Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: June 19, 2015
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2042 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,871
Mixed:
95
Negative:
76
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
kevtheobaldJun 19, 2015
Pixar finally broke out of the Pixar mold. Toy Story, Monsters, Bugs LIfe, Cars, etc, were feeling like the same basic story just with a different looking set of characters. Inside Out still has some of the classic Pixar moves, but they addedPixar finally broke out of the Pixar mold. Toy Story, Monsters, Bugs LIfe, Cars, etc, were feeling like the same basic story just with a different looking set of characters. Inside Out still has some of the classic Pixar moves, but they added some nice original moves to make this feel like something new.

While I give it a 10, it is not perfect, but it is one of the best animated movies in years. Yes, the ending is predictable, but how they got to that ending is not. It is a well thought out universe with characters you can love.

If you love Pixar movies, this is a must see. If enjoy animated movies, very good chance you will really enjoy this. If you love mindless violent animated humor, skip this.
Expand
54 of 65 users found this helpful5411
All this user's reviews
10
horcrux2007Jun 21, 2015
After a slightly disappointing run for Pixar in the last few years with movies like Monsters University and Cars 2, the power house of animation gives us their most thematically complex film since Wall-E. In Inside Out , the life of anAfter a slightly disappointing run for Pixar in the last few years with movies like Monsters University and Cars 2, the power house of animation gives us their most thematically complex film since Wall-E. In Inside Out , the life of an eleven-year old girl named Riley is shown to be controlled by five voices inside her head: Joy, Sadness, Disgust, Fear, and Anger. They control her emotions and affect her memories, but Riley's life is thrown out of control when she moves to San Francisco. Her core memories, the most important ones, are thrown out of the control center as well as Joy and Sadness, so they have to journey back to put Riley's life back on track. The plot itself doesn't contain any big twists or even a villain. It's a seemingly simple tale with huge ambition. Showing what's going on in someone's head is a difficult feat, but Pixar achieves this in such a creative and original way. The ideas presented in Inside Out might fly over younger kids' heads, as there are some rather complex themes here: you can't be happy without experiencing sadness or anger or disgust or fear. They are natural parts of life. The film even deals with depression, identity, and self-worth. Inside Out is undeniably the most enjoyable, hilarious, and entertaining film that incorporates such heavy themes. It's certainly not a movie you will ever forget. Expand
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
10
TokyochuchuMar 27, 2016
Inside Out is amazing. The amount of emotion, insight and catharsis on offer in this animation puts most serious adult films to shame. This is a film that truly makes you laugh and cry... Often at the same time. Pixar have set a new bar forInside Out is amazing. The amount of emotion, insight and catharsis on offer in this animation puts most serious adult films to shame. This is a film that truly makes you laugh and cry... Often at the same time. Pixar have set a new bar for themselves with this masterpiece. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
EpicLadySpongeFeb 9, 2016
If I had to either choose this movie or Star Wars: The Force Awakens, it'd be a difficult thing because they both are obviously great movies and they're one of the best movies of 2015. Inside Out is a definite must-see and you're really goingIf I had to either choose this movie or Star Wars: The Force Awakens, it'd be a difficult thing because they both are obviously great movies and they're one of the best movies of 2015. Inside Out is a definite must-see and you're really going to love it! Be sure not to miss this or Star Wars: The Force Awakens whenever they come out on respective Blu-rays. Best animated movie of 2015!

This movie has favorable characters and a favorable story. As everyone of us are controlled by emotions, it's same to say that Riley is controlled by her emotions just like us and without Joy and Sadness, she changes throughout the movie. My favorite emotion is Joy because Joy is happiness and so is this score I gave to this movie.

Oh, don't mind the haters. That takes a while for Anger to appear and get mad. If you want to give this movie a negative review, no problem. Don't do it here, do it on my 0's. It's better that way.
Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
8
StevieGJDJun 23, 2015
This is really cute film. The story is engaging. The voice acting is strong. The animation is great. This is not the first story idea where aspects of a person were broken down. But it is the best one yet.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
ColginatorSep 15, 2015
Do you ever look at someone and wonder, "What is going on inside their head?" Well, the reality is the answers pretty dull. It's just a big brain sending messages across your body to determine your actions. But in the minds of the creators atDo you ever look at someone and wonder, "What is going on inside their head?" Well, the reality is the answers pretty dull. It's just a big brain sending messages across your body to determine your actions. But in the minds of the creators at Pixar the answer has no limits, with every persons head containing a fully functioning world, where small beings create and store every idea and memory we have in life. And at the centre of this world is a control panel, similar to something like the deck of the Enterprise, which is controlled by our emotions that lead us through every decision we make in our lives.

Inside Out follows a girl named Riley (Katilyn Dias) and the five emotions that lead her every action- Sadness (Phyllis Smith), Fear (Bill Hader), Anger (Lewis Black), Disgust (Mindy Kaling) and Riley's most important emotion that has shaped all of Riley's core memories that make her the person she is, Joy (Amy Pohler). They all care for Riley and one another like one big family, always looking to give Riley the best life she can have. This includes everything from remembering to avoid Broccoli to maintaining Riley's goofy attitude to remain her parents happy little girl.

But Riley is entering a difficult period in her life of great change. She is moving to a new home in San Francisco, leaving her friends behind, and her father has become too busy with work to look after her the way he used to. This causes the emotions to conflict on the best way to deal with it, with the ensuing chaos causing Joy and Sadness to get lost in the furthest reaches of Riley's mind and forcing them to go on a journey to return to the control room, or Riley might never be happy again.

In some ways the film is a nice reminder of how even after 20 years, Pixar has stuck to what made them so engaging to audiences to begin with. The journey that Joy and Sadness go on is a great buddy travel movie, that's in a similar vein to Buzz and Woody in 'Toy Story'. And just like 'Toy Story', Pixar has continued to remain focused on developing memorable characters that will help shape many childhoods, with the likes of Joy's energetic personality and simplistic but lovable design bound to stick in our heads the same way that Buzz Lightyear did when 'Toy Story' was first released.

But in other ways the film is a reminder to show how far both Pixar and CGI animation has come, with the worlds Pixar's movies take place in going from the constraints of a child's bedroom to creating an entire world within the mind of a child. And the world that they create is something truly special. Other films have taken place in a person's mind in the past with their own distinct styles, from the epic mind bending action of 'Inception' to the fragmenting chaos in 'Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind'. But no other film has ever approached the inner workings of a mind with the same creativity as Pixar has.

The film includes as much as it could of developing how a mind works and what an 11 year old girl would be thinking about, incorporating it as either a great gag or as a way the world is designed to function. There's a literal train of thought that's able to carry memories across Riley's mind, a place called Déjà vu that keeps popping up, and even a dream centre that operates like a movie studio to give Riley something to watch at night. Even small sayings like getting a song stuck in your head are incorporated in to the film in some of Pixars funniest running gags to date. Plus I'm relatively certain that anyone who's seen the film will be humming Triple Dent Gum for the rest of their lives.

As always, at the films heart remains the human drama that has kept Pixar movies so relatable over the years. In one of the most touching scenes, we watch as Joy turns on one of Riley's treasured childhood memories of her skating to pick up her spirits and slowly begins to skate with her in perfect synch. It's a beautiful moment where we're shown both the close bond that Riley and her emotions share, whilst reminding us all on the way we all hold on to out childhood in a way that only Pixar can.

It's moments like this that can be universally related to, mixed with Pixar's stunning animation and their ability to create such original worlds that ensures Inside Out is another addition to Pixar's constantly growing collection of treasured classics.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
gkbos1Jun 22, 2015
This was very good...but there was a bit in the middle where it seemed like the same reoccurring problems kept happening on their journey. That part got repetitive. Also, there are a lot of very emotionally sad things that happen throughThis was very good...but there was a bit in the middle where it seemed like the same reoccurring problems kept happening on their journey. That part got repetitive. Also, there are a lot of very emotionally sad things that happen through out the movie. More sad things than happy things. I would say that this movie is 60% sad and 30% happy and 10% indifferent. Its good for adults ..but for kids....its mostly sad. Example: losing a childhood thought is very sad for kids to understand. Overall its a good movie. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
TimeOfTheChimpsJan 23, 2016
A colourful, vibrant, brilliantly animated, and exceptionally moving film, Inside Out is one of Pixar's most creative and well-executed efforts in years; this is owing to its fleshed out characters and excellent voice acting from Amy Poehler.A colourful, vibrant, brilliantly animated, and exceptionally moving film, Inside Out is one of Pixar's most creative and well-executed efforts in years; this is owing to its fleshed out characters and excellent voice acting from Amy Poehler. Easily the best film of the year. A+ Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
exodus9237Dec 22, 2015
My favourite movie of the year. A simple as that. Sorry for not being more specific, but I can't, it is that great. All of it. The story, the animation, the idea, the way they deliver this idea (that it is not precisely new), the lessons, theMy favourite movie of the year. A simple as that. Sorry for not being more specific, but I can't, it is that great. All of it. The story, the animation, the idea, the way they deliver this idea (that it is not precisely new), the lessons, the feelings, everything. Pixar has outshined many of their (we know, excellent) work. This sits easily between the best of Pixar, Disney and all-history animation movies. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
NerdConsultantAug 2, 2015
Inside Out is a very funny, charming movie. It does have a few issues around it’s plot and a couple of it’s characters, but I would argue it’s worth the price of admission. Pixar haven’t been this imaginative in a long time. It’s a reallyInside Out is a very funny, charming movie. It does have a few issues around it’s plot and a couple of it’s characters, but I would argue it’s worth the price of admission. Pixar haven’t been this imaginative in a long time. It’s a really cool world and I would definitely not call this an Osmosis Jones rip off!! It has too much of it’s own identity in order to do that. It’s really cute, really charming and it might actually get a bit of emotion out of you. This is also not one just for the kids. The adults will get something out of this. Special props to Amy Poehler, Phyllis Smith, Lewis Black and Kaitlyn Dias who are all particularly good in their roles. This won’t be for everyone and I imagine some people may struggle with this film, but I would say if you are willing to endure, it’s worth it. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
MrMovieBuffJun 29, 2015
'Inside Out' is the 15th feature from Pixar Animation Studios, and is directed by Pete Docter who also directed 'Monsters Inc' (2001) and the Oscar winning 'Up' (2009).

'Inside Out' focuses inside the head of a little girl named Riley,
'Inside Out' is the 15th feature from Pixar Animation Studios, and is directed by Pete Docter who also directed 'Monsters Inc' (2001) and the Oscar winning 'Up' (2009).

'Inside Out' focuses inside the head of a little girl named Riley, inside we meet the "little voices" and they are five different emotions. You have Joy (Amy Poehler), Sadness (Phyllis Smith), Fear (Bill Hader), Anger (Lewis Black) and Disgust (Mindy Kaling). They all control how Riley should feel and decide when it's an appropriate time for her to feel that emotion.

Joy is the main emotion here, she is always concerned for Riley and wants her to have a good day, every day. The way Joy feels connected to Riley reminds me of the way Woody feels connected to Andy in the "Toy Story" franchise. She always wants the best for her, and when Riley feels something, Joy feels it too.

'Inside Out' is filled with some beautiful and colorful animation, a heart-wrenching story and some sympathetic characters. It's one of the best Pixar films since 'Toy Story 3' (2010). Whereas 'Cars 2' (2011), 'Brave' (2012) and 'Monsters University' (2013) failed to live up to expectations.

There isn't a lot of comedy in this movie which can be worrying if you are a parent or guardian that's planning on taking your children off to a trip to the cinema. They would probably find 'Minions' (2015) more cheerful and silly, 'Inside Out' is mostly for adults to enjoy, there is nothing wrong with that, but children will no doubt find this movie very distressing.

Pixar Animation Studios is very good at making their films enjoyable for adults, in that when you watch films like 'Toy Story' (1995), that film basically says "We are all connected to our toys, remember when you were a child and had that one special toy?", or 'Monsters Inc' (2001) would say "When we were all kids, we all had those dreams of monsters creeping up in our bedrooms". Pixar is good at tapping into an adult's childhood.

But I don't want to sound too negative to this movie, maybe kids will enjoy it, all I am saying is, 'Inside Out' is in many ways a classic. A film to be remembered in years to come, I could see sequels and spin-offs based on this movie alone. It's definitely an Oscar winner for "Best Animated Feature", it is touching, inventive and just a gorgeous looking movie.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
ZatharelSep 19, 2015
Hands down one of the best Pixar films in a very long time. The one and only thing I was confused about is the audience it is indented for. I felt like it is unlikely that young children would be able to fully understand the meaning of theHands down one of the best Pixar films in a very long time. The one and only thing I was confused about is the audience it is indented for. I felt like it is unlikely that young children would be able to fully understand the meaning of the film and that the film is mostly intended for a bit of an older audience. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
diegonelliSep 13, 2015
OMG, This film is fantastic! Nobody I know, unliked it. I like that this film talks about psychological topics, like depression. I would watch it 1000 times! Can't wait to see it on TV.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
alexa417Sep 29, 2015
Genius is an over-used and therefore devalued word, but Inside Out is what it looks like.

Watch it here for free http://www.watchfree.to/watch-2a2ec6-Inside-Out-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
patrick5starMay 4, 2016
Even though the ideas, writing, and comedy is professionally written and fresh, I do not like the concept that people are governed solely by emotions. Maybe that's just me being nit-picky. Other than that, the movie had very dramatic twists,Even though the ideas, writing, and comedy is professionally written and fresh, I do not like the concept that people are governed solely by emotions. Maybe that's just me being nit-picky. Other than that, the movie had very dramatic twists, lively and colorful environments that made up for any other things for me to pick at. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
LUKEOPERCOUPOct 3, 2017
This movie is a big step in stories from Pixar, this is totally out of the box, well writen and thought. A great group of characters and one the best animation movie these years.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Movie3Jul 15, 2018
A PERFECT movie! Finally they say it's okay to be sad when things change. I think this movie spoke more to adults than children.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
TitaniumDragonNov 7, 2015
For such an original idea, the movie was surprisingly cliched and predictable, but cliched and predictable doesn't mean it wasn't fun. There are a ton of humorous little details squeezed into this film, and the overall idea of emotionalFor such an original idea, the movie was surprisingly cliched and predictable, but cliched and predictable doesn't mean it wasn't fun. There are a ton of humorous little details squeezed into this film, and the overall idea of emotional balance isn't a bad one. The visuals are quite solid, and the characters are enjoyable enough for what they are, even if they are mostly a bit two-dimensional.

Still, it is cute and I was entertained the whole way through, so that's gotta count for something.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
emirbudJul 18, 2015
Delightful! I truly think this is the best animated movie ever. But that is just me. Some people may not find it so entertaining or satisfying. It's a family movie not doubt. It is smart, funny, deep, original, sad, disturbing at times,Delightful! I truly think this is the best animated movie ever. But that is just me. Some people may not find it so entertaining or satisfying. It's a family movie not doubt. It is smart, funny, deep, original, sad, disturbing at times, complex for such genre. All in all, high quality stuff. I recommend it wholeheartedly. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
sanyrubJan 3, 2016
Fantastic animated film which actually is one of 2015´s best, period. So intelligent and bright. Great for kids, amazing for adults. A very strong 8.5 out of 10 from me.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
zmgalen2000Nov 29, 2015
Heading into this movie, I had high expectations, since it is Disney/Pixar, but I also thought that I wouldn't thoroughly enjoy it, for it would be too juvenile. But I was wrong. This movie had tons of adult humor from beginning to end, inHeading into this movie, I had high expectations, since it is Disney/Pixar, but I also thought that I wouldn't thoroughly enjoy it, for it would be too juvenile. But I was wrong. This movie had tons of adult humor from beginning to end, in addition to several teary moments which will warm anyones heart. I strongly recommend this for all families to see together at some point--and bring the tissues! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
somerset72Aug 30, 2015
I took 4 kids (3 girls & a boy) aged between 6 & 9 to see Inside Out. At the halfway point I was a little concerned that the movie was pitched a little too old for them. I need not have worried - they all came out talking about how much theyI took 4 kids (3 girls & a boy) aged between 6 & 9 to see Inside Out. At the halfway point I was a little concerned that the movie was pitched a little too old for them. I need not have worried - they all came out talking about how much they enjoyed it

As an adult, I think Pixar nailed this one 100% - I don't recall a movie that sucessfully tells a story on so many levels. Funny and clever with a couple of tear-jerking moments that left a big lump in my throat

Highly recommended
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JohnMasterLJul 13, 2015
Inside Out se une a mi lista TOP 10 de los mejores estrenos de este año y también se une a la lista de las mejores películas animadas de todos los tiempos. Pixar llego a tener sus bajas (Cars 2 o Brave) pero con Inside Out vuelve a laInside Out se une a mi lista TOP 10 de los mejores estrenos de este año y también se une a la lista de las mejores películas animadas de todos los tiempos. Pixar llego a tener sus bajas (Cars 2 o Brave) pero con Inside Out vuelve a la grandeza, una poderosa historia inocente, divertida, dramática e innovadora para chicos y grandes (recomiendo ver esta película con la familia, sobre todo padres e hijos) La animación, la historia, todo es increíble, sin duda alguna el próximo OSCAR para mejor película animada es para Inside Out (y tal vez entre a "mejor película") Un espectáculo visual divertido y conmovedor Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
BeeryNov 23, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Herman's Head combined with The Phantom Tollbooth, and it's never as good as either. I spotted the main thrust of the plot (spoiler - we need sadness) early on, so getting to the big reveal was a chore, and the big reveal wasn't big - it almost seemed as if the filmmakers weren't sure how to develop the story. Sorry, Pixar, but this one is no "Incredibles". It's like you're just going through the motions. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
AnGoodCriticAug 14, 2015
Its really good considering the terrible things they recently do.. Its pretty fun and im assuring you its going to be best pixar movie in this year. Probably my favourite cartoon movie this year..
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
FilmPhonicJul 24, 2015
From the great minds at Disney/Pixar comes an animated comedy about all of our humble minds and the little voices in our heads, when 11 year-old Riley’s life takes a dramatic turn, the little creatures that control emotions do their best toFrom the great minds at Disney/Pixar comes an animated comedy about all of our humble minds and the little voices in our heads, when 11 year-old Riley’s life takes a dramatic turn, the little creatures that control emotions do their best to help while embarking on perilous adventure through the fantasyland that is the human psyche.

After the recent disappointments of the repetitive and one dimensional ‘Minions‘ and ‘Home‘, Disney & Pixar have once again set the standard for modern animation with a film that works on multiple levels and across generations, only this time the result is a delightfully written tale particularly effective for mature audiences, as individuals or families.

The extensive writing team plus directors Pete Docter & Ronaldo Del Carmen manage to weave together a wonderfully inventive story that’s simultaneously a family comedy/drama, coming-of-age story and a fantastical adventure featuring creatures that personify human emotion within a fantastical world, which very cleverly makes tangible the complex notion of the human mind and how, quite literally, the “inside” fundamentally affects the “out”.

‘Inside Out’ does a commendable job of using complex psychological concepts like the subconscious and the intricacies of memory within an engaging narrative about the power and changeable nature of human emotion, all by framing them within characters that you’re rooting for from start to finish (both inside and out) and using humour with pathos while cleverly & hilariously implementing emotional references that everyone will relate to.

No doubt this movie makes liberal and “creative” use of psychological concepts, even creating some of their own and it’s simplistic when it comes to the notion of emotional balance… and yes the film has an inherently sunny disposition and sentimentality that may not be for some, but it’s never over-the-top and always creatively handled with the result being surprisingly touching, ‘Inside Out’ may yet turn out to be a great way of teaching children (and adults) about their emotions as they grow the same way that Dr. Seuss’ book taught kids life-lessons while providing a moral compass.

The Bottom Line…
Clever, creative and engaging on many levels, ‘Inside Out’ is a wonderfully inventive adventure of the human psyche and surely another instant animated classic to add to the growing list from Disney & Pixar.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
randomthoughts3Sep 6, 2015
The movie Inside Out is visually for kids, but the story is more for adults understanding their children. Finding the kid in themselves again.

Connecting to relationship that gives us happiness and the same time sadness. Invest to the
The movie Inside Out is visually for kids, but the story is more for adults understanding their children. Finding the kid in themselves again.

Connecting to relationship that gives us happiness and the same time sadness. Invest to the right people. What I like about it, the have a logical representation of time processing in a decision making. That's when we understand, why we do the things we do. This evaluation process, is skipped by immediate reasoning.

Only few people will take time to emphatize. Prioritize other's feeling before them. This is what we loss when we are busy growing-up for the wrong selfish reason.
Railey a twelve year kid, took the responsibility to deny herself the feeling of sadness; to make lighten-up her parents' burden. A conflicting feeling for a kid to take. I think she'll grow-up a humanitarian.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MateusShieldsJul 24, 2015
It's sweet, it's funny, all of the characters are amazing and the depth and complexity of the story is mesmerizing. Even if the animation isn't up to par Inside out is up until now the second best animated movie ever. The whole story isIt's sweet, it's funny, all of the characters are amazing and the depth and complexity of the story is mesmerizing. Even if the animation isn't up to par Inside out is up until now the second best animated movie ever. The whole story is great, the interactions between Fear, Anger and Disgust are hilarious and Joy's and Sadness's journey is sad and brilliant. Another fantastic thing about it is how emotions, dreams, long-term memory and everything else in Riley's mind is portrayed. This film was amazing and fun to watch. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
grassoAug 1, 2015
The return to Pixar golden age. Inside Out is original and brilliantly animated (as you would expect for a Disney film). It also has a beautiful and subtle soundtrack, which contributes to bring up the insane amount of emotion and honesty theThe return to Pixar golden age. Inside Out is original and brilliantly animated (as you would expect for a Disney film). It also has a beautiful and subtle soundtrack, which contributes to bring up the insane amount of emotion and honesty the movie displays.

Even so, its best features rely on powerful imagery, cleverness and conceptual discussions: it is one of those movies you can watch several times and discover new things again and again. In a couple of moments, the movie might be excessively abstract and thematically challenging for small children (something I have never seen in a Pixar movie, their movies respect and don't underestimate kids as other animations. But in this one, subjectivity has reached new levels). However, it's nothing that can really harm the overall experience for them: at most, parents will like the movie more then the children.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Zeeshan587Aug 10, 2015
This is one of the best movies for kids -- ever. This movie takes emotions head-on, and the utility of providing kids some kind of a mental map of how their emotions work is empowering and potentially life-changing. The movie is not perfect:This is one of the best movies for kids -- ever. This movie takes emotions head-on, and the utility of providing kids some kind of a mental map of how their emotions work is empowering and potentially life-changing. The movie is not perfect: emotions might play a huge role in our lives (especially kids), but they are not the only things that control us (though to be fair, the movie does not make the characters simply robots controlled by their emotions), and there are are a few minor stereotypes. However, the merits of Inside Out far-and-away outshine these foibles. Plenty of meaty issues to talk about, and even hints at more to come in kids lives. Shows emotions co-operating (and sometimes competing) to try for the well-being of their characters, and shows that everyone has emotions and that emotions can be complicated and nuanced. I can imagine that teens will pretend that they are not interested, so target audience would be 5 or 6 up to about 12. But if you can get your teenager to go, they will probably (internally) resonate with many of the issues and the way they are handled. My kids loved it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
YellowKirbyNov 9, 2015
Apart from being the best Pixar film since 2010, Inside Out is also the best animated movie in years. After Toy Story 3, Pixar started going downhill... Cars 2, yuck! Brave, meh. And Monsters University was mostly enjoyable. But Inside Out isApart from being the best Pixar film since 2010, Inside Out is also the best animated movie in years. After Toy Story 3, Pixar started going downhill... Cars 2, yuck! Brave, meh. And Monsters University was mostly enjoyable. But Inside Out is truly Pixar's return to form. Lets hope The Good Dinosaur is just as good! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
DanBurritoSep 9, 2015
So far, this has been the best movie of 2015. It takes an old concept (tiny people inside someone's head controlling them) and creates something totally original and creative from it. The voice acting is brilliant (particularly Lewis Black)So far, this has been the best movie of 2015. It takes an old concept (tiny people inside someone's head controlling them) and creates something totally original and creative from it. The voice acting is brilliant (particularly Lewis Black) and the story is intriguing. It might be a bit intense for very small children but if your kid liked Pixar movies like Up and Monster's inc. then they should be fine with this one. A fantastic film from the greatest animation studio in the world. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
SquintyReviewsSep 18, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. While it has an uncomfortable stereotype moment, it can be ignored for the rest of the film which has a well developed narrative, good characters and characterizations, and is intelligent and moving to watch. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MinaGharouniOct 23, 2015
I'm thankful for these two directors, Pete Docter and Ronnie del Carmen, especially for Pete Docter for clearly showing the emotions and different expressions to children, because it's the emotions that children need to understand. When aI'm thankful for these two directors, Pete Docter and Ronnie del Carmen, especially for Pete Docter for clearly showing the emotions and different expressions to children, because it's the emotions that children need to understand. When a child in her/his childish ages understands the different feelings of anger, happiness or kindness through family, friends or even animals then it was the best time for the cinema to create this movie and inform the parents about their children's feelings. Thank you for the animators for choosing such a great colors, especially for the character "Sadness". And thank you for the directors and the writers and all of the staff that helped to create this movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
carlbautistaOct 10, 2015
Pixar is finally back on its game.

I surely haven't cried so much since Green Mille and never have I ever thought that I will ever cry over a character named 'Bing Bong'. Not only that this movie teaches as family values, importance of
Pixar is finally back on its game.

I surely haven't cried so much since Green Mille and never have I ever thought that I will ever cry over a character named 'Bing Bong'.

Not only that this movie teaches as family values, importance of friendships but also the fact that sometimes, you need to be sad for you to be happy.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
InsideoutOct 19, 2015
I love this movie more than anything. It is my favorite thing in the world. I believe that this movie is the greatest movie of all time. It is greater than The Godfather and Citizen Kane. It has great characters and a great story. It is justI love this movie more than anything. It is my favorite thing in the world. I believe that this movie is the greatest movie of all time. It is greater than The Godfather and Citizen Kane. It has great characters and a great story. It is just a perfect movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
CriticaFerOct 26, 2015
Si no fuera por Pete Docter,Inside Out no podría haber salvado a pixar de las criticas. En este maravilloso y creativo filme,Pixar demostró que a pesar de que hayan hecho pesimas películas como Cars 2 pueden tambien lograr hacer brillantesSi no fuera por Pete Docter,Inside Out no podría haber salvado a pixar de las criticas. En este maravilloso y creativo filme,Pixar demostró que a pesar de que hayan hecho pesimas películas como Cars 2 pueden tambien lograr hacer brillantes ideas con resultados positivos. Y en Inside Out demostró que tambien pueden crear grandes obras maestras,con la necesidad de una idea original,personajes memorables,una gran animación y una moraleja. Inside Out tiene de lo mejor de las películas de pixar: Personajes,chistes,una idea,un conflicto,drama y un final perfecto. En el filme tiene Grandes Personajes como Bing Bong y una solida relación amistosa de Alegría y Tristeza como Woody y Buzz en la saga de Toy Story. En definitiva,es una de las mejores películas del 2015. Merece su recomendación (Al igual de Shaun the Sheep Movie) y una nominación al Oscar a Mejor Película Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
godosinNov 3, 2015
This movie was splendid. It immediately catches your eye with the main protagonist, a 12 year old girl named Rylie, who has lived a ordinary life. The movie turns her emotions into actual individuals, who control her and make sure she has aThis movie was splendid. It immediately catches your eye with the main protagonist, a 12 year old girl named Rylie, who has lived a ordinary life. The movie turns her emotions into actual individuals, who control her and make sure she has a good life. The movie is immediatly met with conflict, Joy trying to control everything, Sadness changing everything, and the other emotions not being able to work properly without them. This movie is emotional, heartwarming, and can be enjoyed, in my opinion, by all audiences. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Rebecca31Nov 8, 2015
Every once in a while we are presented with a perfect film, and if it's an animation then chances are it's a pixar creation. Inside Out is one of these, right up there with the best. Original, funny, sad, it's simply brilliant. HighlyEvery once in a while we are presented with a perfect film, and if it's an animation then chances are it's a pixar creation. Inside Out is one of these, right up there with the best. Original, funny, sad, it's simply brilliant. Highly recommended, a must see, no exceptions. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
EyesBlueNov 20, 2015
Pixar is finally and literally welcome back! This could not see a good film with that quality, since the days of Up and Toy Story 3. It is not like the disappointing Cars 2 or The Brave (the latter very cute and educational but not has thePixar is finally and literally welcome back! This could not see a good film with that quality, since the days of Up and Toy Story 3. It is not like the disappointing Cars 2 or The Brave (the latter very cute and educational but not has the same "poetry" of the other Pixar masterpieces.).He made me move, laugh and think at the same time! Finally!

Sorry me for my writing in english, I'm italian. :D
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
AlmostearlyNov 14, 2015
This movie was a biggie for me. First we got the awesome creativity of a child's mind and how beautiful a movie can get and Pixar proves it. Second, it introduces the characters that are enjoyable and somehow adorable that in some occasions,This movie was a biggie for me. First we got the awesome creativity of a child's mind and how beautiful a movie can get and Pixar proves it. Second, it introduces the characters that are enjoyable and somehow adorable that in some occasions, you just to give them a hug at the end. And third, the emotional ride that Pixar is good at, they know how to make someone feel like crying even when you're the big macho. All I gotta say is that Inside Out is a blast and actually one of my all time favorites. GOOD JOB DISNEY. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Aless15Nov 20, 2015
I just feel they showed in a beautiful way that emotions are all important and that when you are a child your emotions are less complicated and as you grow they become more complicated. It is a creative and inventive way to picture our heads.I just feel they showed in a beautiful way that emotions are all important and that when you are a child your emotions are less complicated and as you grow they become more complicated. It is a creative and inventive way to picture our heads. I didn't like the development. I thought it was going to be more interesting and they have so much to tell that I thought it was poor. The movie has one of my favourite concepts of all the movies I have seen. I loved. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Tony1984Nov 23, 2017
Its nowhere as good as either users or critics think it is. In its favour is excellent animation and the brilliant Bing Bong. The journey thru abstract thought was nicely done too. It wants to be a ‘Wizard of Oz’ or at least an ‘Up’, but itIts nowhere as good as either users or critics think it is. In its favour is excellent animation and the brilliant Bing Bong. The journey thru abstract thought was nicely done too. It wants to be a ‘Wizard of Oz’ or at least an ‘Up’, but it just doesn’t have the originality, Every motif you’ll recognise from somewhere else, There is even a copy of the minions. The moral of the story is that sadness and happiness go hand in hand but it really goes overboard on the sadness bit for a while.., small ones will love the colour and bigger ones will be a bit bored. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
nicholas_lindenApr 5, 2016
After the release “Cars 2” Pixar has seem to lose its track with critics. Children may still love the films that had come after but adults and critics had some split ideas for the following film “Brave”. That film was enduring as it divedAfter the release “Cars 2” Pixar has seem to lose its track with critics. Children may still love the films that had come after but adults and critics had some split ideas for the following film “Brave”. That film was enduring as it dived into the relationship between the queen and Merida. However, the story line did rely on some free spirited princess cliches that are a staple of Pixar’s parent company. The “planes” films are “Cars” spin off that have been universally panned by critics and it was very clear that these films were only meant for the youngest of audiences ( i.e. toddlers to six year olds). So when the trailer for Pixar’s latest outing came to theaters, many movie lovers (myself included) people were concerned with how this film was going to turn out. However as soon as the opening credits were over and the film proper had begun, it was very clear to me that Pixar had finally gotten back on its “A” game. “Inside Out” is not only a fun film that can be enjoyed by people of all ages, it is also a great insight on the nature of emotions and how all of them are nessacry in the development of a growing person.
One of the first concerns that I personally had was that the emotions would only have one note personalities. For example, joy would be the generic quirky hero, fear would be the “geek”, Disgust would be the premdomina, sadness would only be able to express sadness and have it be it, and to have anger be the “hot-head” of the group. However, much to my surprise the writers have given the emotions their own distinct personalizes that have other elements of the other emotions. For example, Disgust shows a few instances of happiness when Reilly (their host) would have a chance to be happy with her move to San Francisco. It is only appropriate that the writers would have Reilly go through a move which would cause her to have an emotional breakthrough. Moving is a position that many young viewers could relate and it is an emotional experience for children and adults. Moving is leaving everything that someone loves behind in order to live in a prosperous future. The change is very hard for young Reilly as she struggles to comprehend that the house that her family moves into is not really her dream house. With this drastic change, the emotions start to fight amongst themselves about what is best for Reilly. This makes for a compelling story since the negative emotions like anger and fear and even disgust really want to do what is best for their host.
As the plot progresses, joy and sadness are separated from the rest of the emotions, they meet with Reilly’s old imaginary friend named Bing Bong who was forgotten by her as she grew older. As soon as he had come onscreen, I thought to myself “he is going to find a way to betray Sadness and Joy and then try to take over the mind so that he would be the only friend that Reilly would have. However, the film had made the choice to not throw in a last-minute villain, the film makers had decided to choose a more tragic route for the character. The character disappears towards the end of the film forever which symbolizes the end of childhood and that the emotions need to continue to prosper in the future to maintain Reilly’s emotional balance. It is for the better that the film doesn’t have a main villain, the girl going through her emotions is a strong conflict as it is. The surprise twist toward the end of the film shows the importance of negative emotions as well as positive emotions. The film teaches children (as well as adults) that negative emotions are needed for a balanced life. People cannot experience joy without going through the sadness. A negative experience could be seen as a challenge to help with self- improvement
There is a running gag in the film about the girl and every character in the film remembering a commercial jingle that keeps popping up in their mind. The gag is not only hilarious but it is also an interesting bit of social commentary. The commercial jingle is a slight reflection of how far people go to promote their product. The jingles were made to be as catchy on purpose so that the target audience could remember their product. Another interesting piece of social commentary was when the cells were dumping the memories that Reilly deems as unimportant. Some of those said memories were the presidents of the United States such as John
Quincy Adams or Andrew Jackson. This brief segment of the film is a reflection of the ongoing short attention span that the younger generation has towards academia. The newer generations are more prone to being distracted by forms of media and showing less of an interest in studies.
As a final note, “Inside Out” is a proud return to form film by Pixar that not only has a good piece of social commentary but it is also a reflection on hoe all emotions are needed even if they are negative. In a time of extremist opinions that are especially found on the internet, people can learn from this film
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
AfNinoSep 2, 2016
Pixar finally return to the form that had them succeeding in every film (except Cars movies) before 2011. A film that takes a concept many might feel a bit sensitive to tell to kids and makes a beautiful and emotional story with it. Sensational.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Muskrat147Jul 31, 2016
Beaming with emotion, charm, and wonderfully brilliant animation, Inside Out is unique, and is filled with interesting characters, gorgeous set pieces, pop culture references, and thought provoking themes.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
JPKMar 6, 2018
It's Fantastic, But No Need To Treat It Like A God
Inside Out Is A VERY Powerful Film.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
LivingTribunalJun 18, 2018
The Best Pixar film ever. It might not be for other people, but this inspired me so much, and my life changed because of this. I love the theme that we need sadness sometimes in our lives to get a new hope and courage in harder situations. AThe Best Pixar film ever. It might not be for other people, but this inspired me so much, and my life changed because of this. I love the theme that we need sadness sometimes in our lives to get a new hope and courage in harder situations. A True Masterpiece. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
danippJun 20, 2015
Do you wanna learn about your mind in a more entertaining and still efficient way? Disney and Pixar have a great answer for you: five charismatic characters who, together with other interesting faces, control the cute Riley and teach us howDo you wanna learn about your mind in a more entertaining and still efficient way? Disney and Pixar have a great answer for you: five charismatic characters who, together with other interesting faces, control the cute Riley and teach us how our mind works. Inside Out explores all the mysterious and funny places of our head in order to show us that everything works together. Being happy is important but being sad, angry, disgusted and scared are part of our lives too and make us who we are. This is an amazing film not only for kids but to everyone else. It's common to forget essential things like the one that and being reminded of it in such an amusing and touching way is priceless. Expand
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
10
DuffladJun 27, 2015
If you like animated movies, do yourself a favor and see this movie.
It's flawless in that it has awesome humor, happy joyous moments, sad moments where you want to cry, moments where you want to cheer and moments where you feel like the
If you like animated movies, do yourself a favor and see this movie.
It's flawless in that it has awesome humor, happy joyous moments, sad moments where you want to cry, moments where you want to cheer and moments where you feel like the protagonist.
I have nothing bad to say about this movie, and I was in a theater with a kid screaming for half of it.
Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
10
AEDJun 20, 2015
With a smart, funny, sad, visually stunning and also nostalgic production, Pixar's surprisingly original "Inside Out" proves that Pixar movies can only get better
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
10
MattyiceOct 17, 2015
Pixar has not only created an original, charming, emotional, beautiful, and even nostalgic film, but, in my opinion, they have created a masterpiece. This is not only the best Pixar film ever, but the best film of this year, one of the bestPixar has not only created an original, charming, emotional, beautiful, and even nostalgic film, but, in my opinion, they have created a masterpiece. This is not only the best Pixar film ever, but the best film of this year, one of the best animated films ever, and it is already one of my favorite movies...ever. From its characters, setting, score, and emotion, Inside Out is the closest thing that I've seen to a perfect movie in a very long time. Whether you are a kid, teen, adult, or elder, you will adore and connect with this film. Expand
11 of 13 users found this helpful112
All this user's reviews
10
Duskycarp116Jun 19, 2015
This movie is one of the best Disney/Pixar for a while, the movie hit me right at the feels more then Toy Story 3, its funny, nice for kids (well not the butt scene) and finally for the first time after Cars 2 and Frozen, the lesson is easyThis movie is one of the best Disney/Pixar for a while, the movie hit me right at the feels more then Toy Story 3, its funny, nice for kids (well not the butt scene) and finally for the first time after Cars 2 and Frozen, the lesson is easy to know and fits in with its nice animation, speaking of animation, the characters and their animation are god damm amazing, very colorful and very detail and for once it looks and feels like a Disney movie unlike Cars 2 (If you like Cars 2 and get mad at me, look its ok but why try to put guns in a lesson kids movie detail? anyways) its one of best movies of 2015 before Star Wars Episode 7: The Force Awakes, it really need to get awards for great animations, great lovable characters, great plot, and great voice actors. Expand
11 of 13 users found this helpful112
All this user's reviews
10
SnoracksJun 21, 2015
Pixar continues to set the gold standard in imagination. This film is great on almost every level and manages to capture a spirit only Pixar can. It belongs in the pantheon of greatest animated films, or at the very least greatest Pixar films.
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
9
lomeliJun 20, 2015
In a time when Hollywood mindlessly churns out reboots and remakes, Inside Out stands alone in its sheer originality and inventiveness. Inside Out is one of the most intelligent ideas Pixar (or any filmmaker for that matter) has ever put toIn a time when Hollywood mindlessly churns out reboots and remakes, Inside Out stands alone in its sheer originality and inventiveness. Inside Out is one of the most intelligent ideas Pixar (or any filmmaker for that matter) has ever put to screen, and possibly their most accessible film to date. Even when I felt some individual characters in the film begin to cloy, that feeling quickly dissipated, as I was soon blind-sided by their charm only seconds later. As with the universally acclaimed Toy Story 3, Inside Out clips along at a relatively fast pace, but never feels hollow, and is often hilarious throughout. Every moment of this film is truly a joy (no pun intended) to behold. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
10
hanneguacamoleJun 21, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Pixar is unarguably one of the premiere animation studios around, yet everything since Toy Story 3 has been rather mediocre. I had almost lost hope in the studio at all. I mean, I grew up with Pixar – I remember seeing masterpieces like Finding Nemo, The Incredibles, and Up in theaters (ok I saw them all in theaters) but they were honestly really a big part of my childhood and I couldn't tell if I was growing out of them or if they were simply not as good. I am relieved to say that the latter is true. If nothing else, Inside Out is a breath of fresh air in a musty room and revitalized my hope for the hope of Pixar Animation Studios.

Riley is a girl that could have easily been me. I moved quite a bit in my childhood and I really related to all her personal struggles and the disdain she felt with the attempts to run away. She had haywire emotions, but who knows! Maybe we all do once in a while.

Joy:This movie was inexplicably happy and visually stunning. I can't recommend it more for anyone of all ages. Not only does it provide remarkable insight into the way our own minds may work, but it has a compelling plot with extremely lovable and complex characters. I was enthralled the entire 92 minutes even though in the end we all knew it would turn out to be alright. The journey is the most important part, after all.

Sadness: I'm so used to being the age of the children in these movies that it was so odd for me to almost relate to the parents more than I did to Riley. The only part of the movie that I can think of being sad at all is the loss of Bing Bong. It kind of symbolized letting go of the past and moving on to more important things. I related to this and I found that this movie is relatable for practically everyone of all ages.

Fear: I'm terrified to live in a world where everything is serious and movies like Inside Out don't exist. Movies like this one are so important to me because it reminds me of the past and reassures me that the future will be great. It lets me know that everything's okay and I think that's so important.

Anger: The unfair treatment and rap that animated films seem to get. I can guarantee you without a sliver of doubt in my mind that Inside Out is one of the best movies of the year and deserves to be up there nominated with all the other knockouts for Best Picture at the Oscars.

Disgust: The fact that I don't have these emotions in my head? For all I know, I might but I can't see them! I'm not disgusted with any part of the movie, sorry Mindy Kaling. I still love you. The ending of the movie even managed to avoid disgusting clichés and for that I have nothing but my sincere applause.
Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
10
ZealissJun 20, 2015
To be honest, I was pretty sure I'll always remember Pixar for Toy Story (well, i didn't like Up at all), which was really worth its fame. But hey, here we go! I got 'Inside Out', which is now one of my favourite animated movies, filled withTo be honest, I was pretty sure I'll always remember Pixar for Toy Story (well, i didn't like Up at all), which was really worth its fame. But hey, here we go! I got 'Inside Out', which is now one of my favourite animated movies, filled with emotion. I can tell a lot good things about this movie, but "Major emotion picture" describes it best. It's filled with emotions, not just verbatim. I was crying both with laughter and true sorrow, I was smiling and frowning. Actually, I felt as if I was right there, next to Sadness and Joy, next to Riley – little, lonely girl, next to her parents with too many problems to explain their daughter, next to confused Fear, Anger and Disgust. Next to everybody, but also inside them. And out of the movie. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
10
alvarousJun 21, 2015
A fantastic film depicting the great process our mind goes through lifetime. Inside Out never leaves the intensity of exploring our own paradigms from childhood to adolescence It is a masterful cinema to be considered for ages.
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
10
wadisplaceJun 19, 2015
I saw Inside Out (3D) at the Thursday night showing. What an Outstanding Movie!!! It deals with a little girl's emotions, and the movie is deep and emotional. It's one of those rare movies that sticks in you're head after you leave. It isI saw Inside Out (3D) at the Thursday night showing. What an Outstanding Movie!!! It deals with a little girl's emotions, and the movie is deep and emotional. It's one of those rare movies that sticks in you're head after you leave. It is for children and adults alike. Pixar definitely has another BIG Winner. Expand
9 of 11 users found this helpful92
All this user's reviews
10
tjman09Jun 19, 2015
Inside Out is a funny, heartwarming, and deep journey into the human mind. Pixar has a filmography that's hard to match, and things will remain that way if they keep putting out films of this caliber. As per usual the story is well crafted,Inside Out is a funny, heartwarming, and deep journey into the human mind. Pixar has a filmography that's hard to match, and things will remain that way if they keep putting out films of this caliber. As per usual the story is well crafted, and inventive, but the most impressive thing is the use of humor to help the moments of true drama. By that I mean the film has a relatable humor, that anybody can laugh at and have a good time with, so when the film decides to get serious it hits the audience even deeper. This something Pixar's always been good at, but this movie has some of the most touching moments since Up. On top of the brilliant use of humor, the visuals are stunning, the voice acting is perfect, and the characters are surprisingly well crafted. In the end Inside Out is one of Pixar's best films in the last 5 years, and is worth seeing on the big screen. Expand
9 of 11 users found this helpful92
All this user's reviews
10
DaMovieLoverJun 19, 2015
Inside Out is arguably of the studio's best films yet to date. Original, ingenious, and sentimental, the studio has return with a smart and winning comeback after its 1 year delay of producing animation flicks since its last work (MonstersInside Out is arguably of the studio's best films yet to date. Original, ingenious, and sentimental, the studio has return with a smart and winning comeback after its 1 year delay of producing animation flicks since its last work (Monsters University). This proves that Pixar's magic is still fresh and will make animation cinema a delightful treat for the young and the matured. Great job Pixar for revitalizing your delayed record of fantastic animated movies.

Rating: 9.5 / 10
Expand
8 of 10 users found this helpful82
All this user's reviews
10
Eon2323Jun 22, 2015
Is there any thing wrong that could be said about this film? It was beautifully animated, had a wonderful and creative story, and it was even humorous. But then again, this is the content one should already expect from Pixar. Even as anIs there any thing wrong that could be said about this film? It was beautifully animated, had a wonderful and creative story, and it was even humorous. But then again, this is the content one should already expect from Pixar. Even as an adult, seeing Inside Out for the first time gave the same feeling as seeing Toy Story for the first time as a kid. This will definitely go down as one of Pixar's best. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
Mo_MuhsinJun 19, 2015
Pixar's golden age was practically all their movies from Toy Story to Toy Story 3. With the exception of Cars (which got Mildly positive reviews) all Pixar movies gained critical acclaim, with two films even getting nominated for best picturePixar's golden age was practically all their movies from Toy Story to Toy Story 3. With the exception of Cars (which got Mildly positive reviews) all Pixar movies gained critical acclaim, with two films even getting nominated for best picture (UP and Toy Story 3) But after Toy Story 3, there was Cars 2. The movie that broke the chain of good movies. After that there was Brave, a dissapointment, and Monsters University another pretty bad movie. Pixar seemed to have lost its charm. Until this movie. Inside Out has all the amazing things of a Pixar movie plus more. All Pixar movies are visually stunning (even Cars 2), but this movie takes it up a notch. Never have I seen a movie create a completely new world so perfectly. Not only were the enviroments amazing, but the characters were great. The last time I felt this way about characters I had just met was Up. Of course in UP I cried in the first 8 minutes (which I usually dont do in movies so thats saying something) and in this movie I cried towards the end. If this doest get nominated for best picture there will be issues. My rating would be a 98/100 (9.8/10), but Im going to round it up to a 10. Pixar, youve done it again Expand
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
10
SantiagoForeroJun 19, 2015
This film is not only Pixar's comeback, it is one of the best films the studio has ever created. Extremely powerfull messages that will stick with you for a long time, the concept is one of the best an animation movie could have, the music isThis film is not only Pixar's comeback, it is one of the best films the studio has ever created. Extremely powerfull messages that will stick with you for a long time, the concept is one of the best an animation movie could have, the music is fantastic, the voice acting is outstanding, the animation is breathtaking, and the story is perfect. Pixar's rough days are way behind it. (P.S Bring the tissues) Expand
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
8
TheKavehJJun 20, 2015
Inside Out is a beauty. The newest film from Pixar following the emotions of an 11 year old is, by far, the most creative movie the studio has made so far. You will not be disappointed when watching this movie.
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
10
timmyrw55Jun 19, 2015
Inside Out is the most creative movie Pixar has ever did. Just every idea, every area in his girl's head is brilliant and wonderful. The lesson it teaches is wonderful, and is one for parents and kids alike. Also this movie is entertainingInside Out is the most creative movie Pixar has ever did. Just every idea, every area in his girl's head is brilliant and wonderful. The lesson it teaches is wonderful, and is one for parents and kids alike. Also this movie is entertaining for parents as well. The writing is smart, the jokes are clever. It has that Disney/Pixar sadness in it and it is used in full force. Which makes the movie's ending that much happier. Inside Out easily ranks up there with UP, Finding Nemo, and the Toy Story Films. Pixar is back, baby!
Final Score 9.5/10 (Rounded to a 10/10)
Expand
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
8
foxgroveJul 26, 2015
A dazzlingly sublime idea is executed with rare consummate skill. The film takes us inside the head of a young pre- pubescent girl and, more specifically, her emotions; joy, fear, sadness, disgust and anger. In so doing it unlocks a worldA dazzlingly sublime idea is executed with rare consummate skill. The film takes us inside the head of a young pre- pubescent girl and, more specifically, her emotions; joy, fear, sadness, disgust and anger. In so doing it unlocks a world that one would have been hard pressed to imagine. Although possibly too complex for very young children they will never the less engage with the colourful and likeable characters. Adults, however, will love it and gaze in awe and wonder as a story and screenplay unfolds that exudes intelligence and imagination. Even pathos gets a genuine look in here which is not often the case in animated films where emotions are often overly manipulated and almost forced out of you. The whole thing is just jaw droppingly hypnotic and provides a definite upward swing in animations fortunes where the offerings of the last couple of years have, generally, been pretty dismal.
Supporting this little gem is an even smaller one, an approximately seven minute short called ‘Lava’. The story, completely told via a lovely and witty little ballad about a lonely volcano, is just delightful.
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
mattpusateriJun 23, 2015
It's rare that a summer movie stays in my head days after leaving the theater, but "Inside Out" has done that brilliantly. It's a beautifully crafted movie that bursts with creativity and humor, centered around some insights about how weIt's rare that a summer movie stays in my head days after leaving the theater, but "Inside Out" has done that brilliantly. It's a beautifully crafted movie that bursts with creativity and humor, centered around some insights about how we think and react to the worlds in which we live. It's not just a movie for kids. It has challenged me to think about how I parent my daughters and what I teach them about their feelings and emotions. And it's also prompted me to think about my own challenges in balancing joy, sadness, anger, and fear. It's a wonderful movie for both kids and adults. Best film I've seen all year, by far. I think this one will endure for years to come. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
moviemitch96Jun 30, 2015
Well after a slightly bumpy road with some of their latest films, I'm more than happy to say that Pixar makes more than welcome return to form with this being one of their best films in a long time! Everything about it is just so perfect!Well after a slightly bumpy road with some of their latest films, I'm more than happy to say that Pixar makes more than welcome return to form with this being one of their best films in a long time! Everything about it is just so perfect! From the gorgeous animation to the lively and very funny voice cast! Amy Poehler is perfectly delightful as Joy! Phyllis Smith, Bill Hader, Lewis Black, and Mindy Kaling as Sadness, Fear, Anger, and Disgust respectively were all perfectly cast as well. The overall story is also highly imaginative, unique, and completely entertaining from start to finish! Overall, not only is this easily Pixar's best in a very long time, but it's also the best film I've seen so far this summer, or all year for that matter! And yes I will admit, I did shed a few tears near the end. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
9spacekingJun 23, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie was outstanding. First off, let's just say that this movie is very unique. Featuring all the feelings was very creative of Pixar, and the crux of the whole film. Next, because they featured the emotions within Riley's mind, the development was unusually heavy and deep. You know why they brag that this movie is made by the guys who made up? Because the Up guys really put their hearts into it. That 10 minute relationship between Carl and his wife? Here, it's turned into a full-feature child-parents relationship, but also with Riley and her relationship with the new area she moves to.

Of course, uniqueness and development are only the tip of the ice berg. The movie is tension-filled, leaving me on my edge of my seat, tearing my hair out, yelling: "Nooooo! NOOOOOOOO!!!" (Especially near the climax scene where the emotions narrowly don't make it!) The fact that it's realistic and the lands Joy and Sadness travel to fall down one-by-one, showing that Riley is losing her core self and losing who she truly is--becoming a robot, becoming out of touch with her emotions--oh dang; that's truly suspenseful and horrifying! And shall I mention (BIG spoiler--You are warned here and now--BIG spoiler)-- Bing Bong sacrifices himself in order to make Riley happy--but it's not just about Joy. No; it's not about Joy leading onwards, optimistic no matter what. It shows that people have duality of emotions. It's realistic- - and the multitude of emotions, instead of simply one emotion (or no emotion at all in the case of the movie's crucial pinpoint), there are a load of emotions within the movie.

Obviously, this movie is not just deep and touching. Let us end this review on a lighter note--this movie has excellent comedy as well. The main comical subject is the aforementioned Bing Bong 9in my opinion), which makes his death ever so-more heart-wrenching. But other than that, the humor is quite intelligent. The helicopter guy, Angry's flame, goofball land, they all add a good amount of laughs and heart-warming moments to this film. So in conclusion, this movie is amazing. It's one of pixar's best, if not the best-- failing only second arguably to the Toy Story series. (And even that is arguable). If you haven't watched it, you definitely should. It has made it into the top ten of my best movies ever watched. :D
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
9
Movi3R3vi3werJun 24, 2015
Disney Pixar shows us why they are the king of animation with Inside Out, a truly wonderful film and it easily the front runner for a Best Animation academy award and even a Best Picture! Inside Out is the best film Pixar has put out in theDisney Pixar shows us why they are the king of animation with Inside Out, a truly wonderful film and it easily the front runner for a Best Animation academy award and even a Best Picture! Inside Out is the best film Pixar has put out in the five years and what a comeback it is! This is visually dazzling, heartfelt film and filled with so many memorable characters. Inside Out is destined to be an instant classic. Kids will like this movie, adults will LOVE this movie! It is also one of the best films I've seen so far this year, its only competition being Mad Max Fury Road. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
SagaGeminisJul 14, 2015
Excelente Pelicula

Realmente el trabajo de PIXAR digno de alabar, una pelicula que sera un clasico

Me deja sin palabras.

Espero una segunda parte
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
sgy0003Jun 19, 2015
Well after the love/hate thing with Frozen, I can safely say Inside Out was one of the best works Pixar has made. Not only does this movie teaches the young ones about importance of having family and their support, but it's also a reminderWell after the love/hate thing with Frozen, I can safely say Inside Out was one of the best works Pixar has made. Not only does this movie teaches the young ones about importance of having family and their support, but it's also a reminder for teens and adults. Since the movie is about such subject, there are many emotional scenes. It made this 21 years-old dude tear up.

Hats off to you, Disney and Pixar. You guys did it again!
Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
10
Chen123Jun 19, 2015
one of the best pixar׳s movies and the smartest they ever made!
the animation is amazing like only pixar can do
the film is a Huge emotions roller coaster
a most see!
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
10
francisrgoJun 19, 2015
Saying Pixar's ‪Inside Out‬ the best Disney Pixar or Best Picture of the Year is truly an overstatement; but it truly is a marvel and never have I witnessed an audience cried or laughed so hard as much as this film. Inside Out had everything,Saying Pixar's ‪Inside Out‬ the best Disney Pixar or Best Picture of the Year is truly an overstatement; but it truly is a marvel and never have I witnessed an audience cried or laughed so hard as much as this film. Inside Out had everything, from great script to perfect casting. The film takes you on a journey from inside a young girl's mind which are controlled by five emotions as she deals with moving away from what she has known and grew up. The sheer details and imagery is breathtaking. Pete Docter is a brilliant human being and really knows how we all feel and go through in life. Expand
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
9
LamontRaymondJun 20, 2015
I"m not a big fan of animated movies, but wow, this one gets you emotionally. Much of the movie reminds me of the early scenes in UP, when they look back on the old couple's life. That REALLY got me. This movie has it's share of zany fun,I"m not a big fan of animated movies, but wow, this one gets you emotionally. Much of the movie reminds me of the early scenes in UP, when they look back on the old couple's life. That REALLY got me. This movie has it's share of zany fun, but there's plenty of heart-wrenching moments - I could feel the waterworks flowing around me in the theater. It definitely makes you "pay" a bit fore the emotional payoff toward the end. It drew me in so much that I was a little shocked when the credits rolled. That's it? It's over? Sign of a good movie, for sure. Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
9
JohnnLeeJun 19, 2015
Very interesting and different from many other Pixar films. The humor is alright. It also lacks an emotional punch, unlike 'Toy Story' or 'Up' just to name a few. But that's not a major flaw as it's very creative, has well developedVery interesting and different from many other Pixar films. The humor is alright. It also lacks an emotional punch, unlike 'Toy Story' or 'Up' just to name a few. But that's not a major flaw as it's very creative, has well developed characters, smart, and it's relatable, as most of us have been through these emotions and experiences. We do and once had gotten angry, frightened, sad, disgust, and have joy. Pixar really showed these experiences with Riley by having joy for her family's moving, disgusted by her house, frightened by the foods, sadden for not having friends, and angry by running away. We also see Riley's imagination or Goof Land fading away as she ages which is a nice detail.
Pixar's on the right track and hopefully they stay on that track.
Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
10
tds91Jun 19, 2015
Inside out is imaginative, visually stunning and absolutely as must-see this year. Besides that, the short film preceding the movie is good enough to justify price of admission by itself.
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
10
bmaster4616Jun 20, 2015
My review on inside out
This exceeded expectations and more. Pixar is back with this one (until they make cars 3 of course). The fiftieth movie in the Pixar saga is an instant classic. This is the funnies Pixar movie sense find memo and is
My review on inside out
This exceeded expectations and more. Pixar is back with this one (until they make cars 3 of course). The fiftieth movie in the Pixar saga is an instant classic. This is the funnies Pixar movie sense find memo and is the third best in the franchise. Only find memo and monsters inc. top it and that's saying something.
The movie focuses on the emotions of humans. How emotions start, how they grew, and now they evolve. The movie is simply brilliant. This is the most or second most smartest movie ever. (Only movie to maybe top it is spirited away). The whole process that these emotions go through it amazing. They sleep, they have emotions themselves, etc.
The world they live in is the most impressive part of the movie. How each core memory has its own world, how dreams have their own world, and even how imaginations have their own world. This all constructs who we are as people.
They story is of how the core memories getting messed with and then sent away with joy and sadness. They have to get back to headquarters in order to ha panniers and Riley's (main character) whole existence. Though it won't be easy as they both will have trials and potential disasters to overcome.
It's a movie with great emotion as the forefront. It leaves you sad and happy (irony and mind blown). It's a great insight into what happens when someone gets depressed. The subtle things are also done so well. The little details in the worlds, the things they say, the things they do, etc, all add up a movie that is by far the best move of the year.
Overall I'm impressed that Pixar took a step back and really but their heart and soul into this movie. It shows on the screen. This is not just another great movie from a great studio, but a triumph of what the human mind can do and accomplish. 9.7/10
Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
wnick2000Jun 22, 2015
Pixar has done it again. This is one of, if not THE best Pixar film since The Incredibles. The amount of heart and soul the actors and the animators and everyone else worked on the film put into the movie is how every great film is created.Pixar has done it again. This is one of, if not THE best Pixar film since The Incredibles. The amount of heart and soul the actors and the animators and everyone else worked on the film put into the movie is how every great film is created. It will make you remember the grand days of old for Pixar and will leave you with a grin on your face, parent and child alike. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
8
TVJerryJun 23, 2015
An 11-year-old girl is uprooted from her happy life in the Midwest to a new home in San Francisco, an experience that causes a flood of new feelings. The Pixar gimmick is that her emotions are run by 5 characters in her mental "Headquarters:"An 11-year-old girl is uprooted from her happy life in the Midwest to a new home in San Francisco, an experience that causes a flood of new feelings. The Pixar gimmick is that her emotions are run by 5 characters in her mental "Headquarters:" Joy (Amy Poehler), Fear (Bill Hader), Anger (Lewis Black), Disgust (Mindy Kaling) and Sadness (Phyllis Smith). This group and their rapid-fire reactions drive the movie and the comedy. When things get bleak, the trip turns peculiar and the story loses steam. The visuals are colorful, but not as dazzling as we've come to expect from Pixar. This creative slant on growing up and the complexity of feelings is an ambitious subject. While it's energetic, fun and sweet, it's emotional impact failed to connect with me. NOTE: Stay thru the early credits to enjoy the cleverest moments in the film. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
dharmaAug 22, 2015
Finally! After being stuck in a rut, Pixar is back with Inside Out. Original, funny but surprisingly poignant, its a return to form for the studio after too many sequels. What's so great about it is the story line, and a somewhat mature themeFinally! After being stuck in a rut, Pixar is back with Inside Out. Original, funny but surprisingly poignant, its a return to form for the studio after too many sequels. What's so great about it is the story line, and a somewhat mature theme about your emotions. One of teh best film of 2015. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
BoatfromtheseaJun 27, 2015
A Pixar's conceptual masterpiece! A great story with a little bit of everything, emotional, intense and entertaining. But there is a big chunk i the middle of it
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
Jedimaster16Jun 27, 2015
AMAZING. Probably one of the smartest Disney movies I've seen. The characters are fun, the story will leave you crying, and the funny parts are smart. I wish that it came earlier because it's not just that everything would work out. NotAMAZING. Probably one of the smartest Disney movies I've seen. The characters are fun, the story will leave you crying, and the funny parts are smart. I wish that it came earlier because it's not just that everything would work out. Not everyone is going to end up a princess in a castle or a hero with a medal. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
garrydacosta13Jun 30, 2015
Pixar , stop making people cry. What a marvelous movie. I honestly thought Pixar had lost it's mojo, but then comes Inside out. This movie is visually stunning and conceptually brilliant, to say the least. I can't find enough words toPixar , stop making people cry. What a marvelous movie. I honestly thought Pixar had lost it's mojo, but then comes Inside out. This movie is visually stunning and conceptually brilliant, to say the least. I can't find enough words to describe this gem of a movie. 'Joy' and 'Sadness' voiced by Amy Poehler and Phyllis Smith respectively steal the show and how. And the Pixar short 'Lava' preceding the movie, I Lava You. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
Jess_HillJul 12, 2015
A wonderful family film with a delightful script, compelling storyline and beautiful artistic direction. The characters are brilliantly brought to life by Poehler and the supporting cast, and like all Pixar films, there is so much here forA wonderful family film with a delightful script, compelling storyline and beautiful artistic direction. The characters are brilliantly brought to life by Poehler and the supporting cast, and like all Pixar films, there is so much here for young and old audiences alike. I'd suggest that very young children would struggle to maintain interest; however, from around seven and up this should please everyone. 8.86/10 Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
CriticFerOct 20, 2015
When I saw the trailer for Inside out, I thought it would be another Pixar movie would be at the height of the "eh" of Breve and Monsters University. But when they got positive reviews (as 98% on Rotten Tomatoes and 8.6 on IMBd) and i wentWhen I saw the trailer for Inside out, I thought it would be another Pixar movie would be at the height of the "eh" of Breve and Monsters University. But when they got positive reviews (as 98% on Rotten Tomatoes and 8.6 on IMBd) and i went to the cinema to see if it was true that the positive reviews were right, and I really had. The film tells a great story about emotions that live in our heads. Of course the most important emotions in this story are Joy and Sadnees that during the journey to the Headquarters They starting to have a very good friendly relationship. It is noted that the director and screenwriter Pete Docter could have a solid story based on her daughter, when we have seen an idea so?. Inside out is the great gift and apology of pixar with a great comedy, emotional and sad scenes and obviously this film should be in the Oscar nominations for best picture. The family's will enjoy it. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
ElliottGreen200Jul 27, 2017
After reading all the excellent reviews for this movie I was very disappointed with what I watched. I do not understand its meaning and I certainly did not find it funny. It featured some of the plainest and most boring characters ever andAfter reading all the excellent reviews for this movie I was very disappointed with what I watched. I do not understand its meaning and I certainly did not find it funny. It featured some of the plainest and most boring characters ever and for Pixar's standards it is very poor. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
MadMaxFuryRoadJun 22, 2015
I actually saw this on opening night, but I put my review late. The movie was intensely entertaining and actually I have like every Pixar movie I have seen. The animation was gorgeous and the characters were likable. The ending was prettyI actually saw this on opening night, but I put my review late. The movie was intensely entertaining and actually I have like every Pixar movie I have seen. The animation was gorgeous and the characters were likable. The ending was pretty sad, but overall, I enjoyed it. Expand
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
8
Compi24Jun 19, 2015
It may be a ways away from the pantheon of Pixar's far better films - i.e. "Finding Nemo," "Monsters Inc.," "Toy Story 3," etc. - but "Inside Out" still contains a hefty amount of that imaginative glory that made the studio what it is today.
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
10
FranzHcriticJun 20, 2015
Pixar has peaked sadly, with this film. It's simply the most brilliant concept they've ever accomplished, confirming that Pixar consists of the most human filmmakers around, more human than actual humans on the screen. The psychology isPixar has peaked sadly, with this film. It's simply the most brilliant concept they've ever accomplished, confirming that Pixar consists of the most human filmmakers around, more human than actual humans on the screen. The psychology is consistent with how emotions develop from child to adult, as memories and emotions become more complex and not just one-dimensional. I will be outraged if this does not win the Oscar for best animated feature. It's the most original Pixar has been in years. An absolutely outstanding film. Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
6
skykappahJul 27, 2015
Along with other reviewers... I don't understand the high praise either.... This could have worked as a 30 minute short. My seven year old said the best bit was the end credits, no joke. So this ranks down along with the weaker PixarAlong with other reviewers... I don't understand the high praise either.... This could have worked as a 30 minute short. My seven year old said the best bit was the end credits, no joke. So this ranks down along with the weaker Pixar offerings. It's also not a feel good movie either.. Infact it's out and out emotastic. I hope this makes a ton of money because i don't like Disney inhouse beating Pixar, which has been true since Tangled. If Pixar carry on making weepies then they are gonna have to do a lot of catching up. Come on Pixar! I take my kid out to have a good time! Which reminds me... Inside Out is a talkie, probably contains the most dialogue out of any Pixar movie, probably why my daughter was bored. It really didnt feel like the movie was for kids at all. As it stands... I'd score this movie a 7/10 but since my daughter didnt love it it... Its a six. Better movie for us adults. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
AznStevieZJul 1, 2015
Inside Out is arguably the best Pixar movie since Toy Story 3; it brings a refreshing look that reminds us just what type of studio Pixar is. I was actually surprised by how mature some parts of this movie were. To make a shallow comparison,Inside Out is arguably the best Pixar movie since Toy Story 3; it brings a refreshing look that reminds us just what type of studio Pixar is. I was actually surprised by how mature some parts of this movie were. To make a shallow comparison, Inside Out is like Adventure Time in that it can awaken that childlike wonder and joy that you might lose in your daily life, while still making you mull over incredibly deep concepts. I think this is a movie that both adults and kids can watch, that it doesn't just cater to the whims of children, but rather respects, in a very much Toy Story way, how a child's view of the movie might develop as they grow up.

As we've come to expect from Pixar, this movie is visually stunning. The close-up shots really capture emotion well in an animated film. The story takes you inside the head of a pre-adolescent girl, Riley, and personifies her emotions in a movie that is truly a breath of fresh air. Inside Out reminds me of the Pixar I knew as a kid, the studio that had amazing, original ideas and presented complex issues and a beautiful way. We come into a very difficult stage in Riley's life, and we are reminded just how easily your world can fall apart when you are so young. Inside Out really shows you the stress we all endured at that point in our lives, how youth can seem so fleeting and that at times it may seem like we've forgotten what joy was.

Lastly, this movie made me cry. While not exactly the "tear duct sledgehammer" that Up was, Riley's character is strikingly relatable, which makes the movie hit deep in its own way. I rarely give movies a perfect score anymore. I rate movies on a adjectival system, meaning each number 1 through 10 has an adjective associated with it; a 5 is mediocre, a 6 is okay, a 7 is good, you get the idea. To me, a 10 is a masterpiece, a movie that beautifully does what it set out to do; while a 10 may not be perfect, it will definitely be remembered and looked to as a model. To me, Inside Out fits this description. I would recommend this movie to anyone who still has a little kid inside of them.
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
DirtyDaveJun 25, 2015
This movie is getting a lot of praise and it's well founded. A fun animation style is coupled with the most clever humor I've ever seen in a movie. It drags on the progression in the middle for the sake of plot, but there's enough to enjoy inThis movie is getting a lot of praise and it's well founded. A fun animation style is coupled with the most clever humor I've ever seen in a movie. It drags on the progression in the middle for the sake of plot, but there's enough to enjoy in the minutes that it doesn't hamper it much. It's a fun adventure with lovable characters and inspiration ally unique ideas. In storytelling and laughs. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
3
EludiumQ36Jun 9, 2016
I'm with the other negatives here in that I think the critics and movie-goers were seduced by the over saturated color - an orgy of color, actually. The story's conceit - personified emotions - just doesn't hold together well at all, it wasI'm with the other negatives here in that I think the critics and movie-goers were seduced by the over saturated color - an orgy of color, actually. The story's conceit - personified emotions - just doesn't hold together well at all, it was too ambitious and destined to fail when implemented. Now this may work for kids who can't understand such things but adults should be slamming this. Just a big disappointment. Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
1
BrentNiceDec 4, 2015
As an adult, there have been animated movies I actually enjoy. The Incredibles, Finding Nemo, Monsters Inc, and Toy Story come to mind. This movie is being rated as if it's on the same level and to be perfectly honest it's not even close.As an adult, there have been animated movies I actually enjoy. The Incredibles, Finding Nemo, Monsters Inc, and Toy Story come to mind. This movie is being rated as if it's on the same level and to be perfectly honest it's not even close. The story is so flat and unbearably boring that my wife and I literally walked out of the theater. Will kids like it? I have no idea. But if you are an adult and are thinking about watching this movie, do yourself a favor and rewatch a classic instead. Expand
6 of 11 users found this helpful65
All this user's reviews
10
DBPirate1129Jun 20, 2015
Was definitely not expecting Inside Out to be this good. PIXAR's two most recent ideas---Brave and Cars---were not much of a success with both me and other fans. Inside Out is a delightful return to the PIXAR we once knew: light-hearted funWas definitely not expecting Inside Out to be this good. PIXAR's two most recent ideas---Brave and Cars---were not much of a success with both me and other fans. Inside Out is a delightful return to the PIXAR we once knew: light-hearted fun with deeper meanings for adults. Surprisingly, Inside Out is a real tear jerker with likable characters and an interesting premise. I'd definitely watch it again when I could! Expand
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
6
dontdisappointJun 29, 2015
Although the movie had a elements that allowed for laughter and possible tears, I didn't exactly find it as amazing as everyone had hyped it up to be. I may only be young, but even elements of the story I couldn't relate to at all. EspeciallyAlthough the movie had a elements that allowed for laughter and possible tears, I didn't exactly find it as amazing as everyone had hyped it up to be. I may only be young, but even elements of the story I couldn't relate to at all. Especially since I have moved and lived in America. It had moments of being too juvenile and it may have been for a younger audience, but I'm only 14 and I know that most teens will have gone to see this movie, also parents. As for the characters, I found Joy and Sadness to annoying. At times I wanted to claw my face out because sadness was borderline depressed and joy just needed to understand that you can't have the spotlight. It should have explored the islands more, which doesn't actually count as a spoiler cause it is featured in the trailer. Overall I just found it disappointing, especially for a Disney movie. It is different, with a really arty idea, just possibly not executed to he best ability I know Disney can do. Expand
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
10
JeriJun 21, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The best, imaginative and creative movie I have ever seen in Disney Movie History. Inside Out shows a great teaser trailer last year and when the movie is released, you feel like you wanted to watch it again and again. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
10
JeffandGabbyJun 21, 2015
That Pixar could write an adventure story about a standard cognitive crisis in the mind of a little girl is incredible.
Touching, heartfelt, and just plain funny: this movie is great.
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews