Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: April 26, 2019
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 4284 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
3,342
Mixed:
313
Negative:
629
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
DukeJonMay 11, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The second best superhero movie I've see, after infinity war. Takes a while to get going, lots of false finishes and trips to the past, but overall a very fine send off for iron man and captain america. Three hours long, but the time flew by. Marvel are knocking it out of the park at the moment, I can't think of a better way to find escapism at the movies. Expand
21 of 26 users found this helpful215
All this user's reviews
10
SanjidMay 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Not every highly-anticipated movie lives up to the expectations but Avengers: Endgame is one of those few that delivered almost everything that's been promised or to some extent, even more. Not only this is the perfect follow up to INFINITY WAR (2018) but a remarkably done, moving homage to a 10 year long successful franchise consisting 21 films!

While the first hour & so skillfully sets up the high-stakes, gradually reveals the remaining avengers in an utterly emotionally wounded & frustrated post Infinity War world, the film cleverly picks up the momentum right after that with lots of twists & turns backed up by little & big moments of excitements as well as tears of joy & heart-pounding loss at the end.

Kudos to the director-duo Russo brothers, the writers and everyone involved with this absolute epic conclusion of the saga that ultimately pulled off the most satisfying ending this whole story arc could have offered.

Can't figure at the moment how they or anyone will be able to top this one in coming years.
Expand
21 of 26 users found this helpful215
All this user's reviews
9
Bro2277May 16, 2019
Perfect culmination of the saga with openings for good future. The plot holes left opened seemed to be answered with future films/series
21 of 26 users found this helpful215
All this user's reviews
8
KayVen17May 22, 2019
+ grandioses Bild im IMAX
+ man merkt die Länge von 181 Minuten kaum
+ alle wichtigen Fragen beantwortet
+ unerwartete Wendungen
+ epische Momente + grandioser Showdown

- gewisse Logikfehler
- manche Charaktere kommen zu kurz
21 of 26 users found this helpful215
All this user's reviews
10
QuacksonjaMemeMay 22, 2019
Ive never cried to a movie before. Damn this movie is an emotion roller coaster.
Its really an perfection of a movie.

10/10 Best Marvel movie.
21 of 26 users found this helpful215
All this user's reviews
8
ViddiotMay 1, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Avengers:End Game provides an entertaining climax to the current generation of Marvel Super hero films however, like Hawkeye and Black Widow at Vormir, it came pretty close to falling from the cliff and failing the mission in a few places, but thankfully crisp (not rushed) pacing provided a life-line whenever we were staring into the abyss.

We begin with a continuation of the gloom cast by the end of Infinity War, and are invited to a heartbreaking picnic with Hawkeye, this scene is played well; not overdone. It is sad and reminds us of what has been at stake, and the recent defeat of the Avengers. It sets the tone for the film nicely; we are going to have to confront the emotional debris left in Thanos' wake over the course of the next few hours. We settle in for the ride.

The only problem with the picnic scene is it happens during the day, while over in Wakanda...presumably simultaneously, it was also daytime. I suppose we can just re-imagine Hawkeye's farm was in Africa. But it certainly looks more likely a good scene was developed and shot without much thought going on regarding the time-line of events. Which is strange, because as the film goes on. Time becomes a central issue.

Stark is rescued,avoiding certain death twice in the space of a few days now...he returns bitter and damaged, as are all our heroes. We go after Thanos then take a break for 5 years.

Thor is suffering PTSD. As a big fan of The Big Lewbowski,
I enjoyed his transformation here, but had some horrible Luke Skywalker flashbacks, which I think are the main trigger from some of the outrage on-line at this decision. I think it works here, because Marvel has always had a comedic element. Thor had a compelling reason to be in the state he was in, and the writers allow us to see him rise from the ashes of himself again as the final battle looms.

Once the time travel story begins, we came close to the fall. The constant referencing of films (as with Spiderman in Infinity war referencing the Alien franchise) and revisiting scenes from previous films seemed to bog the story down. Rather than making me feel connected to these characters because of their familiarity with the actual world, I felt pulled out of the fantasy...the effect was to break the fourth wall and rather than finding it charming I felt it broke immersion. Despite this being essentially a fun entertainment piece I hate it when immersion gets broken and I'm forced to realize I'm in a room full of people I don't know, (despite the enjoyment of the shared experience of watching a film in a theater),I came here to escape all these people for a few hours. Luckily, the time travel sequences are handled briskly, and are used to set up some nice moments with Captain America (which pays off nicely at the end) the Tony, Mr Stark, Jarvis triangle and then Thor with his mother.

My only disappointment with the film is the transformation of Thanos (or regression?).
He was a mystery for so long, and then his motivation and cold logic were one of the best things about Infinity War. His personal sacrifice and strength of will to persevere toward his goal, were terrifying and unique. Unfortunately, here we take a turn, and his philosophy is reduced to a simple desire to destroy all life, and remake the world(s) in his own image. Oh...this interesting and complex villain is now just a regular Bad Guy. Let's just all beat each other up now.
The climactic fight is spectacular, there is a sense of real peril for most of our heroes and the film manages to keep us on edge. There are a few cringe moments, but again it's a subjective and personal question of taste, little things that don't really damage the film but we could have done without.
Captain Marvel again giving us an unwelcome Last Jedi Flashback, flying though Thanos's spaceship in a reflection of the Last Jedi Light-speed ram.
In the midst of battle, everything pauses conveniently as a few reunions take place, the whole Grrrl squad moment was a cringe, but thankfully they moved on quickly and didn't make too much of a deal about it.

Jump to the final moment of the battle and here comes the coup de grace..'I am....Iron man'. Now that moment was excellent, and was worth sacrificing the Thor 'I went for the head' climax by positioning that as a surprise at the start of the film. We got the best of both worlds there.

So in conclusion. A worthy part 2 to Infinity War, which was a very hard act to follow, let alone to try and top. The film looks beautiful, the action sequences are easy to follow and mostly avoid 'shaky cam'. A sad but satisfying end for Iron man; his heroes journey is complete. Having grown from self centered to self sacrificing over the course of the films. Captain America says farewell and his decision was logical and consistent to his desires, and Thor seems a great fit for the Guardians of the Galaxy.

I look forward to watching Infinity War and End Game back to back in a marathon someday soon.
Expand
24 of 30 users found this helpful246
All this user's reviews
8
NezharMCMay 3, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A movie that seems like 3 movies fused: A part about regret and defeat, a part about a time heist and another that is the great battle we've all been waiting for.

The humor is hit or miss, with some jokes being repeated too many times (Fat Thor). The time travel part creates a huge amount of plotholes, but it's interesting indeed.
The movie lends too much time for the first part, filling much of the 3 hours of the movie. The main characters on this movie are the original avengers, whose story ends in this movie. The best part about this movie is how it ties up all the storylines of the MCU in a satisfying conclusion.

It is a worse movie than Infinity War but it definitely isn't a disappointment. However it gives me the idea that the future of the MCU won't be that great, seeing as the most important Avengers in the next phase are mostly absent (I still don't see Captain Marvel as the leader of the New Avengers, it is still an undeveloped character).

Hawkeye/Ronin's storyline is compelling and Scarlett Johansson works the best as Black Widow in this movie, although her sacrifice scene is a bit odd.

The final battle against Thanos is compelling although being time travel Thanos makes it less dramatic. The battle between Thanos and Scarlet Witch could have been more emotional with a Thanos that killed Vision.

Tony Stark's sacrifice is compelling as the end of Stark's character development, becoming a symbol for the hope of humanity and the Avengers. From being an arrogant and egotistical man to a selfless yet still arrogant hero, fighting for the future.
Expand
20 of 25 users found this helpful205
All this user's reviews
10
Vikingo1993May 3, 2019
El perfecto cierre para una gran etapa ... Al momento de ver la película te atrapa tanto que las 3 horas se te pasan volando y si bien tiene sus momentos que para algunos gustos son de mucha charla y poca acción, era lo justo y necesario paraEl perfecto cierre para una gran etapa ... Al momento de ver la película te atrapa tanto que las 3 horas se te pasan volando y si bien tiene sus momentos que para algunos gustos son de mucha charla y poca acción, era lo justo y necesario para tener un buen equilibrio entre acción, historia y dar un buen cierre a la historia de los personajes de esta etapa. Totalmente recomendable la película!! Expand
20 of 25 users found this helpful205
All this user's reviews
8
The_Man_XXMay 11, 2019
Usually the phrase came full circle is used way to often without meaning but in the sense of Avengers: Endgame Marvel did just that, wrapping up 10 years of storytelling and movies all really well.

What I really enjoyed about this movie is
Usually the phrase came full circle is used way to often without meaning but in the sense of Avengers: Endgame Marvel did just that, wrapping up 10 years of storytelling and movies all really well.

What I really enjoyed about this movie is that it really took its time with the plot, Sometimes it took too long to get going especially with a 3 hour run time but it was never boring and you just kept getting intrigued with the story elements. When the movie starts it’s right off Infinity War and did really well to establish the consequences of the last movie and to let the characters experience the fallout of Infinity War.

As I said the movie really took its time with it plot sometimes it just felt a little too dragged on as it left the directors wanted to over-establish some plot points instead of just keeping it simple but I wouldn’t say it’s a major issue it’s just that in a 3 hour runtime you don’t need to over complicate the plot. However though the story was really fantastic, if I haven’t said it before the Russo Brothers are geniuses they managed to wrap up 10 years worth of storytelling in one movie brilliantly from the First IronMan movie till now.

Speaking of characters, obliviously there were a lot characters like Infinity War but Endgame was really about the conclusion of the original six Avengers from IronMan, Black Widow, Captain America, Hulk, Hawkeye and Thor. Each one had an arc and came to satisfying conclusions by the end of the movie. The really surprising performance came from Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye or Ronin who we didn’t see on Infinity War and had a really nice story that involved him and his family and the events of Infinity War and how it impacted him. Robert Downey Jr gave the best performance as usual .In all honesty no one gave a bad performance in this movie they all did really well so that’s another plus.

Thanos played by Josh Brolin who had a very big role in Infinity War and was a fantastic villain and was one of the best if not the best thing about Infinity War played a small role in Endgame, I mean he was still Thanos he was badass, menacing and obviously had some memorable lines. He wasn’t in the movie all that much except for in the beginning and largely shows up at the end of the movie for the final showdown and that was kinda disappointing, but with the story the Russos went for you could understand why he wasn’t in it that much but still it was kind of disappointing. Thanos was still a great villain in Endgame all that being said and you could fell The after effects he imposed after Infinity War. Without saying too much Thor and Hulk were the twist characters in this movie I mean they did some surprising stuff with them at first I was like Marvel what did you do but in the case of Hulk it turned out all right but Thor...lets just say I didn’t like what they did to him or his arc(if that’s what you wanna call it) was disappointing.

The humor was good for the most part of course this is a Marvel movie so forced humor played a factor(sorry if you keep seeing this in all my Marvel review but it is what it is) especially in the case of Thor I mean Endgame didn’t ruin the character of Thor but it’s like they were trying to ruin him if that makes sense. There wasn’t really a lot of action in the first and second half of the movie maybe one action scene in the second act to keep things fast paced, in fact there were like 2 or 3 action scenes in the whole movie(I’ll talk about the final battle just hold on). I mean that was really surprising that a superhero movie managed to keep me intrigued for that much with so little action so again hats off to the Russo’s for a compelling and interesting story. Now let’s talk about the final battle, yes it was Epic I usually don’t describe anything as Epic but the final battle of Endgame was truly a spectacle and I’m glad I got to see it. It was filled with tense moments, awesome comic book action, drama and truly some wonderful surprises, it had it all that I think the final battle was the best action set piece in all of Superhero movie history just truly phenomenal action.

The tone of this movie was lighter than I expected after the events of Infinity War I mean it’s not a bad thing, when the movie got dark and serious you felt it. Endgame was part adventure so I guess you’d expect some lighter tones in some aspect. The third act was really the best part of the whole movie and I mean the whole last act, there were some nail biting moments, epic action and wonderful storytelling and heart breaking scenes.

So Avengers: Endgame was a really great movie, had awesome characters, an intriguing story, it was fun, had funny humor, fantastic action, really heartbreaking moments and a satisfying conclusion.Sure there were a few things a didn’t like for instance some baffling character decisions or some dragged on scenes but for the most part all I have to say in a nutshell I Thank You Marvel.
Expand
20 of 25 users found this helpful205
All this user's reviews
8
arsenalbrendanMay 14, 2019
This review will have spoilers, I rate movie an 8 because it lives up to my expectations and I think it is money well spent to see this movie. But I still think that Infinity wars is a better and no Marvel or other superhero movies couldThis review will have spoilers, I rate movie an 8 because it lives up to my expectations and I think it is money well spent to see this movie. But I still think that Infinity wars is a better and no Marvel or other superhero movies could reach that level. Infinity wars has an interesting plot to the movie when at the end of the movie characters feel lost and shattered by the love ones who are taken away from them. Endgame teaches you grief and how to move on and in my opinion that theme was used too much in the movie and was very overwhelming, but during this movie you can see the affect on the characters but not the other 50% of the Universe's population who are still alive. How bad is Thanos's snap? Is Earth's 50% population struggling from this incident? How are they holding up throughout this situation? How did the Thanos snap affect other countries politically? this is one of my complaints about the movie even though it's not that major. Another complaint that I have was during the end battle you see every hero come together and take on Thanos and his army, but Hulk was left out of this and we don't see him until Tony's funeral. I would've loved to see Hulk get back into the action even if it's only 5 seconds of him just smashing and throwing the villains like it's nothing. The only scene where Hulk does fight was when they went back in time and Bruce sees his 2012 self fighting the Chitauris during the first Avengers movie. And that's all I have to say about the movie I think that the movie is very decent and I can't wait to see the affects that everyone goes through without Tony Stark in the World. Expand
20 of 25 users found this helpful205
All this user's reviews
8
BenaudMay 16, 2019
This one's great. Its the character moments that do it for me. They seem to tie things together well and even unmake a plot hole or two from previous movies (bad news, they're still plot holes in those movies!)
Characters acted true to their
This one's great. Its the character moments that do it for me. They seem to tie things together well and even unmake a plot hole or two from previous movies (bad news, they're still plot holes in those movies!)
Characters acted true to their character, although there was not enough Hulk, Thor was a bit disappointing and Catpan Sparklefingers was as sour and holier than thou as I assume she was in her own movie.
Expand
20 of 25 users found this helpful205
All this user's reviews
8
TJAMES6May 19, 2019
It's a little to long in the beginning but great middle and ending. I would like to know what's next. This movie is something that need another Sequel
20 of 25 users found this helpful205
All this user's reviews
10
RomuloG3raldoMay 19, 2019
Filme sensacional, valeu apena cada segundo, tudo foi perfeito no filme, uma bela obra de arte para quem é fã
20 of 25 users found this helpful205
All this user's reviews
8
Th3StartButtonMay 23, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Pretty **** good I mean sure Black Widow died and Stark(LOVE3000)but like yknow worst case scenario they milk this franchise Expand
20 of 25 users found this helpful205
All this user's reviews
8
yoshi594May 24, 2019
A satisfying end to the infinity war saga but the way they did it was also a cheap cop out. Time travel is a cheap way to beat an enemy, albeit the way they handled time travel is refreshing . Marvel could have looked to the comics forA satisfying end to the infinity war saga but the way they did it was also a cheap cop out. Time travel is a cheap way to beat an enemy, albeit the way they handled time travel is refreshing . Marvel could have looked to the comics for inspiration and even extend the thanos/infinity stone saga even more so.

This movie is 100% fan service as they close the book on the future of the original avengers bar Hulk.
Expand
20 of 25 users found this helpful205
All this user's reviews
8
LilydemarchMay 25, 2019
A good concusion to a mind blowing series of movies. I'm happy with how everything turned out even though I'm dissapointed with the character treatment of Thor and Hulk. An epic conclusion.
20 of 25 users found this helpful205
All this user's reviews
9
ValBalMay 11, 2019
I was surprised how story and character driven this film is. I was expecting a stupid CGI fest (not a huge comic book movies fan) but instead I got a decent story with high stakes and obviously a CGI fest at the end of the film but it was aI was surprised how story and character driven this film is. I was expecting a stupid CGI fest (not a huge comic book movies fan) but instead I got a decent story with high stakes and obviously a CGI fest at the end of the film but it was a f... awesome cgi fest because before that I got to know characters and their motives. Expand
23 of 29 users found this helpful236
All this user's reviews
8
Ken_HeisenbergMay 1, 2019
Yes the movie is that good. For any Marvel universe fan this is a must-see movie as it is the last one and arguably the best one. It's a pity that some of the heroes die, which means we definitely won't see them again. The ending is very beatiful.
19 of 24 users found this helpful195
All this user's reviews
8
YesterMay 2, 2019
It's a good send off for the original Avengers' cast. There was no way to live up to the standard of Infinity War, but they did a great job nonetheless. The world building and the plot are good. Some plot elements might come in and bite themIt's a good send off for the original Avengers' cast. There was no way to live up to the standard of Infinity War, but they did a great job nonetheless. The world building and the plot are good. Some plot elements might come in and bite them in the bottom in future movies, but for now, it's alright. Thanos is not nearly as well written as he was, which is disappointing. Overall it's a very good movie. Expand
19 of 24 users found this helpful195
All this user's reviews
8
AngryBanelingMay 3, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Infinity War is a better movie overall but Endgame is the definitive conclusion to the 11-year story arc. The amazing character interactions in this movie alone are worth the watch. The story is very simple, but the way they pull off the "snap reversal" is beautiful. It ends on a high note, even if it does get a bit confusing with all the time-travel/alternative universe plot holes that arise toward the end of the movie. And I got to see my favorite superhero in the entire MCU do something magical. He started this with "I am Iron Man" and he got to end it with that admission to Thanos, who was immediately rendered speechless by it. What a beautiful character arc. It's definitely a 10/10 in my book but for objectivity's sake, I'm going to leave it at 8/10. Expand
19 of 24 users found this helpful195
All this user's reviews
8
DobianMay 3, 2019
I won't get into too many details since this movie has been reviewed a zillion times already. It was a nice conclusion to the series, it checked off all the boxes, all the Marvel franchise characters got their moment, even though some wereI won't get into too many details since this movie has been reviewed a zillion times already. It was a nice conclusion to the series, it checked off all the boxes, all the Marvel franchise characters got their moment, even though some were featured more than others, and it had a bittersweet and poignant ending Was it great? No, for me it was just very good. There weren't any really suspenseful moments where I was thinking, oh my God, how will they get out of this one?! Everything played out very predictably, and because they had to cram so much into three hours, the story was always rushing to the next thing before you could finish digesting the last thing. Lots of great humor though, a final cameo by the late great Stan Lee, a beer belly Thor, CGI Michael Douglas from 1970, and some very touching moments, particularly with Stark and Hawkeye in scenes with their loved ones. Captain America's epilogue was also very sweet. The big battle near the end was visually spectacular, but as with many big special effects battles, just way too busy to make sense out of most of what's happening. Sensory overload. And it was over almost as soon as it started. Still, Endgame is a solid and worthwhile finish to the series, while not entirely amazing as a standalone film. Expand
19 of 24 users found this helpful195
All this user's reviews
8
hannihilatorMay 5, 2019
The long-awaited conclusion of the storyline started in Iron-Man 11 years ago. Looking at it like that its easily an 8/10, super satisfying for a fan like me and has a lot of moments that you will cry, clap and laugh. Although I believe theThe long-awaited conclusion of the storyline started in Iron-Man 11 years ago. Looking at it like that its easily an 8/10, super satisfying for a fan like me and has a lot of moments that you will cry, clap and laugh. Although I believe the comedy could have been handled better, the movie doesn't focus on it as much as the other elements. You shouldn't look at this movie as a regular movie, you should look at it as the conclusion and if you haven't been following this universe this movie won't make sense, and won't hit you as hard. Overall 8/10 Expand
19 of 24 users found this helpful195
All this user's reviews
8
Digibutter64May 5, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Avengers: Endgame starts off in a situation we don't often see in superhero movies; the heroes have lost. Thanos has successfully erased half of all life. When the Avengers discover that he has destroyed the Infinity Stones to prevent them from being used again, they eventually decide to do some time travel to get past versions of the stones in an attempt to revive everyone that disappeared.

This is a film that rewards you if you've seen several past MCU films, with events of said films going on in the background as the Avengers and their allies search for the stones. The action's great, there are emotional stakes, and the humour generally hits. The directions taken with Banner/Hulk and Thor will probably rub some the wrong way, but this is ultimately a great conclusion to the "Infinity Saga". I can't wait to see where the MCU is taken next.
Expand
19 of 24 users found this helpful195
All this user's reviews
8
VadertimeMay 6, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This was a good movie, but it was not a great movie. Infinity War was a great movie. This movie was also an hour too long and plodded along at a snails pace for the first 2 hours. Tony Stark was not a surprise. Black Widow was a surprise. Captain America was perfect. Expand
19 of 24 users found this helpful195
All this user's reviews
8
Varhe20May 6, 2019
I was 8 years old when the first Iron Man hit the theaters so I've literally grown up with these characters. They've been there in my times of joy and of grief. Now when I'm 19 and I've finally seen the emotional conclusion it feels like I'mI was 8 years old when the first Iron Man hit the theaters so I've literally grown up with these characters. They've been there in my times of joy and of grief. Now when I'm 19 and I've finally seen the emotional conclusion it feels like I'm saying goodbye to a dear old friend of mine. This is the second movie I've seen that made me actually cry like a little baby (the first being Hacksaw Ridge) and I'm not in the least embarrassed by that.

Now I'm not going to pretend that the movie was perfect because it certainly was not. There are a ton of plot holes, horrible jokes and conveniences all throughout the movie. I still don't like Brie Larson as Captain Marvel in this movie, but I'm glad that they gave the deserved spotlight to the original Avengers and let her be the support in the final battle (although much needed support). There were also a few cringe moment's but they were not dragged out for too long so they didn't take me out of the movie that much. The pacing could also have been better but I felt as if the movie deserved to slow down after Infinity war's fast pace.

This movie is basically a huge fan service galore and for me it felt a great compliment to Infinity War. Whereas Infinity War was very action heavy, Endgame focuses a lot on dialogue and character development. And oh boy does the movie have some great emotional scenes in it. The very start of the movie is heart wrenching and by the end I was a human wreck. Robert Downey Jr's performance was excellent. He definitely stole the show, but also Scarlett Johansson's performance impressed me. Out of all the characters I identified with Johansson's Black Widow the most. She feels as if the Avengers' are her family which I feel as well.

A movie like this is definitely hard to review since it feels more like a friend than an actual movie. A movie with flaws, yes, but with so much emotion behind it and it's characters. A must see for fans of Marvel. Thank you Stan Lee for these amazing creative characters, this would never have happened without you.
Expand
19 of 24 users found this helpful195
All this user's reviews
8
jtwoodallMay 8, 2019
It was really good...maybe great as superhero films go. But, too damn long and absurd misuse of Thor and especially Hulk. And arrow guy gets way to much screen time. I mean, he shoots arrows for Christ's sake. What good is that guy, really?
19 of 24 users found this helpful195
All this user's reviews
8
thatdannerMay 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Thought this movie was good but a little bit more boring than its predecessor. Some of the ideas were a little wonky and convoluted. The acting was good though, especially from Chris Hemsworth and Robert Downey Jr. The movie made me cry quite a bit as it was truly the end of an era. Iron Man’s death was brutal, and Tom Holland’s acting during that point made me actually cry. The action and comedy were as good as any Marvel movie. It was a fine ending to a 21 movie long era and the result, while not perfect, checked most of the boxes and was satisfying. Expand
19 of 24 users found this helpful195
All this user's reviews
8
crazy560May 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. in my opinion, the film was a good ending to over 22 films. Especially the death of iron man. I did not like the change in the character of Thanos. Expand
19 of 24 users found this helpful195
All this user's reviews
8
MattBrady99May 14, 2019
“I know I said no more surprises, but... I was really hoping to pull off one last one.”

After the shocking cliffhanger at the end of ‘Infinity War’, the question that ran through our head’s was “hmm...what just happened?”. Heroes
“I know I said no more surprises, but... I was really hoping to pull off one last one.”

After the shocking cliffhanger at the end of ‘Infinity War’, the question that ran through our head’s was “hmm...what just happened?”. Heroes disintegrating out of existence before our very eyes with the last remaining soak up the reality of their failure, and the antagonist finally at peace knowing the monstrous deed is done.

‘Avengers: Endgame’ perfectly wraps up 22 movies in a grand and spectacular scale. For a movie that’s three hours long, not once did I feel the length as everything flew by (in my opinion). There's so much going on. The fact this movie even exist and payed off as well as it did, it’s nothing short of a miracle. The Russo Brothers always do a fantastic job directing action and camera work, but little do people mention how they get the best performance out of everyone and really flesh out each character, and I mean every character. I think Black Widow is best handled whenever the Russo’s are involved, in terms of making her dynamic and characterization rather than hard as nails “girl power” trope - that no other director haven’t got the hint yet. I’m also thrilled Hawkeye gets his time to shine, which helps Jeremy Renner work with material to deliver an emotional performance that was pretty hard hitting at times.

Same thing with Paul Rudd as Scott Lang/Ant-man. It’s incredibly transparent that the Russo Brothers really like this character and doesn't dumb him down to make other characters look good and isn’t just a buffoon. They understand his intelligent and used Scott’s comedic backbone to his advantage. He basically saves the world (besides the rat).

Heck, every character gets a great arc, and yes even Thor, which I don’t understand why people argue that he doesn’t. While still having a comedic charm from ‘Thor: Ragnarok’, but when the scene calls for him to be serious, then expect chaos. He really is the strongest and most tragic Avenger. The other main characters also get fantastic and satisfying arcs.

Also the acting from everyone was absolutely stellar. Robert Downey Jr. is magnificent as usual, although here it hits home. Chris Evans really grew into the role of Captain America and I can't imagine any other actor playing the part than him. Karen Gillan is often overlooked playing Nebula, as I always thought she nails every role she plays. Despite the heavy make-up, she still can express so much. What's more to say about these actors than best casting ever.

The mad titan himself makes a return, but doesn’t have much screen time than “Infinity War” and...well, let’s just say the character goes into an unexpected direction, to say the last. Still a poetic and intimidating villain that can brawl with the avengers with or without the gauntlet. Josh Brolin once again delivers an excellent performance. Thanos is this generation’s Darth Vader.

The action sequences are light years more monumental than ‘Infinity War’. If I have to be honest, I shed a tear at the one point towards the final battle. Although the movie isn’t action heavy throughout, but I was never bored during the more slow paced moments.

The score from Alan Silvestri is perhaps the best and most memorable score in the MCU. A mixture of sadness and loss with a booming blast of epic. Perfectly pays tribute to the original six heroes.

Now people have complained about the movie having too much fan service, which I personally didn’t mind and couldn’t see the faults, because then again, this entire cinematic universe belongs to them, the fans. The reason why we have 22 movies, 48 hours and 11 minutes worth of movies and this movie pulling in a monster $2 billion worldwide only in 11 days beating ‘Avatar’ that did so in 47 days! While not a stand alone movie, although considering it’s a follow up to the events of “Infinity War”, it would be tricky to do so.

For problems: The story had issues throughout and the entire time travel subplot made no sense whatsoever when given a second thought, but then again, how can you make sense of time travel.

I didn’t find Captain Marvel solo movie to be all that interesting - both the movie and her as a character, but was hoping the Russo Brothers would resolve that issue and make the character less wooden. Unfortunately even the Russo’s couldn’t save her. Luckily her screen time is incredibly slim, but they literally pulled a Poochie type of excuse when she was absent for a huge amount of the movie’s run time with a “I must go now. My planet needs me”, from ‘The Simpsons’. I must admit, when she did return, I groaned.

Overall rating: Despite the problems, ‘Endgame’ still delivers a sweeping epic that leaves the audience feeling whiplash with emotions. Happiness, sadness, joy and excitement. An experience I’ll remember forever.
Expand
19 of 24 users found this helpful195
All this user's reviews
10
DShaunMay 16, 2019
The cinematography fan in me could pick at this movie piece by piece to find plot holes but at the end of the film when the credits ran I was fulfilled more than anything. Being invested in this Infinity Saga for over a decade, this film wasThe cinematography fan in me could pick at this movie piece by piece to find plot holes but at the end of the film when the credits ran I was fulfilled more than anything. Being invested in this Infinity Saga for over a decade, this film was great. The directors did everything they could to reward each fan for being active in the series. Every movie ticket bought was for the ultimate end. Enjoy it, go see it in theater. It's Amazing. Expand
19 of 24 users found this helpful195
All this user's reviews
7
PauloReviewsApr 26, 2019
"Avengers: Endgame" is about memories, nostalgia and tons of fan-service moments. This is a movie that understands its audience and fans, trying to give each character's story closure without forgetting to provide valuable entertainment for"Avengers: Endgame" is about memories, nostalgia and tons of fan-service moments. This is a movie that understands its audience and fans, trying to give each character's story closure without forgetting to provide valuable entertainment for the whole crowd. It also might be a tad too cheesy for some people's taste, particularly when there's a comedic relief scene.

My biggest concern coming into this movie was the insertion of bland and uninspired jokes that plagued my overall solid experience in "Infinity War". This film was an improvement in that regard but it isn't without its cringe-inducing moments. Things like the "Fortnite" scene (and more than that I won't say) just made me roll my eyes. It's unbelievable how they manage to overkill it with these comedic scenes that are so painfully unnecessary and do nothing to advance the plot. I understand that you're trying to make your audience have a good time and all, but this is just unbearable.

Other than that, the comedy - I thought - worked just nicely for the most part. The jokes that existed didn't ruin the tension.

The characters were very central in this movie. Some characters shined; others not so much. I didn't like "Captain Marvel" and I certainly don't like the titular character, so I was grateful that she was underused in this movie. Everytime she's on screen and she smiles at the camera, it feels as though the actress is trying to show charisma, but there's none whatsoever. Not that the actress is awful - it's simply that she is not as interesting as the writers are portraying her to be. I know some critics enjoyed Chris Hemsworth's performance and the character, but it's sad to see that the character is reduced to a comedic relief (again).

The movie also boasts an impressive budget, with so many set-pieces and computer-generated effects to be observed. This element of the movie provided the writers with so many angles to explore the story. While "Avengers: Endgame" is three hours long, the narrative is entertaining enough to overcome the more stale sequences. The movie never feels dull and it keeps you in the edge of your seat. I had a fun time watching it.

7/10.
Expand
48 of 61 users found this helpful4813
All this user's reviews
8
Rebecca31Apr 29, 2019
A film that really needs no introduction, all us superhero fans have been waiting for this moment for so long and it’s finally here. I still remember seeing the first Iron Man movie in the cinema and I never would have thought it would bringA film that really needs no introduction, all us superhero fans have been waiting for this moment for so long and it’s finally here. I still remember seeing the first Iron Man movie in the cinema and I never would have thought it would bring us here. As always this is a spoiler free review but I do recommend avoiding all reviews until you’ve seen Avengers: Endgame for yourself. Honestly you should avoid all reviews and social media in general because not all of us are adhering to the #DontSpoilTheEndgame request by the Russo Brothers. So if you’re the type of person who would intentionally spoil a film like this for someone else you’re the type of person who deserves to be wiped out with a single snap of the fingers.

Set immediately after the events of Avengers: Infinity War, the universe is trying to come to terms with the devastating effects after half of the universe have been wiped out. The remaining Avengers are determined to do whatever it takes to try and undo Thano’s actions. I wouldn’t be a huge fan of all the Marvel movies, Age of Ultron and Civil War for me had a lot of problems yet what saved them was the characters and what drives Endgame is the characters we’ve come to know and love over this long journey. I loved Endgame, my heart was racing, I was on the edge of my seat. All the previous films have led up to this moment and no time is wasted diving straight in. With a three hour running time it’s not the type of film you want to buy a giant bucket of coke for unless you’re prepared to leave the cinema to use the bathroom, because don’t let these so called online bathroom guides fool you, there is no part of Endgame worth missing. I can’t speak for everyone but those were the quickest three hours of my life. Despite that I did feel a certain few characters were not given the screen time they maybe deserved, though I understand it would be difficult to give everyone their moment with a cast this big, even with the lengthy running time it just isn’t possible. Though maybe we could have done with a little less of the Hulk eating lunch and a little more Okoye, whatever I’ll get over it.

You’ll laugh, you’ll cry and you’ll cheer along with the film. There’s nothing better than being in a packed cinema screen with die-hard fans of the franchise. A spectacular cinematic achievement with a very satisfying ending. A real sense of closure, yes that means no post credits scene so feel free to make a mad dash for the bathroom if you’re not a blubbering mess by the end.

It may go without saying but yes you really do have to have seen most of the other Avenger movies, if you haven’t you really won’t get much out of Endgame. Highly recommended but honestly I don’t need to recommend this one do I? You’ve already seen it, it’s made over 1 billion on it’s opening weekend and will continue to break all the records.
Expand
22 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
8
DeependraApr 29, 2019
Not being a blind fanboy or been effected by hype, I can say that,The end game definitely lives up the hype but, only for last 30-45mins. The first half of the movie was filled up more with funny humour and unexpected condition of heroesNot being a blind fanboy or been effected by hype, I can say that,The end game definitely lives up the hype but, only for last 30-45mins. The first half of the movie was filled up more with funny humour and unexpected condition of heroes after losing to Thanos in infinity war. Inshort, it falls flat in my opinion.
I personally feel that Infinity war was better than end game due to "powerful" foundation of story and the fear of Thanos was very well projected.
Expand
22 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
8
hugoferreiraApr 30, 2019
It's a necessary movie to continue with the franchise, otherwise Infinity War would be sufficient as an ending, still pretty awesome.
22 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
10
bichthuydaoMay 1, 2019
so epic,amazing,I love movie three thousands.I have been a fan of Marvel for 9 years and it's so sad when this is last I've seen iron man,Captain america and... Black widow.in my opinion, I vote 10/10 for this one
22 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
9
supersell21May 8, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Не ожидал от фильма захватывающих сцен, не думал что буду смотреть с удовольствием, но как оказалось фильм Классный. Expand
22 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
9
BrianMcCriticMay 11, 2019
Can't think of a better way to wrap up this cinematic journey. This is much more than a superhero film it's also a character study. I loved it!! Overall a mid 9 an A.
22 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
9
HarrisonPLMay 18, 2019
Must watch especially when you are real Marvel fan! Easter Eggs, catchy phrases, some great scenes (Portals!) and absolutely great music, by Alan Silvestri
22 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
10
Hyperior4200May 20, 2019
The reasons why I like this movie
1. Not uninteresting humor.
2. Awesome and touching story. 3. Many heroes unite like the name 'Avengers' 4. Awesome villain(Thanos). 5. Many awesome lines (I love you 3000, Avengers assemble, Whatever it
The reasons why I like this movie
1. Not uninteresting humor.
2. Awesome and touching story.
3. Many heroes unite like the name 'Avengers'
4. Awesome villain(Thanos).
5. Many awesome lines (I love you 3000, Avengers assemble, Whatever it takes, etc.)
6. Great action scene
7. The successful final
8. Lots of Unexpected things
9. Iron Man
10. IT'S MARVEL!
Expand
22 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
10
GotHurtMay 21, 2019
Funny, exciting, and shocking if you weren't already spoiled by someone. Avengers: Endgame does an amazing job of wrapping up 11 years of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. If you've been with the series all along, then you are guaranteed to cryFunny, exciting, and shocking if you weren't already spoiled by someone. Avengers: Endgame does an amazing job of wrapping up 11 years of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. If you've been with the series all along, then you are guaranteed to cry at least 3 times during the movie, and use the bathroom right before you enter the theater! Expand
22 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
10
NirmitMay 21, 2019
Best movie ever. The time travel alter timeline and last fight was best. Whole movie was best.
22 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
10
krunalpatel159May 22, 2019
It's fantastic movie against all marvel movies. Characters show's their best performance in this one. Keep it up marvel studio...
22 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
10
omer123May 22, 2019
ENDGAME is a movie that i want to see sense the mcu inception it hits the jackpot in a way that i haven't even imagined and it give's everything a moviegoer and a comic lover what they want and love this by far my favorite mcu movie and of myENDGAME is a movie that i want to see sense the mcu inception it hits the jackpot in a way that i haven't even imagined and it give's everything a moviegoer and a comic lover what they want and love this by far my favorite mcu movie and of my favorite movies off all time in generations Expand
22 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
10
nanohulkMay 22, 2019
Gran Película del UCM para mi es la mejor de todas cumple con todo lo que deseabalos y mas lo único que me queda decir es Infinity War es una basura a comparación de Endgame
22 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
10
sonicman1292May 2, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. as a big fan of marvel in general incluiding MCU, avengers endgame is exactly what i expected for the end, this movie have everything to make you cry for emotions like hapiness and sadness, the fans-service are insane on this movie, when i saw captain america with the mjonir it was amazing, i really liked how tony stark and steve ends in this universe, of course it also bring a little bit of sadness to me, because is hard to see the 2 leading characters of the avengers leaving the universe, especially tony stark that was my favorite avenger, the guy who started and ending this cicle, but the MCU give him an honorable death just like i expected, before the end game, Stark sacrificed himself 3 times to save the earth, so this is his last sacrifice to keep the universe alive, even if my favorite avenger died for it, it was really an honorable death and about Steve, when i saw him dancing with peggy, my eyes turn into a river of tears, he pass his shield to falcon and it was amazing tho, i think that steve did everything for the universe, he helped alot of people aways fighting for the earth and at the end he gives a decent life to himself. Expand
25 of 32 users found this helpful257
All this user's reviews
10
Geng1sApr 28, 2019
As a marvel fan I honestly dont think I could have asked for a more fitting conclusion to a decades worth of film. Fan service has never been done at this extent without having to forfeit story.
I have seen it twice and I suspect I will see
As a marvel fan I honestly dont think I could have asked for a more fitting conclusion to a decades worth of film. Fan service has never been done at this extent without having to forfeit story.
I have seen it twice and I suspect I will see it more. Fantastic. Bravo. Thankyou.
Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
adamtvApr 29, 2019
Avenges endgame exceeded all my expectations as being the best marvel movie to date i can't wait for phase 4 97%
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
Moviecritic43Apr 29, 2019
This is the best MCU film by far. I didn’t think it could get any better than infinity war. I was wrong. Endgame is incredibly emotional and amazing and is a great conclusion to the infinity saga. Endgame is also one of the best superheroThis is the best MCU film by far. I didn’t think it could get any better than infinity war. I was wrong. Endgame is incredibly emotional and amazing and is a great conclusion to the infinity saga. Endgame is also one of the best superhero films I’ve ever seen. Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
PapeBowjdineApr 29, 2019
Perfection! My rating isn't even accurate... If I could, I would give it on a scale from 1 to 10... 3000!
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
MallRat15Apr 30, 2019
The Perfect end to an amazing film franchise. Movies tied everything up perfectly and left the fans satisfied with the outcome. Despite its 3 hour run time I never found myself bored and when the end credits rolled felt it could have beenThe Perfect end to an amazing film franchise. Movies tied everything up perfectly and left the fans satisfied with the outcome. Despite its 3 hour run time I never found myself bored and when the end credits rolled felt it could have been longer no problem. Stand Out performances from many of the original Avengers, along with great performances by everybody else. Thanos is one of the best villains of all time and does not disappoint to watch. Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
bcuzwhynotMay 1, 2019
Avengers: Endgame. Does it live up to the hype? Yes. It takes you through a emotional rollercoaster with references sprinkled throughout, bringing you back to where it all began but has a few moments which make it just short of a 10.

Captain
Avengers: Endgame. Does it live up to the hype? Yes. It takes you through a emotional rollercoaster with references sprinkled throughout, bringing you back to where it all began but has a few moments which make it just short of a 10.

Captain Marvel was not needed in the movie and served as a ex machina, ruining one of the most epic scene in movie history where earth teams up to defeat thanos and destroys his spaceship in a scene that looked like a reskin of the last jedi which as we know, was not received so well. There were also some inconsistencies throughout the movie with some power scaling problems. An example is Captain America fighting past thanos and getting flung across but was able to handle his infinity gauntlet punch in infinity war? He was also able to summon mjonir because he was worthy, but if he could, why couldn't others? Thor was also seen fat but still was able to fit in his armor and time suit? I understand the material of the time suit might be flexible but armor doesn't have flexibility so we are supposed to assume he just burned fat in a day? Enough of negatives, let's get to the good parts!
Throwbacks really caused me to tear up, especially the time travel back to guardians of the galaxy and original avengers as we've known them throughout all these years and movies. Humour was executed greatly in a movie with such a serious tone but worked. Occasionally throwing in jokes helps viewers recover. It is filled with fan service rewarding old fans but not alienating new fans with a simple plot and was sad to see such characters as Captain America go, seeing how they grew but passing on the torch to newcomers to the marvel franchise and I'm looking forward to see what they do next after thanos. We also continue to see the humanity of thanos and him breaking throughout the course of the MCU. We can see that he wanted to eliminate half the universe and when earth revolts, he offers a different solution but the goal stays the same, to let life live in an utopia and achieve peace which is reasonable, and how much he was willing to sacrifice, almost dying to destroy the stones themselves instead of keeping it with him as they served no purpose, showing his humanity and that he cared for people.

Endgame also gave finality to the whole series when people started to say that they were the same movies over and over again and although I don't agree, I can see where they're coming from. Just hearing the theme and seeing the avengers team up for one last time was purely amazing and epic with a good ending. Having no end credit or mid credit scene might seem lazy or usual, I believe that that's intentional as they don't want it to be some opener for a bigger movie but an great end to a even greater series.

Marvel, I love you 3000. 9/10
Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
SnipeOriginMay 2, 2019
For what it is, a decade long franchise, that killed many important characters in previous entry. They achived everything. It was very tense, the whole time though, it has comedy to losen that up, and great action.
Lil' more action would be great.
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
jacob4May 2, 2019
Truly an absolute masterpiece and breath taking superhero movie like no other! A magnificent journey down memory lane and a bitter sweet conclusion and farewell to some of our favorite heroes and characters. This movie ultimately sums upTruly an absolute masterpiece and breath taking superhero movie like no other! A magnificent journey down memory lane and a bitter sweet conclusion and farewell to some of our favorite heroes and characters. This movie ultimately sums up everything the MCU built up the past 11 years and 21 films, but still leaves more to look forward to even if it feels like the end. Truly a must see cinematic experience like no other! It will make you cry, laugh, wow, and feel, all your emotions will just pour out! Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
drlowdonMay 2, 2019
Essentially the second half of Avenger’s Infinity War Endgame is ten years, and countless movies, in the making and it doesn’t disappoint.

You can pick holes in the plot if you really want to, and anyone jumping in now will be completely
Essentially the second half of Avenger’s Infinity War Endgame is ten years, and countless movies, in the making and it doesn’t disappoint.

You can pick holes in the plot if you really want to, and anyone jumping in now will be completely lost, but if you’ve been following the MCU over the last decade this not only offers great entertainment it also provides a fitting finale for a hugely popular group of characters.
Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
ilovemovies111May 2, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is a must see. It’s emotional, epic, satisfying, just about the perfect ending to an era of movies. It’s honestly my favourite movie now.
10/10
Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
Al1fMay 3, 2019
Watching this movie in a theater was a once in a lifetime experience .This movie was a great way to ending a 11 years journey which was started with 2008's Iron Man. In these 3 hours while watching the movie, I cried , I laughed and I wasWatching this movie in a theater was a once in a lifetime experience .This movie was a great way to ending a 11 years journey which was started with 2008's Iron Man. In these 3 hours while watching the movie, I cried , I laughed and I was amazed. This movie is a multiple watchable in theater. The Experience of watching this film was unforgettable. Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
NETMUSICMay 3, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Avengers: Endgame is a fantastic and emotion conclusion to the Infinity Saga, and the beginning of the future of the MCU. Avengers: Endgame provides funny, heart-wrenching, and beautiful storytelling that's full of satisfaction. Robert Downey Jr, Scarlet Johansson, Chris Evans, and Chris Hemsworth are fantastic in their respective roles, and the return of Tom Holland, Tessa Thompson, Chadwick Boseman and others, is fantastic. This movie is for all to love and enjoy! Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
bello123May 4, 2019
Greatest movie of the century! I thank Chris Hemsworth, Chris Evans and Robert Downy Junior for such great acting
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
mc042May 4, 2019
If I tried to rate this movie as a non-superhero movie, I'd say it's just a good movie, at best, but as it is a part of, and an end of, a much bigger story, I say it's great. Great effort was put into tying up loose ends and finishing theIf I tried to rate this movie as a non-superhero movie, I'd say it's just a good movie, at best, but as it is a part of, and an end of, a much bigger story, I say it's great. Great effort was put into tying up loose ends and finishing the character arcs of some of the more important characters, and though the end product wasn't perfect, it's definitely one of the best superhero movies ever made. The ceremonial atmosphere of watching it in the cinema, having the chance to hear the reactions of your fellow cinema visitors, is a huge part of the experience. Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
spongeswiftMay 4, 2019
Avengers Endgame is the most jaw dropping movie I have ever seen. Not only because of what unfolds but really because of how it unfolds. It's not only ambitious, it has so much heart that people that haven't even connected to these charactersAvengers Endgame is the most jaw dropping movie I have ever seen. Not only because of what unfolds but really because of how it unfolds. It's not only ambitious, it has so much heart that people that haven't even connected to these characters might shed a tear over their hardships. Tony Stark was great as always, the Hulk became as likeable as ever, Black Widow shocked me, and Captain America did good. I think a real standout is Captain Marvel though. Her power was so brute that it gave me goosebumps but her vulnerability shined through and made me emotionally involved with what she was doing. Thor though... Overall I thought this movie was really worth the decade wait. Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
clarkaddisonMay 4, 2019
It may not be the ending you specifically wanted but it`s the ending the MCU deserves. Apart from some unexplained plot points and some minor complaints this film does the impossible. It brought an end to the current run of MCU films. ThereIt may not be the ending you specifically wanted but it`s the ending the MCU deserves. Apart from some unexplained plot points and some minor complaints this film does the impossible. It brought an end to the current run of MCU films. There is still more Marvel to come obviously but seeing the end of the Infinity Saga was very rewarding. Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
criticjoeMay 8, 2019
The best of all the Marvel Cinematic Universe. This last intallment of the Avengers was a hit-up and all the Characters pf the MCU made it right on. With IronMan and Captain America all done for, we will see what will come next.
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
Gomez_IvanMay 9, 2019
Masterpiece, in every sense of the word. Funny when it has to be, also dramatic and charming, marvel has produce gold. Love it 3000.
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
Br_AgSsMay 9, 2019
Best movie I've ever seen. Made me cry, laugh, cry from joy and despair. A truly unique experience, love it, couldnt take my eyes of screen
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
ImpirusMay 10, 2019
I was a dc fan way over marvel, i actually didn't like their movies, but the last couple of years it turned around,this is the 2nd maybe best movie i have seen in the theater
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
ethantheweiMay 11, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. "Avengers: Endgame" is probably one of Marvel's best movies yet. It starts out with Tony Stark (Iron Man) and Nebula stranded in space. He sends out a distress call, and Captain Marvel (Who, I admit, is too overpowered) saves them both. They soon return to Earth, where the remaining Avengers, are there. They later find out that Thanos is using the infinity stones to destroy the tones themselves. After a little talking, Thor, who is angry since half of the universe is dead because he didn't go for the head, has enough of Thanos' voice and abruptly chops off his head. 5 years later, all the Avengers are split up and depressed. Suddenly, though, Ant Man gets released from the quantum realm by accident. He gets excited and tells the Avengers that they can do time travel since the quantum realm is a dimension that can slow or speed up time. He eventually gets all the Avengers to get the Avengers to come except one. Thor. They travel to New Asgard and find that his home is invaded by a fat, drunk man, who is Thor himself. They eventually convince him to join them by saying "there's wine on the ship." Anyways, they fired up the time portal, and off they went. They all succeeded in getting all the stones back, except for Nebula's team. She get's spotted by the 2012 Thanos, Gamora, and Nebula herself from the past. Thanos finds out his future and launches an attack on the Avengers, who have all 6 infinity stones. Eventually, the Avengers snap before Thanos comes. It takes a while, but eventually, Thanos comes. Gamora has small talk with Nebula from the future, and Nebula tells everthing that has happened between 2012 through present day. She stops the Nebula from 2012, who has a desire to impress Thanos, and shoot her. Thanos brings an army of soldiers and ships, who have many more monsters inside, but then all the Avengers that have been snapped away by Thanos in INFINITY WAR come back from the Quantum Realm. They have an epic fight, and the makeshift infinity Gauntlet falls from the hand of Thanos. it becomes like a football game after Peter Parker picks it up and plays keep away. The movie comes to a climatic end when Tony Stark gets the gauntlet and snaps away thanos and his army, which kills him. Then, after Tony's funeral, Captain America puts the stones away. When comes back, he is very old, since while in the quantum realm, he met the love of his life.

Overall, this was a really good movie with a lot of juicy details and battles, using the topic of time travel, and having the same old general humor that the Marvel characters have.
Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
ahmedaiman1999May 12, 2019
The Russos couldn't have subverted our expectations in a better way. Simply, because they didn't give a hoot about our expectations. Instead, they gave us a a continuation of Infinity War with a most unexpected conflict. In other words, theyThe Russos couldn't have subverted our expectations in a better way. Simply, because they didn't give a hoot about our expectations. Instead, they gave us a a continuation of Infinity War with a most unexpected conflict. In other words, they went for the head; all we cared about are the stones.

They also proved that they understand every character in this universe better than anyone. They delved into their minds and hearts in a way fans ever hoped and fancied. They truly fleshed out our beloved avengers by showing them as more humans exactly as we felt about them at every important moment in every movie in the MCU. They convinced us that these characters really experienced these moments, and thus cared about them as much as we do. The incredible cast, who are at the top of their game, couldn't have complemented what the Russos did for their characters more perfectly.

Whilst the unique storytelling of Infinity War never feels "cinematic", I absolutely loved it with its epic quality and how I felt that I was flipping pages of a graphic novel instead of watching a movie. The Russos used once again the same exceptional style of narration here, except that, to my surprise, it feels as "cinematic" as it gets! I have absolutely no clue how they have managed to do such a thing, but what I know is that this made me realize that Infinity War is flawed, especially in this aspect, way more than I thought. Everything here works twice as good as it did in Infinity War ــــ comedy and drama. Also, this made the fast pacing don't come at the expense of the cohesiveness of the story.

The movie did make it a bit easy for itself sometimes (and we can see that in certain decisions that some character took, and a couple of things that are quite perfunctory that they could have gone deeper with), but the movie also took three thousand risks that entangled itself in what could have an endless loop of nonsensical chaos only to serve the franchise's fans, and it did as good as it gets.

(9/10)
Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
pjonssonMay 12, 2019
These kind of movies are among the few movies that I can be bothered to go to an actual theater to watch nowadays. For most movies I just wait until they come out on disk (preferably Ultra HD Blu-ray if it’s available) and watch them on myThese kind of movies are among the few movies that I can be bothered to go to an actual theater to watch nowadays. For most movies I just wait until they come out on disk (preferably Ultra HD Blu-ray if it’s available) and watch them on my home theater rig. So this weekend me and the kids went to the theater to watch Avengers: Endgame.

I have to say that it was better, even much better, than I feared. I really feared that the SJW retards at Marvel would take this opportunity to completely re-organize the Marvel universe to their liking. Like how they completely ruined both professor Xavier and Wolverine in that abysmal Logan movie. Luckily, this did not really happen. Maybe the financial reality of their failing SJW comics and Disney doing a bit of culling of the most extreme of the Marvel retards, the ones who fail to understand that super hero movies are meant to entertain and not be their personal agenda channel, are starting to take effect.

It was actually a quite good movie with plenty of action, some humor and, of course, lots and lots of special effects. Even the story made somewhat sense, at least in the context of a Marvel movie, even though the writers resorted to time travel.

The movie starts of somewhat dark and grim but I guess that was to be suspected. It cheered up as it moved along and then ending … well to me at least it was mostly satisfactory.

I was not too thrilled about the “new” Hulk although I warmed up to him a bit during the film. Thor? The less that is said about him the better actually. The rest of the merry bunch was in pretty good shape and I am quite happy that we did not get to see to much of Quill’s usual shenanigans. I really hate that character.

I was quite positively surprised at the huge and quite cool battle towards the end. I was thinking, or rather hoping, that at some time they were just going to reverse Thanos’ crap and that would be it but instead we get to watch another huge confrontation with pretty much everyone involved at the end. Very cool action and FX indeed.

There were some silly plot holes of course. As always when writers resort to time travel. An obvious one would of course be that, when they knew they only had enough Pym particles to complete one trip for each person why did they just not go back in time to get more the first thing they did? Especially since they later did exactly that. Also, Captain Marvel (in her new SJW hairdo) flies through a barrage of fire, smashes through Thanos’ ship like it was nothing and then struggles to combat Thanos himself? There were a bit of this silliness spread around but not too much for me to be bothered by it.

There were a few casualties of which I am saddened by two of them. I think at least one of them was unnecessary and probably agenda based. I also strongly disliked the rubbish with Captain America at the end. He has never been one of my favorite characters so I do not really care much about him being around or not but that rubbish sob-scene where he hands over his shield to a “politically correct” person was really unnecessary. I guess it must have been put there to appease the Marvel SJW retards.

Anyway, my bottom line is that I was greatly entertained by this movie. It had all the good stuff, real super heroes, action, special effects and not too much of the crap that has been spewing out of Marvel the last years.
Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
DibongMay 12, 2019
Film jest naprawdę dobry jest godnym następcom infinity war chociaż niestety moszę przyznać że pod pewnymi względami gorszy . Film jest super zawiera dużo fan serwisu lecz czasami się dłuży jest też parę dziur w fabule ale nadal moim zdaniemFilm jest naprawdę dobry jest godnym następcom infinity war chociaż niestety moszę przyznać że pod pewnymi względami gorszy . Film jest super zawiera dużo fan serwisu lecz czasami się dłuży jest też parę dziur w fabule ale nadal moim zdaniem film obowiązkowy do obejrzenia gorąco polecam :) Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
GrantD243May 12, 2019
I believe that this is Marvel's best film by far. It was everything I had hoped for and then some. It wraps up some storylines, renews some others, and sets up the next phase of the MCU very well. Also, this is one of the few three hour filmsI believe that this is Marvel's best film by far. It was everything I had hoped for and then some. It wraps up some storylines, renews some others, and sets up the next phase of the MCU very well. Also, this is one of the few three hour films I've ever watched that maintained my interest the entire runtime. Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
alejandro970May 12, 2019
At least, the epic ending of a saga that catch the attention of a generation. Mixed elements of action and comedy gives enough dynamic the full 3 hours, with a crushing melancholic final act. ¿What's next?
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
MikeWazowski2May 12, 2019
This is a great comic book movie and to me, the second best in the whole MCU saga. If you haven’t seen the other Marvel movies in the universe, go watch those first and then watch this one and make your own evaluation on it. I say, don’t payThis is a great comic book movie and to me, the second best in the whole MCU saga. If you haven’t seen the other Marvel movies in the universe, go watch those first and then watch this one and make your own evaluation on it. I say, don’t pay attention to the negative reviewers and just go see the film. That’s right, don’t pay any attention to what the critics are saying or look at review scores. Just go see it with your family, friends, or spouse, whatever. I give this film an overall rating of 9/10, I won’t spoil anything but it is really just an epic, satisfying and amazing conclusion to the events set up in the other 21 movies. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed. Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
FanonymousMay 13, 2019
I'm a Fanboy, no apologies.

After 10 years and 22 movies, MCU brings an end to an era of the Avengers. And it's no surprise that they couldn't please everyone. That's just too tall of a task for any group of artists. But the brilliant team
I'm a Fanboy, no apologies.

After 10 years and 22 movies, MCU brings an end to an era of the Avengers. And it's no surprise that they couldn't please everyone. That's just too tall of a task for any group of artists.

But the brilliant team at Marvel and Disney did one heck of a job making a movie that they can be proud of and did in fact accomplish nearly all of their goals.

They wrapped up many story and character arcs. They created the options for continuing stories. They finished off the central conflict with a villain that could honestly be called super. And they paid homage to a line of movies and comic books that have given joy to a generations of fans while showing us that the creators of MCU are all fans too.

There are of course plot holes and unanswered questions. How could there not be in a story involving hundreds of characters and dozens of interweaving stories? The wonderful thing is that Marvel and Disney had the courage to see it through. Given there was a time that making serious live action movies about comic books was laughed at in Hollywood. That people would never have attempted telling stories that played out over a decade and 22 movies. These film makers not only pulled it off, they proved that it could be done for a much larger audience than any filmmaker had ever dreamed possible.

I for one have cherished every minute of every film. Plot holes, problematic characters and all. And I'm glad to have been around to see my comic book heroes recognized by the world.

Thanks Marvel, Disney and the myriad of artists who put this all together.
Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
SiebentjeMay 13, 2019
This movie is a masterpiece. If you watch it just after Infinity War, i'm pretty sure that were the best 342 minutes of your life. This movie... IS SO GOOD!! It ends on a way that you're satisfied and the build up to it.
Go see Endgame (first
This movie is a masterpiece. If you watch it just after Infinity War, i'm pretty sure that were the best 342 minutes of your life. This movie... IS SO GOOD!! It ends on a way that you're satisfied and the build up to it.
Go see Endgame (first Infinity War of course).
Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
The_Historia117May 13, 2019
Watch this movie!!! Even If your not a fan This is an Experience!!! AVENGERS!! ASSEMBLE!!!
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
Marshall3000May 15, 2019
After the cullmunation of 21 films and 11 years we are finally here. Avengers Endgame is a Fantastic and Amazing film. Yeah... It's not perfect, but no movie really is. As a movie i'd give it a 9.9/10After the cullmunation of 21 films and 11 years we are finally here. Avengers Endgame is a Fantastic and Amazing film. Yeah... It's not perfect, but no movie really is. As a movie i'd give it a 9.9/10 Enjoyment level: 3000/10 Baby Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
SparkySpice0911May 15, 2019
The culmination of 10 years of character development and interesting narratives ends in the most unique and satisfying conclusion to a series I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. While the movie may not have an over abundance inThe culmination of 10 years of character development and interesting narratives ends in the most unique and satisfying conclusion to a series I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. While the movie may not have an over abundance in action, it makes up for it in perfectly executed character moments that everyone who is a fan of the Marvel Cinematic Universe will be sure to enjoy Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
JeromeRiggsMay 15, 2019
Avengers: Endgame can be best described by comparing Avengers: Infinity War and Avengers: Endgame to Guardians of the Galaxy and Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 respectively. The first one is an epic and weird adventure that has both the wackyAvengers: Endgame can be best described by comparing Avengers: Infinity War and Avengers: Endgame to Guardians of the Galaxy and Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 respectively. The first one is an epic and weird adventure that has both the wacky superhero stuff and great action adventure stuff, and the second is emotional, more character driven and incredibly satisfying but with more wacky superhero and action adventure stuff. With that in mind, Avengers: Endgame ties up the MCU up to this point pretty nicely. It is a love letter to all the other MCU movies, if it was written by a love-letter-writing professional heartthrob. Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
mr_ahsMay 16, 2019
A fantastic movie without a malfunction and the peak of all 22 Marvel films
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
Luke2986May 16, 2019
One of the best Marvel movies of all time really enjoyed it very much it was awesome
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
Ztheman80May 17, 2019
Phenomenal ending to a great 20 year franchise. Thor is still my absolute favorite.
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
MenntesMay 17, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is one of the best movie i've ever seen. But it does sort of cheap out near the end as EVERYONE came back at the exact time. Nevertheless I love everything else about this movie. The plot,story,characters all is used to make this amazing movie. As soon as I was done watching the movie, I wanted to watch it all over again. Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
rajaunni99May 17, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. it's just amazing Russo brothers really nailed it they were able to provide a satisfying and effective conclusion to their great infinity saga some are complaining that movie lacked action I don't know why they are saying such stupid things in the end we can see over the top action I liked how Russo brothers focused more on story telling rather than just relying on action i thought that infinity war had an amazing action sequences but it lacked true emotional moments I never felt sad after watching infinity war it really didn't struck me that hard but this one was very special it had strong emotional moments and also unexpected comedy scenes it is really a complete entertainer and is a fan service plz don't miss this spectacle Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
Dolan64May 18, 2019
Avengers: Endgame is not the cinematic marvel that Avengers: Infinity War is. However, with the added complexities of time travel and making sure that everything is at an end, Endgame does exactly what it needs to do and is a fitting way toAvengers: Endgame is not the cinematic marvel that Avengers: Infinity War is. However, with the added complexities of time travel and making sure that everything is at an end, Endgame does exactly what it needs to do and is a fitting way to close off the MCU. Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
lemosmatheusMay 18, 2019
Um filme maravilhoso. Ótima direção e claro ótimo enredo.
O grande ponto é a guerra final.
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
YakusokuNoJiMay 19, 2019
This was an absolutely fantastic movie.
I am not sure which Avengers movie, 2 or this one, I would choose as the top movie from the Marvel cinematic universe but it definitely is one of the best ones, one of the 2 top ones.
First my main
This was an absolutely fantastic movie.
I am not sure which Avengers movie, 2 or this one, I would choose as the top movie from the Marvel cinematic universe but it definitely is one of the best ones, one of the 2 top ones.
First my main gripe, combined with an admirable effort:
The writers use Bruce Banner to establish the axiom of how a Consistency Paradox cannot be occuring. And I am glad that they did that. You cannot overwrite something. You cannot destroy the existence of something by overwriting its state and thus also not overwrite the event that served as initiation of the overwrite itself.
That was perfect.
What was not perfect? Well, first of all, they used Multiverse Theory. That is bad, because it is also inconsistent but whatever - let's accept that, it fits the comics overall and is at least no Consistency Paradox. BUT the story tries to establish "if we bring the stones back we dry out those time branches" - what? No. Either they exist or they don't. Trying to "dry them out" would mean you would actually depend on the Overwrite Consistency Paradox which the writers so skillfully already cancelled out. Now IF they establish "the stones were always brought back, we do not overwrite a timeline/delete it, we simply are talking about something that is possibly but never comes into existence" then okay, then it would mean that within a timeloop they always brought back the stones after getting them. But they very well established that they want to get rid of the timelines so they were no talking about timelines that never existed in the first place. A timeline without a Thanos because Past Thanos travelled to the other branch will always exist. A timeline where Loki stole the Tesseract and fled will always exist and there is nothing they can do about it by bringing back the stones. At best they "always brought back the stones" and that's it. The timelines that we know definitely exist even if there might have never been a timeline "without Infinity Stones".
Now this being said, I am glad that they at least tried and of course its fine that they at least tried to make an effort caring about causality but treating it like there are no other timelines now is just nonsense because from a chronological perspective and the establishment "we cannot overwrite/delete things" they very clearly (and realistically) could not do anything about that. The timeloop by the way was also sloppy because Cap cannot bring back the stones in their original state so he definitly "has not always brought them back to his own timeline". I do not know if they forgot about that but I can turn a blind eye on that because they really tried other than other movies and Tony's fate was heartbreaking but he got a solid sendoff, so did Captain America. It is great how the movie ended with him giving him "a second chance", but I think the writers wanted us to just think about the joyful side of this because the reality is: Even that was another timeline. Captain America had a life with an Alterative Magaret. His own Margaret still became an old, lonely lady in his "home timeline" and that is pretty sad and depressing for both.
Well, nevertheless for what the movie tried, establishing good character scenes with all kinds of emotions, wrapping up things (even if not completely correct but the effort was here) and offering spectacular finale to this story arc it did a absolutey fantastic job.
By the way - there was no solid reason why they could not snap their own set of Stones back into existence. On top of that: i understand why they cannot bring back Gamora and Natasha as they ARE the Soul Stone but Vision existed together with the Mind Stone and Thanos already proved the Stone together with Vision can be brought back so they should have brought him back.

I love it times 3000. By the way - half of the time travelling complaints here on this site come from ordinary pop-culture fanboys that have no idea of time phenomena, causality, et cetera. Just as the other half is from Thanos fanboys that really thought Thanos was a hero in Infinity War just because he "wanted something good for 50%" completely dismissing the psychopathic part of the character.
Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
Jackyboi69May 21, 2019
One of the best movies of its generation and will not be forgotten. If you didn’t like this movie please explain to a marvel fan and they will explain to you why you are an idiot
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
9
QuallosMay 23, 2019
When I saw the first Iron Man back in 2008 I was amazed by the movie, but I wouldn’t ever imagine that this movie would be the kickoff to the creation of a huge and dense universe of MCU, compelling near 20 movies that brought to me a lot ofWhen I saw the first Iron Man back in 2008 I was amazed by the movie, but I wouldn’t ever imagine that this movie would be the kickoff to the creation of a huge and dense universe of MCU, compelling near 20 movies that brought to me a lot of entertainment and fun along all those 11 years. Avengers Endgame is the final chapter that completes the infinity saga. After watching this movie I can say that all those eleven years of producing, acting and hard-work paid off , creating an amazing finale for the saga, which gathered a huge fan base because of the effort for what they were doing. The amazing direction from the Russo Brothers, along with the incredible acting from all the actors and a linear plot ,created a movie that is not only fun , but will be an example of how to produce movies. Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
10
xcxvyMay 24, 2019
I must admit that Infinity War left me with twisted feeling, somehow there was too many action and no real character development. Cap had nothing to say and Bucky said one sentence. So I was sceptical with Endgame, but it managed to overwhelmI must admit that Infinity War left me with twisted feeling, somehow there was too many action and no real character development. Cap had nothing to say and Bucky said one sentence. So I was sceptical with Endgame, but it managed to overwhelm me, and my god it has delivered the conclusion I was waiting for. My favourite movie ever :) Expand
21 of 27 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
8
MoishMay 8, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It is good closure for this saga of 22 films a great homage to Iron Man and Robert Downey Jr. that started this whole thing up, a well managed to a certain point plot about time travel that has its plot holes without which you couldn't justify more than one event in the movie, the most commonly complained aspects I've watched are Professor Hulk, fat Thor and the scene of just superheroines, and they're not bad those have a justification among some other things like several deus ex machinas, the third act is super epic and it's fan service well done not like Batman V Superman where is poorly executed but it is not enough for me to be a better movie in general than Infinity War. More than the plot holes or the ridiculousness of the jokes what I disliked the most was how impertinent they were with the product placement, a commercial for Fortnite, a commercial for Axe and the most brazen of all the Audi one, its clear they gave more priority to other things that make it a coherent film with cinematographic arguments. Expand
17 of 22 users found this helpful175
All this user's reviews
10
FERNANMay 25, 2019
It's the best movie i ever seen in my life. Wow!!! Congrats to th Russo's. I hope it's not the last one.
17 of 22 users found this helpful175
All this user's reviews
10
MaverickneoApr 28, 2019
Hands down best comic book movie ever made. Dont know if there will ever be another on this scale within my lifetime. This movie has great character development and closure. You'll cry, laugh and scream with excitement. If you are an oldHands down best comic book movie ever made. Dont know if there will ever be another on this scale within my lifetime. This movie has great character development and closure. You'll cry, laugh and scream with excitement. If you are an old man/woman and a comic book fan your inner child will be trying to force its way out of your body. There are comic book movies that will forever be engraved in history for what they have done for the genre. Superman 78, Batman 89, Spider-man, X-men, The Dark Knight, Avengers part 1 and now Avengers Infinity war/End game. Expand
20 of 26 users found this helpful206
All this user's reviews
10
dapennApr 28, 2019
Super quickly, this is my review.
Act 1: Weird pacing, weird character intros (thor, hawkeye), Act 2: amazing fan service, great character bonding moments.
Act 3: the greatest act of any marvel film!! The fight scene, the music, the VFX,, the
Super quickly, this is my review.
Act 1: Weird pacing, weird character intros (thor, hawkeye), Act 2: amazing fan service, great character bonding moments.
Act 3: the greatest act of any marvel film!! The fight scene, the music, the VFX,, the ending, everything is perfect!
Entire Movie: This movie is phenomenal is several ways and makes the last 11 years more memorable than they already are!
Expand
20 of 26 users found this helpful206
All this user's reviews
10
shiveringkillerApr 28, 2019
When i was 7 years old, i saw iron man flying on big screen for the first time and today i am 18 years old and saw the epic ending of the era which i'm gonna remember and cherish my whole life n tell those stories to my children. This is theWhen i was 7 years old, i saw iron man flying on big screen for the first time and today i am 18 years old and saw the epic ending of the era which i'm gonna remember and cherish my whole life n tell those stories to my children. This is the movie of century which broke box office records and hearts of every MCU fan, this is a dark, humorous, powerful, action-packed, loving, gritty, heartbreaking and a beautiful end to an era which is gonna last for, i hope, FOREVER.
P.S. I love them 3000.....
Expand
20 of 26 users found this helpful206
All this user's reviews
8
GrachechkovskiApr 30, 2019
This is really the FINAL of Avengers who we know of 10 years in MCU. Excellent, dramaticaly, impressive. This film has so much fan service, plot twists, few humor and vision of new "many-worlds interpretation" of time travel.
Also, I knew
This is really the FINAL of Avengers who we know of 10 years in MCU. Excellent, dramaticaly, impressive. This film has so much fan service, plot twists, few humor and vision of new "many-worlds interpretation" of time travel.
Also, I knew that the Scarlet Witch may kill a Thanos in solo
Expand
20 of 26 users found this helpful206
All this user's reviews
8
MarkMakeartMay 1, 2019
A JAW-DROPPING love letter to comicbook fans and the Marvel Cinematic Universe characters. INCREDIBLE!
20 of 26 users found this helpful206
All this user's reviews
9
TheMurmanMay 1, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Endgame was a great movie and I would see it again in theaters. But, Thanos was underused. In my opinion, Infinity War was better because of how much of Thanos was in the movie. Infinity War was his movie and Endgame was the Avengers movie. Thanos was very much a one-faced character in Endgame. If Infinity War and the first act of this movie didn't exist, people would just see Thanos as a very basic villain.

That is the only major problem with this movie. The reason I give this movie a 9 is because of how AMAZING the movie was as a whole. The final battle scene. Holy crap! The final battle scene had my heart beating so fast because of Cap's two words. "Avengers...assemble." This was a huge moment for me and every other MCU fan in the world because of how far we have come on this journey. Endgame served its purpose as the end of the "Infinity Saga" of the MCU. I'd like to see what we have in store for the unannounced future films. There are many questions I have for the future, but please excuse me as I need to go lock myself in my room and cry a little bit more.
Expand
20 of 26 users found this helpful206
All this user's reviews
8
sksoegaardMay 1, 2019
This movie is great it ends all the story lines of the different characters. It packs an emotional punch and i cried my eyes out in the theater. This movies is a great ending to a big franchise.
20 of 26 users found this helpful206
All this user's reviews
9
IbrahimaMay 1, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Every body of cinematography that is as beloved as EndGame, or Game Of Thrones becomes popular to hate on its last run for some reason, and everybody keeps talking about how “it sucked” because they did not get their personally designed fan service. I loved Avengers EndGame, they did not go for the cliche route of THANOS VS THE AVENGERS immediately, they immediately closed that possibility and left us confused. The time travel part was great because it showed their growth over time, everybody kept talking about how we’ve seen them grow, the time travel highlighted that growth ( Nebula’s old ways, Captain America altough he stayed good, Loki when he was still a thief and a thief only, and Iron man and his relationship with his father being mended through his love for his daughter and the time travel ), the way they brought Thanos back was a bit forced but it was a necessary for a good comeback. The last fight was simply empic, congratulations to the visual effects team, they are to be credited for that, the fight scenes were amazing, everyone was giving Thanos a taste of his own medicine, I liked the fact that Captain Marvel respectfully let the original Avengers have their moment. They also stayed realistic, Tony Stark died ( as he should have had ) by using the stones at the same time, the death of Black Widow was unexpected since we all knew the actress had her standalone movie ( which will be a prequel for sure now ), and Captain America only has a few years left to live, and depending on what the actor decides Thor got a nice loose ending that could be reincorporated into the Guardians Of The Galaxy’s timeline as the character became comical.
I liked keeping the death, well death, I’m really sad that Gamora and Vision will never be again, but it’s life. It has to end at some point. Overall it was a great movie, and a great conclusion to the Marvel Saga, which I suspect will end after this, I don’t think people are ready to invest another 10 years of character buildup that lead to a fateful moment, so like Rober Downey Jr said “it is just a trend”, and I suspect the trend has come to a beautiful and tragic end.
Expand
20 of 26 users found this helpful206
All this user's reviews
9
LostinNY690May 1, 2019
An epic end to over ten years of MCU movies as the arc of the Avengers comes to an end. This movie is long and I understand it but they could have cut 30 mins. and still told the story just fine three hours just a little long. It is a mustAn epic end to over ten years of MCU movies as the arc of the Avengers comes to an end. This movie is long and I understand it but they could have cut 30 mins. and still told the story just fine three hours just a little long. It is a must watch for anyone who is a fan of the Marvel Universe. Expand
20 of 26 users found this helpful206
All this user's reviews