DreamWorks Distribution | Release Date: October 5, 2005
8.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 283 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
246
Mixed:
23
Negative:
14
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
grandpajoe6191Oct 4, 2011
"Wallace & Gromit" holds their titular title as 'king of claymation' with this outstanding (and funny) adventure animation. Don't hesitate to buy it. It's a definite must-watch.
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
LiseW.Apr 18, 2008
I had the incredible privilege of visiting the set of this film while it was being shot. The magnificence of the finished article owes no small debt to the immaculate attention to detail and love furnished on every tiny detail of the I had the incredible privilege of visiting the set of this film while it was being shot. The magnificence of the finished article owes no small debt to the immaculate attention to detail and love furnished on every tiny detail of the production. Tottington Hall was fully furnished and finished - even the bits that we can't see and every item of fruit, cheese and other articles that appeared in the fairground exquisitely made. Nick Park lavished as much care on the props as Peter Jackson did in Lord of the Rings - only in miniature. Without a doubt a masterpiece and one of the greatest animations of all time. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
9
mobiusOct 10, 2005
A fun film that will make sure you will have some sort of smile on your face all the way through. enjoy this because it maybe the last of those great animated films made by hand and not some super computer.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DaveM.Oct 11, 2005
Boring, and unfunny.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
racheld.Oct 16, 2005
Wallce and gromit is one of the funnest movies I have seen in a long time. I have always loved them when I was youger and I still do! also I loved them from the movie chicken run from a few years ago. from knowing about all of the work that Wallce and gromit is one of the funnest movies I have seen in a long time. I have always loved them when I was youger and I still do! also I loved them from the movie chicken run from a few years ago. from knowing about all of the work that went into doing this that make me apreciate it even more Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
BrianSNov 7, 2005
One of the most enjoyable films i have ever seen. So much happening in the animation, the more you search the screen the little clever jokes you find. Great gags great script a silpy brilliant film :)
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnOct 20, 2005
The absurd little details that are only onscreen for a second -- like a nasty dog pulling out a dainty beaded change purse mid-way through a fight, or someone reacting to being hit in the face with "pansy spray" -- are what makes this film The absurd little details that are only onscreen for a second -- like a nasty dog pulling out a dainty beaded change purse mid-way through a fight, or someone reacting to being hit in the face with "pansy spray" -- are what makes this film so worthwhile. I also thought the "voice acting" was particularly fine, and really brought the characters to life. As for Jon, who saw this collection of dopey animated clay characters as the low-water mark in society's general degradation... sheesh. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ConnorJan 2, 2006
"Wallace and Gromit" is absolutely delightful. It's a light and funny film that captures and elongates (with pleasing results) the original shorts.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
R.T.Oct 29, 2005
Wallace and Gromit are such great characters that any attempt to bring them to the big screen is a good thing. That said, I'm afraid this installment repeats a lot of what used to be fresh, and the whole enterprise feels like its Wallace and Gromit are such great characters that any attempt to bring them to the big screen is a good thing. That said, I'm afraid this installment repeats a lot of what used to be fresh, and the whole enterprise feels like its slipping into a formula in which a) Wallace has a love interest, b) there is an enemy dog who harrasses Gromit, and c) Gromit saves the day in a high-speed chase. I'm not anti-formula per se, but too much of this film felt borrowed from its two superior predecessors, right down to the rabbit who utters the non-sequitur "Cracking toast, Gromit!" I had fun watching this, but I felt later as if I'd been laughing at the memories of better installments as much as anything. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
gbOct 10, 2005
I think some people something funny in a Wallace & Grommit and just think everything that they do is funny. This movie was not funny--not funny for kids, not funny for the adults. The last 30 minutes crams in some decent and good jokes, but I think some people something funny in a Wallace & Grommit and just think everything that they do is funny. This movie was not funny--not funny for kids, not funny for the adults. The last 30 minutes crams in some decent and good jokes, but for the most part it was not funny. A theatre of kids hardly laughed at it. Even when my kids left Robots, they talked about it. Not this one. The story was second-rate, and the pacing was S-L-O-W. And we did get the attempted British jokes; they just weren't funny. I guess folks are desperate for a good animated film, but this was nothing more than the Johnny English of animation. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
5
barryq.Oct 21, 2005
The film was average at best. For starters it felt long, perhaps it would make a better short. I get the sense the critics like the "craft" of the stop motion more than the story telling. Strange that they don't give digital special The film was average at best. For starters it felt long, perhaps it would make a better short. I get the sense the critics like the "craft" of the stop motion more than the story telling. Strange that they don't give digital special effects films the same charity, Digital craft is as special as hand craft, but good story telling trumps all. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
SteveBOct 9, 2005
I don't get it. Way too fey for me.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
4
ShaunaTNov 25, 2005
Completely boring--no one was laughing, not even the children. what are these critics talking about!?!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
JohnK.Dec 8, 2005
Annoying, grating, boring. It was like Ocean's 12 all over again.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
JosiahH.Aug 19, 2006
My mother, my father, and myself all fell asleep during this movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
4
TomNApr 16, 2007
Mediocre animated film. No creativity, no magic, no orignality as like Spirited Away or fun entertainment as Finding Nemo. Everything was very predictable, jokes were simple and old, nothing really special about the movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
A.D.Oct 10, 2005
When I saw the scores and reviews that this film received I decided to watch it instead of another movie. However, my friend and I left the theatre early because, although the visual quality of the picture was amazing, the plot was too slow When I saw the scores and reviews that this film received I decided to watch it instead of another movie. However, my friend and I left the theatre early because, although the visual quality of the picture was amazing, the plot was too slow and the puns and jokes (although subtle and funny enough) were not enough for us to push through the last half hour. It may have picked up towards the end, and regardless it will be enjoyed more by young kids and their parents than myself (I'm 17 - what was I thinking?!), but if you have any other use for 85 minutes, give that a second thought. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LoringOct 10, 2005
Overall, excellent. Feels a bit stretched out compared to the short films, but by far the best animated movie I have seen this year (and with a young son, I've seen them all), and one of the most enjoyable movies I've seen in a Overall, excellent. Feels a bit stretched out compared to the short films, but by far the best animated movie I have seen this year (and with a young son, I've seen them all), and one of the most enjoyable movies I've seen in a while. (PS. You will enjoy it more if you have seen the shorts first, now out on DVD.) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FrotasticOct 5, 2005
WOW, its so awsome .
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristopherA.Oct 13, 2005
I wish all animated movies could be this good. My wife and I loved it, and so did our children, aged 8 and 11. And we are very picky. :)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JoshuaG.Oct 14, 2005
Very funny and creative. Keeps your attention from start to finish and has humor for all ages without being inappropriate for young children. My 6 year old was laughing out loud through the whole movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SinnNov 4, 2005
Great movie! I think I was laughing the loudest in the whole cinema!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
joedn.Dec 7, 2005
Horrible absoloutely discusting!The actors looked like they were made out of clay this movie is not going to win any awards! it also didnt include wallaces robot pants!How could they leave out those splendid pants.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
atlasOct 29, 2005
Nobody gets the cheese on like Wallace! This movie rocks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
lucas.Oct 6, 2005
Best movie of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanOct 8, 2005
Just amazing...one of the best animated comedy ever!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
IanS.Oct 9, 2005
Simply excellent fun for all the family, whatever age, filled with great gags and hugely entertaining. Hard to imagine being disappointed by this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SamJ.Nov 1, 2005
I thought that this film was entertaining, with funny clips throughout. However, it is a film that i would not want to see again, as the funny parts would be familiar to me, which are the only things keeping the film from being dull.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Nov 1, 2005
Amazing!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BitBurnOct 13, 2005
So adorable! It's beautiful to watch. Grumit deserves an Oscar! Kids between 6 - 11 must see!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DomenickPOct 17, 2005
Fun!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SmiddoOct 17, 2005
Highly enjoyable. Give it a second watch to spot all the other gags (store names etc.) Whole family loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AnnaG.Oct 23, 2005
Very funny. Extremely witty. Loved the voices. Best of all it's VERY British! Must see it again. HIGHLY recommend this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TimD.Oct 31, 2005
Loved it. Laughed all the way through, enjoyed and admired the endlessly-creative attention to detail. And the scariest part: Wallace's love interest began to look oddly attractive. (Love the band-aids after her hair is punctured.)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidFarrellOct 6, 2005
Cracking good fun - more cheese please!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JoeC.Oct 7, 2005
Definitely the Wallace and Gromit movie that I would recommend for any fanatic of the series.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
A.K.Oct 9, 2005
Disappointing....the reviews make this out to be the funniest movie of the year, its not. It is actually boring. It was supposed to have the mix of kids stuff with adult humor... any pixar movie is way funnier. I love W&G but only laughed a Disappointing....the reviews make this out to be the funniest movie of the year, its not. It is actually boring. It was supposed to have the mix of kids stuff with adult humor... any pixar movie is way funnier. I love W&G but only laughed a little during this movie. Highly disappointed, I will just go back to the original shorts. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BMillerFeb 11, 2006
This is moviemaking at it's best. A classic movie that will outlast many of it's peers. The claymation is glorious and the script, wit and storyline delivered the goods. Will be enjoyed by young and old after many repeat viewings.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TwelvefieldFeb 21, 2006
Wallace & Gromit's feature film makes a super family-friendly DVD. While the material defers to monster movies, especially from the Hammer Films genre, it's really a gentle, sweet, and funny film. The previous Aardman feature, Wallace & Gromit's feature film makes a super family-friendly DVD. While the material defers to monster movies, especially from the Hammer Films genre, it's really a gentle, sweet, and funny film. The previous Aardman feature, "Chicken Run" also dealt with serious subject manner in a very light-hearted way, yet Chicken Run seems to be a more dark and (pardon the pun) brooding film than W&G, by comparison. Chicken Run also seems to be technically superior in terms of the animation quality, but there are frequent moments in W&G that really stand out as superaltive artwork. Yet Aardman, like so many other studios, is falling into the cheap lure of 3D computerized animation, so that the obvious and not-so-obvious pixel-pushing special effects actually detract from the joy of the true stop-motion work. Animation (and Aardman) purists might balk at this -- if you are one of these people, beware of the previews on this disk, as Aardman prepares to roll out its first 3D-computer-composited feature film. Ugh. The W&G feature film seems especially tailored to those who have more or less memorized the W&G shorts, as it does get very self-referential, especially when Wallace achieves a most unusual existential crisis in the third act. On the other hand, those of us who are used the the very cozy world of West Wallaby Street, where the only inhabitants are the man, his dog, and the occasional antagonist, may be somewhat unselltled by the addition of several new characters in the film, whocould be seen as diluting the strength of the protagonists. While this may be true, W&G's main engine still has enough steam to more than carry the film past the occasional gag we've seen before, or the intentionally strange English idioms, or even the very brief but noticeable slow patches in the plot line. Films like this don't come along very often, so when they do, you'll want to make sure you see it again and again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JayY.Jan 2, 2007
I must admit, I had deep misgivings before seeing this movie, despite being a fan of all of Aardman's work. As I had watched all the shorts as a nipper, I didn't think it would work as a feature length movie. Apparently I was I must admit, I had deep misgivings before seeing this movie, despite being a fan of all of Aardman's work. As I had watched all the shorts as a nipper, I didn't think it would work as a feature length movie. Apparently I was wrong. What works most of all is it's inimitable little town Britishness comedy which shines throughout the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AJI.Jan 6, 2007
Amazing!!, I laughed till my stomach hurt, I never thought a "clay" made movie can be so funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JacobR.Jan 9, 2007
This movie is highly over rated, but it is a good a enough, small enough movie that I will probally wont remeber in the next two years.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JustinC.Oct 11, 2005
This movie is the most excellent animated movie in a long, long, LONG time. It's not as funny as it is clever, which is a very good thing. Better than The Incredibles, Corpse Bride, Madagascar, and way better than Valiant.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AaronOct 11, 2005
One of the best films of 2005! Wallace & Gromit's first full length is inventive, delightful and a lot of fun. Especiall for the adults!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TerryD.Oct 11, 2005
Delightfully droll!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattS.Oct 12, 2005
This is my favorite animation of all time, and I
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
jonOct 12, 2005
One of the best comedies i've seen in a long time, and one of the best animated movies I've ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
martb.Oct 14, 2005
Wonderful movie for all the family.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
istvanb.Nov 6, 2005
Very overrated. I went to watch it in a lighthearted mood, ready for entertainment, just to realize in the theater that I didn't like past Wallace & Gromit instances that much either. The script is way too referential, very thin on real Very overrated. I went to watch it in a lighthearted mood, ready for entertainment, just to realize in the theater that I didn't like past Wallace & Gromit instances that much either. The script is way too referential, very thin on real 'meat', and the jokes tired and unoriginal. There was hardly anyone laughing in the audience. Sorry, Aardman, but this kinda stinks. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
wossnameOct 19, 2005
A brilliant film, clever, funny and one that will stand the test of time and repeat viewings; one of the best films of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DeeD.Oct 19, 2005
Just not as funny as any of the other movies. Enjoyable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JibJabOct 19, 2005
Jon got his knickers in a knot because his 3 yr old got upset. I watched this with a 4 yr old and he laughed throughout and thoroughly enjoyed it. His comment about an "R" rating if they'd used live actors is complete rubbish bordering Jon got his knickers in a knot because his 3 yr old got upset. I watched this with a 4 yr old and he laughed throughout and thoroughly enjoyed it. His comment about an "R" rating if they'd used live actors is complete rubbish bordering on psychosis. Wallace&Gromit are lovable characters for all ages. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoanneB.Oct 21, 2005
Gromit rocks!!! So many unexpected twists as well!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeS.Dec 25, 2005
One of the best animated movies i´ve ever seen. Its obviously not for those used to stupid humor but for those who enjoy a lovable well done animation. Sweet, funny and exciting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottB.Oct 24, 2005
This movie is practically perfect. total enjoyment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RonK.Oct 24, 2005
Creative, funny, with nods to such horror classics as Frankenstein, the Werewolf and especially King Kong. Enough grown up material to keep the adults entertained, as well as cute and weird claymataion characters. However, trying to stretch Creative, funny, with nods to such horror classics as Frankenstein, the Werewolf and especially King Kong. Enough grown up material to keep the adults entertained, as well as cute and weird claymataion characters. However, trying to stretch the time to a full-length movie (the three previous W&G projects were considerably shorter) is a stretch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
WallyS.Dec 6, 2005
Ironic, intelligent and trully fun. Maybe not the funniest of them all, but a true animation that leaves all clichés behind and creates a story that even if it sounds familiar is incredibly satisfying.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
AndrewWDec 9, 2005
Entertaining, but probably would have been better as a short. The action felt too stretched-out; it lacked the manic energy that made the shorter W&G animations so addicting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OtherthingsOct 7, 2005
I haven't seen such a charming, entertaining, and good-natured film in years. If only all of our animated movies were this good!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JaggeryA.Oct 7, 2005
UGH, just as boring as any other Wallace and Gromit episodes
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LineaK.Oct 8, 2005
I was laughing the entire time. Wallace and Gromit are both very enjoyable characters.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SammyZeeJan 1, 2006
WOOt!!! I love wallace and gromit. Also i think a feature length claymation movie deserves a good score.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
NickB.Jan 4, 2006
I did like the animation but the story and jokes wern't the best . But still : respect for making such a beautiful movie !
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
nickbJan 8, 2006
Good animation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TheHamsFeb 10, 2006
Absolutely hilarious. Absolutely everyone in the family will enjoy this film. As cliched and corny as that sounds, it fits this movie perfectly. Definitely worth picking up.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
AndrewFeb 15, 2006
Even with the shocking technical mastery on display throughout, this W&G still somehow lacks the charm of previous works - it's more accessible, more disney (or more pixar?) - definitely more american-audience-tailored, which is a real shame.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PeterB.Feb 23, 2006
One of the best animated movies of all time, W+G definately lived up to my expectations. The animation was far better than anything pixar has done, because it did not have the cold feel of being made by a bunch of computer engineers trying One of the best animated movies of all time, W+G definately lived up to my expectations. The animation was far better than anything pixar has done, because it did not have the cold feel of being made by a bunch of computer engineers trying to add every possible special effect. Instead W+G was artistic, and creative. Unlike most modern "animated" films W+G did not recycle humor or try to cram in adult-oriented jokes like Disney or Pixar. The audience seemed drawn in by the film anyways. W+G deffinately stayed away from including to much of the "Cheese factor", unless of course the main characters were eating it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamFeb 25, 2006
Great news for all, stop-motion mastermind Nick Park has made an epic that has surrpassed The Nightmare Before Christmas, the ORIGINAL greatest stop-motion family film of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
UnkownMar 17, 2006
Hilarious!! Great animation! Loved the story and how they incorporated lots of old movies and ideas. Liked the Fokker Dr. 1 and Sopwith Camel dogfight at the end!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JTBDec 3, 2007
Simply Amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MaxK.Apr 29, 2007
Its very obvious, with Wallace and Gromit: The Curse of The Were-Rabbit I think we've reached the best motion picture ever made. I know, highly silly for me to say, but, really, I think this is the best motion picture ever made. Reasons Its very obvious, with Wallace and Gromit: The Curse of The Were-Rabbit I think we've reached the best motion picture ever made. I know, highly silly for me to say, but, really, I think this is the best motion picture ever made. Reasons why: legend silly British humor, adorable visually brilliant and surreal English characters, goofy but pefect pun storyline, if you've seen all the orginial Wallace and Gromit short movies, they do like to pun old action movies, Were-Rabbit does the same, so this movie keeps the orginial Wallace and Gromit movies' heart. But, really, the real reason why this movies is claimed the best movie by me is because, it has a Gromit. Gromit is completely mute, but his body language and mainly his eybrows says all. Best movie since Lord of the Rings, view it, I know, I may sound silly, but youll be amazingly surprised. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AlexG.Apr 11, 2008
A thoroughly enjoyable film from start to finish and although I'm not a big fan of the plasticine duo i did enjoy this film with plenty of laugh out loud moments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jasons.Oct 11, 2005
As perfect as a "10" could be. an obvious labor of love and soul. it shines.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
laurenr.Nov 12, 2005
I did not like this movie. i almost fell asleep about ten times, and i went at three o'clock in the afternoon. the only funny parts of the movie were Lady Tottington, and the corny references to movies like Frankenstien. the only reason I did not like this movie. i almost fell asleep about ten times, and i went at three o'clock in the afternoon. the only funny parts of the movie were Lady Tottington, and the corny references to movies like Frankenstien. the only reason i went was to watch the penguin movie that preseeded it, and i think to should have left after the first ten minutes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TracyRNov 13, 2005
Just splendid. Leaves The Corpse Bride in the dust.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DavidJ.Nov 16, 2005
This was the funniest film I have seen in a long time. While it is a celebration of traditional (even old-fashioned) values, it is still up-to-date in the presentation of its jokes and script. There is plenty of visual humour, as you would This was the funniest film I have seen in a long time. While it is a celebration of traditional (even old-fashioned) values, it is still up-to-date in the presentation of its jokes and script. There is plenty of visual humour, as you would expect, but the characters are also given time to develop as well. As always with Aardman, I would go and see this again. There is so much going on in each scene that one viewing is not enough to catch it all. Brilliant! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarkB.Oct 13, 2005
Any reasonable listing of the greatest silent comic actors in film history would have to include Charlie Chaplin, Buster Keaton, Harold Lloyd...and Gromit the dog. The four-legged half of Nick Park's justifiably beloved Any reasonable listing of the greatest silent comic actors in film history would have to include Charlie Chaplin, Buster Keaton, Harold Lloyd...and Gromit the dog. The four-legged half of Nick Park's justifiably beloved plasticine-animated duo Wallace and Gromit , the pooch never speaks, and doesn't even have a visible mouth (we DO see him drinking coffee in one of this film's early scenes)...but he expresses more with just his eyes in 85 minutes than many actors and actresses have been able to do in 40-year-plus careers with their entire bodies AND voices. It's often been said that Gromit is infinitely smarter than his eccentric inventor master, but I see their intellectual relationship a bit differently: Wallace is a big picture man who sees the forest, Gromit a detail guywho's aware of all the trees. As such, they're a perfect team, and don't you wish more corporations (and countries) were as balanced in THEIR leadership? In their first full-length feature (but hopefully not their only one) W & G run a 'humane pest control service' called Anti-Pesto, which attempts to save their small village's annual vegetable competition by capturing the town's lettuce-loving bunny population, then brainwashing them to NOT want to eat their veggies. Delightful complications ensue, with lots of slapstick action to enthrall kids, wonderfully good, bad and so-bad-they're-good puns (check out cheese-phile Wallace's bookshelf!) and parodies of Frankenstein, King Kong and even David Cronenberg's version of The Fly to tickle adults, and plenty of genuine charm and heart to captivate everybody. (Love how most of the bunnies, once captured, become a kind of squeaky Greek chorus to everything that follows.) Nick Park and codirector Steve Box have plenty of what Hollywood filmmakers working both in and out of animation could use a lot more of: pure integrity. Here, as in Park's previous W&G shorts and his equally wonderful Chicken Run, he utterly resists the temptation to Americanize the setting, the language or much of the material to broaden the across-the-pond demographic; consequently, paradoxically and gratifyingly, his creations get the same unwavering devotion from Yanks of all ages as do those other uncompromising British imports, Harry Potter and The Beatles. while it's easy to marvel at the incredibly painstaking hard work involved in adjusting and moving Wallace, Gromit and their supporting cast and world around by hand in every single frame, what really makes Wallace & Gromit: The curse of the Were-Rabbit by far 2005's best animated feature, as well as an all-time classic, is that from every standpoint (especially script), Park and company make it all look and feel so effortless. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JonOct 16, 2005
I took my 3 yr old to this movie. I had already taught him to say 'Come along Gromit, we have windows to wash!' in Wallace-speak. I have been a long time fan of the shorts. We went with high expectations. I believe if this was I took my 3 yr old to this movie. I had already taught him to say 'Come along Gromit, we have windows to wash!' in Wallace-speak. I have been a long time fan of the shorts. We went with high expectations. I believe if this was filmed with live actors it would have received an R rating. Themes of hate, betrayal, classist division and murder run through this offensive animation. This is 'Family/Kids'? How do I explain that the bunnies are crying because they think Wallace is dead? Killing bunnies does seem an appropriate theme for a kid movie. One of the main characters is driven by hate, guns, killing and murder. That the system wrote, approved and filmed this, then marketed it to families is considered state of the art is a telling factor in the degradation of this society. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasparC.Oct 17, 2005
I really enjoyed this film. The machines that Wallace has built for the house so creative and funny! The animation is superb, and I find that Gromit's character is very interesting as he never speaks, yet his body language and eyes say I really enjoyed this film. The machines that Wallace has built for the house so creative and funny! The animation is superb, and I find that Gromit's character is very interesting as he never speaks, yet his body language and eyes say so much. The story was very well done, and there were loads of good camera angles that showed off funny touches. Everything in this film was done well. From the story, to the animation, to the dialogue, the film was amazing. A+ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnnaR.Dec 13, 2005
Amazing! I admire the Harry Potter movies I must say, but this one is just a true movie. Thriller, Comedy. Just fab. HIGHLY RECOMENDED!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
alexl.Dec 18, 2005
That was so cool.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
zulqarnainS.Dec 28, 2005
Wow!! Funny and cool!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DarianT.Oct 23, 2005
I agree that Jon is taking far too much from this movie. Themes of hate, betrayal, and the such have been present in every G rated movie from Bambi and onwards. Without them, how can you have a plot? Unless we make every G rated movie into I agree that Jon is taking far too much from this movie. Themes of hate, betrayal, and the such have been present in every G rated movie from Bambi and onwards. Without them, how can you have a plot? Unless we make every G rated movie into some potty training video with no plot or character development, you're going to have to deal with it. If you're really worried that your child is going to go out and kill a bunny or something, well, I feel sorry for your kid. You must not think highly of them if a movie like this scares you that badly. Anyways, back to reviewing the actual movie. I found it to be a very enjoyable flick. The characterization was quite good and though the movie was geared to kids, it still held a lot of charm to keep me and my friend entertained (we're both 16, in case you wondered). There were a few corny lines due to the fact that it was a kids movie, but the jokes were well done and the plot, though contrived, was still fun to follow. Overall, though it sounds like I should have a few more complaints, I really don't as this was one of the better movies I've seen in a while. The only thing I didn't like is that the computer animation used in the movie served to degrade a bit of the claymation atmosphere that made Wallace and Gromit what it is, but besides that, I have no regrets. That's just my opinion, though, for those for whom this is there first time seeing Wallace and Gromit, I am certain they will be quite pleased. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KouroshA.Feb 15, 2006
All around funny movie with very cool animation and fast paced.I also loved how the expressions on different characters faces were presented through animation which is a very difficult task.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ScottE.Feb 23, 2006
Over the top and simply fasinating. It has most everything you'd want in a movie! Humor, suspense, action, comedy and even some romance. W&G can however stand on their own merits. There's no need for anything off color in your Over the top and simply fasinating. It has most everything you'd want in a movie! Humor, suspense, action, comedy and even some romance. W&G can however stand on their own merits. There's no need for anything off color in your films. I'm slighly disappointed knowing your previous works. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ElizabethM.Feb 28, 2006
I love the movie! It is so funny it makes me laugh every time! However at the begining, it drags a bit. Then it gradualy gets better and better. It's realy corny! I think it is an excelent and succesfull attempt to a full length Wallace I love the movie! It is so funny it makes me laugh every time! However at the begining, it drags a bit. Then it gradualy gets better and better. It's realy corny! I think it is an excelent and succesfull attempt to a full length Wallace and Gromit film! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MauricioB.Dec 5, 2007
A good movie, but a little boring, no good for kids. Keep the same structure of the series that make the movie a TVv commercial.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JacobNov 26, 2013
While Wallace and Gromit is better suited for shorts, this was still an enjoyable film. It has the same likeable characters that some people have grown up with and it is nice to see them on the big screen. Toss in some decent humor and niceWhile Wallace and Gromit is better suited for shorts, this was still an enjoyable film. It has the same likeable characters that some people have grown up with and it is nice to see them on the big screen. Toss in some decent humor and nice animation and you have an entertaining film. If you are fan of the shorts than definitely check this one out. Even if you aren’t that big on it then at least appreciate the fact that a lot of effort went into this film from people who love what they do and care about giving a good show. This is definitely much better than the other film Dreamworks released this year Madagascar and the critics agree since it won Best Animated Film. Nice job Aardman keep up the good work. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Andys_ReviewsAug 27, 2012
Full of subtle little jokes, but also at its heart a great plot that keeps the audience guessing. I must admit I really enjoyed this one; for me it had everything I would look for in a comedy; characters you actually care about, a plot, someFull of subtle little jokes, but also at its heart a great plot that keeps the audience guessing. I must admit I really enjoyed this one; for me it had everything I would look for in a comedy; characters you actually care about, a plot, some really funny sight gags and a lot of more subtle comedy besides. I should also mention the quality of the performances as well; the comic timing was impeccable. Over all, probably the best comic film I Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TyranianApr 7, 2019
Aardman at their best with iconic characters, hilarity and great visuals and voice-work.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ReubenIsAGodAug 18, 2013
I grew up watching Wallace and Gromit when i was younger, I Loved this movie one of the best animated movies ive seen in a long time, This movie was also very inspiration after the terrible things that i cant remember that happened at theI grew up watching Wallace and Gromit when i was younger, I Loved this movie one of the best animated movies ive seen in a long time, This movie was also very inspiration after the terrible things that i cant remember that happened at the studio where they filmed Wallace and Gromit, anyway to the point i love this movie, love it Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jeff_reviewsJul 9, 2013
Giddy, hilarious, and wonderfully animated, "Wallace & Gromit in The Curse of the Were-Rabbit" succeeds all my low expectations with a "two-thumbs up" review. With its moments of joyous and sometimes rather scary scenes, it leaves audiencesGiddy, hilarious, and wonderfully animated, "Wallace & Gromit in The Curse of the Were-Rabbit" succeeds all my low expectations with a "two-thumbs up" review. With its moments of joyous and sometimes rather scary scenes, it leaves audiences to have an enjoyable time at this movie. While not as high as Pixar's highest films, this claymation film is sure to delight children and their adults. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieGuysSep 26, 2013
A lighthearted comedy, this movie is very good, even when compared to live action films. The clay animation is excellent, and the filmmakers really know what they're doing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
AliceofXFeb 25, 2016
The Curse of the Were-Rabbit is one of those rare animated films that can be enjoyed and laughed at even by adults. And it's not due to „adult" humour but by simply being smart and clever. It's as much a comedy as an animated film.

My
The Curse of the Were-Rabbit is one of those rare animated films that can be enjoyed and laughed at even by adults. And it's not due to „adult" humour but by simply being smart and clever. It's as much a comedy as an animated film.

My favourite part was the kid horror, for lack of a better term. The sort of Halloween-ized „scary moments" always make me nostalgic for my childhood and this film uses them to good effect. And the clay animation is just adorable. The rabbits particularly are some of the cutest I've ever seen.

In many ways this is a film that only the British could make. It creates a quaint little country village where our two main heroes work as pest control. Not being familiar with the original Wallace and Gromit shorts I don't know how accurate the adaptations here are, but nevertheless they are very likable.

But what I liked best is that the film didn't try to be too big. Usually films of this type try to add unnecessary character drama or backstories. This plot is not longer than it needs to be, but just right. Overall it is a simple story but there is nothing to complain about in this film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BoogeeFilmGuyAug 27, 2015
Wallace and Gromit are probably my second favourite duo of all time (behind Batman and Robin), so it was great that they got their own movie that the American public could see in theatres. Me being English, I had seen all the shorts beforeWallace and Gromit are probably my second favourite duo of all time (behind Batman and Robin), so it was great that they got their own movie that the American public could see in theatres. Me being English, I had seen all the shorts before this came out. And might I say, this exceeded my expectations. The jokes were hilarious and hit got the audience roaring with laughter. The story was great, and the claymation, of course, is fantastic-looking. If you have kids, definitely show them this movie. Even if you DON'T have kids, watch this movie. It has adult humour and kiddy humour, which is essential for a children's film, really. A must-see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DanBurritoOct 10, 2015
This movie scared the crap out of me when I was little but I rematched it when I was older and really enjoyed it. It's classic Wallace and Gromit that produces lots of laughs. The voice actors are really good and the spirit of the shorts isThis movie scared the crap out of me when I was little but I rematched it when I was older and really enjoyed it. It's classic Wallace and Gromit that produces lots of laughs. The voice actors are really good and the spirit of the shorts is not lost. WARNING: do NOT show this to small children. Trust me there are scenes that would terrify them for ages. I know from experience. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
CriticFerMay 26, 2016
Wallace & Gromit are memorable characters and in his first film The Curse of The Were-Rabbit, figures show that can make their own movie. It is a classic adventure with funny characters and great animation that the creator of Wallace & GromitWallace & Gromit are memorable characters and in his first film The Curse of The Were-Rabbit, figures show that can make their own movie. It is a classic adventure with funny characters and great animation that the creator of Wallace & Gromit knew very well how to bring these cool characters to the big screen. It is a fun adventure for fans of Aardman. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
EpicLadySpongeJan 20, 2016
Wallace and Gromit returns to an all-'new' movie of theirs. That post has been so 2005... let me fix that. Wallace and Gromit returns to a masterpiece of theirs. That's pretty much better for the present.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
pdw123Sep 19, 2016
I watched this again the other day and am just astounded by the quality of the animation that took 5 years to complete with the clay models. Also, it's rare to find a film these days where I'm literally splitting my sides all the way through,I watched this again the other day and am just astounded by the quality of the animation that took 5 years to complete with the clay models. Also, it's rare to find a film these days where I'm literally splitting my sides all the way through, let alone only the first 30 minutes usually of Hollywood films that call themselves comedies. The writing here is very memorable also. When Hutch mocks WAllace, "He's lost all the bounce out of his bungee"...just hysterical stuff, and the dog chase at the end with the toy airplanes takes me back to the old Peanuts gang with Snoopy playing the red baron. Fun for all ages, 5 to 100!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JPKDec 30, 2019
Fantastic
Like the shorts, Curse Of The Were-Rabbit is fun, clever, and very well written.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews