Sundance Selects | Release Date: May 20, 2016
7.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 38 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
30
Mixed:
4
Negative:
4
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
StevieGJDOct 22, 2016
This is a great documentary. The mere fact that they were filming this when the second sexting incident became public is serendipitous to the extreme. My wife and I saw this in the theater when it came out. We just watched it again onThis is a great documentary. The mere fact that they were filming this when the second sexting incident became public is serendipitous to the extreme. My wife and I saw this in the theater when it came out. We just watched it again on cable. When we left the theater, I felt horrible for his wife and thought Weiner was a dirtbag for putting his family through what he did. My wife felt bad for both of them. Now, with the most recent new events, even my wife thinks Anthony Weiner is a dirtbag. I actually agree with his politics. But his personal behavior is so reprehensible that I am disgusted. The way this film shows him using his child on election day as a prop and subjecting that poor child to the media circus created by Poppa Weiner's sexual addictions is simply disgusting. This film shows Weiner's gigantic ego and utter lack of moral fiber. While he did not do anything criminal, this film shows him to be the piece of trash he is. Thank goodness Huma finally had enough of him. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BrianMcCriticAug 24, 2016
This documentary is horribly depressing, but incredibly well done. The way this doc shines a light on such a narcissistic shameful human being. My heart goes out to his wife Huma who is paraded around and the fact that she's in this doc soThis documentary is horribly depressing, but incredibly well done. The way this doc shines a light on such a narcissistic shameful human being. My heart goes out to his wife Huma who is paraded around and the fact that she's in this doc so much made me kind of queasy. All that said this documentary is great. A- Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
habrownJun 30, 2016
Thought you knew the Anthony Weiner story/scandal real good? Or real well? Or whatever? Think again. This behind-the-scenes, fly-on-the-wall view and perspective is not only informative. It's enlightening, engaging and downright quite juicy!Thought you knew the Anthony Weiner story/scandal real good? Or real well? Or whatever? Think again. This behind-the-scenes, fly-on-the-wall view and perspective is not only informative. It's enlightening, engaging and downright quite juicy! A documentary put together real good. Or real well. Or whatever! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Jess_HillOct 31, 2016
Phenomenal. I'm utterly baffled by why he allowed this level of access, I've never seen a political documentary with this level of access about such a singular candidate, but it makes for an unbelievably captivating experience. Carlos Danger,Phenomenal. I'm utterly baffled by why he allowed this level of access, I've never seen a political documentary with this level of access about such a singular candidate, but it makes for an unbelievably captivating experience. Carlos Danger, you're a strange, passionate, douchebag of a man. 9.23/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
kathytreeceMar 4, 2017
Weiner has an engaging personality and he has done good in the world, but I believe he is too outgoing and naive to be an effective public servant in this day and age. Very interesting documentary.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AquaMorphDec 10, 2016
This film was so uncomfortable to watch but in a good way. You watch the downward spiral of Weiner as he disappoints everyone one around him and blames everyone but himself.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
JcondicDec 27, 2016
A compelling documentary about a man whose name has gone beyond him now. He had all the passion, and desire to help people but he couldn’t help himself. As we saw in the recent election the media played a huge part in this story. Might be oneA compelling documentary about a man whose name has gone beyond him now. He had all the passion, and desire to help people but he couldn’t help himself. As we saw in the recent election the media played a huge part in this story. Might be one of the greatest real life rise and fall stories. And he did it twice…
I found the heartache of the film was his wife and how she had to deal with everything. She was torn between her family and career. You can see the agonizing pain she was going through to keep it all together.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SomePersonaFeb 14, 2017
It's really just documented video footage with some graphics thrown in through the editing. It just happens though that the footage turns out to be creepy, hilarious, absurd, and eventually frightening as a whole.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews