Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: June 27, 2008
8.9
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2623 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
2,397
Mixed:
115
Negative:
111
Watch Now
Sign up for
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
B.W.Jul 4, 2008
A lot of people seem to share my opinion about how incredible this film was. I personally feel that this may be the best film I've ever seen. I don't see this as bashing any one group of people based on their weight (...and I love A lot of people seem to share my opinion about how incredible this film was. I personally feel that this may be the best film I've ever seen. I don't see this as bashing any one group of people based on their weight (...and I love that one person commented on how this movie would offend "fat people". Don't you think that some people might find that label offensive?). It does raise some important questions about the amount of time that we spend in front of our computer/screens these days, the lack of time that we spend playing outdoors and interacting with others face to face, and the nature of the "corporate beasts" that rule the retail market. More importantly, it's got great music, amazing graphics, and is truly endearing and hilarious. Watch this movie. And then go for a walk with family or friends. Expand
21 of 25 users found this helpful
10
GHillAug 18, 2011
An astonishing film in every way. First half a mixture of sweet poetry and heart warming romance; second half, rough satire. All sweetened with optimism. Wall-E represents hope in a world that has lost touch with connections. TheAn astonishing film in every way. First half a mixture of sweet poetry and heart warming romance; second half, rough satire. All sweetened with optimism. Wall-E represents hope in a world that has lost touch with connections. The greatest of all great Pixar films. Here's hoping there's more like this. Expand
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
8
ryancarroll88Aug 27, 2010
WALL-E is probably their biggest gamble yet, but as always, Pixar pulls it off. There is virtually no dialogue for at least the first 15 minutes of the movie, yet the audience is suspended by the charm of a tiny little trash compacter,WALL-E is probably their biggest gamble yet, but as always, Pixar pulls it off. There is virtually no dialogue for at least the first 15 minutes of the movie, yet the audience is suspended by the charm of a tiny little trash compacter, something that is unheard of in a modern kids movie (let alone a regular movie.) The film also contains an overt environmental message that probably wouldn't have been possible a few years ago. All in all, it's not Pixar's best, but it's still an enjoyable movie and a must see for the big screen because the visual environment is absolutely gorgeous. Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
JawsPapi87Aug 12, 2011
The contrast between the landscape and life on Earth and The Axiom is overwhelmingly brilliant in a visual sense. The depiction of human life on the ship isn't forced like it so easily could've been. The sort of love story between the robotsThe contrast between the landscape and life on Earth and The Axiom is overwhelmingly brilliant in a visual sense. The depiction of human life on the ship isn't forced like it so easily could've been. The sort of love story between the robots was also really fun to watch and provided a perfect back story for the front theme of the discovery that the captain was going through. It's different and brilliant in every sense Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
gm101Mar 29, 2011
Goes to show that you don't need characters to speak in order to make a classic. I haven't seen a robot as adorable as Wall-E since R2-D2 in the Star Wars movies.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
8
BelmsherAug 10, 2011
Awesome animation for adults, essentially. There were some children in the audience when I saw this and they weren't obviously getting it. Besides that and imho, best anim. movie ever.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
7
AnthonyT.Jul 3, 2008
The opening act had me transfixed with amazement. The cinematography and visual realization of an abandoned dystopian Earth will take your breath away. We see who is essentially a lonely child going about his futile, grinding routine, and The opening act had me transfixed with amazement. The cinematography and visual realization of an abandoned dystopian Earth will take your breath away. We see who is essentially a lonely child going about his futile, grinding routine, and his funny gags add an eerie resonance to the movie, as if he was trying to distract himself from pervasive loneliness. Sadly, after the plot starts moving and Wall Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
ImUnavailableJun 27, 2011
WALL-E is a special kind of movie that is soaked in wit, a spirit of adventure and, rarest of all, sincerity. There is an innocent joy evident within this film of which theaters have not seen in quite some time. WALL-E's powerful first halfWALL-E is a special kind of movie that is soaked in wit, a spirit of adventure and, rarest of all, sincerity. There is an innocent joy evident within this film of which theaters have not seen in quite some time. WALL-E's powerful first half involves little dialogue and though some may find it boring, the movie never loses sight of where its going and what it wants to be. The second half is more standard Pixar fare but is enhanced by the attachment we grow towards WALL-E early on in the movie. This movie does not try to dazzle us with special effects or perplex us with a complex plot. The animation, though amazing, and the plot, though interesting, never overtake the characters in terms of importance. Pixar' took two significant risks with this movie: taking a slow approach to the scenes on Earth and having a largely speechless main character. Both paid off handsomely making WALL-E an affecting and enthralling classic. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
Potter17Aug 19, 2011
Its charming and intelligent plot is enough to make Wall-E an enjoyable experience. The lack of dialogue for almost fifty minutes it wasn't a problem but indeed a pleasure. Why do you need sounds when the visuals speak for themselves?Its charming and intelligent plot is enough to make Wall-E an enjoyable experience. The lack of dialogue for almost fifty minutes it wasn't a problem but indeed a pleasure. Why do you need sounds when the visuals speak for themselves? Besides, I was pleased by the captivating love story and environmental messages. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
A113Sep 25, 2011
It's not unusual for Pixar to make a movie that is unforgetable, flawlessly animated, and mind-blowingly beautiful; but WALL-E took Pixar awesomeness to a whole new level. Some people think that the movie is about "the dangers ofIt's not unusual for Pixar to make a movie that is unforgetable, flawlessly animated, and mind-blowingly beautiful; but WALL-E took Pixar awesomeness to a whole new level. Some people think that the movie is about "the dangers of consumerism", but Director Andrew Stanton himself said that the real main point of the movie is love, and WALL-E is one of the most powerful love stories you will ever see. The movie has really cute lovable characters, stunningly beautiful music by Thomas Newman and Peter Gabriel, subtle humor, and tons of heart, soul, and emotion expressed with very little dialogue. It may seem like a major stretch, but this movie is yet another home run for Pixar. Easily the best movie of 2008, the best movie of decade, and (in my opinion) the best movie of all time. I give this "LOVEL-E" masterpiece my highest recommendation. 10/10 (I would give it an 11 if I could). Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
SEROJJul 5, 2013
The best Pixar animation yet! Wall-e is a genial masterpiece! So much action,emotions,fun,philosophy and great graphics deliver us one of the most deep animations of all-time! My score is 9/10 very close to full 10!
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
JmsbppAug 5, 2013
Wall.e deja un mensaje profundo e importante para todo publico un concepto entendible y demasiado importante en la sociedad mostrandose en una tierna pelicula de Pixar
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
DelindilHJul 9, 2008
I've always been a fan of the Pixar films but this easily surpassed my expectations. The characters all had personality and really came to life. It was also, as usual for a pixar film, expertly rendered.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CalebH.Nov 10, 2008
My friends can tell you I have an unhealthy habit of bringing up WALL-E in almost every conversation. Words cannot even begin to describe my love for this movie. It's a heart warming, life-appreciating, gem of a movie. Take a My friends can tell you I have an unhealthy habit of bringing up WALL-E in almost every conversation. Words cannot even begin to describe my love for this movie. It's a heart warming, life-appreciating, gem of a movie. Take a civilization that has never heard about what Earth is and what its people do and I bet you they would be amazed. WALL-E finds a way to show us a society just like that and at the same time give us a new perspective on the little things that we have. If you haven't seen WALL-E yet, go see it now. If you just can't seem to see past the idea of a robot love story, you might want to try and unscrew the blots tightly placed in your head. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KatherineSJul 6, 2008
I thought the movie was great. Very well done and suitable for all ages. I have heard some people say that they were offended that the movie made fun of "fat" people. There was nothing that pointed fingers at that. Just the mere fact that I thought the movie was great. Very well done and suitable for all ages. I have heard some people say that they were offended that the movie made fun of "fat" people. There was nothing that pointed fingers at that. Just the mere fact that thousands of years from now if we are not active and have machines do everything for us then we aren't getting exercise. So anyone who is reading the comments, ignore the bad reviews. the movie was great and I guarantee you and children of all ages will enjoy it. :) Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
EugeneAug 11, 2008
That movie is so funny, wonderful story. Nice movie Pixar.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LydonM.Aug 16, 2008
Amazingly different movie. Highly recommended!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MarissaA.Aug 18, 2008
I've never cried so much at a movie. I think the film is relevant to nowadays and it touches people of all ages. Kids have fun and adults simply get the noble message without being preachy at all. Highly recommended!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
BengT.Aug 28, 2008
With this movie and the people behind it, there's hope for planet earth!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
TonyJSep 11, 2008
I loved this movie i just wish i could watch it for the first time again
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
PaulE.Jun 24, 2008
Brilliant story telling, right at the top of the already impressive Pixar heap.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BrianG.Jun 28, 2008
Took the whole family to see this movie last night and we absolutely loved it. The kids (10, 4, 2) sat mesmorized - even though there was little dialogue for the first 30 minutes. Let me just say there is a lot of prognostication in the Took the whole family to see this movie last night and we absolutely loved it. The kids (10, 4, 2) sat mesmorized - even though there was little dialogue for the first 30 minutes. Let me just say there is a lot of prognostication in the reviews about whether children will love this movie as much as adults, and I can say without a doubt YES. This is a family movie. To all of you out there without any kids who offer opinions about kids not liking this - SHUT-UP. You don't know what the heck you're talking about. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
samAug 5, 2008
I hope people saying 'Wall-E is hypocritical because it's saying big corporations are bad but there are lots of Wall-E toys.' know that Pixar makes the movie and has nothing to do with the marketing. Only disney does. Anyway, I hope people saying 'Wall-E is hypocritical because it's saying big corporations are bad but there are lots of Wall-E toys.' know that Pixar makes the movie and has nothing to do with the marketing. Only disney does. Anyway, this is easily tied for the best movie of the year in my book. It's message is obvious, but it's told in a moving, never before done way. The 2 main characters have an extraordinarily engrossing romance, and their total dialouge has about 4 different words total. The first half of the film is nearly dialouge-less. It uses its wonderous visuals to share its story. But whent the dialouge does come in, the story doesn't get any less intruiging and the visuals are even more involving. It's a film that has aspects most summer blockbusters have, but this doesn't make it any less fascinating or loveable. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
mbagelyJan 3, 2011
If this was purely an art house film, the first essentially wordless half hour would be extended with no human involvement and would make a beautiful film. Alas, this is not the case and this film has to include some relevance to modern timesIf this was purely an art house film, the first essentially wordless half hour would be extended with no human involvement and would make a beautiful film. Alas, this is not the case and this film has to include some relevance to modern times and true narrative.
This film is 10/10 for me in the sections with only the robots. The sections with the humans are 6/10, which brings the score down for me.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
rodericrinehartAug 14, 2010
I was really surprised at the quality and depth of the movie. This is not your ordinary children's cartoon by any stretch of the imagination. This is a movie that Stanley Kubrick and Arthur C. Clarke would enjoy.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
MovieLonely94Oct 31, 2010
great entertainment, great writing, great animation, great everything.

Rating: 88%
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MrCreativenameNov 12, 2010
WALL-E was purely amazing. Nothing much else to say so ill fill in the last of the words needed with. CCCCCCCCCCCOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLL MMMMMMMOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVIIIIIIIEEEEEEE!!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TitaniumDragonJun 6, 2016
This movie, up to the point at which the humans show up, is one of the best dialogueless movies of all time. The humans in the movie are the weakest link - in particular, the normal ones - but the captain, the AI, Wall-E, and EVE are allThis movie, up to the point at which the humans show up, is one of the best dialogueless movies of all time. The humans in the movie are the weakest link - in particular, the normal ones - but the captain, the AI, Wall-E, and EVE are all great. There are very few animated movies which are on the level of WALL-E, and the social commentary is biting. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
FortinbrasNov 20, 2010
Even though I was reeled in by the cute characters and the futuristic hi jinks, part of my mind was fixated on how the world turned to refuse and how everybody got so lazy and fat.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
SlammyjFeb 3, 2011
amazing, speachless, captivating. really touching and emotional. I realy thought that this movie was one of the best animation i have ever seen in my life.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ScraperJun 27, 2013
Normally, fussing over every detail when creating art can make the big picture stiff and neglected. Instead Wall-E blossoms into a masterpiece from whatever angle you look at it. Bravo.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
PurpleUrpNov 15, 2011
A vivid experience everyone should partake on no matter what age. If you can fight the grueling and passive first 10-20 minutes, you shall be rewarded.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
PetrovitaJul 30, 2012
A classic disney movie. Amazing quality animation, great for kids and grownups. Loads of humor, cute moments, even thrilling. Character creation was the best, simple, yet straightforward, kept you interested for a long while thoughtout the movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TheOdusseusFeb 19, 2011
Ok the images are clearly amazing. But what is this story and this scenario ?! It's so boring, so useless. I just wanted to kill myself cause I couldn't endure that !
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
FatalExcursionApr 20, 2011
A perfect Pixar masterpiece that appeals to the science-fiction genre, while also finding simplistic romantic tie-ins and a child-based approach that allows plenty of entertainment for adults and children alike. Even though jagged dialogue isA perfect Pixar masterpiece that appeals to the science-fiction genre, while also finding simplistic romantic tie-ins and a child-based approach that allows plenty of entertainment for adults and children alike. Even though jagged dialogue is the main communication between characters, the emotion between each of them is strong and connective. By far a standout title among Pixar's great list. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Jboy2468Nov 23, 2011
This movie was one of my favorites from Pixar. It involves an innocent little robot who has feelings for a robot named EVE (Extraterrestrial Vegetation Evaluator). I'll leave the wonderful story from there. This film proves that humans aren'tThis movie was one of my favorites from Pixar. It involves an innocent little robot who has feelings for a robot named EVE (Extraterrestrial Vegetation Evaluator). I'll leave the wonderful story from there. This film proves that humans aren't the only things with feelings, and it shows it in an awesome way. The movie gives plenty of laughs. The storyline is a little predictable, but everything else is excellent. If only I could give this a 9.5!! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Kaz23Jan 5, 2012
Without a doubt, the best animated movie I've ever seen and my 2nd favourite movie of all time. I can't fault anything about it. It is entertaining for all ages. I've seen it many times and still want to watch it more. It's a heart-warmingWithout a doubt, the best animated movie I've ever seen and my 2nd favourite movie of all time. I can't fault anything about it. It is entertaining for all ages. I've seen it many times and still want to watch it more. It's a heart-warming story with a great meaning. I highly recommend it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
csw12Feb 4, 2013
Wall-E is an astonishing film. The movie has barely a word spoken in the first 30 minutes but tells a story so magnificent, so touching, and so innocent it leaves you breathless. The movie injects something so rare in movies, sincerity thatWall-E is an astonishing film. The movie has barely a word spoken in the first 30 minutes but tells a story so magnificent, so touching, and so innocent it leaves you breathless. The movie injects something so rare in movies, sincerity that it might be Pixar's finest of all. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
GagaForGhibliMay 28, 2012
Very Cute And Amazing Movie! This Is 100% Pixars Best Movie!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
kane148Nov 8, 2012
Fantastic movie! As usual, Pixar knocked this one out of the ballpark. What I found really impressive was that despite the fact that the main characters are robots and don't really talk, you nonetheless come to love them and really care aboutFantastic movie! As usual, Pixar knocked this one out of the ballpark. What I found really impressive was that despite the fact that the main characters are robots and don't really talk, you nonetheless come to love them and really care about their story. Heck, they even made a **** lovable. That takes talent. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
JawsLaxerDramaDec 19, 2012
I give out high ratings like a greedy old man gives out money. It's rare, and films must EARN it. Comedies only get 10s if they are great movies, and I consider them classics. While there are many classics, Wall-E directed Andrew Stanton isI give out high ratings like a greedy old man gives out money. It's rare, and films must EARN it. Comedies only get 10s if they are great movies, and I consider them classics. While there are many classics, Wall-E directed Andrew Stanton is inredible. For those with a great attention span, there will be magic, and curiousity. This movie is fantastic for all ages. For a deeper diagnosis, it is filled with longing as Wall-E wants to be with Eve, and it shows through his motions. Incredible. This film is a classic in my book. It deserves it. A- Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
vikesh2206Nov 10, 2014
Wall-E is a near masterpiece for the animation genre with a great plot and special effects while having that rare emotional depth for the icing on the cake.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
EpicLadySpongeJan 3, 2016
WALL-E has captured the hearts that Pixar is still having throughout the past couple of movies. Let's just sit down and enjoy this movie right here and don't think about anything else.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
annbdApr 30, 2018
Wall-e is my favorite animation and one of the best Pixar works! You will sink into the sweet story of a little, charming robot, who falls in love and saves mankind, followed by incredible effects, characters and beautiful messages. What moreWall-e is my favorite animation and one of the best Pixar works! You will sink into the sweet story of a little, charming robot, who falls in love and saves mankind, followed by incredible effects, characters and beautiful messages. What more to ask for?! :D I really.. stand for a good 10 minutes, thinking and trying to spot some flaws, but really didn't succeeded. So watch it! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MetalMan95Sep 20, 2010
Best kids movie ive seen in years. It has a great story and amazing visuals. I loved it to no end. All ages will enjoy. if your 1 or 100, you'll enjoy
8 of 9 users found this helpful81
All this user's reviews
10
ArturB.Jul 4, 2008
The Best Movie of Pixar & maybe of the decade!
7 of 8 users found this helpful
10
TravisHJun 30, 2008
WALL-E is a standout for all the reasons mentioned, plus one further. I quibble with the idea that it is not suitable for younger kids. No, they aren't going to get all of the 2001-Silent Running references that all the critics are WALL-E is a standout for all the reasons mentioned, plus one further. I quibble with the idea that it is not suitable for younger kids. No, they aren't going to get all of the 2001-Silent Running references that all the critics are going wild over at the age of 4, but there is plenty that is accessible to them now, and the rest will keep them coming back to it in later years with a greater and greater appreciation for the movie they enjoyed as a child. This is a movie kids can potentially never outgrow. Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful
10
heyitsmegrif4Dec 23, 2011
Charming, lovable, hilarious, unique, visually beautiful, and heartfelt. WALL-E is my favorite Pixar film not counting Toy Story and is certainly the most enjoyable. I give this movie 98%.
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
10
RaulC.Jul 20, 2008
One of the best movies of the year.
5 of 6 users found this helpful
10
LukeS.Jul 1, 2008
Its pretty obvious Bobb H is fat. I think anyone who is lazy and fat would feel real uncomfortable watching this. I for one thought it was a great message, and a great film.
3 of 4 users found this helpful
9
grandpajoe6191Sep 29, 2011
"WALL-E" is a child's SF animation that can be simply called one of Pixar's most well made movies. The story is smooth and slick while pertaining a good appeal to the audience while containing witty humor and brazen dialogue. Its a definite"WALL-E" is a child's SF animation that can be simply called one of Pixar's most well made movies. The story is smooth and slick while pertaining a good appeal to the audience while containing witty humor and brazen dialogue. Its a definite must-watch! (PS: Don't litter, noobs) Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
10
DarkCriticAug 27, 2010
WALL-E is one my favorite animated films and the best Pixar film since Toy Story. WALL-E is the greatest robot that I always trust. I love the setting of the story and I love the way that they use the idea to put on this post-apocalypticWALL-E is one my favorite animated films and the best Pixar film since Toy Story. WALL-E is the greatest robot that I always trust. I love the setting of the story and I love the way that they use the idea to put on this post-apocalyptic world,when WALL-E is all by himself for 700 years ago without no people in the earth. The robot seeks another robot named EVE,with the kind of gentle ways that she's looking for the plant to come back to earth. And they both have connection to each other and they both fell in love with the ways that people do,not other robots that they could fell in love. The music gets chills in my ears and the animation is so beautiful. I love this movie and it's a masterpiece of the best animated film of the 2000's! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
MichaelDJan 9, 2011
A fantastic, unique movie that every single person of all ages should enjoy.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
AtTheMoviesJun 30, 2011
I don't know how, but on my first time watching it, I hated this movie. However, after having seen it again, and gotten past my ignorance, I can see that WALL-E is absolutely amazing. The surprising political motivation only makes this movieI don't know how, but on my first time watching it, I hated this movie. However, after having seen it again, and gotten past my ignorance, I can see that WALL-E is absolutely amazing. The surprising political motivation only makes this movie better. The main complaint will be the lack of dialogue for the first 20 or 30 minute. I will tell you, that makes absolutely no difference. Only over hyper people with ADD who can't sit still for more then 5 minutes without talking, or impatient people will dislike that. Knowing how fantastic the rest is, get past the no talking part if you want a great movie. A fantastic film that anyone who likes good movies will want to see. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
TheGorillaAug 25, 2011
Classic.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
YoursTrulyNov 9, 2012
The first half is transcendent. Although WALL-E is a robot composed of assorted metals, he is anything but lifeless. One of the most endearing characters that I know of. Honestly, movie's don't get much more heart warming than this. Pixar's best.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
UncleWillardMar 12, 2019
Pixar at its finest. I'm a single dad and have had to sit through a ton of kids' movies. Sometimes it's a chore and others I get just as caught up in them as the kids. This is one of those cases. I never get tired of this one. Should bePixar at its finest. I'm a single dad and have had to sit through a ton of kids' movies. Sometimes it's a chore and others I get just as caught up in them as the kids. This is one of those cases. I never get tired of this one. Should be farther up the list as well, imo. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
NazguleroMar 20, 2011
Really, really boring. The only thing I can apppreciate is the enormous amount of work that goes into productions like this.
I fell asleep after seven minutes...
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews
10
ZRJun 30, 2008
Robots are really cute. only go see this movie if you want to watch cute robots.... THEY SOOOOO CUTE! Who doesn't like cute robots?
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
EricFJun 28, 2008
For the first time in me life, a movie has truly made me smile from beginning to end. Wall-E is an original and gripping movie that will leave you speechless. The visuals are unmatched, with landscapes that will drop your jaw, at the very For the first time in me life, a movie has truly made me smile from beginning to end. Wall-E is an original and gripping movie that will leave you speechless. The visuals are unmatched, with landscapes that will drop your jaw, at the very least. The expressiveness of the two main characters is unmatched, as Pixar is able to craft extremely complex characters, without using any major dialogue. The movie is very imaginative, and at the same time the universe is so complete, filled with characters and places both charming and surprisingly witty. I wont get into plot spoilers, but I'll just tell you that you must see this movie. You wont regret it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NicP.Jun 30, 2008
Awesome social commentary. Is this a children's movie though? I didn't see much that would appeal to the ADD and ADHD riddled children of America.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JasonJ.Jul 15, 2008
Quite literally, this is just about the only movie in the theaters right now (and for the past 6 months) worth seeing. What's with all the comic book movies and sequels? Answer: there aren't any good ideas anymore and people Quite literally, this is just about the only movie in the theaters right now (and for the past 6 months) worth seeing. What's with all the comic book movies and sequels? Answer: there aren't any good ideas anymore and people apparently aren't fond of thinking while at the movie theater either. WALL-E delivers some substance at a time when there is no substance. It's a deep and dark animated movie so only take your kids under 10 if they have high IQs. The others won't get it and won't like it (you know, the future comic book movie crowd). Anyway, this movie covers love, loneliness and environmentalism all in one smooth shot. The only reason I didn't give this movie a 9 or a 10 is because there was a little bit too much meandering at the end when all the robots were running around. Trust the reviews, it's original. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
AshleyPJul 23, 2008
A daringly different approach for Disney Pixar, this is an outstanding achievement that will NOT appeal to everyone! It's strong anti-capitalist and maybe anti-american theme is bold...and perhaps a little hypocritical, but an important A daringly different approach for Disney Pixar, this is an outstanding achievement that will NOT appeal to everyone! It's strong anti-capitalist and maybe anti-american theme is bold...and perhaps a little hypocritical, but an important and well times message. The film will appeal to adults more so than younger ones, which is where the film falls short of perfect. It feels like they made the film, realised it had no simple young-un thrills, and shoved some glitter on it afterwards. Apart these occasional boring parts, the film is perfectly entertaining and so so lovable. Wall-e is one of Disney most filled out characters. You might not like it, but you have to see it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
mikekMay 26, 2009
Very fun different than any of the other pixar films
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JustMy2May 7, 2016
I'm a grumpy curmudgeon, and I don't deal out perfect scores easily.

But here I have no choice! WALL-E is a piece of sublime cinematic art, cute, deep, funny, and with some of the most breathtakingly *beautiful* scenes ever made in a movie
I'm a grumpy curmudgeon, and I don't deal out perfect scores easily.

But here I have no choice! WALL-E is a piece of sublime cinematic art, cute, deep, funny, and with some of the most breathtakingly *beautiful* scenes ever made in a movie - for instance the "space dance" scene is a pure feast for the senses.

Even the credit roll is a stunningly beautiful, and even forms a creative little "what happened next" visual mini-story, with a wonderful song of Peter Gabriel. His best song ever actually IMO, almost as if he was born to do this credit roll song and his former career was merely the preparation.

When even the friggin' *credit rolls* in a movie about a friggin' *trash compactor robot* leaves you stunned and teary-eyed with emotion, then you know you're dealing with absolute perfection in the art of movie making!

If you haven't seen it yet, you're one lucky bastard - you still have this experience ahead of you!

This is not only one of the best CGI movies of all time, it is one of the best movies ever made, full stop.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
reviewfrom19842Oct 5, 2016
A great movie for kids and adults.....................................................................................................................
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
bellonmanMar 12, 2017
Such an extraordinary animated film. I enjoyed every second of Wall-E's journey, and I adored the relationship between Wall-E and Eve. The animation style works wonderfully with the story, and many times I was left in awe. This is mySuch an extraordinary animated film. I enjoyed every second of Wall-E's journey, and I adored the relationship between Wall-E and Eve. The animation style works wonderfully with the story, and many times I was left in awe. This is my favourite disney film even after not seeing it until now. This film really is a great example of 'less is more'. The visual storytelling is done so well, it's hard not to fall in love with this film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
MonkiReviewsMay 28, 2017
A truly great story, filled with emotion. It is romantic, funny, and sad at times. The animation was some of the best I have seen, it looked almost real at times! The story is also very fun. I belive this is a must see!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
jjagMay 14, 2017
This movie is amazing. In some many ways it's hard to detail them all. How fantastic is a movie that has so little dialog and it tells so much at the same. Animation is very good. There's a funny love story. And it manages to please abroadThis movie is amazing. In some many ways it's hard to detail them all. How fantastic is a movie that has so little dialog and it tells so much at the same. Animation is very good. There's a funny love story. And it manages to please abroad audience. And above all it's fun and entertaining, that's what a movie is all about. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
HsaBeastMar 8, 2018
BEST ANIMATED MOVIE OF ALL TIME !
It was an awesome experience seeing this in the cinema.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
buzzsparkApr 15, 2018
The pushy environmental message and the weaker second half can feel like a slog, but it's the rest that more than makes up for it. Great experience overall.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
OnlyAGreatOnlyOct 14, 2017
Wall-E is an awesome plus entertaining movie. it's like a dream. Wall-E is as cool as Ratatouille, or any other Pixar movie. The Movie is as good as I thought it would be, thank you for making this.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
wiiy71Dec 30, 2017
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
MacsMusicJan 3, 2018
The first time I watched this film, I thought it was okay, but nothing really great. The second time, I realized how awesome and amazing it really was. The apocalyptic world is incredibly well made and interesting, along with the robots andThe first time I watched this film, I thought it was okay, but nothing really great. The second time, I realized how awesome and amazing it really was. The apocalyptic world is incredibly well made and interesting, along with the robots and fat baby people. The villain, AUTO, was just great, along with Wall-E and EVA. The movie has a beauty to it that is hard to describe. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
FilipeNetoMar 5, 2018
Wall-E is a small robot that was produced in series by the millions to clean up all the dirt that covered the planet, while the human race lived in a gigantic spaceship in orbit, fleeing to a polluted and uninhabitable planet. But now itWall-E is a small robot that was produced in series by the millions to clean up all the dirt that covered the planet, while the human race lived in a gigantic spaceship in orbit, fleeing to a polluted and uninhabitable planet. But now it remains only one, and he got feelings. What will happen when he falls in love? Written and directed by Andrew Stanton, this animated film from Disney / Pixar has a good cast of voice actors, headed by Ben Burtt, Elissa Knight and Jeff Garlin.

For me, this is a particularly beautiful film that seeks to prove the power of love and feelings. Feelings can be so strong that even a machine, made for the most impersonal and inhuman tasks, can love. Another topic that this film deftly explores is our current waste crisis. The planet, more polluted than ever, will have a limit? Will we one day (and our planet) will no longer be able to deal with the waste we produce? And if that happens, there will be hope?

The script is excellent, the story is very moving and how it develops is very fluid and natural. The quality and realism of the animation is what we expect from Pixar and Disney, two giants of animated world. It's not a movie just for kids, it will easily appeal to audiences of all ages. The voice actors were well chosen and did a good job, even though half of the film does not have any elaborate dialogue. The scenarios are excellent in both the planet and the human ship. The characters were made in interesting ways, but the ones that stand out are the robot Wall-E and Eve, who are more human than most people. The soundtrack is also very good.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
NolanLundgaardAug 24, 2018
WALL-E is a highly intelligent, not to mention a very fun, cautionary tale about taking care of the Earth. It’s an average quality PIXAR movie, which, of course, means that it’s an excellent film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
JagrielJul 18, 2018
This movie is a masterpiece and a must-watch for everyone. Now, a lot of people have the misconception that Wall-e criticizes capitalism. This is not true. Wall-e criticizes over-consumerism and pampering, which capitalism is not about. IfThis movie is a masterpiece and a must-watch for everyone. Now, a lot of people have the misconception that Wall-e criticizes capitalism. This is not true. Wall-e criticizes over-consumerism and pampering, which capitalism is not about. If anything, Wall-e is a movie supporting the Free market. But enough about that, now about the movie.

The movie itself Is, yes, a masterpiece. Brilliantly plotted and paced, with the first half hour being LITERALLY breathtaking. The second half is also great.

This is truly an authentic movie, with though behind it. Something so rare in our modern time.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
SonicSpeedo92Jul 4, 2018
This is my favourite Pixar movie ever, my favourite animated film, and one of my favourite films of all time. With some beautifully in-depth characters, Pixar animation at its best, and an amazing story for all ages.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
HappyspellingMay 26, 2018
Wall-E is one of the best Pixar movies, even better than Up! The only ones better are Coco and maybe Finding Nemo and Inside Out.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Cristofer21Aug 1, 2018
Is very very difficult make a perfect animated movie and Wall-E is the only perfect animated movie for me, 10/10 well done Andrew Stanton and well done Disney Pixar.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
ErikTheCriticOct 11, 2018
It's so sweet, and it's another one of Pixar's masterpieces. The characters are cute, the animation was just brilliant, and it was a really heartfelt Pixar film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
SakataOct 6, 2018
A cinematographic masterpiece of animations, from the first to the last second. WALL-E gives us an incredible script, uniquely captivating and striking protagonists, a great visual aspect, a great instrumental soundtrack by Thomas Newman,A cinematographic masterpiece of animations, from the first to the last second. WALL-E gives us an incredible script, uniquely captivating and striking protagonists, a great visual aspect, a great instrumental soundtrack by Thomas Newman, plus an important message about how we are leading our life on the planet and the risk we will suffer if we do not change our unhealthy habits of consumerism, non-preservation of the environment, lack of physical activity, among other issues brilliantly portrayed in the film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
MaxLJul 8, 2008
Wow. I'm surprised to see all the 10's here. The Presto short preceding the movie is excellent and a must see. Don't show up late. The movie itself is great in the first half of it while they were on earth and even getting to Wow. I'm surprised to see all the 10's here. The Presto short preceding the movie is excellent and a must see. Don't show up late. The movie itself is great in the first half of it while they were on earth and even getting to the mother ship. It went downhill when it took the robot in jeopardy route complete with a copout ending that was unnecessarily happy. Too much. The animation is fantastic and it still is a good Pixar. I like it better than Ratatouille and Cars. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlanZ.Jun 28, 2008
Despite not having dialogue for the first have of the movie, the characters in Wall-E are so rich that they feel the most life-like out of any character created by Pixar. A film not only for the younger audience but also for those young Despite not having dialogue for the first have of the movie, the characters in Wall-E are so rich that they feel the most life-like out of any character created by Pixar. A film not only for the younger audience but also for those young adults-adults looking for a great movie experience. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ScottP.Jun 30, 2008
I got misty during the movie. That's a bar few movies have reached. It's an almost perfect film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GregfJun 30, 2008
I like how the guys says Crap-e and gives no real reason for his vote. I'm sure hes been thinking of that "joke" for months, maybe he should write a film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewJun 30, 2008
I love this movie. I saw it twice in 24 hours. It has a heart and a message and makes you really feel for these robots. One of the better movies that has come out of pixar and that says a lot. I may not be in the target demo (22 yo male) but I love this movie. I saw it twice in 24 hours. It has a heart and a message and makes you really feel for these robots. One of the better movies that has come out of pixar and that says a lot. I may not be in the target demo (22 yo male) but I really liked it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RobertA.Jul 2, 2008
Wall-E is a prime example of what makes great movies great. No need to explain; just go see it. Tonight. Then go see it again. It has some flaws, like all films, but the pluses outweigh the minuses to such a degree that they can be ignored.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EdwardS.Jul 2, 2008
Top flight. I'm glad to see the Pixar folks aren't pandering to all the Homers who are moaning, "Doh! This isn't one of those movies I have to THINK about, is it?", or presume animation is for kids, or that they have to agree Top flight. I'm glad to see the Pixar folks aren't pandering to all the Homers who are moaning, "Doh! This isn't one of those movies I have to THINK about, is it?", or presume animation is for kids, or that they have to agree with a story-teller's world-view to appreciate the story. BTW, I'm fat and I'm big enough to take it - I'm frankly amazed the overly-PC types failed to notice Captain Tubby proved to be intellectually curious, resourceful, courageous, adaptible and persistant - I'd split a cruller with him any day of the week. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamH.Jul 2, 2008
Great movie. It's sad that we have to use children movies to get across the point that we are destroying the environment and that yes, many Americans are fat lazy slobs. Wall-E doesn't make those points to offend anybody. The Great movie. It's sad that we have to use children movies to get across the point that we are destroying the environment and that yes, many Americans are fat lazy slobs. Wall-E doesn't make those points to offend anybody. The points are made to show that we can change our ways for brighter future no matter what the circumstances are. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LizA.Jul 2, 2008
I loved this movie!!! I saw it with my boyfriend and it was so cute. What really irritated me though was the lack of talking it got kind of boring but I guess it's understandable because they're robots! lol! I didn't think I loved this movie!!! I saw it with my boyfriend and it was so cute. What really irritated me though was the lack of talking it got kind of boring but I guess it's understandable because they're robots! lol! I didn't think it'd be funny either but oh man the fat people cracked me up ;) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KurtD.Jul 24, 2008
OMG I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS BEAT THE DARK KNITE i mean this stupid kiddie trash beat it, it must be because pixar has some agenda or something and is controlling the liberal media..... totally just kidding. Wall-E is awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NikkiAJul 29, 2008
I really loved this film and once again PIXAR really delivered. I felt that the lack of dialogue made you pay far more attention to the characters and their situation. Also the simple gesture of Wall E wanting to hold Eve's hand was I really loved this film and once again PIXAR really delivered. I felt that the lack of dialogue made you pay far more attention to the characters and their situation. Also the simple gesture of Wall E wanting to hold Eve's hand was heartwarming and would have been missed had there been dialogue. So many people on this site are calling the film preachy and yacking on about the environment. They are all WRONG. The director distinctly said when interviewed that this film had nothing to do with the environment or politics, he was just making a film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MatthewH.Jul 20, 2008
By far the most breathtakingly heartbraking film I have ever had the imense pleasure of seeing, WALL*E was magnificent blend of romance and comedy that left me in awe.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidC.Jul 3, 2008
The film is a visual masterpiece, but the real beauty of WALL-E comes from the fact that its story is a much-needed cautionary tale that, while uncomfortable, is something that should have been seen by people a long time ago. One can only be The film is a visual masterpiece, but the real beauty of WALL-E comes from the fact that its story is a much-needed cautionary tale that, while uncomfortable, is something that should have been seen by people a long time ago. One can only be thankful that it was portrayed with such expert finesse and with a sense of humor that only Pixar can deliver. I would not be surprised if this film was nominated for Best Picture, in addition to best Animated. It simply smashes the boundaries of what a family film is supposed to be. Should the viewer not understand the significance of what they are seeing, it is a sad thing, because this film is revolutionary in the history of animated features. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RickgGJul 3, 2008
The people giving in extremely low scores are simply doing so because the message behind the film does not agree with their political ideology. I see a lot of ad hominem attacks against Disney. This movie is not nearly as heavy-handed or The people giving in extremely low scores are simply doing so because the message behind the film does not agree with their political ideology. I see a lot of ad hominem attacks against Disney. This movie is not nearly as heavy-handed or mean spirited as people would have you believe, and you would be doing yourself a disservice as a moviegoer by missing it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PabloB.Jul 4, 2008
An animation masterpiece!!! Loved the scenarios, loved the music, loved the story. But above all this I simply loved the main character, Wall-e is easily one of the cutest and much touching characters ever made. Unbelievable the way they An animation masterpiece!!! Loved the scenarios, loved the music, loved the story. But above all this I simply loved the main character, Wall-e is easily one of the cutest and much touching characters ever made. Unbelievable the way they gave a soul to an animated and silent robot. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WeylandY.Jul 5, 2008
Wall*e is transcendant - a film that will be talked about for many, many years to come. Take care of the things you love.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanH.Jul 5, 2008
Instant classic! I came into this movie thinking it was going to be cool, but not as cool as it was. It blew me away! I was laughing so hard, taken by surprise the whole thing. Very funny, very creative, extremely interesting... instant Instant classic! I came into this movie thinking it was going to be cool, but not as cool as it was. It blew me away! I was laughing so hard, taken by surprise the whole thing. Very funny, very creative, extremely interesting... instant classic! I'm buying this 1 twice on DVD. 1 for me, and 1 for my nephew! SEE IT!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristianG.Jul 6, 2008
Wall-E isn't only an animation movie. It's more than this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful