Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: April 26, 2019
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 4561 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
3,555
Mixed:
345
Negative:
661
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
EstheteOct 19, 2019
When Avengers: Infinity War came out, it was the highest point entire Avengers series. But Kevin Feige and The Hateful Dozen blew it. First X-men, and now Avengers.

"...that’s not cinema..." © Martin Scorsese. "Martin was kind when he said
When Avengers: Infinity War came out, it was the highest point entire Avengers series. But Kevin Feige and The Hateful Dozen blew it. First X-men, and now Avengers.

"...that’s not cinema..." © Martin Scorsese. "Martin was kind when he said it's not cinema. He didn't say it's despicable, which I just say it is." © Francis Ford Coppola
Expand
25 of 25 users found this helpful250
All this user's reviews
7
PauloReviewsApr 26, 2019
"Avengers: Endgame" is about memories, nostalgia and tons of fan-service moments. This is a movie that understands its audience and fans, trying to give each character's story closure without forgetting to provide valuable entertainment for"Avengers: Endgame" is about memories, nostalgia and tons of fan-service moments. This is a movie that understands its audience and fans, trying to give each character's story closure without forgetting to provide valuable entertainment for the whole crowd. It also might be a tad too cheesy for some people's taste, particularly when there's a comedic relief scene.

My biggest concern coming into this movie was the insertion of bland and uninspired jokes that plagued my overall solid experience in "Infinity War". This film was an improvement in that regard but it isn't without its cringe-inducing moments. Things like the "Fortnite" scene (and more than that I won't say) just made me roll my eyes. It's unbelievable how they manage to overkill it with these comedic scenes that are so painfully unnecessary and do nothing to advance the plot. I understand that you're trying to make your audience have a good time and all, but this is just unbearable.

Other than that, the comedy - I thought - worked just nicely for the most part. The jokes that existed didn't ruin the tension.

The characters were very central in this movie. Some characters shined; others not so much. I didn't like "Captain Marvel" and I certainly don't like the titular character, so I was grateful that she was underused in this movie. Everytime she's on screen and she smiles at the camera, it feels as though the actress is trying to show charisma, but there's none whatsoever. Not that the actress is awful - it's simply that she is not as interesting as the writers are portraying her to be. I know some critics enjoyed Chris Hemsworth's performance and the character, but it's sad to see that the character is reduced to a comedic relief (again).

The movie also boasts an impressive budget, with so many set-pieces and computer-generated effects to be observed. This element of the movie provided the writers with so many angles to explore the story. While "Avengers: Endgame" is three hours long, the narrative is entertaining enough to overcome the more stale sequences. The movie never feels dull and it keeps you in the edge of your seat. I had a fun time watching it.

7/10.
Expand
48 of 75 users found this helpful4827
All this user's reviews
10
SrPepeMay 3, 2019
La película más emocional de Marvel y más increíble. Es tan poderosa y nos transmite tanto a los fans que a la hora de recordarla no podemos pensar en errores sino en todos esos momentos tan icónicos. La mejor película del mundo.
23 of 36 users found this helpful2313
All this user's reviews
10
nanohulkMay 22, 2019
Gran Película del UCM para mi es la mejor de todas cumple con todo lo que deseabalos y mas lo único que me queda decir es Infinity War es una basura a comparación de Endgame
23 of 36 users found this helpful2313
All this user's reviews
10
GreenbunnyApr 28, 2019
I was scared that this movie would be ruined with Brie Larson and the terrible Captain Marvel. But she is hardly utilized here and when she is its seems forced and cheesy and one reason I thought about giving it a nine. But really the CASTI was scared that this movie would be ruined with Brie Larson and the terrible Captain Marvel. But she is hardly utilized here and when she is its seems forced and cheesy and one reason I thought about giving it a nine. But really the CAST that created this adventure for us over the years deserve a 10 for this movie, so I will overlook Captain Marvel ( Come on who thought it was good to hire Brie Larson?? MCU is dead after this). The black Widow is awesome and the one of my faves, Scarlett Witch is amazing. Antman is just amazing and all the rest...except. Soundtrack amazing..CGI amazing...not sure how it did feel like a 3 hour movie. Expand
23 of 36 users found this helpful2313
All this user's reviews
10
GotHurtMay 21, 2019
Funny, exciting, and shocking if you weren't already spoiled by someone. Avengers: Endgame does an amazing job of wrapping up 11 years of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. If you've been with the series all along, then you are guaranteed to cryFunny, exciting, and shocking if you weren't already spoiled by someone. Avengers: Endgame does an amazing job of wrapping up 11 years of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. If you've been with the series all along, then you are guaranteed to cry at least 3 times during the movie, and use the bathroom right before you enter the theater! Expand
23 of 36 users found this helpful2313
All this user's reviews
10
NirmitMay 21, 2019
Best movie ever. The time travel alter timeline and last fight was best. Whole movie was best.
23 of 36 users found this helpful2313
All this user's reviews
10
AlejoFartoApr 29, 2019
Best Marvel Film Ever! The best way to conclude the story of many characters
33 of 52 users found this helpful3319
All this user's reviews
10
dvaispapir17Apr 29, 2019
A wonderful end of a saga, which the community, the characters and the Marvel Studious really deserves
33 of 52 users found this helpful3319
All this user's reviews
10
Shark_GamerApr 30, 2019
First movie I have ever given a 10 for and it is well deserved. After 3 screenings I still cannot get enough of it. A must watch.
26 of 41 users found this helpful2615
All this user's reviews
10
NearApr 29, 2019
I think that people who rate this movie negatively fail to understand the motives and the arc that each character went through during the 22 movies. If your main complain is that Thor got depressed, I suggest you to look up on youtube videosI think that people who rate this movie negatively fail to understand the motives and the arc that each character went through during the 22 movies. If your main complain is that Thor got depressed, I suggest you to look up on youtube videos that do some analysis, maybe you can learn how to do them on your own. Some people don't even understand a concept that they explained VERY CLEARLY in the movie. I guess 10 years old do not have the ability to focus for 3 hours on a movie.

It's not a perfect movie, but it's the best finale to a movie saga I have ever saw. Just to make a comparison, Harry Potter, which was only 8 movies long and based on a book, came out worst than this one, which was the end of a saga written and directed by many different people.
Expand
26 of 41 users found this helpful2615
All this user's reviews
10
dannysalApr 26, 2019
A heart-pounding, heartwarming, and heartbreaking film. The cast is stellar and the writing is superb. I wasn't expecting so many laughs...or the tears. Cheers to the cast and crew, the Russo's, Marvel, Disney, and of course, Stan Lee, forA heart-pounding, heartwarming, and heartbreaking film. The cast is stellar and the writing is superb. I wasn't expecting so many laughs...or the tears. Cheers to the cast and crew, the Russo's, Marvel, Disney, and of course, Stan Lee, for giving us the gift of the MCU and inspiring us all to do more to make the world a better place; "whatever it takes!" Expand
26 of 41 users found this helpful2615
All this user's reviews
10
felixbambam2Apr 29, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie was amazing from start to finish. It was filled with heart, action and altogether a great sense of closure. Although there were some plot holes scattered throughout the movie and slightly less Iron Man fight scenes than I would've hoped for, it still ticks practically every box that I was after and is a great sendoff to the Avengers franchise. Expand
31 of 49 users found this helpful3118
All this user's reviews
9
BrianMcCriticMay 11, 2019
Can't think of a better way to wrap up this cinematic journey. This is much more than a superhero film it's also a character study. I loved it!! Overall a mid 9 an A.
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
8
DeependraApr 29, 2019
Not being a blind fanboy or been effected by hype, I can say that,The end game definitely lives up the hype but, only for last 30-45mins. The first half of the movie was filled up more with funny humour and unexpected condition of heroesNot being a blind fanboy or been effected by hype, I can say that,The end game definitely lives up the hype but, only for last 30-45mins. The first half of the movie was filled up more with funny humour and unexpected condition of heroes after losing to Thanos in infinity war. Inshort, it falls flat in my opinion.
I personally feel that Infinity war was better than end game due to "powerful" foundation of story and the fear of Thanos was very well projected.
Expand
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
8
Rebecca31Apr 29, 2019
A film that really needs no introduction, all us superhero fans have been waiting for this moment for so long and it’s finally here. I still remember seeing the first Iron Man movie in the cinema and I never would have thought it would bringA film that really needs no introduction, all us superhero fans have been waiting for this moment for so long and it’s finally here. I still remember seeing the first Iron Man movie in the cinema and I never would have thought it would bring us here. As always this is a spoiler free review but I do recommend avoiding all reviews until you’ve seen Avengers: Endgame for yourself. Honestly you should avoid all reviews and social media in general because not all of us are adhering to the #DontSpoilTheEndgame request by the Russo Brothers. So if you’re the type of person who would intentionally spoil a film like this for someone else you’re the type of person who deserves to be wiped out with a single snap of the fingers.

Set immediately after the events of Avengers: Infinity War, the universe is trying to come to terms with the devastating effects after half of the universe have been wiped out. The remaining Avengers are determined to do whatever it takes to try and undo Thano’s actions. I wouldn’t be a huge fan of all the Marvel movies, Age of Ultron and Civil War for me had a lot of problems yet what saved them was the characters and what drives Endgame is the characters we’ve come to know and love over this long journey. I loved Endgame, my heart was racing, I was on the edge of my seat. All the previous films have led up to this moment and no time is wasted diving straight in. With a three hour running time it’s not the type of film you want to buy a giant bucket of coke for unless you’re prepared to leave the cinema to use the bathroom, because don’t let these so called online bathroom guides fool you, there is no part of Endgame worth missing. I can’t speak for everyone but those were the quickest three hours of my life. Despite that I did feel a certain few characters were not given the screen time they maybe deserved, though I understand it would be difficult to give everyone their moment with a cast this big, even with the lengthy running time it just isn’t possible. Though maybe we could have done with a little less of the Hulk eating lunch and a little more Okoye, whatever I’ll get over it.

You’ll laugh, you’ll cry and you’ll cheer along with the film. There’s nothing better than being in a packed cinema screen with die-hard fans of the franchise. A spectacular cinematic achievement with a very satisfying ending. A real sense of closure, yes that means no post credits scene so feel free to make a mad dash for the bathroom if you’re not a blubbering mess by the end.

It may go without saying but yes you really do have to have seen most of the other Avenger movies, if you haven’t you really won’t get much out of Endgame. Highly recommended but honestly I don’t need to recommend this one do I? You’ve already seen it, it’s made over 1 billion on it’s opening weekend and will continue to break all the records.
Expand
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
8
DavidTejadaApr 29, 2019
“Endgame embodies a satisfying conclusion to an eleven-year-old franchise, it is exceptionally deepened when focusing on determined characters as Steve Rogers, Tony Stark and Hawkeye. However, it is under the weather regarding action scenes“Endgame embodies a satisfying conclusion to an eleven-year-old franchise, it is exceptionally deepened when focusing on determined characters as Steve Rogers, Tony Stark and Hawkeye. However, it is under the weather regarding action scenes and some undeveloped subplot”

It has passed nearly seven years since I went to the cinema to watch The Avengers with some classmates to celebrate my friend’s birthday, the end result was purely adrenaline-charged. If someone had asked I would have the same sensation the following decade with the MCU, my immediate response would have been an instant “nope” because I never knew a franchise that lasted more than a decade. Nowadays, if I had the chance, I would ratify my answer. Endgame does embody a satisfying conclusion to an eleven-year-old franchise, the finest news is that it surpassed almost every single Marvel movie to the point it joined, in my opinion, the top10 list of the best MCU flicks to date. Mainly for three main reasons: I) An Emotional Farewell: Marvel has produced to date more than ten movies which had a strong bond between them, the continuity presented, the fun cameos and the mutual action pieces are melted in one single movie whose name is Endgame, probably it becomes the last movie you will ever meet your favourite characters. II) The Character Development: Over the years, within each superhero solo movie, we came across with own personalities from each member of the Avengers. Still, in one Avengers movie, the feelings run high because it represents a unique encounter with the most beloved people in their lives (like Tony with his Howard, Steve with Peggy, Thor with Frigga) and it turns out to be some of the most sentimental scenes of all the MCU. III) The Epic Final: After fighting the almighty badass-titan Thanos, the Avengers assemble once more. The fact they are willing to fight in spite of not having all of their members and the probability of winning the match out of fourteen million possibilities makes it special because in this case, they are willing, as well, to sacrifice their particular lives. The final battle is stunning not only for its remarkable visual effects but the action pieces and the ensemble of all the superheroes, making it some of the greatest ones from all the saga, as outstanding as the one in Civil War, Infinity War and a couple more.

Nevertheless, it displays some faults which can infuriate some viewers. To begin with, there is the under the weather action scenes and some undeveloped subplots, take the example of Loki with the Tesseract, the moment where Thor goes back with his hammer (WTF happened then in The Dark World?), Cap vs Cap (amusing but confusing) and many more examples. I know it brings back some Back to the Future essence but it just keeps driving us up to the wall. In addition, the only memorable fight was the final one and the brief but impressive Stark-Cap-Thor vs Thanos, then for the first time I can assure the formula exchange genres because the movie exhibited drama rather than action spectacle. Apart from that, just spot the closest cinema possible and behold this superhero masterpiece. (83/100)
Expand
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
8
hugoferreiraApr 30, 2019
It's a necessary movie to continue with the franchise, otherwise Infinity War would be sufficient as an ending, still pretty awesome.
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
8
Mitya64Apr 29, 2019
Хорошее завершение. Первая часть фильма была скучна, но с середины уже начинается самое интересное. Графика и экшн просто топовые. Особенно посмешил тор. В общем топовый фильмХорошее завершение. Первая часть фильма была скучна, но с середины уже начинается самое интересное. Графика и экшн просто топовые. Особенно посмешил тор. В общем топовый фильм
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
8
DubeauApr 28, 2019
Endgame is a good ending for IW. The story starts really slow. Mainly because you have a lot to carry over from other movies. The story is kind of grounded and didn't resolve on a magical solution that much. The acting was really solid. TheEndgame is a good ending for IW. The story starts really slow. Mainly because you have a lot to carry over from other movies. The story is kind of grounded and didn't resolve on a magical solution that much. The acting was really solid. The FX still amazing. What they did with Thor and Banner can be debatable but I found it justified in their own ways. The final battle was something for the eyes. I found interesting that there were still consequences to the choices they made. I give it a 78%. I wasn't blown away by the movie but very satisfied with the story in general. Expand
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
9
EllessarApr 26, 2019
It's a good conclusion to a 21 movie saga. It's not perfect, a little longer than it needs to be, but it's a very enjoyable film. A trip down memory lane of 10 years of marvel movies.
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
10
Hyperior4200May 20, 2019
The reasons why I like this movie
1. Not uninteresting humor.
2. Awesome and touching story. 3. Many heroes unite like the name 'Avengers' 4. Awesome villain(Thanos). 5. Many awesome lines (I love you 3000, Avengers assemble, Whatever it
The reasons why I like this movie
1. Not uninteresting humor.
2. Awesome and touching story.
3. Many heroes unite like the name 'Avengers'
4. Awesome villain(Thanos).
5. Many awesome lines (I love you 3000, Avengers assemble, Whatever it takes, etc.)
6. Great action scene
7. The successful final
8. Lots of Unexpected things
9. Iron Man
10. IT'S MARVEL!
Expand
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
8
ShangchaosApr 28, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great movie, sadly some of the plot holes and overly funny scenes make this movie not perfection. But in summary, this is still a worthwhile movie for MCU's 11-year journey Expand
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
9
MauronApr 28, 2019
Una de las mejores peliculas de avengers, fue genial la manera en la que introdujeron a todos en la pelicula, y mas lo fue el final, tiene muy buena comedia, buena cordera en el argumento de la pelicula, la recomendaria que la vieras, claroUna de las mejores peliculas de avengers, fue genial la manera en la que introdujeron a todos en la pelicula, y mas lo fue el final, tiene muy buena comedia, buena cordera en el argumento de la pelicula, la recomendaria que la vieras, claro que si, vale totalmente la pena, y si la volveria a ver?, responde igual, claro que si Expand
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
10
AmirAliMahdaviMay 23, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is best and greatest superhero movie ever!
Most epic battle scenes Are in this movie.
I remember Tony Stark and Natasha Romanoff.
They are real superheroes!
Expand
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
7
JayMoeApr 26, 2019
Summary: Avengers Endgame is like starting to enjoy the best sex of your life, and just when you get to that special moment.....your kids walk into your bedroom. Negatives: There are some girl power scenes that are just too conspicuous. ISummary: Avengers Endgame is like starting to enjoy the best sex of your life, and just when you get to that special moment.....your kids walk into your bedroom. Negatives: There are some girl power scenes that are just too conspicuous. I would have rather had the messages conveyed to me in a more subtle way and not rammed down my throat. Speaking of conspicuous, Bree Larson is out of place in Endgame. Her scenes with the other cast members in some way seem as if they were not a part of the original plan for the movie. The chemistry was just not there. I don't have a problem with Bree or her causes, she can express her opinion on whatever she likes. I just don't think she is ready to take the mantle as Marvels next big attraction. The next problem I had with Endgame is some of the character arcs the directors decided to use for Thor and Hulk. There is definitely some room for improvement. Now for the positives! The movie, for the most part, is a fantastical journey of over 11 years culminated into one giant thank you to the fans of the comic, and moviegoers alike. I loved the action, the heartache, and the triumphal moments that Endgame provided over the 3 hours of film time. You find yourself cheering, crying, and on the edge of your seat at times wanting to see your favorite Avenger give his or her due to Thanos. Thor and Rocket are hilarious! This movie is not a waste of time and you will be thoroughly entertained. Expand
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
9
pilotjonesmusicApr 30, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I wish they would have taken even more risks, but overall, the movie delivers on most fronts. I really respect the decision to unceremoniously dispatch of Thanos in the first 30 minutes. & the death of Tony Stark was expected, but still hit hard. Highly recommend watching all the previous films for full enjoyment. But not entirely necessary. All in all, a sensational end to the first major arc in the MCU! Expand
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
10
MicaelSteelApr 30, 2019
It is difficult to not stumble upon a new Marvel movie now and then and, despite some exceptions, such as "The Incredible Hulk", they are generally well-ranked movies. "Avengers: Endgame" is the perfect finale for the MCU world. No matter theIt is difficult to not stumble upon a new Marvel movie now and then and, despite some exceptions, such as "The Incredible Hulk", they are generally well-ranked movies. "Avengers: Endgame" is the perfect finale for the MCU world. No matter the few plot holes (which all MCU movies had), the few inconsistencies between characters from comic books and MCU (which always happened as well), it is a movie made for fans that have been following the Infinity Stones storyline, which covered movies from Captain America, Thor, Guardians of the Galaxy, Doctor Strange and, obviously, Avengers. Without spoiling the movie, I can say that "Avengers: Endgame" starts well by setting up the audience with a new reality after the advents from "Avengers: Infinity War". This is followed by an intense and well-designed confrontation, where it gets enjoyable to perceive how the different personalities of our heroes engage, namely between the rational down-to-earth nature of Iron Man and the overoptimistic nature of Captain America. This leads us to the resolution of the movie, which sets an intense and emotional climax as never seen in any other MCU movie, leading us to a final breath-taking outcome of the entire MCU plot.

For me, and so far, definitely the best MCU movie, and hence the reason for my MCU-contextualized score.
Expand
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
9
supersell21May 8, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Не ожидал от фильма захватывающих сцен, не думал что буду смотреть с удовольствием, но как оказалось фильм Классный. Expand
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
9
HarrisonPLMay 18, 2019
Must watch especially when you are real Marvel fan! Easter Eggs, catchy phrases, some great scenes (Portals!) and absolutely great music, by Alan Silvestri
22 of 35 users found this helpful2213
All this user's reviews
8
enrogae1Apr 28, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The movie is quite good, with a few notable incongruous moments dealing with that "timey-wimey" stuff. I wasn't a fan of how the Captain Marvel character was used at all, but some of my fears there did not come to fruition so I can handle it. Most of the issues are minor, and it's a substantive and worthy conclusion, overall. Expand
27 of 43 users found this helpful2716
All this user's reviews
8
mrushing02Apr 26, 2019
This is a tricky one to write when many people have still not seen the film, so no worries if you are reading this, there will be no spoilers. Look for the spoilers on The 602 Club podcast next Tuesday. If you listen to my podcasts or haveThis is a tricky one to write when many people have still not seen the film, so no worries if you are reading this, there will be no spoilers. Look for the spoilers on The 602 Club podcast next Tuesday. If you listen to my podcasts or have read this blog, you know I am not afraid to be critical of Marvel movies when I feel it is warranted. Case in point, I felt like Infinity War was, “… a mixed bag that has the effect of one being served a gourmet burger and then only being given a minute to eat it. There is so much happening, yet there’s so little pay off, leaving the audience unfulfilled, wanting a better movie and resolution. We all know the conclusion is coming in 2019, so now that the compulsory is over, we wait and wait and wait.” It was frustrating to feel this way, specifically since I just didn’t feel much about the movie, other than ambivalence and this left me trepidatious for Endgame.

So with that preamble, I know you are are all waiting eagerly for my thoughts on the end of the Infinity Stone Saga…. it is satisfying. That’s really what we want after this twenty-one film, eleven year investment, right? We want to be satisfied emotionally and thankfully Endgame is everything Infinity War was not in that department. The movie will capture you from start to finish. Personally I am happy with where my favorite characters are at the end and that is enough.

With the three hour run time and the contrivances to overcome Thanos, there are some issues. The movie does feel a bit long, but it also plays out better than Infinity War. Where that movie left you feeling unable to focus because there were so many characters and not a moments rest, Endgame is able to take its time. This may be it’s greatest strength, that you don’t feel rushed, you’re allowed the opportunity to care about what’s happening because you’re not being whiplashed between stories every other minute. For my book, Endgame is the poignantly satisfying conclusion to this part of the Marvel saga I wanted. It is not the perfect movie but it’s the one we deserve. Endgame is rate 4 out of 5 Cap Shields.
Expand
27 of 43 users found this helpful2716
All this user's reviews
9
Chale09Apr 28, 2019
Movie is e great conclusion to the VS Thanos Avengers saga,the story through the movie is both hearth-ripping and hearth-warming, the movie isn't perfect by any means of the word but it's a worth sequel to Infinity War and is on the bare topMovie is e great conclusion to the VS Thanos Avengers saga,the story through the movie is both hearth-ripping and hearth-warming, the movie isn't perfect by any means of the word but it's a worth sequel to Infinity War and is on the bare top of the MarvelStudio's movies and sure is one of the best. Expand
35 of 56 users found this helpful3521
All this user's reviews
8
lcamoviereviewsApr 26, 2019
The time has come. The thrilling conclusion to the Infinity Stones saga and the Marvel Cinematic Universe as we know it. After the shocking cliffhanger in last year’s, “Infinity War”, the long year wait moved fast and slow all at the sameThe time has come. The thrilling conclusion to the Infinity Stones saga and the Marvel Cinematic Universe as we know it. After the shocking cliffhanger in last year’s, “Infinity War”, the long year wait moved fast and slow all at the same time. Now that we are here, the questions began to flow in. Who lives? Who dies? What happens to the world? All of these questions and more are answered but not in the way you might think or in the most understandable way. The film opens up with Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr.) free-floating in space on the Guardians spacecraft with Nebula (Karen Gillian) after the snap from Thanos (Josh Brolin) and losing Spider-Man (Tom Holland), Peter Quill (Chris Pratt), and Drax (Batista) on Thanos home planet, Titan. Some humor is added to the mix with both Tony and Nebula playing a game of paper football while waiting for life support to fail. This leads to a monologue with Tony recording a message to Pepper (Gywneth Paltrow) through his helmet. After that, it looks like he is close to death. But, a orange glow overtakes the ship and it’s Captain Marvel (Brie Larson) to the rescue. From there, they are reunited with the team that remains. Fast forward a bit and now they find Thanos, thanks to Nebula. The stones have been destroyed and Thor beheads him. What do our heroes do? Five years later and still no results. The movie petals along for a good solid hour with our heroes trying to find different theories until they realize that time travel is the only option. The first hour of this film does tend to move a bit slower then you traditional Marvel film. We are treated to a very depressing and somber tone with giving each character their moment and what they have been doing over the last five years. The biggest moment by-far is given to Thor (Chris Hemsworth). Beer and time have not been kind to him. Yes that’s what I said, beer. I don’t want to give it away but his appearance generated some of the theater’s funniest laughs. I was glad in this sequence to see a few characters from “Thor: Ragnorak” make a return appearance and see that they are alright. I was really surprised how many laughs were in this film considering where the story is at this time. I think there may have been almost too much funny going on here at times but that may have been just because of the audience that was with me in the theater. Petaling along, we are treated to all of the avengers splitting off into different times to locate all of the stones before Thanos gets them. These were some great sequences and it was great to see some old familiar people from past Marvel films and callbacks to the first avengers film. Time travel is a key part for the whole last two hours of this film and while things to make sense at times, there are also many different plot holes I found too. Some time travel events don’t exactly match up with previous time rules we have seen in other films or what common sense would tell you in these situations. It leads to some convoluted and messy things that still are a bit bothersome especially when five years have passed and at the end of the film, Peter Parker goes back to high school and sees his friend, Ned (Jacob Batalon). How did high school resume for them when five years have passed? I am hoping this is answered in the upcoming “Spider-Man: Far From Home”. The final battle of this film is quite the epic spectacle. Not as big as some of the reviews were hinting because I still believe in the big picture of things that the battles in the previous film were a bit better. Although the moment where all of the avengers assemble here is quite the goosebumps moment. The CGI is nearly flawless in the film with only some moments in the final battle looking a little too green screen. There are a couple of deaths in the film. One of them I was expecting and another not so much. I won’t tell you here but the one I was expecting gets a proper sendoff and it is a good farewell that feels right. I am also pleased that Captain America gets the ending that I always wanted. It’s exactly what I predicted and if you listen to mine and Jason Kobasic’s podcast on the previous film and our first part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe recap, you will know what I mean. This film bookends just about every thread from the previous 21 Marvel films. It couldn’t have been an easy task for the filmmakers to put that together and create something special. They did and everything comes together real nice in the final moments and I loved the final shot. It put a smile on my face and felt very satisfied. I still like “Infinity War” a tad bit better then this one but this is still a great addition and an epic conclusion to these first three phases. Bravo Marvel and we will see you in Phase four and beyond. Grade: B+ Expand
25 of 40 users found this helpful2515
All this user's reviews
10
sonicman1292May 2, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. as a big fan of marvel in general incluiding MCU, avengers endgame is exactly what i expected for the end, this movie have everything to make you cry for emotions like hapiness and sadness, the fans-service are insane on this movie, when i saw captain america with the mjonir it was amazing, i really liked how tony stark and steve ends in this universe, of course it also bring a little bit of sadness to me, because is hard to see the 2 leading characters of the avengers leaving the universe, especially tony stark that was my favorite avenger, the guy who started and ending this cicle, but the MCU give him an honorable death just like i expected, before the end game, Stark sacrificed himself 3 times to save the earth, so this is his last sacrifice to keep the universe alive, even if my favorite avenger died for it, it was really an honorable death and about Steve, when i saw him dancing with peggy, my eyes turn into a river of tears, he pass his shield to falcon and it was amazing tho, i think that steve did everything for the universe, he helped alot of people aways fighting for the earth and at the end he gives a decent life to himself. Expand
25 of 40 users found this helpful2515
All this user's reviews
10
Ralph_CorneliusMay 3, 2019
Marvel Studios' Avengers: Endgame brings the Infinity Saga of the Marvel Cinematic Universe to a wonderful, epic, and satisfying conclusion injected with a monumental sequence of events that is sure to leave viewers at the edge of their seatsMarvel Studios' Avengers: Endgame brings the Infinity Saga of the Marvel Cinematic Universe to a wonderful, epic, and satisfying conclusion injected with a monumental sequence of events that is sure to leave viewers at the edge of their seats and a straightforward emotional gut punch that makes us hardly say goodbye to the characters we've been watching for so long for the last 11 years of Hollywood's top juggernaut franchise. Expand
25 of 40 users found this helpful2515
All this user's reviews
10
CalvinCrackMay 4, 2019
Masterpiece. One of the best big movies ever made. Ranks with the great sequels like Empire Strikes Back and Dark Knight. The script, the direction, the performances are all devoted to making this movie special. Endgame could have been anMasterpiece. One of the best big movies ever made. Ranks with the great sequels like Empire Strikes Back and Dark Knight. The script, the direction, the performances are all devoted to making this movie special. Endgame could have been an 8/10 and made as much money as it has. But the fact they delivered an 11/10 shows you what these filmmakers are made of. When it ended I immediately wanted to see it again. Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
anand5059Apr 27, 2019
Went to the movie with huge expectations and the movie exceeded even the greatest expectations. Yes, its brilliant, humorous, entertaining, so many fan moments, emotional and a satisfying conclusion with lots of surprises. Thanks to MarvelWent to the movie with huge expectations and the movie exceeded even the greatest expectations. Yes, its brilliant, humorous, entertaining, so many fan moments, emotional and a satisfying conclusion with lots of surprises. Thanks to Marvel and Russo Brothers for this Epic movie.

If you have been a fan of the MCU for the past 11 years since 2008 some of you might just walk out of the theatre with tears in eyes, because I did !
Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
9
adam99xMay 6, 2019
This is as good as popcorn films can get. BIG BUDGET, big stars, big stakes...all that good stuff. Is it the best movie ever made? No...but it is one hell of a ride that we can all watch over and over and over again.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
9
TheWaffleMay 2, 2019
It's very, very good. Endgame cashes in on all of the great moments and characters of the MCU, and makes a film unlike anything since Return of the King. One complaint is that the film starts stronger than it finishes, Captain America andIt's very, very good. Endgame cashes in on all of the great moments and characters of the MCU, and makes a film unlike anything since Return of the King. One complaint is that the film starts stronger than it finishes, Captain America and Black Widow shine in the first act as we see their heart-break over Infinity War. It's incredibly moving watching a regular guy in a support group talk about his first date since Infinity War, and then hearing Cap tell him 'we gotta learn to live, otherwise Thanos should've just killed all of us.' The rest of the film is good, but not quite as moving. My only real gripes are the way that Captain Marvel and the end battle are shoe-horned in, the movie would have been just as good without either. Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
jrr3May 6, 2019
This is THE film to see in a theater! I will enjoy watching it at home but I can't wait to see it again. When the film ended I couldn't believe that 3 hours passed. I really didn't see a lot of the plot coming before it happened. That isThis is THE film to see in a theater! I will enjoy watching it at home but I can't wait to see it again. When the film ended I couldn't believe that 3 hours passed. I really didn't see a lot of the plot coming before it happened. That is the mark of a great script and creative writing. The acting was very good too. You could probably count on one hand the characters in Marvel that weren't in this film! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!! Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
D3M0N07Apr 28, 2019
Best Avengers movie. . .GOOD story line, GOOD emotional impact, GOOD ending, GOOD Action. . .everything make this movie best. . .
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
CalmacilMay 7, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Epic and emotional conclusion to the Infinity Saga and the first phases of the MCU.
Endings are hard and often a letdown. For Marvel to get it so right is an incredible achievment.
This movie has so many awesome moments, it would take about three hours to list them all.
According to box office, everyone and their mother has already seen it. But if you haven‘t, go see it in the biggest cinema you find.
Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
YuuSato12Apr 28, 2019
Infinity war fue una película de acción pura donde vemos un final trágico que gana el villano, en esta entrega vemos ese resultado de la derrota donde cada héroe vive con su perdida, una evolución de los personajes ya vistos y que queremosInfinity war fue una película de acción pura donde vemos un final trágico que gana el villano, en esta entrega vemos ese resultado de la derrota donde cada héroe vive con su perdida, una evolución de los personajes ya vistos y que queremos por recuperar lo perdido, con 2 horas donde les vemos en un genero de aventuras , siendo la ultima hora toda la acción pura y fanservis donde a todos nos sacara una sonrisa y una lagrima. Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
Trineo99Apr 28, 2019
First of all, the action in this movie is the best I’ve seen in any Marvel movie. It beats out some iconic scenes trust me. All the actors in this film did amazing jobs. From when we first see them to now you can see the character growth thatFirst of all, the action in this movie is the best I’ve seen in any Marvel movie. It beats out some iconic scenes trust me. All the actors in this film did amazing jobs. From when we first see them to now you can see the character growth that has developed in them. This film is three-hours-and-two-minutes long but really you never feel it. You’re so engaged in this movie and the characters that the time just flies by so quickly and every second in this film is important. I feel like if they got rid of anything in this film it would take away from something. That something being the emotion in this film. There is so much emotion in this film that even one scene being removed would’ve ruined it. In the end, Avengers: Endgame is a great wrap up and final goodbye to this part of the MCU. Just make sure if you have a soul to bring tissues with you. Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
8
The_Man_XXMay 11, 2019
Usually the phrase came full circle is used way to often without meaning but in the sense of Avengers: Endgame Marvel did just that, wrapping up 10 years of storytelling and movies all really well.

What I really enjoyed about this movie is
Usually the phrase came full circle is used way to often without meaning but in the sense of Avengers: Endgame Marvel did just that, wrapping up 10 years of storytelling and movies all really well.

What I really enjoyed about this movie is that it really took its time with the plot, Sometimes it took too long to get going especially with a 3 hour run time but it was never boring and you just kept getting intrigued with the story elements. When the movie starts it’s right off Infinity War and did really well to establish the consequences of the last movie and to let the characters experience the fallout of Infinity War.

As I said the movie really took its time with it plot sometimes it just felt a little too dragged on as it left the directors wanted to over-establish some plot points instead of just keeping it simple but I wouldn’t say it’s a major issue it’s just that in a 3 hour runtime you don’t need to over complicate the plot. However though the story was really fantastic, if I haven’t said it before the Russo Brothers are geniuses they managed to wrap up 10 years worth of storytelling in one movie brilliantly from the First IronMan movie till now.

Speaking of characters, obliviously there were a lot characters like Infinity War but Endgame was really about the conclusion of the original six Avengers from IronMan, Black Widow, Captain America, Hulk, Hawkeye and Thor. Each one had an arc and came to satisfying conclusions by the end of the movie. The really surprising performance came from Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye or Ronin who we didn’t see on Infinity War and had a really nice story that involved him and his family and the events of Infinity War and how it impacted him. Robert Downey Jr gave the best performance as usual .In all honesty no one gave a bad performance in this movie they all did really well so that’s another plus.

Thanos played by Josh Brolin who had a very big role in Infinity War and was a fantastic villain and was one of the best if not the best thing about Infinity War played a small role in Endgame, I mean he was still Thanos he was badass, menacing and obviously had some memorable lines. He wasn’t in the movie all that much except for in the beginning and largely shows up at the end of the movie for the final showdown and that was kinda disappointing, but with the story the Russos went for you could understand why he wasn’t in it that much but still it was kind of disappointing. Thanos was still a great villain in Endgame all that being said and you could fell The after effects he imposed after Infinity War. Without saying too much Thor and Hulk were the twist characters in this movie I mean they did some surprising stuff with them at first I was like Marvel what did you do but in the case of Hulk it turned out all right but Thor...lets just say I didn’t like what they did to him or his arc(if that’s what you wanna call it) was disappointing.

The humor was good for the most part of course this is a Marvel movie so forced humor played a factor(sorry if you keep seeing this in all my Marvel review but it is what it is) especially in the case of Thor I mean Endgame didn’t ruin the character of Thor but it’s like they were trying to ruin him if that makes sense. There wasn’t really a lot of action in the first and second half of the movie maybe one action scene in the second act to keep things fast paced, in fact there were like 2 or 3 action scenes in the whole movie(I’ll talk about the final battle just hold on). I mean that was really surprising that a superhero movie managed to keep me intrigued for that much with so little action so again hats off to the Russo’s for a compelling and interesting story. Now let’s talk about the final battle, yes it was Epic I usually don’t describe anything as Epic but the final battle of Endgame was truly a spectacle and I’m glad I got to see it. It was filled with tense moments, awesome comic book action, drama and truly some wonderful surprises, it had it all that I think the final battle was the best action set piece in all of Superhero movie history just truly phenomenal action.

The tone of this movie was lighter than I expected after the events of Infinity War I mean it’s not a bad thing, when the movie got dark and serious you felt it. Endgame was part adventure so I guess you’d expect some lighter tones in some aspect. The third act was really the best part of the whole movie and I mean the whole last act, there were some nail biting moments, epic action and wonderful storytelling and heart breaking scenes.

So Avengers: Endgame was a really great movie, had awesome characters, an intriguing story, it was fun, had funny humor, fantastic action, really heartbreaking moments and a satisfying conclusion.Sure there were a few things a didn’t like for instance some baffling character decisions or some dragged on scenes but for the most part all I have to say in a nutshell I Thank You Marvel.
Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
9
Francisco123May 5, 2019
The only thing bad about this film is that it had to end. Seriously! The Russo Brothers had a lot a pressure to deliver a seemingly impossible movie. But they did it once again, for the most part.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
dapennApr 28, 2019
Super quickly, this is my review.
Act 1: Weird pacing, weird character intros (thor, hawkeye), Act 2: amazing fan service, great character bonding moments.
Act 3: the greatest act of any marvel film!! The fight scene, the music, the VFX,, the
Super quickly, this is my review.
Act 1: Weird pacing, weird character intros (thor, hawkeye), Act 2: amazing fan service, great character bonding moments.
Act 3: the greatest act of any marvel film!! The fight scene, the music, the VFX,, the ending, everything is perfect!
Entire Movie: This movie is phenomenal is several ways and makes the last 11 years more memorable than they already are!
Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
Vikingo1993May 3, 2019
El perfecto cierre para una gran etapa ... Al momento de ver la película te atrapa tanto que las 3 horas se te pasan volando y si bien tiene sus momentos que para algunos gustos son de mucha charla y poca acción, era lo justo y necesario paraEl perfecto cierre para una gran etapa ... Al momento de ver la película te atrapa tanto que las 3 horas se te pasan volando y si bien tiene sus momentos que para algunos gustos son de mucha charla y poca acción, era lo justo y necesario para tener un buen equilibrio entre acción, historia y dar un buen cierre a la historia de los personajes de esta etapa. Totalmente recomendable la película!! Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
8
LoletinAlexisMay 3, 2019
EndGame is a great movie that, even with some plot holes and some minutiae, is a perfect ending to the Infinite Saga.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
NullMinusApr 27, 2019
The ultimate finale. I have never felt so much emotion during a movie. Filled with surprises and laughs.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
9
ThePeoplesVoiceMay 3, 2019
A great ending for the above average Marvel movie fan. This movie isn't that good as a standalone, but if you have seen all the other movies it's really awesome. They took a pretty surprising turn storywise and it workout really good. I haveA great ending for the above average Marvel movie fan. This movie isn't that good as a standalone, but if you have seen all the other movies it's really awesome. They took a pretty surprising turn storywise and it workout really good. I have to be honest and maybe/probably some things are a bit off in this movie. But when you see it for the first time you will be overwhelmed with everything that's going on. A true masterpiece and a great ending for this time. Totally worth watching if you have seen the other movies. Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
9
enei200May 5, 2019
Emotional, epic, exciting. Endgame has everything that a good movie needs. But, little lacks on the plot, cause It was a little obvious. Must-see.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
AliC1May 6, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Man the Endgame was an incredible and fantastic movie. There was a fuuny moment during the movie. Endgame was actually better than Infinity war in my opinion. Also, there were some Women for folks, who want to take their girlfriend or wife it's was interesting. This movie illustrates, that we need to come together to stop these threats from happening. Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
9
SmashEBradaMay 4, 2019
Sure, the first act's pacing is kinda off, and some of the characters are extremely underrepresented (ex. Captain Marvel, Valkyrie, Shuri), but due to just the right amount of fan service and the best final act in Marvel history make thisSure, the first act's pacing is kinda off, and some of the characters are extremely underrepresented (ex. Captain Marvel, Valkyrie, Shuri), but due to just the right amount of fan service and the best final act in Marvel history make this movie one of the best in Marvel Cinematic Universe and one of the best of 2019. Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
8
shadowfreak99Apr 28, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Fascinating timeline despite mentioning previous MCUs storyline all together in one single movie without any plot holes, the 3 hours runtime doesn't feel so long due to its suspense story, there is funny moment, epic moment and the most important one.......... The heartbreaking moment. All characters have done their role very well, it is one of the greatest superhero movie of all time . Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
QuintonKnightApr 28, 2019
The combination of 21 films does not disappoint. It’s not your typical Marvel movie as the Russo’s make this one different yet great like all there MCU films. This is an absolute blast of a film with so many emotional moments I’d be shockedThe combination of 21 films does not disappoint. It’s not your typical Marvel movie as the Russo’s make this one different yet great like all there MCU films. This is an absolute blast of a film with so many emotional moments I’d be shocked if you didn’t cry. It has so many callbacks to past movies you wouldn’t be wasting your time rewatching every MCU film. Just wow. This film is amazing. Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
8
sksoegaardMay 1, 2019
This movie is great it ends all the story lines of the different characters. It packs an emotional punch and i cried my eyes out in the theater. This movies is a great ending to a big franchise.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
9
IbrahimaMay 1, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Every body of cinematography that is as beloved as EndGame, or Game Of Thrones becomes popular to hate on its last run for some reason, and everybody keeps talking about how “it sucked” because they did not get their personally designed fan service. I loved Avengers EndGame, they did not go for the cliche route of THANOS VS THE AVENGERS immediately, they immediately closed that possibility and left us confused. The time travel part was great because it showed their growth over time, everybody kept talking about how we’ve seen them grow, the time travel highlighted that growth ( Nebula’s old ways, Captain America altough he stayed good, Loki when he was still a thief and a thief only, and Iron man and his relationship with his father being mended through his love for his daughter and the time travel ), the way they brought Thanos back was a bit forced but it was a necessary for a good comeback. The last fight was simply empic, congratulations to the visual effects team, they are to be credited for that, the fight scenes were amazing, everyone was giving Thanos a taste of his own medicine, I liked the fact that Captain Marvel respectfully let the original Avengers have their moment. They also stayed realistic, Tony Stark died ( as he should have had ) by using the stones at the same time, the death of Black Widow was unexpected since we all knew the actress had her standalone movie ( which will be a prequel for sure now ), and Captain America only has a few years left to live, and depending on what the actor decides Thor got a nice loose ending that could be reincorporated into the Guardians Of The Galaxy’s timeline as the character became comical.
I liked keeping the death, well death, I’m really sad that Gamora and Vision will never be again, but it’s life. It has to end at some point. Overall it was a great movie, and a great conclusion to the Marvel Saga, which I suspect will end after this, I don’t think people are ready to invest another 10 years of character buildup that lead to a fateful moment, so like Rober Downey Jr said “it is just a trend”, and I suspect the trend has come to a beautiful and tragic end.
Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
StefannnMay 6, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Thanks, Russo!
It's just a great movie and the ending itself!
Pity of course(
And sometimes sad.(
Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
Gmac02May 5, 2019
Great conclusion for the many that have been waiting ever since the cliff-hanger conclusion in Infinity War. Although it can be slow at times, it is most certainly worth the 3 hours.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
8
BenaudMay 16, 2019
This one's great. Its the character moments that do it for me. They seem to tie things together well and even unmake a plot hole or two from previous movies (bad news, they're still plot holes in those movies!)
Characters acted true to their
This one's great. Its the character moments that do it for me. They seem to tie things together well and even unmake a plot hole or two from previous movies (bad news, they're still plot holes in those movies!)
Characters acted true to their character, although there was not enough Hulk, Thor was a bit disappointing and Catpan Sparklefingers was as sour and holier than thou as I assume she was in her own movie.
Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
9
MoviezNPMay 8, 2019
After waiting for a year, Avengers: Endgame hit the theatres and shattered a number of box office records worldwide. But, was it really so perfectly great? No. .
.
Good : The first thing I loved about this movie was that it was the most
After waiting for a year, Avengers: Endgame hit the theatres and shattered a number of box office records worldwide. But, was it really so perfectly great? No. .
.
Good : The first thing I loved about this movie was that it was the most character driven film in the MCU till date. In particular, Hawkeye and Black Widow got the most of character shine. And, it didn't have much of Captain Marvel. As someone who feels awkward when she comes on screen, it was a good thing. It did a great job of serving the fans. So many crowd pleasing moments! I was literally jumping and whistling when I was watching this film, literally. The third act is full of those moments. Those moments do come along with really good character background, a story and excitement. All of these do not make complete sense, but at least they weren't blant. And, many parts are quite nostalgic. It has tried its best to give every character a proper arc. Performances are incredible. I didn't even hate Don Cheadle in this movie. On the whole, it was insanely entertaining and has ridiculous amount of great moments to say the least. .
.
Mixed : It's not a spoiler to say it's a time travel film. While this plot device served a lot to give us a lot of crowd pleasing moments, each of which I really loved, the whole time travel part could've been even more epic and exciting than it was. There were parts in Infinity War where it jumped from plotline to plotline. This one does the same, but it looked more choppy here. Not necessarily a bad thing, a movie of this scale would have such problems. But it was a bit more distracting than before. I admit I liked many arcs given to the characters. But, they were still a bit illogical, in particular that of Steve Rogers. Many things were entertaining as hell, but still quite paradoxical. .
.
Bad : It's a time travel movie. It generates a lot many plot holes and inconsistencies. It uses time travel as an excuse for getting certain things done. It has the most generic issues of a non sci-fi time travel movie. The timeline surely is f**ked up now. I don't know how the time travel in this universe works and how certain things were amended due to all of these time travelling stuffs. May be I will never know. And Thanos. He was treated more like a mustache twirling villain, rather than how he was in Infinity War. The way his character ended was the most disappointing part of the movie. It feels as if it tries to be as big as Infinity War while it clearly isn't. .
.
Conclusion : You can and must watch this film. It's a film by the Russo Brothers, you can definitely count on them for an entertaining film, but this is perhaps their weakest film in the MCU. It isn't well paced as Infinity War is, but still gives all the moments you can wish for. Infinity War is a whole lot better than this film, but is still a worth watching flick. If you stop thinking about the inconsistencies time travel creates in this film, this will be a much better experience. .
.
Rating. .
.
Score : 8.9/10
Grade : A
Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
9
Filmix16May 6, 2019
L’incroyable succès de infinity war a fait en sorte que endgame était le film le plus attendu de 2019.Robert Downey JR. Chris Evans et Scarlett Johansson ont probablemant donner leur 100% pour ce film.Je trouve le cas de Thanos est trèsL’incroyable succès de infinity war a fait en sorte que endgame était le film le plus attendu de 2019.Robert Downey JR. Chris Evans et Scarlett Johansson ont probablemant donner leur 100% pour ce film.Je trouve le cas de Thanos est très intérèssant,de le faire mourire aujourd’hui et de le faire revenir du passé est probablement la meilleur idée du MCU en 5 ans.L’humour est bon mais il y en a un peu trop chez le MCU.L’incroyable bataille finale est un peu échevelé,mais reste a mes yeux la meilleur bataille de fin de marvel depuis 2008. Mais néanmoins, mes prières on été exaucé car les frères Russo on réalisés mon 3ième film préféré du MCU. Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
mwrvelzApr 27, 2019
I have no idea how to describe this movie without the word EPIC. Finally a complete end to the firts Marvel's superheroes.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
bazziApr 28, 2019
This is the best movie made by marvel. It was the perfect combination of different elements throughout the MCU, and is a perfect wrap up to the infinity saga.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
silvershroudApr 26, 2019
Amazing movie worth every last cent. Magnificent ending wraps almost everything up its truly amazing. If you haven't watched go do so you will be amazed.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
VGCOMICSApr 28, 2019
Best movie ever made! Avengers: Endgame is the film that transmits all the possible emotions: from sadness to happiness going by suspense and ending in a epic catharsis that sneaks into the history of cinema.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
The-Lucky-LucasMay 7, 2019
After being the 22nd movie in the franchise, it brings the series to new heights. This movie is best benefited by those who have watched most of, if not all of the Marvel films. Throwbacks and characters appear from more than last decade ofAfter being the 22nd movie in the franchise, it brings the series to new heights. This movie is best benefited by those who have watched most of, if not all of the Marvel films. Throwbacks and characters appear from more than last decade of movies. The acting and comedy is on point with every joke hitting perfectly and every actor showing their passion for the role. The movies set pieces are perfect with sets from past movies. The action, humor and overall story telling shows the passion that not only the Russo brothers had for this film but everyone involved. The story concludes the 22 films perfectly while also leaving character arcs open for future MCU movies. This movie deserves the praise and excites me for future MCU movies in the future. This movie is a roller coaster which can be benefited most by those who have seen many of the other marvel films. Thank you to all those involved in the production of this movie, you have created a great films! Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
shiveringkillerApr 28, 2019
When i was 7 years old, i saw iron man flying on big screen for the first time and today i am 18 years old and saw the epic ending of the era which i'm gonna remember and cherish my whole life n tell those stories to my children. This is theWhen i was 7 years old, i saw iron man flying on big screen for the first time and today i am 18 years old and saw the epic ending of the era which i'm gonna remember and cherish my whole life n tell those stories to my children. This is the movie of century which broke box office records and hearts of every MCU fan, this is a dark, humorous, powerful, action-packed, loving, gritty, heartbreaking and a beautiful end to an era which is gonna last for, i hope, FOREVER.
P.S. I love them 3000.....
Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
GAN1904Apr 29, 2019
Há cada momento nesse filme que faz você quase levantar da cadeira do cinema, fechou perfeitamente todos os 11 anos de filmes da Marvel.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
8
MarkMakeartMay 1, 2019
A JAW-DROPPING love letter to comicbook fans and the Marvel Cinematic Universe characters. INCREDIBLE!
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
ccballer4May 6, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie was tasked with connecting 21 prior MCU movies, and it succeeds. As one of the fans who has seen all of the other MCU films, I found this movie to be richly satisfying. The story picks up immediately after the jaw-dropping ending Infinity War, the snap, and really lets the audience see the emotional weight of the heroes and the surviving entire world. In my opinion, Endgame is the best film from Marvel so far, and I wonder if they'll ever be able to surpass it. This a phenomenal cap to the 22-movie Infinity Saga. Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
Ruslan1327May 7, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This final...this epic, it is not transferable! This film is a must-see! Spoiler! I still can't get over Tony stark's death! Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
GameStopGamerMay 16, 2019
Avengers endgame is a movie that I just expected it to be infinity war part 2. This film made me laugh made me cry and made me look back on the past 11 years of MCU movies. This is a film that deserves all the praise it gets.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
Jarrett847May 15, 2019
Perfect movie to end the decade that we spent with the characters and surprisingly Thor is the most human and relatable character in this movie and it’s a great ending to the original 6 avengers I’d recommend this movie to anyone who lovesPerfect movie to end the decade that we spent with the characters and surprisingly Thor is the most human and relatable character in this movie and it’s a great ending to the original 6 avengers I’d recommend this movie to anyone who loves super hero movies and seen most of the other 21 movies Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
Tannerkid09May 16, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Hands down best movie of the year for me it was sad happy action packed and a great way to finish Tony’s story “I love you 3000” Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
BhuvaneshMay 16, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wow what a great idea movie!!!!!
Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
AkshadaMay 18, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A worthy conclusion to all the preceeding movies in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. It seems like the end of an era, now that Iron man is no more and Captain has aged of time. Nothing can beat the fan moment you have when you see all of your favourite heroes united for the last time against Thanos and the tragic ending that comes with it. But I am sure Marvel has a bunch of surprises for us in the upcoming movies for sure. Keeping fingers crossed for more surprises and having the best time while concluding the Epic Journey of Avengers. Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
9
Vanessa19May 18, 2019
Nostalgia - Amor - Ira - de todo un poco, recomendada siempre para ver y repetir
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
PhoenixououMay 18, 2019
The one of the best Marvel movies so far. Storyline was excellent, and filled with excitement.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
KamalnathMay 19, 2019
No words to review....Greatest movie in this century....,....................................
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
9
Nikita1023May 19, 2019
Una película muy recomendable, divertida, con un guíon muy bueno y con unos efectos especiales muy buenos.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
8
TJAMES6May 19, 2019
It's a little to long in the beginning but great middle and ending. I would like to know what's next. This movie is something that need another Sequel
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
RomuloG3raldoMay 19, 2019
Filme sensacional, valeu apena cada segundo, tudo foi perfeito no filme, uma bela obra de arte para quem é fã
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
PaulxavierfosteMay 23, 2019
Ohne Worte. Der Film zeigt, warum es sich lohnt, ins Kino zu gehen. der Film ist kein Mega-Blockbuster mehr, er ist ein Monster-Mega-Blockbuster. Die Story, die einen emotional berührt,die Witze sind 1A, die Kampfszenen, sind 1A, das FinaleOhne Worte. Der Film zeigt, warum es sich lohnt, ins Kino zu gehen. der Film ist kein Mega-Blockbuster mehr, er ist ein Monster-Mega-Blockbuster. Die Story, die einen emotional berührt,die Witze sind 1A, die Kampfszenen, sind 1A, das Finale ist eines der epischsten der Filmgeschichte. Dieser Film ist einer der besten Filme, die ich je gesehen habe und natürlich auch mit Abstand der beste Marvel-Film. Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
ShaqDaddyMay 22, 2019
This was probably one of, if not the best, marvel movie I have ever seen. It was both exciting and hilarious, but also emotionally invested in its characters. So in other words, a fitting and well-made conclusion.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
8
Th3StartButtonMay 23, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Pretty **** good I mean sure Black Widow died and Stark(LOVE3000)but like yknow worst case scenario they milk this franchise Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
8
FlippinSnip3rMay 23, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The fight scene in the end was so good it definitely redeemed the past scenes that were a bit slow paced but the overall story is something that will remain remembered forever Expand
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
DanyalBaigMay 24, 2019
Coming as one of the biggest conclusion in the cinematic history, Avengers: Endgame lives up of its name as the most satisfying, story-wrapping epic of it's own kind.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
8
LilydemarchMay 25, 2019
A good concusion to a mind blowing series of movies. I'm happy with how everything turned out even though I'm dissapointed with the character treatment of Thor and Hulk. An epic conclusion.
20 of 32 users found this helpful2012
All this user's reviews
10
MarvelJoeApr 28, 2019
This movie is more emotional than Infinity War. 22 movies, all characters, character development, humor, intense moment, coming together in one movie. Some people probably don't understand the movie or not what they excepted, but what you getThis movie is more emotional than Infinity War. 22 movies, all characters, character development, humor, intense moment, coming together in one movie. Some people probably don't understand the movie or not what they excepted, but what you get is what you got. Expand
15 of 24 users found this helpful159
All this user's reviews
9
NaedeslusApr 27, 2019
So, this movie had tons to live up. The shocking conclusion to Infinity War left it on a major cliffhanger and the Russo Brothers had a difficult task. Give it a satisfying conclusion, while also giving everything closure. Despite a few smallSo, this movie had tons to live up. The shocking conclusion to Infinity War left it on a major cliffhanger and the Russo Brothers had a difficult task. Give it a satisfying conclusion, while also giving everything closure. Despite a few small issues I had with it, this movie is a must see.

It is very somber and a dark story but I was happily surprised to see that it wasn’t totally dark that it had lots of humor thrown in and it never felt forced. The humor was great and while the overall tone is very dark after all, Infinity War ended on a dark note, it really kept things going. The first act was great and really set up the stage.

My only two complaints about the film are that it introduces a concept that sounds great on paper but will cause your head to hurt the more you think about it. I though reminded myself it’s a comic book movie and not everything has to make sense. It is a good twist of events regardless. The other part is that the movie is a tad bit too long. It has a great first and final act but the middle act does drag on a little bit. It’s not boring by any stretch but it could’ve been streamlined a bit. The climax though is fantastic. It had the best battle in the entire MCU if you ask me and the ending was genius. So with that being said. I will state that unless you’re a huge fan of the MCU you may not care for it that much but if you’re willing to watch at least the main character films and the Avengers movies, or at bare minimum, the Avengers movies [Civil War as well because it was very important] you probably will be very lost. It throws a lot out there.

While I do still have the opinion that the first Avengers is my favorite in the MCU, this is excellent and right behind it. It nails everything from the tone, pacing [despite some small issues I mentioned] and resolution that I fully recommend seeing it. See it in theaters if you’re a fan and as soon as possible and try to avoid spoilers because it’s that damn good and well worth experiencing the shocking twists that do come.
Expand
15 of 24 users found this helpful159
All this user's reviews
7
ryneApr 26, 2019
All in all, this is a good movie that hits the emotion button quite a few times, but the pacing seemed a little choppy at times and some of the attempts at humor fell flat. I definitely liked it, but Infinity War is a far superior movie.
51 of 82 users found this helpful5131
All this user's reviews
9
HealingToolboxMay 5, 2019
Much, much better than it needed to be. KPCC critics were right, the best scenes are not CGI or action, they are dialogue scenes. You can't say that for any other Marvel movie I can recall. I loved the whole Thor goes to pot arc. It addedMuch, much better than it needed to be. KPCC critics were right, the best scenes are not CGI or action, they are dialogue scenes. You can't say that for any other Marvel movie I can recall. I loved the whole Thor goes to pot arc. It added much dimension to the character. In the credits the main Avengers actors each sign their name in handwriting. The whole she-bang, and this movie--definitely worth putting your name to. Expand
23 of 37 users found this helpful2314
All this user's reviews
10
BrunoM02Apr 30, 2019
This movie was just beautiful, ten years of movies and this one is the best, not a very emotional person when it comes to movies, I rarely cry, and I did, more than once actually. It was just amazing, everything, vfx, soundtrack, marvel, whatThis movie was just beautiful, ten years of movies and this one is the best, not a very emotional person when it comes to movies, I rarely cry, and I did, more than once actually. It was just amazing, everything, vfx, soundtrack, marvel, what a ride, everything I espected and more, it deserves everything it has everything. It deserves to be between the best, because it is one of the best. Just marvelous. It's perfect, just love it! Thank you Marvel, thank you to everyone who made this movie, cast, director´s, producer, just every single one of then.
What a ride!!! Love it 3000
Expand
23 of 37 users found this helpful2314
All this user's reviews
8
JLuis_001Apr 28, 2019
22 films and 11 years later, Avengers: Endgame is the end of an incredible stage in film within the blockbuster branch.
You can hate it but definitely you must recognize that what Marvel Studios built with this franchise is something that
22 films and 11 years later, Avengers: Endgame is the end of an incredible stage in film within the blockbuster branch.
You can hate it but definitely you must recognize that what Marvel Studios built with this franchise is something that will hardly be seen again in this industry.
Superhero films existed before Iron Man and the MCU but the ambition of this project completely surpassed everything else.

That the audience that perhaps didn’t care about comic books at all was so involved with this saga and followed it until the end says a lot. The tears that the people next to me spilled in the theater only confirmed it.

Like Infinity War this film may not be able to sustain itself without the whole concept but as I said at the time about that film I come to repeat here as well. This isn't about that.
If after 22 interlaced films you can not understand it, what's the point of saying more about it?

Its achievements are numerous. Even with three hours of duration the film never feels heavy, perhaps a little overwhelming for the amount of things happening at the same time but the narrative hardly falls into bumps that make it feel slow or boring.

The story is emotional enough especially in the end, even when they reach levels never seen before of fan service, everything feels in its place and I think the most devoted fans will be satisfied.

The final battle is spectacular, finally I felt as if I were watching a comic book taking life from the pages to the big screen because the scale and the number of characters make it the most epic battle of the whole saga.

But even in spite of its achievements it also has its faults.
Despite the lenght you can feel the holes in the story. The visual effects vary too much because in some points it looks pretty good and in others it gets to look very bad. Even the CGI varies in quality because the work is so detailed in Thanos but so simple in Hulk.
Even the soundtrack in spite of the quality is not as emotive as that of Infinity War.
And for the same reason due to the size of the plot, many characters end up reduced to very small moments in screen.
And of the three characters that closed their circle in this film, I must say that the ending of Black Widow was quite bad compared to that of Iron Man and Captain America.

Avengers: Endgame closes a cycle and closes it with solidity in a very entertaining show.
It's the film that was expected to be and as I said closes a monumental chapter in this franchise in terms of narrative and characters and at the same time laying the foundations for what is to come.
Will a new saga of 10 years and more films follow? I don't know, and part of me doubts it, but no matter what happens in the coming years, the achievements of this franchise will undoubtedly be unforgettable for a lot of people.
Expand
23 of 37 users found this helpful2314
All this user's reviews
10
Fred22Apr 29, 2019
I'm a big MCU fan, and for me this is the most emotional film of the entire franchise. I don't know hot to explain it, but Endgame is... perfect. Three hours of magic.
23 of 37 users found this helpful2314
All this user's reviews
9
ValBalMay 11, 2019
I was surprised how story and character driven this film is. I was expecting a stupid CGI fest (not a huge comic book movies fan) but instead I got a decent story with high stakes and obviously a CGI fest at the end of the film but it was aI was surprised how story and character driven this film is. I was expecting a stupid CGI fest (not a huge comic book movies fan) but instead I got a decent story with high stakes and obviously a CGI fest at the end of the film but it was a f... awesome cgi fest because before that I got to know characters and their motives. Expand
23 of 37 users found this helpful2314
All this user's reviews
10
AdeelApr 29, 2019
This is probably the best mcu movie ever. Also the last hour of the movie is the best action set piece I’ve seen in movie history
23 of 37 users found this helpful2314
All this user's reviews