Paramount Pictures | Release Date: May 28, 1958
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 152 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
139
Mixed:
10
Negative:
3
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
LamontRaymondAug 30, 2018
Hands down one of the all-time greats. Every time I see this film, it offers me something new. Just SO FAR ahead of its time.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
JamedrisApr 17, 2019
I fully understand that it was a "shocking suspense" by the time it made it's way to the cinemas, but nowadays - in 2019 - it's not so great. Characters are a bit plain, the plot is slow and only partially interesting, but the worst thing isI fully understand that it was a "shocking suspense" by the time it made it's way to the cinemas, but nowadays - in 2019 - it's not so great. Characters are a bit plain, the plot is slow and only partially interesting, but the worst thing is that zoom... Of course, it was something new back in the day, new and interesting, but now it looks like Hitchcock is treating audience as stupid, like "look at this, it's important". It'd be bearable if it'd be done once or twice, but this movie is full of scenes like this, slowly zooming in and telling you to pay attention. Okay, Mr H., I got that. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
AndremaxFeb 21, 2020
It's compreehensive "Vertigo" being considered by many people as best movie ever made. I don't know until where it's truth, but that's a great one, it is.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
alejandro970Dec 2, 2018
An autentic shocker of suspense from the one and only master. James Stewart in one of his "top of the mountain" roles, as a detective hunted by his worst fears. Also remarks the title sequence by Saul Bass, Kim Novak, and the score by BernardAn autentic shocker of suspense from the one and only master. James Stewart in one of his "top of the mountain" roles, as a detective hunted by his worst fears. Also remarks the title sequence by Saul Bass, Kim Novak, and the score by Bernard Hermann. At side of Spirited away and Lawrence of Arabia, one of shall see before you die... Or else! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
auburnnOct 7, 2018
This movie is freaking long and obscure, which perhaps only make it greater...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Morty_McFlayNov 26, 2019
An exceptionally well-made film. While it’s not as entertaining on first viewing compared to other Hitchcock films like Rear Window and Psycho, it lends itself to closer inspection and theorizing with its seemingly infinite layers of subtleAn exceptionally well-made film. While it’s not as entertaining on first viewing compared to other Hitchcock films like Rear Window and Psycho, it lends itself to closer inspection and theorizing with its seemingly infinite layers of subtle messages and themes. Great performances from Stewart and Novak guided by the typically pristine direction of Hitchcock and a perfect score and script make this one of the best films ever made. The score I give is more down to personal preference, more a feeling than anything else. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TMProofreader3Aug 23, 2019
The best, GREATEST thrilling mystery romance movie ever made! With the best movie score ever composed!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AmirMHMDFeb 3, 2019
Without doubt this was the best movie I've ever seen. Although Hitchcock's each movie is better than the other but I strongly believe that VERTIGO was his masterpiece. There isn't any bad point about this movie I or anyone can say. ItsWithout doubt this was the best movie I've ever seen. Although Hitchcock's each movie is better than the other but I strongly believe that VERTIGO was his masterpiece. There isn't any bad point about this movie I or anyone can say. Its directing,music,etc all were great. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
surf1ngthevoidJun 1, 2019
Your head is not going to stop even a second. if you are a psychological thrillers lover, I must highly recommend it to.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MglovesfunJan 8, 2020
The combination of the beautiful backdrop, plot, and performances from James Stewart and Kim Novak all contribute to one of Hitchcock's greatest ever cinematic masterpieces.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AhmadrezamehriMar 24, 2020
بهترین فیلم جنایی تاریخ سینما با داستانی شگفت انگیز و تعلیق فراوان و بازی فوق العاده بازیگران خصوصاً جیمز استوارت و پایانی شگفت انگیز و ارائه بی نقص و جذاب داستان توسط آلفرد هیچکاک که دیدن این فیلم را برای هر مخاطب سینما اجباری می کندبهترین فیلم جنایی تاریخ سینما با داستانی شگفت انگیز و تعلیق فراوان و بازی فوق العاده بازیگران خصوصاً جیمز استوارت و پایانی شگفت انگیز و ارائه بی نقص و جذاب داستان توسط آلفرد هیچکاک که دیدن این فیلم را برای هر مخاطب سینما اجباری می کند
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews