Paramount Pictures | Release Date: February 14, 2020
8.4
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 905 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
781
Mixed:
71
Negative:
53
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
RockeyXFeb 13, 2020
Definitely THE BEST VIDEO GAME FILM EVER! The hype is real! And has the BEST POST CREDITS SCENE EVER! We need Sonic 2!
43 of 63 users found this helpful4320
All this user's reviews
7
JoeCoolMar 11, 2020
Sonic The Hedgehog is a pretty entertaining video game adaptation. Youngsters will probaly love this more than your average adult, but it is well-paced and reasonably funny. You could do significantly worse than this title.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
DvorkaMMar 11, 2020
Ben Schwartz and Jim Carrey elevate this slightly above-average videogame adaptation to an enjoyably funny movie.Had they not been there I would expect the score to be around 6. The story is very generic, don't expect any surprises, on theBen Schwartz and Jim Carrey elevate this slightly above-average videogame adaptation to an enjoyably funny movie.Had they not been there I would expect the score to be around 6. The story is very generic, don't expect any surprises, on the other hand, the movie avoided the . Visual effects are good, bordering on impressive. All characters are enjoyable. If you dont expect too much, you will have a good time. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
VultuRexFeb 20, 2020
What a great video game movie, Sonic's redesign was perfect, Jim Carrey is great and hilarious, bring me sonic 2.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
SteprockFeb 17, 2020
Sonic is a movie you can take your family to see. It's fun. It's silly. Is it shallow and formulaic? Yes. But it's targeted at kids! And it manages to be entertaining along the way. Ignore the critics who are apparently salty for no reason.Sonic is a movie you can take your family to see. It's fun. It's silly. Is it shallow and formulaic? Yes. But it's targeted at kids! And it manages to be entertaining along the way. Ignore the critics who are apparently salty for no reason. This isn't a life-changer. It's not Pixar. But it's not half bad either. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
DetectiveDonutFeb 17, 2020
This is the best video game movie yet. It checks all the boxes for a movie that both children and parents can enjoy. There are some stumbles in the plot, but nothing major. My only real complaint is that Sonic flossed, bro.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
BradMorganFeb 16, 2020
A surprisingly nice film. Nice humor and cool CGI. Jim Carry as a bad guy was very appropriate to his role. Why he was after Sonic is still not entirely clear to me, but it didn't make the film any less fun.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerMar 3, 2020
I went into this with low expectations. After watching that first trailer I thought the beloved Sega mascot was going to have a lot more working against him in this film than just a disturbing new look. Yet, I went to see it anyways out ofI went into this with low expectations. After watching that first trailer I thought the beloved Sega mascot was going to have a lot more working against him in this film than just a disturbing new look. Yet, I went to see it anyways out of appreciation for the studio's decision to admit their mistake and redesign the character. Something I believe they deserve to be rewarded at the box-office for. I ended up walking away pleasantly surprised. Sonic gets a superhero origin story. One with a surprisingly complex and rather bizarre supporting lore. A pretty good job was done crafting a narrative fit for theatre screens out of a game series that's not exactly known for having riveting writing. The titular hedgehog establishes his place in the world, meets his archnemesis, and even sets up a few sequels without any major hitches. The only things I can see that might anger purists are Sonic now being called an alien and his new electric powers. I highly doubt the outcry will be that large though.

You can tell this cute, funny adventure is aimed primarily at kids. Although I have heard it said there are some raunchy jokes. They either went completely over my head or weren't as egregious to me as they were to others. So personally I still say this is very family-friendly. It is something parents might want to consider though.

Yet, none of this is to say that the movie isn't still very juvenile. In fact its childish nature is probably the biggest knock one could have against it. Portions of the humor fail to connect with anyone outside of the youngest members of the audience. I mean there's a fart gag for crying out loud.

The thing that makes me more excited for a sequel to this as opposed to, say, Detective Pikachu (despite that being the better movie) are the human characters. The thought of having to put up with Justice Smith and Kathryn Newton again in order to see more of Reynolds-chu being adorable and quippy makes me ill. I could deal with Marsden and Sumpter's return however, as they were genuinely likable and never irritating.

Really the only thing that has me worried about a potential follow-up is Carrey. Never really been a fan of his particular brand of comedy. He was remarkably restrained here though so I found him tolerable. However, if he's let off the leash in a sequel I could see that really turning me off.

Overall, this turned out much better than history would have dictated. As much as that redesign undoubtedly helped make much of the film easier to swallow than it otherwise would have been, it really owes its success to adopting the modern superhero movie formula. Which proves to still be a winning format even in this extremely child-oriented state. It is particularly indebted to the X-Men series, which you can see during Sonic's high-speed antics where the world remains frozen around him just like Quicksilver. Sonic the Hedgehog might not blow any minds, but it is another sign that the infamous videogame movie curse is ending, if not already over.

7.4/10
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
marcmyworksMar 13, 2020
Sonic the Hedgehog is a cute film that delivers exactly what it says on the tin. Thank goodness they changed the look of Sonic to resemble the game, as I feel this film would have bombed otherwise.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Kai82Mar 18, 2020
Another rare case of a good video-game adaptation. I was surprised how good and funny this movie was. Nearly everyone has heard of the controversy when the first trailer was released. The CGI for Sonic looked really bad (Others used wordsAnother rare case of a good video-game adaptation. I was surprised how good and funny this movie was. Nearly everyone has heard of the controversy when the first trailer was released. The CGI for Sonic looked really bad (Others used words like horrible, an abomination or a sin against humanity ;-). Now the awesome part happen. The developers / people in charge listen to the complaints and changed the appearance to the Sonic design we know. I must give them my full respect. Many others have ignored the fan backlash and failed. Here it is rewarded with the best box office for a video-game movie. Nearly everything in this movie works and the actors are amazing. Jim Carrey as Dr. Robotnik alone is worth watching the movie. He instantly won us over and you see the fun he had in (t)his enjoyable role. It ends not here. James Marsten has a really good chemistry with Sonic. It is like a buddy road movie. Tika Sumpter has also a great chemistry with both. These four alone would be enough for a great movie. But there is more. The story is a good vehicle to deliver the character development, excellent humor garnished with tons of Easter Eggs for fans. All jokes work here and like I said Jim Carry is unbeatable. I must also praise the soundtrack. So many good songs including Where Evil Grows (Anarchy of evil mix Dr. Robotnik;-), Don't stop me now from Queen, Speed me up (Great video) and more. I will definitely buy the soundtrack and the movie. Sega does what Nintedon’t ;-). Overall an excellent video game movie that will definitely get a sequel. Watch the post (mid?) credit scene to get hyped for it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ZackMurphFeb 26, 2020
Definitely exceeded all of my expectations.

This movie didn't interest me at first even though I like the Sonic franchise. With the latest trailer being a huge improvement over the original one. I was somewhat optimistic but video game movie
Definitely exceeded all of my expectations.

This movie didn't interest me at first even though I like the Sonic franchise. With the latest trailer being a huge improvement over the original one. I was somewhat optimistic but video game movie adaptations haven't always been promising but with Detective Pikachu and now Sonic The Hedgehog both being good. I'm starting to have faith that more adaptations can be done.

Jim Carrey nailed Dr. Robotnik and really drove it home with his spectacular performance. Such a character as Dr. Robotnik can be done so wrong in so many ways and yet Jim Carrey not only did the character right but he stole every scene he was in.

Overall the film is absolutely worth seeing in theaters and I look forward to any sequels that come out.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
DubeauMar 7, 2020
Sonic was a passable movie. The story is ok and unrealistic. But since it is about a video game mascot, you have to accept it for what it is. As far as video game movies goes, it's the best one by far. The action is the best part of theSonic was a passable movie. The story is ok and unrealistic. But since it is about a video game mascot, you have to accept it for what it is. As far as video game movies goes, it's the best one by far. The action is the best part of the movie. It's fast and the slow motion scenes are fun to watch. The acting is really good. I especially like Carey's performance. The humor is fair. It will give you many smiles but no hard laugh. There are holes everywhere in that type of film, and it's surely something that is harder to accept. Example: the role and decisions of the US army. I give it 72%. Maybe not the best movie, but for a video game film, it's a huge step forward in terms of quality. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
StathisTsasakosMar 4, 2020
JUST... MARVELOUS!

Sonic The Hedgehog is the first based-on-a-videogame movie that it is not actually horrible. To be honest, this is like a creative real-life version of the old video games and Jim Carrey's Dr. Robotnik was actually a great
JUST... MARVELOUS!

Sonic The Hedgehog is the first based-on-a-videogame movie that it is not actually horrible. To be honest, this is like a creative real-life version of the old video games and Jim Carrey's Dr. Robotnik was actually a great villain. As a fan of Old Sonic Games , this movie was a bit of a challenge for me before paying to watch it in the theatres. But the result was astounding. Epic soundtrack with an era from the past. FUNNY AND MOST IMPORTANTLY FAST.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
MayfieldjaMar 18, 2020
Some kid-friendly action that delivers some good chuckles. Is it silly? Yes, but it’s incredibly self-aware and is set up to please fans and families. 7 out of 10
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
goodreverend2k1Mar 12, 2020
Very Well done movie. Sonic's redesign is great. Jim Carrey was awesome, and nice surprise in the after credits.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
matt360Mar 3, 2020
Considering how awful the initial trailer looked, this movie has come a very long way. It was very fun, they've created a decent version of Sonic and despite not following the source material exactly, they've made something that fits veryConsidering how awful the initial trailer looked, this movie has come a very long way. It was very fun, they've created a decent version of Sonic and despite not following the source material exactly, they've made something that fits very well cinematically and I can't wait to see what the sequels have to offer. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Player2-WaterFeb 23, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. E-Value: 8
Acting: 8
Plot: 6

After many years of development hell and jumping from one studio to another, Sonic the Hedgehog is finally coming to the big screen and it is also the latest live-action video game movie after 2019’s Pokémon Detective Pikachu.

Sonic (Schwartz) is an extra-terrestrial blue hedgehog who can run at supersonic speeds. He has been living in Earth for 10 years after he escaped from his home world using a bag of rings that allowed him to travel to another world. During his time on Earth, he has been living alone in the forest of Green Hills, Montana and no one knows of his existence due to using his speed power to avoid being seen when he goes to town to grab supplies, doing some sightseeing and other activities.

Having spent all his life in isolation, Sonic become sad while playing baseball by himself. In the process, he accidently triggers an EMP which cause a huge blackout in Pacific Northwest. The US government reluctantly enlist Doctor Robotnik (Carrey) to handle the situation. While being after by Doctor Robotnik and his high-tech drones, Sonic hides in a garage which belongs to Tom Wachowski (Marsden), a local sheriff. Both of them scare out each when they first meet which leads Tom to shoot Sonic with a tranquilizer, causing him to lose the bag of rings in San Francisco when Sonic attempts to escape.

Once Sonic regain consciousness, Tom reluctantly agrees to protect Sonic from Doctor Robotnik. Both of them escapes immediately when he tracks down Sonic in Tom’s house. Together, they go on a wacky and crazy road trip to San Francisco to regain Sonic’s rings while being pursue by Doctor Robotnik, who has become obsess with hunting down Sonic and wanting to use his power for his own purposes.

Just like Pokémon Detective Pikachu, the movie is great and so much fun. There are many funny moments especially when it comes to Sonic fooling around and the movie does not use any cheap and lame jokes. The movie also stays very faithful to its source materials and made only minor changes in the movie. After an overwhelming negative reaction from fans on Sonic’s design in the first trailer, the studio chose to give Sonic a redesign which is much closer to his video game counterpart. This is a good and wise decision made by the studio because Sonic’s original design would have ruined the movie.

Everyone in the cast are amazing with their performances especially Jim Carrey. Speaking of him, Jim Carrey stole the show in the movie and his acting is very funny and outstanding. His performance is just like in his old days when he played The Mask, Riddler and Ace Ventura. He played the role of Doctor Robotnik perfectly and I could not think of anyone else besides him that can play the character. None of his scenes are boring and in fact, I could tell that his acting will bring some laughter from everyone. Ben Schwartz did a very great job in voicing Sonic perfectly. I am sure that Sonic’s voice actors from TV shows and video games are very proud of him. James Marsden also did a great job too and the chemistry between his character and Sonic worked really well and have great character development. This is also same for Sonic and Doctor Robotnik. Their rivalry is fun to watch on big screen just like in the TV shows.

While the movie is great and fun, there are also minor flaws. I felt the story could have been much better if they explore more of Sonic’s past which would make him more interesting character. His backstory is only shown in the beginning of the movie and then it was forgotten later on. Neal McDonough, who played Major Bennington, was seriously underused. He has only one scene in the movie where he spoke with Doctor Robotnik as seen in the trailer which I thought he was going to have a role in the movie. He is then never seen again after that. It was a waste of his talent for just one scene.

Regardless, it was totally a great live-action video game movie and Sonic fans will definitely love it. I am hoping to see more live-action video game movies in the future. Please do stay back for a mid-credits scene because this is something you cannot afford to miss it.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
dannyk_115Mar 17, 2020
Surprisingly enjoyable! It has elements that appeal to kids and parents. Also, Jim Carrey absolutely NAILED IT!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
mikesuper666Mar 16, 2020
Gostei muito do filme, achei bem família, engraçado e adorei referencias e memes. Jim foi incrivel.
I liked very much the Sonic movie, I think family, fun, references and memes. Jim was awesome.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Duckers_McQuackMar 15, 2020
I would give the movie a 9, but those 2 fortnite floss dances made me cringe hard.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
VichexxFeb 26, 2020
Awesome movie! is really fun, it was a great surprise, it can be enjoyed by gamers and also for people that haven´t played any sonic videogame, Finally they nailed it!, it´s a good videogame movie, hope the sequels keep the same way. JimAwesome movie! is really fun, it was a great surprise, it can be enjoyed by gamers and also for people that haven´t played any sonic videogame, Finally they nailed it!, it´s a good videogame movie, hope the sequels keep the same way. Jim Carrey as Robotnik also excellent choice. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
AzurisFeb 15, 2020
It was surprisingly fun. Simple, but well made Fun.
Jim Carrey made an good Antagonist and this Movie is defintive one of the best based on a Videogame.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
RuthalusFeb 15, 2020
Loved it! Sit back and soak in this fun film, don't think too seriously and look for logic. Just enjoy it for what it is like you would a video game! Loved all the call backs and references. Fans should stay for the secret bonus scene. BringLoved it! Sit back and soak in this fun film, don't think too seriously and look for logic. Just enjoy it for what it is like you would a video game! Loved all the call backs and references. Fans should stay for the secret bonus scene. Bring on Sonic 2! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Dan_CruiseFeb 19, 2020
Probably the best movie I've seen in a good few years. Jim Carrey is always a win
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JRTMFeb 19, 2020
It's a fast movie super - iper - maximum - mega awsome and incredible ( and good )...
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
ryanechoMar 12, 2020
Probably, the best movie based off of a video game that I have seen. - ryanecho
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
NeroNBFeb 15, 2020
Good movie, but nothing mind blowing. I really liked Tom way more than I thought I would. Robotnick is around 1/3 of the movie and I loved every second of it. Sonic himself is also a good character, if a bit too childish for my taste. There'sGood movie, but nothing mind blowing. I really liked Tom way more than I thought I would. Robotnick is around 1/3 of the movie and I loved every second of it. Sonic himself is also a good character, if a bit too childish for my taste. There's one actual bad scene, which is the bar scene, as it's 10 minutes long only for a Quicksilver scene. But other than that I liked it a lot Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Awesomeman77Feb 18, 2020
Far and beyond the best video game movie I've ever seen. This take on a younger Sonic is a breath of fresh air whether you're a steadfast fan or a newcomer. Even the side characters, which I was most worried about, are pretty funny. There isFar and beyond the best video game movie I've ever seen. This take on a younger Sonic is a breath of fresh air whether you're a steadfast fan or a newcomer. Even the side characters, which I was most worried about, are pretty funny. There is massive potential in this movie, and we need to see more of it! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
JP_WildeMar 22, 2020
a fun and well made movie, I thought the special effects wouldn't be much, but in reality, they were incredible!
It is made for a more childlike audience, but you understand a lot of references and tributes to players from the 90s, and it was
a fun and well made movie, I thought the special effects wouldn't be much, but in reality, they were incredible!
It is made for a more childlike audience, but you understand a lot of references and tributes to players from the 90s, and it was great to see Jim Carrey acting again, and he was one of the highlights of the film, Sonic was very beautiful and faithful , I'm glad they changed.
In general, it's the best video game-based movie I've ever seen!
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
AsclepiusFeb 17, 2020
This is a children’s movie, and a well done one at that. If I had kids, I’d take them to see this — something I can’t say about most movies in the current age. Fun, simple, and a great performance from Jim Carrey: I really hated thisThis is a children’s movie, and a well done one at that. If I had kids, I’d take them to see this — something I can’t say about most movies in the current age. Fun, simple, and a great performance from Jim Carrey: I really hated this character, which is the entire point. Highly recommended for kids, or the adult looking for some simple wholesome fun. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
SonicAidanFeb 15, 2020
Possibly one of the best movies I’ve ever seen. Raises the bar by a mile for video game movies. Sonic’s cocky attitude was translated into the movie beautifully. My favorite iteration of Sonic at the moment. Won’t spoil much, but the finalPossibly one of the best movies I’ve ever seen. Raises the bar by a mile for video game movies. Sonic’s cocky attitude was translated into the movie beautifully. My favorite iteration of Sonic at the moment. Won’t spoil much, but the final end credits scene really makes me want another Sonic movies, or at least a follow up game. While the humor at times could be lackluster, there were many hilarious moments in the movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
PCGamer1978Feb 27, 2020
Great acting and a lot of fun to watch for both young and old Sonic fans! It is refreshing to see a Hollywood movie that respects the source material and doesn't defecate upon the fans!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
RyonDKFeb 20, 2020
One of the best video game movies in a long time, watched the movie together with my brother and we both liked it.

Is not perfect but well worth watching.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
BlessblessedFeb 19, 2020
This movie fills all your needs for entertaintment and cuteness, from the first scene till the last, whether you're a child or an adult and even if you are not a fan of the games.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Smokey69Feb 15, 2020
The movie was so fantastic honestly without any lies, I like it its full of comedy especially jim caren role so marvelous That my opinion I hope u see the movie and like it so let's support it
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
SalaniSFeb 15, 2020
Good movie
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
eaog28Feb 15, 2020
Vale la pena ir a verla, la adaptación y los arreglos hechos a sonic tuvo buenos resultados. La historia es entretenida y para los fans no creo que queden haya decepción.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
El_FezFeb 15, 2020
Okay, that was fun. A legitimately good, entertaining movie. Was it a game changer? No. Did it have flaws? Sure, yes. But did I sit there, the whole movie long, with a big grin on my face? Absolutely. Jim Carrey stole the goddamned show, asOkay, that was fun. A legitimately good, entertaining movie. Was it a game changer? No. Did it have flaws? Sure, yes. But did I sit there, the whole movie long, with a big grin on my face? Absolutely. Jim Carrey stole the goddamned show, as is only right and proper. This was full on 1995 Jim, where you take the goofy, chaotic neutral Trickster/Coyote that is The Mask and go full on sinister evil. That's Dr Robotnick.

Oh, and Raul Julia must now surrender the Overacting As A Video Game Villain belt. Dear god, no scenery escaped chewed. Actually that's very apt - if you liked Street Fighter, then Sonic is RIGHT up your alley!

The sonic redesign was fine, the effects worked. The script is very linear and the characters very broad - but I don't mean that in a pejorative way. They're very basic archetype characters that get the job done and do what they need to do and I found myself caring about them and their fates. That's a win in any book.

Is it flawless? No. Does it reshape cinema forever? No. But it's fun and full of heart and charm and is completely entertaining. The movie is exactly what it needs to be, no more, no less. I absolutely recommend the movie to any and all. It was a fun evening out.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
jrlawson1997Feb 15, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's a generic kids movie with a few funny jokes, meme-worthy brand deals, and some incredibly sick action scenes. In Sonic 2 let's: let's get more action scenes, refine Tail's design, and tone down Sonic's more annoying traits.

Tyson Hesse is a miracle worker,, god bless.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
cradikFeb 15, 2020
My Family and I love this movie. We are so thankful for the redesign and how it allowed us to feel immersed with Sonic. Throughout this movie, we had genuine laughs and you could tell the audience and children among them, really liked it. MyMy Family and I love this movie. We are so thankful for the redesign and how it allowed us to feel immersed with Sonic. Throughout this movie, we had genuine laughs and you could tell the audience and children among them, really liked it. My son said, he would be so bummed if they did not make a sequel. This one is great for the family. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
DarkyBlack7Feb 15, 2020
Adorei o filme! Um dos melhores que já vi. Adoro o franquia Sonic o que ajuda mais ainda a gostar do filme! NOTA 10!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
PolishBallFeb 15, 2020
Very good film( I'm not Sonic fan) Jim Carry was the best. And it's kind of funny.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Snichols53Feb 15, 2020
First I would like to thank you Paramount Pictures. Other studios need to take a page out of your book. I don't care if that disaster of a reveal was a marketing scheme or not your correction got my butt in the seat opening weekend ratherFirst I would like to thank you Paramount Pictures. Other studios need to take a page out of your book. I don't care if that disaster of a reveal was a marketing scheme or not your correction got my butt in the seat opening weekend rather than a $5 tuesday.

Second, opening weekend every showing was so packed i had trouble getting a good seat at any time. So congrats.

Now to the movie itself. The good the bad the ugly. Ill start rather than end with score. 9/10.

Is it perfect no. But for what it is its the best movie I've seen in a long time. The character(s), that is plural btw stay after the credits to see what i mean, look amazing. Although you did make me think of Weresonic a couple times so that's a negative.

I was laughing and having a great time some based on nostalgia some based on enjoying kids movies. Either way I was happy for about the entire runtime. Was there logical inconsistencies sure. Some made sense cuz it was a kids movie other didn't make sense but it was ok because it was forgivable for a kids movie, i.e. inconsistent power functions, lighting changes to match tone but not time.

My final gripe was the one point off. Robitnik is great. Jim Carrey nails the level of eccentricity. Its a different brand but similar level so good on you. The problem is the San Fran scene. Its not shown but any adult would notice that casual murder is implied. Robitnik lack of care for other humans and the event on screen means people are dying and he has not remorse for it. I am not a parent but i believe that may just be a tad too far for a kids movie and is the only reason i did not give this a 10/10. All having been said, I loved it and you have me ready for a sequel
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ArtdestroFeb 15, 2020
Maybe it's far from reflecting the game, but still they made a great job to create such simple and delightful new story and friendly to watch scenario with really good actors.
Im waiting impatiently for the second film :D
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
DorkansFeb 15, 2020
Excellent movie, so glad they held off releasing it until it was done right. So much nostalgia. I really hope they continue the story!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MizukiXFeb 15, 2020
The movie was simply the best. If you liked this blue hedgehog when you were a little kid, you will really enjoy the movie. It is packed with references from the games franchise and Easter-eggs. The masterpiece of the movie was Jim Carrey asThe movie was simply the best. If you liked this blue hedgehog when you were a little kid, you will really enjoy the movie. It is packed with references from the games franchise and Easter-eggs. The masterpiece of the movie was Jim Carrey as Dr. Eggman, or should I say, Dr. Eggman as Dr. Eggman, he was really fantastic making The Dr. Eggman from the HQ, Animations and Games real. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
RodrigoSenaFeb 15, 2020
A very good movie for all family!
The changes of SONIC are marvelous!
A very faithfull caracter of games, many 'easter eggs', Jim Carrey and James Marsden are very good actors!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
pepsihabbitFeb 15, 2020
This movie is great. Its the best case scenario for bringing sonic into live action. Jim Carey is great and I cant wait to see the sequal!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ANTONHEFeb 15, 2020
I loved it and I am waiting Sonic 2. The characters, the drama, everything was perfect.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MseysFeb 15, 2020
I was amazingly surprised on this movie, it was very entertaining, actors were amazing including Ben my absolutely favorite, great sonic choice. Your kids and u will have a great time. I was at a birthday party today and kids were runningI was amazingly surprised on this movie, it was very entertaining, actors were amazing including Ben my absolutely favorite, great sonic choice. Your kids and u will have a great time. I was at a birthday party today and kids were running like crazy trying to be Sonic, haven't seeing this since Elsa on Frozen 1 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
HPizzleFeb 15, 2020
I thought the movie was fantastic. I really wasn't sure what to expect after the whole redesign debacle, but they really nailed the look and feel for Sonic. It was fun, funny, and filled with plenty of little references for fans. My onlyI thought the movie was fantastic. I really wasn't sure what to expect after the whole redesign debacle, but they really nailed the look and feel for Sonic. It was fun, funny, and filled with plenty of little references for fans. My only criticism was they gave Sonic a little too much speed. He is basically the Flash (which is funny cuz there's a reference to the Flash), but it made for some entertaining scenes. If you're a fan of the games you def owe it to yourself to check it out.
ps- I made a mc account just to review this
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ArhelaerFeb 19, 2020
Its a great family movie. Its realy enjoyable and Sonic felt real the entire movie
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
DustexFeb 16, 2020
good movie iwth funny jokes and decent story but i liked it, 9 out of 10 because i was short (about 1.5 hours)
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
StarnesjFeb 16, 2020
This movie is every sonic fans dream and it is without a doubt the best video game movie
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
IsaygarciaFeb 16, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It could have been the worst disaster for SEGA, but they did manage it very well. I don't give It a 10, because there are a lot of things missing. The addition of Tails and the way Robotnik gets mad totally makes you relive the old games, it may be difficult for someone that hasn't ever played a sonicgame to understand that details but is still good. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
afkhalisFeb 16, 2020
The movie was a great homage to the original Sega genesis games! Lots of references to various memes about sonic. Was definitely a smart idea for the studio to redesign him
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
LauresleiFeb 16, 2020
Graphically it is perfection. Jim carrey is fun and the chemistry between sonic and his new friends is amazing
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
S1ay3r051987Feb 16, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. i just watched the sonic movie. it was well worth the wait! the great mixture of comedy action and emotional scenes made for an experience that i was totally not expecting. needless to say this is a great family movie and i thank jeff fowler for listening to us fans. loved the easter eggs and hints to some of the lore of the actual video game. some scenes were slow and a bit cringey but all in all the movie was a fantastic adaptation and i will be getting it on dvd and seeing the sequel! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Oweng1982Feb 16, 2020
Funny, has that nostalgic moments from the iconic game, is filled with laughs and just plain old fun.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Bjork_YoshikagaFeb 16, 2020
Good film to watch. Not the best film ever, but a good film to watch when nothing you have to do. Minus two point for two fart jokes.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
amar5sagaFeb 17, 2020
When you actually listen to fan's feedbacks, a good things happen. the movie was well made, especially sonic's visual remake
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
DarioSouzaFeb 17, 2020
The best game-based movie of all time.
Simply epic!
Very funny and full of reference. Very faithful to the games.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Jaxon1211Feb 17, 2020
A lot better than expected and charmingly funny. Worth it for Carrey alone.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
MasterFoxManFeb 17, 2020
A thrilling ride with Sonic and Eggman. Although the side characters try their hardest. Jim Carry easily... Carries the movie on his back. A bit slow at times but throwing you right back into the action. A fun filled adventure with jokesA thrilling ride with Sonic and Eggman. Although the side characters try their hardest. Jim Carry easily... Carries the movie on his back. A bit slow at times but throwing you right back into the action. A fun filled adventure with jokes adults will enjoy, and lots of laughs for the rest of the group! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
FreeAFeb 17, 2020
Don’t believe the hate! Sonic the Hedgehog is a pleasant movie with some decent jokes and some likeable characters. Jim Carey Steals the show with a role he was born to play. It starts a little slow, but otherwise a good, if unspectacularDon’t believe the hate! Sonic the Hedgehog is a pleasant movie with some decent jokes and some likeable characters. Jim Carey Steals the show with a role he was born to play. It starts a little slow, but otherwise a good, if unspectacular experience. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
BlackdayFeb 17, 2020
É um ótimo filme, principalmente se o assistirem como um filme infantil, não esperem uma história complexa digna de Oscar, agora se quiserem ver o filme pela proposta tenham um bom filme
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
elena94Feb 17, 2020
Nice and funny movie . Not The greatest form of cinematographt but you get what you pay for. Sonic. Enjoyable action comedy which respects the original material. If you are fan of sonic or videogames go for it. If not well this might not beNice and funny movie . Not The greatest form of cinematographt but you get what you pay for. Sonic. Enjoyable action comedy which respects the original material. If you are fan of sonic or videogames go for it. If not well this might not be for you . Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
SAPOFeb 17, 2020
This is the best game movie i ever seen,i need to see the second movie :)
the animation is really good,and i apreciate the animation rework,and this probably will be my favorite movie watched
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
marcospassosFeb 17, 2020
O filme é muito bom, para a proposta que ele foi feita, fico feliz da produtora ter feito o sonic da forma que a comunidade gostaria.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
HectorARFeb 18, 2020
Una película entretenida tanto para los fans cómo para nuevos conocedores, fiel a los videojuegos, divertida, y si bien una historia que no engancha por completo pero dejando un comienzo para una posible secuela que podría superarla.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Vit53Feb 18, 2020
It's a fun film to watch with various axtion senes and entertanig charters.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
KingBoyUltraFeb 19, 2020
A Worthy starter film to a cinematic Sonic universe. While the story was basically "get the rings and face down Robotnik" not unlike the game. The various references, Jokes, and clever nods to other properties make this a fun, familyA Worthy starter film to a cinematic Sonic universe. While the story was basically "get the rings and face down Robotnik" not unlike the game. The various references, Jokes, and clever nods to other properties make this a fun, family oriented, and excellent game to movie film with any hope i do hope we see more films like this, i for one would love to see a streets of rage film or even a golden axe film if the sega logo at the start of the film is anything to go by. The only real problem i have with the film is the unnecessary floss references that were pretty last minute, but that is the only problem i have with this. Clearly some plot points may be improved by a sequel or 2 and the post credits is well worth the wait. The redesign in general was already worth the wait. Frankly its a genuinely good family film that is worth the 100 minutes. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
padzeroFeb 19, 2020
Since I grew up with C64, Amiga and PCs I was never really exposed to Sonic games. It is a great family movie and much better than I expected after seeing the trailers which I didn't like.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Leannah393Feb 19, 2020
It’s was amazing It’s was amazing It’s was amazing It’s was amazing It’s was amazing It’s was amazing
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
NatejblackFeb 19, 2020
Fun, entertaining movie. Many nods to the Sonic lore! Vintage Jim Carrey was perfect for this movie, and Sonic and the other characters were surprisingly funny as well! Not a masterpiece, but far from the disaster it could have been. Oh, theFun, entertaining movie. Many nods to the Sonic lore! Vintage Jim Carrey was perfect for this movie, and Sonic and the other characters were surprisingly funny as well! Not a masterpiece, but far from the disaster it could have been. Oh, the redesign was definitely worth the wait! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
YanderePanzerFeb 19, 2020
I enjoyed this movie. It had a lot of really dumb moments, but that's okay, because Sonic the Hedgehog should be a bit dumb. It has some weird product placement, but you gotta pay for that Sonic redesign somehow.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
florargFeb 20, 2020
The movie was very moving for me. It reminds me of my childhood. Jim Carrey is an incredible actor. It worths to go and have a good time!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Samjking679Feb 20, 2020
This movie was much better than I thought I was going to be! Extremely funny and interesting! My son LOVES anything Sonic and this movie really made his night!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
LuffynhoFeb 20, 2020
By no means is it a benchmark in any regard aside from the realms of its own, still woeful, little sub-genre (that of the "video game adaptation" one) "Sonic The Hedgehog" is also nowhere near the atrocity we all feared it would be after thatBy no means is it a benchmark in any regard aside from the realms of its own, still woeful, little sub-genre (that of the "video game adaptation" one) "Sonic The Hedgehog" is also nowhere near the atrocity we all feared it would be after that fateful trailer dropped back in Spring of 2019. In fact, I feel quite comfortable in saying that 8-10 year old me would have really treasured this movie. It's bright, well-paced and effervescent in spirit. You get to see Jim Carrey try his damnedest to conjure up the 90's version of himself that we all fell in love with. There's some humor that works. All of the aforementioned attributes are eons further than what I expected we'd get, and I suppose that's worthy of note. That being said, though, it's far from a perfect product. In fact, the mere presence of that word -- "product" -- in this review is a bit of a Freudian slip, I'm afraid. I understand it's hard to hide the inherent bankability of a movie when it's about one of the most iconic video game characters of all time, but I could have done without the three or four scenes of brand placement strewn about the picture. Also, you'll notice above that I said, "there's some humor that works," with the keyword in that sentence being "some." A lot of the jokes will go over well with kids (see the "floss," farts, etc.) but I'm betting most adults will grow tired of that and the material that's supposed to be geared more towards them, namely the pop culture references. Again, it's imperfect, but I'm a bit surprised at how watchable, nay, enjoyable a lot of it ended up being. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
LucionMar 1, 2020
Just watched it since they went through the trouble to fix sonic. Its a very nice, lighthearted watch, its mostly funny, a little sad and has lots of super cute moments.
There is lots of nostalgia although i wished they would've put in more
Just watched it since they went through the trouble to fix sonic. Its a very nice, lighthearted watch, its mostly funny, a little sad and has lots of super cute moments.
There is lots of nostalgia although i wished they would've put in more of the old music. If your are looking for something deep and mind bending this isn't for you, if you are looking for a good time you can hardly go wrong with this
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
DemonoidAngelFeb 26, 2020
Listen, I'm a life-long Sonic fan, so I have a bit of a biased opinion, so for me...this movie was great! There was never a dull moment, the action, and comedy are on par, and in abundance. The awesome performances of Ben Schwartz, and JimListen, I'm a life-long Sonic fan, so I have a bit of a biased opinion, so for me...this movie was great! There was never a dull moment, the action, and comedy are on par, and in abundance. The awesome performances of Ben Schwartz, and Jim Carrey are definitely worth seeing alone. Would highly reccomend seeing whether you're a kid or not! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
SpacemanGaryFeb 26, 2020
I grew up a sonic fan, loved the games and read a few of the comics. I never had a hankerin' for a live action movie, but this is probably the best it could have turned. THe guy who did the voice for sonic was good (no jaleel white though)I grew up a sonic fan, loved the games and read a few of the comics. I never had a hankerin' for a live action movie, but this is probably the best it could have turned. THe guy who did the voice for sonic was good (no jaleel white though) and cyclops was servicable as boring white guy. Its painful to watch Jim Carrey try to be funny. I liked it when i was 9, now it is painful to watch. I would have given this an 8 if not for that really pointless fart joke. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
KaBobFeb 26, 2020
Is it perfect? No. But it's one of the most fun films I've seen in a long time and has me hyped for the sequel. Biggest disappointment in the film? No classic SEGA intro at the start of the movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
JzzFeb 29, 2020
Only reason this movie is somewhat bareable is due to Jimmy Carrey. The fans love it because it's about sonic but the neutral critics realise how terrible it is.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
igheaMar 2, 2020
We could call this a one-man show, but luckily they put also a blue hedgehog into the mix to bring in some additional color.

They really do justice to the source material. So many nice and surprising easter eggs. There were no dull
We could call this a one-man show, but luckily they put also a blue hedgehog into the mix to bring in some additional color.

They really do justice to the source material. So many nice and surprising easter eggs.

There were no dull moments.

Nice teasers for stuff to come.

I loved it.

I have always liked Sonic and the friends, but been not so keen on the games.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
WATAGROULMar 1, 2020
The movie is cool has great animations and really cool effects, but it left something to be desired with the very short storyline the movie could be 2 hours long.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
LeoVrbanecMar 9, 2020
Its honestly nothing special,but it is fun and the CGI is pretty good,and also some jokes were funny soo yeah...There are a lot of problems about the movie that i just wont count cause i am too lazy to do so.Anyway its a alright movie,and itIts honestly nothing special,but it is fun and the CGI is pretty good,and also some jokes were funny soo yeah...There are a lot of problems about the movie that i just wont count cause i am too lazy to do so.Anyway its a alright movie,and it wasnt a horrible video game movie so congrats. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
MalahMar 10, 2020
I didn't go with specialy high expectations, I was hoping for Jim Carry to give good performance. He was great in the role as I expected, but the rest of the movie was actually really good too. I thin it was best video game based film ever.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
sergioeidiMar 15, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie could be a catastrophy if made with the old, highly criticizes Sonic model. But it's really watchable and nice, if you already know what to expect.
The "new" sonic is very charismatic and its visual appeal is, without a doubt, one of the main reasons for that. Its cute, evokes directly the design we all know and love, the animation process is great and voice acting is kinda good.
The movie plot is just regular - not that we were expecting a mindblowing plot here, but some things are kinda thrown at us just to keep the things going. Like, Sonic's "quails" have infinite energy? Or even his bucket list? Too cliché, even for a movie of this category.

Jim Carrey has his moments, though. His dances and characterization are funny and he kinda steals the spot. IF you're a Carrey fan, there is a full share of him for you here.

They should have also improved / changed some things imho (Spoilers):
- Sonic as an alien? Really? Another dimension or another world, ok. Another planet was really weird.
- There are a lot of incongruencies regarding his speed. He can be REALLY quick at some times, almost on the impossible side (bar fight), and be stupidly slow when needed (ex fight with Robotnik or climbing the pyramid). Yeah, a movie about a blue hedgehog do not have to be realistic, but still...
- I was expecting him to become Super Sonic at the end. It didn't happen and it seemed like a huge opportunity lost. But then the post credit scene kinda suggests that he'll heve other opportunity for that. - They should have made Robotnik trapping small critters and animals inside the drones, like the game, as a source of energy of some kind. That would be a nice touch directly linked to the original game.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Jaybird10Mar 17, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Its so good the graphics and the tricks that sonic does its good even since fur Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
CFannin33Mar 19, 2020
10/10 purely because the movie knew what it was supposed to be and stayed true to Sonic. I never once felt the need to check my watch during the film. Jim Carey's performance was a typical one for the once great actor. The animation and the10/10 purely because the movie knew what it was supposed to be and stayed true to Sonic. I never once felt the need to check my watch during the film. Jim Carey's performance was a typical one for the once great actor. The animation and the story behind Sonic is relatable for people who feel lonely or left out. For a movie based off of a video game, and seeing many of them, I have to say that this is the best by far. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
renandesouzaMar 22, 2020
Defitivamente, o filme mais divertido que eu já assisti nos ultimos anos, nem Avengers Endgame conseguiu me divertir de tal maneira. Eu se pudesse, daria nota 1000. que filme meus amigos, que filme.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Davrosdaleks1Feb 15, 2020
I found this to be a good time.

I felt that Sonic (voiced by Ben Schwartz, Jean-Ralphio from Parks and Rec) had a surprisingly sympathetic backstory/character arc There are a lot funny lines in this that will also work with adults. Effects
I found this to be a good time.

I felt that Sonic (voiced by Ben Schwartz, Jean-Ralphio from Parks and Rec) had a surprisingly sympathetic backstory/character arc There are a lot funny lines in this that will also work with adults.

Effects and action-wise the movie does a good job of depicting the hedgehog's superspeed and his attack abilities. Dr. Robotnik's robots are also well designed and I like their sleek look. I'm especially pleased that the studio took the time to change Sonic's appearance after the world first got their look at the attempt to make him more realistic. (Kind of creepy. Everyone's complaining about the human teeth, but it was his weird suction-esque lips that weirded me out.) He looks good in this. I think some of the lighting on him doesn't always match the scene but this is a nitpick considering that the computer animators had to redo the character within a short amount of time.

Bare in mind that this isn't the ideal Sonic story I'd have gone with. This takes place on Earth, so we see very of Sonic's distinctively imaginative video game world and most of his supporting characters. (Yeah, a lot of people don't like a lot of Sonic's growing number of ancillary characters, but I think most of us would've liked to see him alongside Tails or Knuckles.) One wonders why this had to be live action instead of entirely computer animated. This taking place on Earth is hurt more by the fact that this goes with a basic odd-couple-on-the-road-together-scenario. Moments where Sonic and his human friend (X-Men and Westworld's James Marsden) get into heated disagreements can feel forced. Also, Marsden's character has an at times frustratingly one-dimensional disapproving sister-in-law.

Schwartz was a really good choice for Sonic. He has an energetic delivery. Though Jim Carrey doesn't have the round physique of the original Dr. Robotnik, he does an excellent job as a completely egotistical madman. The actor has some of the best lines in the movie, maintaining his gift for improv while never feeling like he is out of character. Credit should also be given to Lee Majdoub who does a pretty good job acting off of Carrey as Robotnik's put-upon assistant.

Compared to the other recent video game-based family film Detective Pikachu, this isn't quite as good. The movie just isnt' as ambitious or innovative. Still, this is a nice film the kids should like.
Expand
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
9
AldoJDC97Feb 15, 2020
Yeah, it was a simple story, but really enjoyable, it was the perfect choice to redesign Sonic, he was really cute and adorable all the time. I did have a good time watching it and so did many people on the theater, and extremely happyYeah, it was a simple story, but really enjoyable, it was the perfect choice to redesign Sonic, he was really cute and adorable all the time. I did have a good time watching it and so did many people on the theater, and extremely happy there's gonna be a sequel with nothing more than Tails!!! Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
8
flavioxivFeb 16, 2020
Really really fun and entertaining, it's obviously aimed at younger audiences but it does an wonderful job at that (kids in my screening were having a blast) and bringing memories to old fans like me. It had more lore/world building than iReally really fun and entertaining, it's obviously aimed at younger audiences but it does an wonderful job at that (kids in my screening were having a blast) and bringing memories to old fans like me. It had more lore/world building than i was expecting o/ ready for Sonic 2 now o/ Good Job. Nice movie. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
9
ThiazoleFeb 15, 2020
I was one of the people who wanted the redesign of the Sonic movie. It was worth a watch. Dr. Robotnik played by Jim Carrey was hilarious at times reminded me of Dr. Doofenshmirtz. Sonic has a scene similar to Quicksilver in X-men firstI was one of the people who wanted the redesign of the Sonic movie. It was worth a watch. Dr. Robotnik played by Jim Carrey was hilarious at times reminded me of Dr. Doofenshmirtz. Sonic has a scene similar to Quicksilver in X-men first class. It's a great buddy-buddy movie with cheesy jokes and a few 90's references. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
9
GermanSonicFeb 16, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Einer der besten Filme überhaupt, hatte wirklich Spaß ihn zu schauen. Bin wirklich froh das sie Sonic, Tails und die Designs des Echidna Clans nochmal überarbeitet haben. Jim Carrey als Robotnik war auch eine wirklich gute Wahl, er spiegelt den verrückten Wissenschaftler perfekt wieder, er gibt nicht auf, und lässt sich keine Chance aus jeden zu zeigen wie schlau und toll er ist, so wie man es sich von einem verrückten mit einem IQ von 300 wünschen würde. Allgemein sind alle Charaktere richtig gut gelungen. Aber alles in allem, ein wirklich gelungener Film, freue mich schon auf die Fortsetzung. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
7
OTPIbZHKAFeb 19, 2020
Just good and pretty fun movie about favorite videogame character, it's set some real foundation for the sequel
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
9
SkyFlyFeb 15, 2020
It was incredible. The only disadvantages, that I found are bad jokes and Sonic's incomprehensible abilities. In one scene, he can stop time, in other scene, he can only slow down it. But movie is very good. It has good characters, goodIt was incredible. The only disadvantages, that I found are bad jokes and Sonic's incomprehensible abilities. In one scene, he can stop time, in other scene, he can only slow down it. But movie is very good. It has good characters, good storyline, good music. And about the music. Movie contains remixes of game soundtrack, so... Fans will be Satisfied)) Good movie. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
8
DahoofyFeb 18, 2020
I thought it was actually pretty awesome, we all laughed at some pretty funny jokes and I'd welcome another Sonic film. Jim Carey was great too, and if you look at the reviews, you'll notice it works for the fans. Sonic ended up looking goodI thought it was actually pretty awesome, we all laughed at some pretty funny jokes and I'd welcome another Sonic film. Jim Carey was great too, and if you look at the reviews, you'll notice it works for the fans. Sonic ended up looking good and the film had a lot of heart. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews