Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: April 26, 2019
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 4423 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
3,449
Mixed:
328
Negative:
646
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
Jes1310May 10, 2019
Endgame – delivers! And that is an amazing feat. With more than 50 (!!!) Hollywood stars in one movie and a playing time in the region of 3 hours. This is not your standard superhero flick, no Endgame is more about loss, love, relations,Endgame – delivers! And that is an amazing feat. With more than 50 (!!!) Hollywood stars in one movie and a playing time in the region of 3 hours. This is not your standard superhero flick, no Endgame is more about loss, love, relations, family and just appreciating what you have.

I absolutely loved all the funny references to other Marvel movies, and the jokes regarding time travel are hilarious. There are countless references and my favorite is the Coen reference to Thors new appearance.

A worthy finale to a journey more than 10 years in the making.

Must see if you like Marvel.
Expand
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
9
JaggedLittlePilMay 11, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A great conclusion for a project that lasted for 11 years and that will continue to entertain us. Endgame is not just a movie, it's the best way you can say goodbye to all the previous characters and movies and welcome to all that the MCU has for us in the next years. Maybe it was too long, expecially the time travel part, so it gets a bit boring during the 2nd hour, but I mean, only seeing ALL the Avengers reunited was a big, big emotion! Expand
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
10
JoesMay 16, 2019
La mejor película de los vengadores, es emotiva, sus escenas de acción son increíbles no le falta nada
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
9
MoviezNPMay 8, 2019
After waiting for a year, Avengers: Endgame hit the theatres and shattered a number of box office records worldwide. But, was it really so perfectly great? No. .
.
Good : The first thing I loved about this movie was that it was the most
After waiting for a year, Avengers: Endgame hit the theatres and shattered a number of box office records worldwide. But, was it really so perfectly great? No. .
.
Good : The first thing I loved about this movie was that it was the most character driven film in the MCU till date. In particular, Hawkeye and Black Widow got the most of character shine. And, it didn't have much of Captain Marvel. As someone who feels awkward when she comes on screen, it was a good thing. It did a great job of serving the fans. So many crowd pleasing moments! I was literally jumping and whistling when I was watching this film, literally. The third act is full of those moments. Those moments do come along with really good character background, a story and excitement. All of these do not make complete sense, but at least they weren't blant. And, many parts are quite nostalgic. It has tried its best to give every character a proper arc. Performances are incredible. I didn't even hate Don Cheadle in this movie. On the whole, it was insanely entertaining and has ridiculous amount of great moments to say the least. .
.
Mixed : It's not a spoiler to say it's a time travel film. While this plot device served a lot to give us a lot of crowd pleasing moments, each of which I really loved, the whole time travel part could've been even more epic and exciting than it was. There were parts in Infinity War where it jumped from plotline to plotline. This one does the same, but it looked more choppy here. Not necessarily a bad thing, a movie of this scale would have such problems. But it was a bit more distracting than before. I admit I liked many arcs given to the characters. But, they were still a bit illogical, in particular that of Steve Rogers. Many things were entertaining as hell, but still quite paradoxical. .
.
Bad : It's a time travel movie. It generates a lot many plot holes and inconsistencies. It uses time travel as an excuse for getting certain things done. It has the most generic issues of a non sci-fi time travel movie. The timeline surely is f**ked up now. I don't know how the time travel in this universe works and how certain things were amended due to all of these time travelling stuffs. May be I will never know. And Thanos. He was treated more like a mustache twirling villain, rather than how he was in Infinity War. The way his character ended was the most disappointing part of the movie. It feels as if it tries to be as big as Infinity War while it clearly isn't. .
.
Conclusion : You can and must watch this film. It's a film by the Russo Brothers, you can definitely count on them for an entertaining film, but this is perhaps their weakest film in the MCU. It isn't well paced as Infinity War is, but still gives all the moments you can wish for. Infinity War is a whole lot better than this film, but is still a worth watching flick. If you stop thinking about the inconsistencies time travel creates in this film, this will be a much better experience. .
.
Rating. .
.
Score : 8.9/10
Grade : A
Expand
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
9
MTurnerFilmsMay 7, 2019
The expectations for the finale of this generation of Avengers was larger than life, yet they managed to over deliver. Minus a few odd moments of messy plot delivery this film is near perfect.
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
8
arsenalbrendanMay 14, 2019
This review will have spoilers, I rate movie an 8 because it lives up to my expectations and I think it is money well spent to see this movie. But I still think that Infinity wars is a better and no Marvel or other superhero movies couldThis review will have spoilers, I rate movie an 8 because it lives up to my expectations and I think it is money well spent to see this movie. But I still think that Infinity wars is a better and no Marvel or other superhero movies could reach that level. Infinity wars has an interesting plot to the movie when at the end of the movie characters feel lost and shattered by the love ones who are taken away from them. Endgame teaches you grief and how to move on and in my opinion that theme was used too much in the movie and was very overwhelming, but during this movie you can see the affect on the characters but not the other 50% of the Universe's population who are still alive. How bad is Thanos's snap? Is Earth's 50% population struggling from this incident? How are they holding up throughout this situation? How did the Thanos snap affect other countries politically? this is one of my complaints about the movie even though it's not that major. Another complaint that I have was during the end battle you see every hero come together and take on Thanos and his army, but Hulk was left out of this and we don't see him until Tony's funeral. I would've loved to see Hulk get back into the action even if it's only 5 seconds of him just smashing and throwing the villains like it's nothing. The only scene where Hulk does fight was when they went back in time and Bruce sees his 2012 self fighting the Chitauris during the first Avengers movie. And that's all I have to say about the movie I think that the movie is very decent and I can't wait to see the affects that everyone goes through without Tony Stark in the World. Expand
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
10
GameStopGamerMay 16, 2019
Avengers endgame is a movie that I just expected it to be infinity war part 2. This film made me laugh made me cry and made me look back on the past 11 years of MCU movies. This is a film that deserves all the praise it gets.
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
10
Jarrett847May 15, 2019
Perfect movie to end the decade that we spent with the characters and surprisingly Thor is the most human and relatable character in this movie and it’s a great ending to the original 6 avengers I’d recommend this movie to anyone who lovesPerfect movie to end the decade that we spent with the characters and surprisingly Thor is the most human and relatable character in this movie and it’s a great ending to the original 6 avengers I’d recommend this movie to anyone who loves super hero movies and seen most of the other 21 movies Expand
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
10
BhuvaneshMay 16, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wow what a great idea movie!!!!!
Expand
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
10
AkshadaMay 18, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A worthy conclusion to all the preceeding movies in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. It seems like the end of an era, now that Iron man is no more and Captain has aged of time. Nothing can beat the fan moment you have when you see all of your favourite heroes united for the last time against Thanos and the tragic ending that comes with it. But I am sure Marvel has a bunch of surprises for us in the upcoming movies for sure. Keeping fingers crossed for more surprises and having the best time while concluding the Epic Journey of Avengers. Expand
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
9
Vanessa19May 18, 2019
Nostalgia - Amor - Ira - de todo un poco, recomendada siempre para ver y repetir
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
10
PhoenixououMay 18, 2019
The one of the best Marvel movies so far. Storyline was excellent, and filled with excitement.
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
9
Nikita1023May 19, 2019
Una película muy recomendable, divertida, con un guíon muy bueno y con unos efectos especiales muy buenos.
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
8
TJAMES6May 19, 2019
It's a little to long in the beginning but great middle and ending. I would like to know what's next. This movie is something that need another Sequel
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
10
RomuloG3raldoMay 19, 2019
Filme sensacional, valeu apena cada segundo, tudo foi perfeito no filme, uma bela obra de arte para quem é fã
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
10
PaulxavierfosteMay 23, 2019
Ohne Worte. Der Film zeigt, warum es sich lohnt, ins Kino zu gehen. der Film ist kein Mega-Blockbuster mehr, er ist ein Monster-Mega-Blockbuster. Die Story, die einen emotional berührt,die Witze sind 1A, die Kampfszenen, sind 1A, das FinaleOhne Worte. Der Film zeigt, warum es sich lohnt, ins Kino zu gehen. der Film ist kein Mega-Blockbuster mehr, er ist ein Monster-Mega-Blockbuster. Die Story, die einen emotional berührt,die Witze sind 1A, die Kampfszenen, sind 1A, das Finale ist eines der epischsten der Filmgeschichte. Dieser Film ist einer der besten Filme, die ich je gesehen habe und natürlich auch mit Abstand der beste Marvel-Film. Expand
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
10
ShaqDaddyMay 22, 2019
This was probably one of, if not the best, marvel movie I have ever seen. It was both exciting and hilarious, but also emotionally invested in its characters. So in other words, a fitting and well-made conclusion.
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
8
Th3StartButtonMay 23, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Pretty **** good I mean sure Black Widow died and Stark(LOVE3000)but like yknow worst case scenario they milk this franchise Expand
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
8
FlippinSnip3rMay 23, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The fight scene in the end was so good it definitely redeemed the past scenes that were a bit slow paced but the overall story is something that will remain remembered forever Expand
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
10
DanyalBaigMay 24, 2019
Coming as one of the biggest conclusion in the cinematic history, Avengers: Endgame lives up of its name as the most satisfying, story-wrapping epic of it's own kind.
20 of 29 users found this helpful209
All this user's reviews
9
BrianMcCriticMay 11, 2019
Can't think of a better way to wrap up this cinematic journey. This is much more than a superhero film it's also a character study. I loved it!! Overall a mid 9 an A.
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
8
DeependraApr 29, 2019
Not being a blind fanboy or been effected by hype, I can say that,The end game definitely lives up the hype but, only for last 30-45mins. The first half of the movie was filled up more with funny humour and unexpected condition of heroesNot being a blind fanboy or been effected by hype, I can say that,The end game definitely lives up the hype but, only for last 30-45mins. The first half of the movie was filled up more with funny humour and unexpected condition of heroes after losing to Thanos in infinity war. Inshort, it falls flat in my opinion.
I personally feel that Infinity war was better than end game due to "powerful" foundation of story and the fear of Thanos was very well projected.
Expand
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
8
DavidTejadaApr 29, 2019
“Endgame embodies a satisfying conclusion to an eleven-year-old franchise, it is exceptionally deepened when focusing on determined characters as Steve Rogers, Tony Stark and Hawkeye. However, it is under the weather regarding action scenes“Endgame embodies a satisfying conclusion to an eleven-year-old franchise, it is exceptionally deepened when focusing on determined characters as Steve Rogers, Tony Stark and Hawkeye. However, it is under the weather regarding action scenes and some undeveloped subplot”

It has passed nearly seven years since I went to the cinema to watch The Avengers with some classmates to celebrate my friend’s birthday, the end result was purely adrenaline-charged. If someone had asked I would have the same sensation the following decade with the MCU, my immediate response would have been an instant “nope” because I never knew a franchise that lasted more than a decade. Nowadays, if I had the chance, I would ratify my answer. Endgame does embody a satisfying conclusion to an eleven-year-old franchise, the finest news is that it surpassed almost every single Marvel movie to the point it joined, in my opinion, the top10 list of the best MCU flicks to date. Mainly for three main reasons: I) An Emotional Farewell: Marvel has produced to date more than ten movies which had a strong bond between them, the continuity presented, the fun cameos and the mutual action pieces are melted in one single movie whose name is Endgame, probably it becomes the last movie you will ever meet your favourite characters. II) The Character Development: Over the years, within each superhero solo movie, we came across with own personalities from each member of the Avengers. Still, in one Avengers movie, the feelings run high because it represents a unique encounter with the most beloved people in their lives (like Tony with his Howard, Steve with Peggy, Thor with Frigga) and it turns out to be some of the most sentimental scenes of all the MCU. III) The Epic Final: After fighting the almighty badass-titan Thanos, the Avengers assemble once more. The fact they are willing to fight in spite of not having all of their members and the probability of winning the match out of fourteen million possibilities makes it special because in this case, they are willing, as well, to sacrifice their particular lives. The final battle is stunning not only for its remarkable visual effects but the action pieces and the ensemble of all the superheroes, making it some of the greatest ones from all the saga, as outstanding as the one in Civil War, Infinity War and a couple more.

Nevertheless, it displays some faults which can infuriate some viewers. To begin with, there is the under the weather action scenes and some undeveloped subplots, take the example of Loki with the Tesseract, the moment where Thor goes back with his hammer (WTF happened then in The Dark World?), Cap vs Cap (amusing but confusing) and many more examples. I know it brings back some Back to the Future essence but it just keeps driving us up to the wall. In addition, the only memorable fight was the final one and the brief but impressive Stark-Cap-Thor vs Thanos, then for the first time I can assure the formula exchange genres because the movie exhibited drama rather than action spectacle. Apart from that, just spot the closest cinema possible and behold this superhero masterpiece. (83/100)
Expand
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
8
hugoferreiraApr 30, 2019
It's a necessary movie to continue with the franchise, otherwise Infinity War would be sufficient as an ending, still pretty awesome.
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
10
SrPepeMay 3, 2019
La película más emocional de Marvel y más increíble. Es tan poderosa y nos transmite tanto a los fans que a la hora de recordarla no podemos pensar en errores sino en todos esos momentos tan icónicos. La mejor película del mundo.
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
8
JKekaNVKZApr 29, 2019
When I go on premiere I wait what I’m wait from Endgame! BUT, I see all what I didn’t closely expect, and they (Moviemader team) did great job, if they have +1 hour, and no more “she’s not alone” please, I think this movie will be on 10/10,When I go on premiere I wait what I’m wait from Endgame! BUT, I see all what I didn’t closely expect, and they (Moviemader team) did great job, if they have +1 hour, and no more “she’s not alone” please, I think this movie will be on 10/10, hope we see directors cut version in future)... Expand
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
9
franciscoortizApr 29, 2019
Just a good time! Great finale to the Infinity Saga. It helps if you have seen all of the movies in the current MCU to really "get it!" If you don't like superhero movies then "get off our lawn!
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
8
Mitya64Apr 29, 2019
Хорошее завершение. Первая часть фильма была скучна, но с середины уже начинается самое интересное. Графика и экшн просто топовые. Особенно посмешил тор. В общем топовый фильмХорошее завершение. Первая часть фильма была скучна, но с середины уже начинается самое интересное. Графика и экшн просто топовые. Особенно посмешил тор. В общем топовый фильм
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
10
GreenbunnyApr 28, 2019
I was scared that this movie would be ruined with Brie Larson and the terrible Captain Marvel. But she is hardly utilized here and when she is its seems forced and cheesy and one reason I thought about giving it a nine. But really the CASTI was scared that this movie would be ruined with Brie Larson and the terrible Captain Marvel. But she is hardly utilized here and when she is its seems forced and cheesy and one reason I thought about giving it a nine. But really the CAST that created this adventure for us over the years deserve a 10 for this movie, so I will overlook Captain Marvel ( Come on who thought it was good to hire Brie Larson?? MCU is dead after this). The black Widow is awesome and the one of my faves, Scarlett Witch is amazing. Antman is just amazing and all the rest...except. Soundtrack amazing..CGI amazing...not sure how it did feel like a 3 hour movie. Expand
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
10
Hyperior4200May 20, 2019
The reasons why I like this movie
1. Not uninteresting humor.
2. Awesome and touching story. 3. Many heroes unite like the name 'Avengers' 4. Awesome villain(Thanos). 5. Many awesome lines (I love you 3000, Avengers assemble, Whatever it
The reasons why I like this movie
1. Not uninteresting humor.
2. Awesome and touching story.
3. Many heroes unite like the name 'Avengers'
4. Awesome villain(Thanos).
5. Many awesome lines (I love you 3000, Avengers assemble, Whatever it takes, etc.)
6. Great action scene
7. The successful final
8. Lots of Unexpected things
9. Iron Man
10. IT'S MARVEL!
Expand
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
10
ron0001Apr 29, 2019
I have to say this movie just blew me away, every aspect of it, the character arc that the entire cast go through especially Thor, Tony and Steve the world post snap and of course a 3rd act that just was a comic book come to life in all ofI have to say this movie just blew me away, every aspect of it, the character arc that the entire cast go through especially Thor, Tony and Steve the world post snap and of course a 3rd act that just was a comic book come to life in all of it's glory. For me this is a masterpiece and one that I will treasure forever and I'm great-full for everyone in marvel who help made this piece. Best comic book movie of all time in my humble opinion, just a must watch for every fan. Expand
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
9
jfallen1990Apr 28, 2019
No Spoiler Review- I really enjoyed it. Now I have seen all the Marvel movies and I DO think that makes a difference and see that some people would be lost only having viewed a couple. The movie does have good pacing and acting is amazing. INo Spoiler Review- I really enjoyed it. Now I have seen all the Marvel movies and I DO think that makes a difference and see that some people would be lost only having viewed a couple. The movie does have good pacing and acting is amazing. I do not like one change they did for one character. It felt off and missed the mark. Great movie. Had all the feelings happy and sad. See grown ass men fighting back tears. haha. Just know there are characters that only get around five minutes screen time. Kids will be inpatient with this one too. Solid movie! One of the Best. The End is EPIC Expand
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
10
AmirAliMahdaviMay 23, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is best and greatest superhero movie ever!
Most epic battle scenes Are in this movie.
I remember Tony Stark and Natasha Romanoff.
They are real superheroes!
Expand
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
10
niolaxApr 29, 2019
This movie was the best movie that the MCU has made, in fact, i dare to say that it is the best movie ever. It is emotional, epic and it gives you chills because of its greatness. It has incredible action scenes and many easter eggs thatThis movie was the best movie that the MCU has made, in fact, i dare to say that it is the best movie ever. It is emotional, epic and it gives you chills because of its greatness. It has incredible action scenes and many easter eggs that marvel fans can find. It is definitely worth watching. The reason it is so incredible is because every movie the MCU made was made thinking in this last movie and you can clearly see it. Expand
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
10
MicaelSteelApr 30, 2019
It is difficult to not stumble upon a new Marvel movie now and then and, despite some exceptions, such as "The Incredible Hulk", they are generally well-ranked movies. "Avengers: Endgame" is the perfect finale for the MCU world. No matter theIt is difficult to not stumble upon a new Marvel movie now and then and, despite some exceptions, such as "The Incredible Hulk", they are generally well-ranked movies. "Avengers: Endgame" is the perfect finale for the MCU world. No matter the few plot holes (which all MCU movies had), the few inconsistencies between characters from comic books and MCU (which always happened as well), it is a movie made for fans that have been following the Infinity Stones storyline, which covered movies from Captain America, Thor, Guardians of the Galaxy, Doctor Strange and, obviously, Avengers. Without spoiling the movie, I can say that "Avengers: Endgame" starts well by setting up the audience with a new reality after the advents from "Avengers: Infinity War". This is followed by an intense and well-designed confrontation, where it gets enjoyable to perceive how the different personalities of our heroes engage, namely between the rational down-to-earth nature of Iron Man and the overoptimistic nature of Captain America. This leads us to the resolution of the movie, which sets an intense and emotional climax as never seen in any other MCU movie, leading us to a final breath-taking outcome of the entire MCU plot.

For me, and so far, definitely the best MCU movie, and hence the reason for my MCU-contextualized score.
Expand
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
9
supersell21May 8, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Не ожидал от фильма захватывающих сцен, не думал что буду смотреть с удовольствием, но как оказалось фильм Классный. Expand
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
10
NirmitMay 21, 2019
Best movie ever. The time travel alter timeline and last fight was best. Whole movie was best.
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
10
krunalpatel159May 22, 2019
It's fantastic movie against all marvel movies. Characters show's their best performance in this one. Keep it up marvel studio...
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
9
Chale09Apr 28, 2019
Movie is e great conclusion to the VS Thanos Avengers saga,the story through the movie is both hearth-ripping and hearth-warming, the movie isn't perfect by any means of the word but it's a worth sequel to Infinity War and is on the bare topMovie is e great conclusion to the VS Thanos Avengers saga,the story through the movie is both hearth-ripping and hearth-warming, the movie isn't perfect by any means of the word but it's a worth sequel to Infinity War and is on the bare top of the MarvelStudio's movies and sure is one of the best. Expand
35 of 51 users found this helpful3516
All this user's reviews
7
PauloReviewsApr 26, 2019
"Avengers: Endgame" is about memories, nostalgia and tons of fan-service moments. This is a movie that understands its audience and fans, trying to give each character's story closure without forgetting to provide valuable entertainment for"Avengers: Endgame" is about memories, nostalgia and tons of fan-service moments. This is a movie that understands its audience and fans, trying to give each character's story closure without forgetting to provide valuable entertainment for the whole crowd. It also might be a tad too cheesy for some people's taste, particularly when there's a comedic relief scene.

My biggest concern coming into this movie was the insertion of bland and uninspired jokes that plagued my overall solid experience in "Infinity War". This film was an improvement in that regard but it isn't without its cringe-inducing moments. Things like the "Fortnite" scene (and more than that I won't say) just made me roll my eyes. It's unbelievable how they manage to overkill it with these comedic scenes that are so painfully unnecessary and do nothing to advance the plot. I understand that you're trying to make your audience have a good time and all, but this is just unbearable.

Other than that, the comedy - I thought - worked just nicely for the most part. The jokes that existed didn't ruin the tension.

The characters were very central in this movie. Some characters shined; others not so much. I didn't like "Captain Marvel" and I certainly don't like the titular character, so I was grateful that she was underused in this movie. Everytime she's on screen and she smiles at the camera, it feels as though the actress is trying to show charisma, but there's none whatsoever. Not that the actress is awful - it's simply that she is not as interesting as the writers are portraying her to be. I know some critics enjoyed Chris Hemsworth's performance and the character, but it's sad to see that the character is reduced to a comedic relief (again).

The movie also boasts an impressive budget, with so many set-pieces and computer-generated effects to be observed. This element of the movie provided the writers with so many angles to explore the story. While "Avengers: Endgame" is three hours long, the narrative is entertaining enough to overcome the more stale sequences. The movie never feels dull and it keeps you in the edge of your seat. I had a fun time watching it.

7/10.
Expand
48 of 70 users found this helpful4822
All this user's reviews
8
KenmeiApr 27, 2019
This is over a decade in the making and delivers on most of the things I thought they'd touch on in this movie. While there are some inconsistencies in the plot but to say what those are would be to spoil it so I'll refrain from doing soThis is over a decade in the making and delivers on most of the things I thought they'd touch on in this movie. While there are some inconsistencies in the plot but to say what those are would be to spoil it so I'll refrain from doing so here. The plot clearly doesn't want you to think too hard about some of the stuff happening but it does handle the subject matter very well. The length is a bit of a turn off, even though I'd be hard pressed to figure out what they could have cut from this movie. And the ending is very well done and moves the MCU into a new chapter. I'll be very interested in seeing where they go from here, especially since GotG 3, which was billed as the start of the next phase of movies, is going through such turmoil. But for fans of the MCU this is a no brainer and easily worth the lengthy run time. Expand
24 of 35 users found this helpful2411
All this user's reviews
8
MetaflixApr 26, 2019
The biggest takeaway from ‘Avengers: End Game’ is just how much of an emotional roller coaster it is. There are countless opportunities to laugh out loud throughout the three hour movie—our personal favorite was the line “pick a side,The biggest takeaway from ‘Avengers: End Game’ is just how much of an emotional roller coaster it is. There are countless opportunities to laugh out loud throughout the three hour movie—our personal favorite was the line “pick a side, Lebowski”—which themselves are perfectly balanced (pun intended) by thrilling action sequences, nostalgic interludes, and genuine moments of sadness.

Despite Endgame representing the denouement of the Avengers franchise (and the 22nd film to be released by Marvel Studios for the Marvel Cinematic Universe) the movie itself is also surprisingly self-contained. The only thing anybody would have to know going into the film is that Thanos snapped his fingers at the end of the last installment and half of all living things vanished into dust. Speaking of Thanos, his arc is presented most masterfully of all, far more unexpected and complex than anyone could’ve reasonably guessed. And as of this moment there’s a brilliant Easter Egg on Google celebrating the opening of ‘Avengers: End Game.’ Google “Thanos” then click on the Gauntlet icon containing the infinity stones on the right hand side of the screen. Enjoy.

Rating: 8.5/10
Expand
24 of 35 users found this helpful2411
All this user's reviews
9
eldarkoApr 26, 2019
Una saga a la que llegué gracias al afecto por el trabajo de Robert Downey Jr., pero que en esta ocasión , el amor puesto por todos quienes participan en ella deja un resultado espectacular para recordar toda la vida, en su intención esUna saga a la que llegué gracias al afecto por el trabajo de Robert Downey Jr., pero que en esta ocasión , el amor puesto por todos quienes participan en ella deja un resultado espectacular para recordar toda la vida, en su intención es perfecta, sus homenajes cinematográficos , la construcción de las historias y el desenlace ¿Fatídico?, para algunos, dejan una sensación que excede nuestras expectativas , las cuales llegan exorbitantemente altas al encuentro con esta película. Como muchos derrame mis lagrimas pero solo por una ocasión; muy agradecido por este trabajo tan bien cuidado y que apartándose de una gran inversión , se traduce en una verdadera pieza cinematográfica para atesorar siempre... Expand
24 of 35 users found this helpful2411
All this user's reviews
8
ViddiotMay 1, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Avengers:End Game provides an entertaining climax to the current generation of Marvel Super hero films however, like Hawkeye and Black Widow at Vormir, it came pretty close to falling from the cliff and failing the mission in a few places, but thankfully crisp (not rushed) pacing provided a life-line whenever we were staring into the abyss.

We begin with a continuation of the gloom cast by the end of Infinity War, and are invited to a heartbreaking picnic with Hawkeye, this scene is played well; not overdone. It is sad and reminds us of what has been at stake, and the recent defeat of the Avengers. It sets the tone for the film nicely; we are going to have to confront the emotional debris left in Thanos' wake over the course of the next few hours. We settle in for the ride.

The only problem with the picnic scene is it happens during the day, while over in Wakanda...presumably simultaneously, it was also daytime. I suppose we can just re-imagine Hawkeye's farm was in Africa. But it certainly looks more likely a good scene was developed and shot without much thought going on regarding the time-line of events. Which is strange, because as the film goes on. Time becomes a central issue.

Stark is rescued,avoiding certain death twice in the space of a few days now...he returns bitter and damaged, as are all our heroes. We go after Thanos then take a break for 5 years.

Thor is suffering PTSD. As a big fan of The Big Lewbowski,
I enjoyed his transformation here, but had some horrible Luke Skywalker flashbacks, which I think are the main trigger from some of the outrage on-line at this decision. I think it works here, because Marvel has always had a comedic element. Thor had a compelling reason to be in the state he was in, and the writers allow us to see him rise from the ashes of himself again as the final battle looms.

Once the time travel story begins, we came close to the fall. The constant referencing of films (as with Spiderman in Infinity war referencing the Alien franchise) and revisiting scenes from previous films seemed to bog the story down. Rather than making me feel connected to these characters because of their familiarity with the actual world, I felt pulled out of the fantasy...the effect was to break the fourth wall and rather than finding it charming I felt it broke immersion. Despite this being essentially a fun entertainment piece I hate it when immersion gets broken and I'm forced to realize I'm in a room full of people I don't know, (despite the enjoyment of the shared experience of watching a film in a theater),I came here to escape all these people for a few hours. Luckily, the time travel sequences are handled briskly, and are used to set up some nice moments with Captain America (which pays off nicely at the end) the Tony, Mr Stark, Jarvis triangle and then Thor with his mother.

My only disappointment with the film is the transformation of Thanos (or regression?).
He was a mystery for so long, and then his motivation and cold logic were one of the best things about Infinity War. His personal sacrifice and strength of will to persevere toward his goal, were terrifying and unique. Unfortunately, here we take a turn, and his philosophy is reduced to a simple desire to destroy all life, and remake the world(s) in his own image. Oh...this interesting and complex villain is now just a regular Bad Guy. Let's just all beat each other up now.
The climactic fight is spectacular, there is a sense of real peril for most of our heroes and the film manages to keep us on edge. There are a few cringe moments, but again it's a subjective and personal question of taste, little things that don't really damage the film but we could have done without.
Captain Marvel again giving us an unwelcome Last Jedi Flashback, flying though Thanos's spaceship in a reflection of the Last Jedi Light-speed ram.
In the midst of battle, everything pauses conveniently as a few reunions take place, the whole Grrrl squad moment was a cringe, but thankfully they moved on quickly and didn't make too much of a deal about it.

Jump to the final moment of the battle and here comes the coup de grace..'I am....Iron man'. Now that moment was excellent, and was worth sacrificing the Thor 'I went for the head' climax by positioning that as a surprise at the start of the film. We got the best of both worlds there.

So in conclusion. A worthy part 2 to Infinity War, which was a very hard act to follow, let alone to try and top. The film looks beautiful, the action sequences are easy to follow and mostly avoid 'shaky cam'. A sad but satisfying end for Iron man; his heroes journey is complete. Having grown from self centered to self sacrificing over the course of the films. Captain America says farewell and his decision was logical and consistent to his desires, and Thor seems a great fit for the Guardians of the Galaxy.

I look forward to watching Infinity War and End Game back to back in a marathon someday soon.
Expand
24 of 35 users found this helpful2411
All this user's reviews
10
Moemoe1Apr 29, 2019
Simply amazing anyone who's been following the story owes it to themselves to watch this movie
24 of 35 users found this helpful2411
All this user's reviews
9
Jtrapdoor1Apr 26, 2019
This is not just another Marvel film, this is a love note to all the fans and actors who have been on this journey with the MCU since it began. A touching finale that is well earned, not only for the actors/actresses but also from a narrativeThis is not just another Marvel film, this is a love note to all the fans and actors who have been on this journey with the MCU since it began. A touching finale that is well earned, not only for the actors/actresses but also from a narrative standpoint. It is long but that is because it needs to be Expand
24 of 35 users found this helpful2411
All this user's reviews
10
Peds17May 1, 2019
This is what every Marvel fans wants to see over and over this is an end of an era for some characters but a new beginning for others
24 of 35 users found this helpful2411
All this user's reviews
9
humunguschungusApr 30, 2019
Avengers Endgame will go down in history as one of the best comic book films of all time. The film is both amazing fan service and a satisfying end to the MCU's long overarching plot.
24 of 35 users found this helpful2411
All this user's reviews
10
BongbongluhanhApr 29, 2019
Best Marvel Film Ever! Everyone who thinks that movie is boring doesn't understand the value of the movie
24 of 35 users found this helpful2411
All this user's reviews
9
PeterFeldmanApr 29, 2019
The Avengers finale is an electric burst of energy and a special effects extravaganza that is out-of-this-world. Anthony and Joe Russo have pulled out all the stops to give fans what they want and they do it with style. This is pure magic asThe Avengers finale is an electric burst of energy and a special effects extravaganza that is out-of-this-world. Anthony and Joe Russo have pulled out all the stops to give fans what they want and they do it with style. This is pure magic as it assembles all the superheroes in the Marvel Cinematic Universe with all their quirks and foibles and lets them loose. Great entertainment. Expand
24 of 35 users found this helpful2411
All this user's reviews
10
jurrabiApr 26, 2019
The best ending to the best ever cinematic saga ever made. All my wishes for it came true. The best 3 hours I've spent on a movie theater in my life.
If you are into the MCU don't miss the opportunity and go watch it before someone ruins it
The best ending to the best ever cinematic saga ever made. All my wishes for it came true. The best 3 hours I've spent on a movie theater in my life.
If you are into the MCU don't miss the opportunity and go watch it before someone ruins it for you.
Thank me later...
Expand
26 of 38 users found this helpful2612
All this user's reviews
8
saintandrewsfalApr 26, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie has 4 mentionable issues, two small and two big, but overall it's a fun, entertaining, exciting, surprising at times, and emotional. Small issue #1. The Captain America Vs. Captain America fight could have easily been prevented by future Cap saying something only Cap would know. There's a better way to do that scene. Fight first then future Cap states only something Cap would know, ending the fight. Small issue #2: Pacing of the first act. At 3 hours, the movie mostly moves at a nice pace, but there was a bit of lag at the end of the first act. Big (and biggest) issue #1: Thanos finds out about the plan because past Nebula is on the same "network" as future Nebula?!?!? Future Nebula would know that might be a risk and/or would tell that they were reading her memories when she got to the past. That's really lazy writing and it the main plot point of brining Thanos into the fight. A better way to do that is have either future Nebula infiltrate Thanos and get caught or Thanos intercepts the future Avenergs messages and is concerned enough to investigate and ends up catpuring future Nebula. Big issue #2: The ending with Cap on the bench and Bucky and Falcon watching him. In this scene, if there's one person who's going to approach Cap it's Bucky or both of them, but not Flacon. I mean they even made a whole movie about Bucky, not Falcon. Secondly, if Bucky would have went over there, would Cap have given HIM the shield or told Bucky to send Falcon over? (I'm cool with Falcon being Cap BTW). That's just for starters. The team throughout the movie were trying to prevent messing up the timeline by changing events, but Cap does just that. He goes back and marries Peggy preventing her from marrying her original husband and having her original kids (from Cap: TFA). This is a huge time ripple. In short, because there's so much awesome, funny, and exciting moments, it raises up an structurally 6/10 film to an 8. Expand
26 of 38 users found this helpful2612
All this user's reviews
9
RyanHerofTimeApr 29, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Endgame is a unique movie. It ties up 22 movies all into one. It feels a lot like Return of the King. This is one of the best MCU yet. The Cast was Crazy. I could not believe how massive it is. One of the best cast! A lot of Fan service and Easter eggs throughout the movie. The whole theater was in an uproar about the fan service!

The plot is good, The one problem I have with the movie is how they handled the time travel stuff. It does not make a whole lot of sense. but you can forgive that for how awesome this movie is! The Third Act is where it is at! It truly is amazing!

It made me Laugh and Cry. This is in the Top 5 MCU movies. This is a MUST see movie. While it is in theaters. I have seen it twice, and I have had fun both times!
Expand
30 of 44 users found this helpful3014
All this user's reviews
10
AlejoFartoApr 29, 2019
Best Marvel Film Ever! The best way to conclude the story of many characters
32 of 47 users found this helpful3215
All this user's reviews
10
dvaispapir17Apr 29, 2019
A wonderful end of a saga, which the community, the characters and the Marvel Studious really deserves
32 of 47 users found this helpful3215
All this user's reviews
7
ryneApr 26, 2019
All in all, this is a good movie that hits the emotion button quite a few times, but the pacing seemed a little choppy at times and some of the attempts at humor fell flat. I definitely liked it, but Infinity War is a far superior movie.
51 of 75 users found this helpful5124
All this user's reviews
8
DobianMay 3, 2019
I won't get into too many details since this movie has been reviewed a zillion times already. It was a nice conclusion to the series, it checked off all the boxes, all the Marvel franchise characters got their moment, even though some wereI won't get into too many details since this movie has been reviewed a zillion times already. It was a nice conclusion to the series, it checked off all the boxes, all the Marvel franchise characters got their moment, even though some were featured more than others, and it had a bittersweet and poignant ending Was it great? No, for me it was just very good. There weren't any really suspenseful moments where I was thinking, oh my God, how will they get out of this one?! Everything played out very predictably, and because they had to cram so much into three hours, the story was always rushing to the next thing before you could finish digesting the last thing. Lots of great humor though, a final cameo by the late great Stan Lee, a beer belly Thor, CGI Michael Douglas from 1970, and some very touching moments, particularly with Stark and Hawkeye in scenes with their loved ones. Captain America's epilogue was also very sweet. The big battle near the end was visually spectacular, but as with many big special effects battles, just way too busy to make sense out of most of what's happening. Sensory overload. And it was over almost as soon as it started. Still, Endgame is a solid and worthwhile finish to the series, while not entirely amazing as a standalone film. Expand
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
8
MattBrady99May 14, 2019
“I know I said no more surprises, but... I was really hoping to pull off one last one.”

After the shocking cliffhanger at the end of ‘Infinity War’, the question that ran through our head’s was “hmm...what just happened?”. Heroes
“I know I said no more surprises, but... I was really hoping to pull off one last one.”

After the shocking cliffhanger at the end of ‘Infinity War’, the question that ran through our head’s was “hmm...what just happened?”. Heroes disintegrating out of existence before our very eyes with the last remaining soak up the reality of their failure, and the antagonist finally at peace knowing the monstrous deed is done.

‘Avengers: Endgame’ perfectly wraps up 22 movies in a grand and spectacular scale. For a movie that’s three hours long, not once did I feel the length as everything flew by (in my opinion). There's so much going on. The fact this movie even exist and payed off as well as it did, it’s nothing short of a miracle. The Russo Brothers always do a fantastic job directing action and camera work, but little do people mention how they get the best performance out of everyone and really flesh out each character, and I mean every character. I think Black Widow is best handled whenever the Russo’s are involved, in terms of making her dynamic and characterization rather than hard as nails “girl power” trope - that no other director haven’t got the hint yet. I’m also thrilled Hawkeye gets his time to shine, which helps Jeremy Renner work with material to deliver an emotional performance that was pretty hard hitting at times.

Same thing with Paul Rudd as Scott Lang/Ant-man. It’s incredibly transparent that the Russo Brothers really like this character and doesn't dumb him down to make other characters look good and isn’t just a buffoon. They understand his intelligent and used Scott’s comedic backbone to his advantage. He basically saves the world (besides the rat).

Heck, every character gets a great arc, and yes even Thor, which I don’t understand why people argue that he doesn’t. While still having a comedic charm from ‘Thor: Ragnarok’, but when the scene calls for him to be serious, then expect chaos. He really is the strongest and most tragic Avenger. The other main characters also get fantastic and satisfying arcs.

Also the acting from everyone was absolutely stellar. Robert Downey Jr. is magnificent as usual, although here it hits home. Chris Evans really grew into the role of Captain America and I can't imagine any other actor playing the part than him. Karen Gillan is often overlooked playing Nebula, as I always thought she nails every role she plays. Despite the heavy make-up, she still can express so much. What's more to say about these actors than best casting ever.

The mad titan himself makes a return, but doesn’t have much screen time than “Infinity War” and...well, let’s just say the character goes into an unexpected direction, to say the last. Still a poetic and intimidating villain that can brawl with the avengers with or without the gauntlet. Josh Brolin once again delivers an excellent performance. Thanos is this generation’s Darth Vader.

The action sequences are light years more monumental than ‘Infinity War’. If I have to be honest, I shed a tear at the one point towards the final battle. Although the movie isn’t action heavy throughout, but I was never bored during the more slow paced moments.

The score from Alan Silvestri is perhaps the best and most memorable score in the MCU. A mixture of sadness and loss with a booming blast of epic. Perfectly pays tribute to the original six heroes.

Now people have complained about the movie having too much fan service, which I personally didn’t mind and couldn’t see the faults, because then again, this entire cinematic universe belongs to them, the fans. The reason why we have 22 movies, 48 hours and 11 minutes worth of movies and this movie pulling in a monster $2 billion worldwide only in 11 days beating ‘Avatar’ that did so in 47 days! While not a stand alone movie, although considering it’s a follow up to the events of “Infinity War”, it would be tricky to do so.

For problems: The story had issues throughout and the entire time travel subplot made no sense whatsoever when given a second thought, but then again, how can you make sense of time travel.

I didn’t find Captain Marvel solo movie to be all that interesting - both the movie and her as a character, but was hoping the Russo Brothers would resolve that issue and make the character less wooden. Unfortunately even the Russo’s couldn’t save her. Luckily her screen time is incredibly slim, but they literally pulled a Poochie type of excuse when she was absent for a huge amount of the movie’s run time with a “I must go now. My planet needs me”, from ‘The Simpsons’. I must admit, when she did return, I groaned.

Overall rating: Despite the problems, ‘Endgame’ still delivers a sweeping epic that leaves the audience feeling whiplash with emotions. Happiness, sadness, joy and excitement. An experience I’ll remember forever.
Expand
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
8
Digibutter64May 5, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Avengers: Endgame starts off in a situation we don't often see in superhero movies; the heroes have lost. Thanos has successfully erased half of all life. When the Avengers discover that he has destroyed the Infinity Stones to prevent them from being used again, they eventually decide to do some time travel to get past versions of the stones in an attempt to revive everyone that disappeared.

This is a film that rewards you if you've seen several past MCU films, with events of said films going on in the background as the Avengers and their allies search for the stones. The action's great, there are emotional stakes, and the humour generally hits. The directions taken with Banner/Hulk and Thor will probably rub some the wrong way, but this is ultimately a great conclusion to the "Infinity Saga". I can't wait to see where the MCU is taken next.
Expand
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
8
jtwoodallMay 8, 2019
It was really good...maybe great as superhero films go. But, too damn long and absurd misuse of Thor and especially Hulk. And arrow guy gets way to much screen time. I mean, he shoots arrows for Christ's sake. What good is that guy, really?
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
8
Ken_HeisenbergMay 1, 2019
Yes the movie is that good. For any Marvel universe fan this is a must-see movie as it is the last one and arguably the best one. It's a pity that some of the heroes die, which means we definitely won't see them again. The ending is very beatiful.
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
8
Varhe20May 6, 2019
I was 8 years old when the first Iron Man hit the theaters so I've literally grown up with these characters. They've been there in my times of joy and of grief. Now when I'm 19 and I've finally seen the emotional conclusion it feels like I'mI was 8 years old when the first Iron Man hit the theaters so I've literally grown up with these characters. They've been there in my times of joy and of grief. Now when I'm 19 and I've finally seen the emotional conclusion it feels like I'm saying goodbye to a dear old friend of mine. This is the second movie I've seen that made me actually cry like a little baby (the first being Hacksaw Ridge) and I'm not in the least embarrassed by that.

Now I'm not going to pretend that the movie was perfect because it certainly was not. There are a ton of plot holes, horrible jokes and conveniences all throughout the movie. I still don't like Brie Larson as Captain Marvel in this movie, but I'm glad that they gave the deserved spotlight to the original Avengers and let her be the support in the final battle (although much needed support). There were also a few cringe moment's but they were not dragged out for too long so they didn't take me out of the movie that much. The pacing could also have been better but I felt as if the movie deserved to slow down after Infinity war's fast pace.

This movie is basically a huge fan service galore and for me it felt a great compliment to Infinity War. Whereas Infinity War was very action heavy, Endgame focuses a lot on dialogue and character development. And oh boy does the movie have some great emotional scenes in it. The very start of the movie is heart wrenching and by the end I was a human wreck. Robert Downey Jr's performance was excellent. He definitely stole the show, but also Scarlett Johansson's performance impressed me. Out of all the characters I identified with Johansson's Black Widow the most. She feels as if the Avengers' are her family which I feel as well.

A movie like this is definitely hard to review since it feels more like a friend than an actual movie. A movie with flaws, yes, but with so much emotion behind it and it's characters. A must see for fans of Marvel. Thank you Stan Lee for these amazing creative characters, this would never have happened without you.
Expand
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
8
YesterMay 2, 2019
It's a good send off for the original Avengers' cast. There was no way to live up to the standard of Infinity War, but they did a great job nonetheless. The world building and the plot are good. Some plot elements might come in and bite themIt's a good send off for the original Avengers' cast. There was no way to live up to the standard of Infinity War, but they did a great job nonetheless. The world building and the plot are good. Some plot elements might come in and bite them in the bottom in future movies, but for now, it's alright. Thanos is not nearly as well written as he was, which is disappointing. Overall it's a very good movie. Expand
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
8
AngryBanelingMay 3, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Infinity War is a better movie overall but Endgame is the definitive conclusion to the 11-year story arc. The amazing character interactions in this movie alone are worth the watch. The story is very simple, but the way they pull off the "snap reversal" is beautiful. It ends on a high note, even if it does get a bit confusing with all the time-travel/alternative universe plot holes that arise toward the end of the movie. And I got to see my favorite superhero in the entire MCU do something magical. He started this with "I am Iron Man" and he got to end it with that admission to Thanos, who was immediately rendered speechless by it. What a beautiful character arc. It's definitely a 10/10 in my book but for objectivity's sake, I'm going to leave it at 8/10. Expand
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
8
crazy560May 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. in my opinion, the film was a good ending to over 22 films. Especially the death of iron man. I did not like the change in the character of Thanos. Expand
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
8
thatdannerMay 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Thought this movie was good but a little bit more boring than its predecessor. Some of the ideas were a little wonky and convoluted. The acting was good though, especially from Chris Hemsworth and Robert Downey Jr. The movie made me cry quite a bit as it was truly the end of an era. Iron Man’s death was brutal, and Tom Holland’s acting during that point made me actually cry. The action and comedy were as good as any Marvel movie. It was a fine ending to a 21 movie long era and the result, while not perfect, checked most of the boxes and was satisfying. Expand
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
10
crazyboyybsApr 27, 2019
I just couldn't stop crying in the end, it was everything that I was expecting and more, thank you so much Marvel for the perfect finale, and thank you so much for giving Scarlet Witch the powers and the perfect scene she deserved.
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
10
noobmasterApr 29, 2019
This movie is a solid 10/10 . I know its not perfect but it is a great movie . The action, drama , emotional content and humor is very good . As a long time MCU fan the emotions this movie gave me was heartwarming and heartbreaking . MostThis movie is a solid 10/10 . I know its not perfect but it is a great movie . The action, drama , emotional content and humor is very good . As a long time MCU fan the emotions this movie gave me was heartwarming and heartbreaking . Most hater will nitpick every lil things but in general they re ruining their movie experience and as far as nitpicking goes most of them dont even make sense it kinda seems like their personal agenda or something to just hate on the movie (DC fan boi alert) . We have been taking the MCU for granted , sure they make tons of money now but rather than hating on everything just be happy to see a movie of this scale . Tbh i appreciate DCEU s efforts but they have spoiled their iconic characters like superman and batman , im still onboard for the next JL film i hope they dont screw it up. Expand
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
8
hannihilatorMay 5, 2019
The long-awaited conclusion of the storyline started in Iron-Man 11 years ago. Looking at it like that its easily an 8/10, super satisfying for a fan like me and has a lot of moments that you will cry, clap and laugh. Although I believe theThe long-awaited conclusion of the storyline started in Iron-Man 11 years ago. Looking at it like that its easily an 8/10, super satisfying for a fan like me and has a lot of moments that you will cry, clap and laugh. Although I believe the comedy could have been handled better, the movie doesn't focus on it as much as the other elements. You shouldn't look at this movie as a regular movie, you should look at it as the conclusion and if you haven't been following this universe this movie won't make sense, and won't hit you as hard. Overall 8/10 Expand
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
10
DShaunMay 16, 2019
The cinematography fan in me could pick at this movie piece by piece to find plot holes but at the end of the film when the credits ran I was fulfilled more than anything. Being invested in this Infinity Saga for over a decade, this film wasThe cinematography fan in me could pick at this movie piece by piece to find plot holes but at the end of the film when the credits ran I was fulfilled more than anything. Being invested in this Infinity Saga for over a decade, this film was great. The directors did everything they could to reward each fan for being active in the series. Every movie ticket bought was for the ultimate end. Enjoy it, go see it in theater. It's Amazing. Expand
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
8
DukeJonMay 11, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The second best superhero movie I've see, after infinity war. Takes a while to get going, lots of false finishes and trips to the past, but overall a very fine send off for iron man and captain america. Three hours long, but the time flew by. Marvel are knocking it out of the park at the moment, I can't think of a better way to find escapism at the movies. Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
9
Goo4youApr 28, 2019
The movie that confirmed reviews and how earning mean next to nothing. If you've watched these movies over the years, you're going to see this or you already have. Do you know what doesn't matter? Everything else.

Pro reviews citing
The movie that confirmed reviews and how earning mean next to nothing. If you've watched these movies over the years, you're going to see this or you already have. Do you know what doesn't matter? Everything else.

Pro reviews citing cinematography or pacing; pointless
Pacing issues? Pointless
Acting? Pointless

There is a 10 year 20+ film Plot and Story Arc coming to a close, nothing else mattered. You might as well tried describing the size of a fathomless void.

With that said, great movie, tons of fan service, tons of callbacks. The movie was the perfect dessert to a wonderful 7-course meal.
Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
9
mrmonsterApr 28, 2019
Avengers: Endgame is truly an awesome movie. I saw it yesterday, and my body still hasn't fully recovered from both the shear epicness and the emotional impact of what I saw.
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
9
SnipeOriginMay 2, 2019
For what it is, a decade long franchise, that killed many important characters in previous entry. They achived everything. It was very tense, the whole time though, it has comedy to losen that up, and great action.
Lil' more action would be great.
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
NETMUSICMay 3, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Avengers: Endgame is a fantastic and emotion conclusion to the Infinity Saga, and the beginning of the future of the MCU. Avengers: Endgame provides funny, heart-wrenching, and beautiful storytelling that's full of satisfaction. Robert Downey Jr, Scarlet Johansson, Chris Evans, and Chris Hemsworth are fantastic in their respective roles, and the return of Tom Holland, Tessa Thompson, Chadwick Boseman and others, is fantastic. This movie is for all to love and enjoy! Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
9
alejandro970May 12, 2019
At least, the epic ending of a saga that catch the attention of a generation. Mixed elements of action and comedy gives enough dynamic the full 3 hours, with a crushing melancholic final act. ¿What's next?
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
9
Cereal-KillerApr 26, 2019
Most of the plot is predictable but there are lots of surprises and it´s the most epic MCU movie so far. Maybe even the most epic Superhero movie of all time.
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
YakusokuNoJiMay 19, 2019
This was an absolutely fantastic movie.
I am not sure which Avengers movie, 2 or this one, I would choose as the top movie from the Marvel cinematic universe but it definitely is one of the best ones, one of the 2 top ones.
First my main
This was an absolutely fantastic movie.
I am not sure which Avengers movie, 2 or this one, I would choose as the top movie from the Marvel cinematic universe but it definitely is one of the best ones, one of the 2 top ones.
First my main gripe, combined with an admirable effort:
The writers use Bruce Banner to establish the axiom of how a Consistency Paradox cannot be occuring. And I am glad that they did that. You cannot overwrite something. You cannot destroy the existence of something by overwriting its state and thus also not overwrite the event that served as initiation of the overwrite itself.
That was perfect.
What was not perfect? Well, first of all, they used Multiverse Theory. That is bad, because it is also inconsistent but whatever - let's accept that, it fits the comics overall and is at least no Consistency Paradox. BUT the story tries to establish "if we bring the stones back we dry out those time branches" - what? No. Either they exist or they don't. Trying to "dry them out" would mean you would actually depend on the Overwrite Consistency Paradox which the writers so skillfully already cancelled out. Now IF they establish "the stones were always brought back, we do not overwrite a timeline/delete it, we simply are talking about something that is possibly but never comes into existence" then okay, then it would mean that within a timeloop they always brought back the stones after getting them. But they very well established that they want to get rid of the timelines so they were no talking about timelines that never existed in the first place. A timeline without a Thanos because Past Thanos travelled to the other branch will always exist. A timeline where Loki stole the Tesseract and fled will always exist and there is nothing they can do about it by bringing back the stones. At best they "always brought back the stones" and that's it. The timelines that we know definitely exist even if there might have never been a timeline "without Infinity Stones".
Now this being said, I am glad that they at least tried and of course its fine that they at least tried to make an effort caring about causality but treating it like there are no other timelines now is just nonsense because from a chronological perspective and the establishment "we cannot overwrite/delete things" they very clearly (and realistically) could not do anything about that. The timeloop by the way was also sloppy because Cap cannot bring back the stones in their original state so he definitly "has not always brought them back to his own timeline". I do not know if they forgot about that but I can turn a blind eye on that because they really tried other than other movies and Tony's fate was heartbreaking but he got a solid sendoff, so did Captain America. It is great how the movie ended with him giving him "a second chance", but I think the writers wanted us to just think about the joyful side of this because the reality is: Even that was another timeline. Captain America had a life with an Alterative Magaret. His own Margaret still became an old, lonely lady in his "home timeline" and that is pretty sad and depressing for both.
Well, nevertheless for what the movie tried, establishing good character scenes with all kinds of emotions, wrapping up things (even if not completely correct but the effort was here) and offering spectacular finale to this story arc it did a absolutey fantastic job.
By the way - there was no solid reason why they could not snap their own set of Stones back into existence. On top of that: i understand why they cannot bring back Gamora and Natasha as they ARE the Soul Stone but Vision existed together with the Mind Stone and Thanos already proved the Stone together with Vision can be brought back so they should have brought him back.

I love it times 3000. By the way - half of the time travelling complaints here on this site come from ordinary pop-culture fanboys that have no idea of time phenomena, causality, et cetera. Just as the other half is from Thanos fanboys that really thought Thanos was a hero in Infinity War just because he "wanted something good for 50%" completely dismissing the psychopathic part of the character.
Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
GeekGenerationApr 28, 2019
Je tiens a vous rassurer. Cette critique est sans spoilers. La partie spoiler est en rouge avec une mention bien visible. Donc si vous n’avez pas vu le film, évitez d’aller y faire un tour étant donné que le film regorge de moments épiques etJe tiens a vous rassurer. Cette critique est sans spoilers. La partie spoiler est en rouge avec une mention bien visible. Donc si vous n’avez pas vu le film, évitez d’aller y faire un tour étant donné que le film regorge de moments épiques et surprenants. Je préviens aussi que certains passages de Captain Marvel et d’Ant-Man et la Guêpe vont être évoqués pour mieux comprendre le début de l’histoire.



Pour commencer, sachez qu’une bonne connaissance du MCU n’est pas négligeable pour comprendre Endgame. Si vous avez révisés avant l’interro, ça sera bien plus simple. Nous allons évoquer la partie de l’histoire qui a déjà été dévoilée, à savoir que le film commence une vingtaine de jours après le génocide de Thanos laissant une partie de nos héros sur Terre, et d’autres sur Titan. Cependant, deux absents font leur apparition, Scott Lang qui qui resté bloqué dans le monde quantique et Carole Danvers qui a accouru (ou volé) lorsque Fury a activé son signal. Clint Barton est également de retour mais pas en Hawkeye mais sous l’apparence de Ronin, qui est terriblement badass. Tout ce petit monde tente de se remettre du terrible sort de leurs amis et familles et décide donc de s’attaquer à Thanos dans un dernier élan d’héroïsme. Et… on coupe pour la partie sans spoilers. Oui c’est très court mais je ne peux pas vous en dire plus sinon ça gâchera l’histoire et les surprises, et il y en a tout un tas.


Vous l’aurez compris, Endgame est le dernier recours des Avengers, frappés par le chagrin. Chacun vit son deuil à sa manière que ce soit Captain America qui garde une confiance en l’avenir et le fait de vivre avec l’idée que rien ne changera, ou Thor qui le traite d’une autre façon et très drôle vous verrez. Le film se concentre aussi d’avantage sur les membres fondateurs du groupe, mais aussi sur certains personnages qui ont une partie importante dans l’histoire comme Ant-Man ou Captain Marvel. C’est difficile de parler du film sans spoiler, c’est pour ça que je vais m’arrêter là. Pour les curieux, une partie spoils est en dessous en rouge.


Explosif, drôle, émouvant et surprenant, Avengers: Endgame met la barre encore plus haut qu’Infinity War ! Le film joue avec nos sentiments comme un oscilloscope. On passe du rire aux larmes et parfois même le souffle coupé par certaines scènes. Les personnages sont très émouvants, les batailles sont épiques et le sens du fan-service est à son paroxysme vers le second et dernier tier du film. Merci Marvel pour ce grand spectacle.
Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
The_Historia117May 13, 2019
Watch this movie!!! Even If your not a fan This is an Experience!!! AVENGERS!! ASSEMBLE!!!
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
9
MallRat15Apr 30, 2019
The Perfect end to an amazing film franchise. Movies tied everything up perfectly and left the fans satisfied with the outcome. Despite its 3 hour run time I never found myself bored and when the end credits rolled felt it could have beenThe Perfect end to an amazing film franchise. Movies tied everything up perfectly and left the fans satisfied with the outcome. Despite its 3 hour run time I never found myself bored and when the end credits rolled felt it could have been longer no problem. Stand Out performances from many of the original Avengers, along with great performances by everybody else. Thanos is one of the best villains of all time and does not disappoint to watch. Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
9
JeromeRiggsMay 15, 2019
Avengers: Endgame can be best described by comparing Avengers: Infinity War and Avengers: Endgame to Guardians of the Galaxy and Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 respectively. The first one is an epic and weird adventure that has both the wackyAvengers: Endgame can be best described by comparing Avengers: Infinity War and Avengers: Endgame to Guardians of the Galaxy and Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 respectively. The first one is an epic and weird adventure that has both the wacky superhero stuff and great action adventure stuff, and the second is emotional, more character driven and incredibly satisfying but with more wacky superhero and action adventure stuff. With that in mind, Avengers: Endgame ties up the MCU up to this point pretty nicely. It is a love letter to all the other MCU movies, if it was written by a love-letter-writing professional heartthrob. Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
lemosmatheusMay 18, 2019
Um filme maravilhoso. Ótima direção e claro ótimo enredo.
O grande ponto é a guerra final.
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
QuacksonjaMemeMay 22, 2019
Ive never cried to a movie before. Damn this movie is an emotion roller coaster.
Its really an perfection of a movie.

10/10 Best Marvel movie.
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
KenjiwuApr 28, 2019
This is an absolutely breathtaking and emotional movie, containing the love of all the characters who were with us all the time through ten years.
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
9
clarkaddisonMay 4, 2019
It may not be the ending you specifically wanted but it`s the ending the MCU deserves. Apart from some unexplained plot points and some minor complaints this film does the impossible. It brought an end to the current run of MCU films. ThereIt may not be the ending you specifically wanted but it`s the ending the MCU deserves. Apart from some unexplained plot points and some minor complaints this film does the impossible. It brought an end to the current run of MCU films. There is still more Marvel to come obviously but seeing the end of the Infinity Saga was very rewarding. Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
Br_AgSsMay 9, 2019
Best movie I've ever seen. Made me cry, laugh, cry from joy and despair. A truly unique experience, love it, couldnt take my eyes of screen
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
9
ssessesApr 28, 2019
An utterly fantastic and surprising movie. The pacing was fantastic, and the movie goes into a completely unexpected territory, that allows for a bit of fan service and one of the best movie sequences in film history. The years of build upAn utterly fantastic and surprising movie. The pacing was fantastic, and the movie goes into a completely unexpected territory, that allows for a bit of fan service and one of the best movie sequences in film history. The years of build up allows for a strong connection to the characters, and Endgame takes full advantage of that. Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
Y0daM0useMay 1, 2019
I grew up with the marvel universe and i have to say this is the most perfect send-off for the most perfect series of all time. Everything in the movie works well the scenes gel together nothing is ham-fisted the jokes in the movie just likeI grew up with the marvel universe and i have to say this is the most perfect send-off for the most perfect series of all time. Everything in the movie works well the scenes gel together nothing is ham-fisted the jokes in the movie just like nearly every other Marvel movie are laugh out loud. It's funnier then alleged comedies. Its like three movies in one but it all works. Its an edge of your seat action movie, A laugh out loud comedy and has depressing scenes that are tear jerking. Altogether is perfect nd amazing fan-service. Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
9
ahmedaiman1999May 12, 2019
The Russos couldn't have subverted our expectations in a better way. Simply, because they didn't give a hoot about our expectations. Instead, they gave us a a continuation of Infinity War with a most unexpected conflict. In other words, theyThe Russos couldn't have subverted our expectations in a better way. Simply, because they didn't give a hoot about our expectations. Instead, they gave us a a continuation of Infinity War with a most unexpected conflict. In other words, they went for the head; all we cared about are the stones.

They also proved that they understand every character in this universe better than anyone. They delved into their minds and hearts in a way fans ever hoped and fancied. They truly fleshed out our beloved avengers by showing them as more humans exactly as we felt about them at every important moment in every movie in the MCU. They convinced us that these characters really experienced these moments, and thus cared about them as much as we do. The incredible cast, who are at the top of their game, couldn't have complemented what the Russos did for their characters more perfectly.

Whilst the unique storytelling of Infinity War never feels "cinematic", I absolutely loved it with its epic quality and how I felt that I was flipping pages of a graphic novel instead of watching a movie. The Russos used once again the same exceptional style of narration here, except that, to my surprise, it feels as "cinematic" as it gets! I have absolutely no clue how they have managed to do such a thing, but what I know is that this made me realize that Infinity War is flawed, especially in this aspect, way more than I thought. Everything here works twice as good as it did in Infinity War ــــ comedy and drama. Also, this made the fast pacing don't come at the expense of the cohesiveness of the story.

The movie did make it a bit easy for itself sometimes (and we can see that in certain decisions that some character took, and a couple of things that are quite perfunctory that they could have gone deeper with), but the movie also took three thousand risks that entangled itself in what could have an endless loop of nonsensical chaos only to serve the franchise's fans, and it did as good as it gets.

(9/10)
Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
Moviecritic43Apr 29, 2019
This is the best MCU film by far. I didn’t think it could get any better than infinity war. I was wrong. Endgame is incredibly emotional and amazing and is a great conclusion to the infinity saga. Endgame is also one of the best superheroThis is the best MCU film by far. I didn’t think it could get any better than infinity war. I was wrong. Endgame is incredibly emotional and amazing and is a great conclusion to the infinity saga. Endgame is also one of the best superhero films I’ve ever seen. Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
TomtagApr 29, 2019
I've just seen Avengers: Endgame (2019) and it was the greatest moment I've ever experienced. If you read this review, first I had to warn you that there would be spoilers. I laughed and cried and sometimes I cheered for unusual and things II've just seen Avengers: Endgame (2019) and it was the greatest moment I've ever experienced. If you read this review, first I had to warn you that there would be spoilers. I laughed and cried and sometimes I cheered for unusual and things I wanted to happen. The acting was way better than last time in Avengers: Infinity War (2018). I really am impressed, especially Robert Downey Jr. and Chris Evans, they're the best! The actions and fight scenes were the most EPIC. The scenes were mostly unforgettable. I could remember a lot after watching it for the first time. Every character were there (except Vision, Black Widow (cuz she's dead) and maybe M'Baku (I haven't seen him). There were portals everywhere and the final battle was a lot better than I had expected. Here are my top 10 best scenes of the movie: 1. "Portals" or "Avengers Assemble" 2. Iron-Man's Death and Funeral 3. Cap Wields Mjolnir 4. Banner mixed brains and brawns together into Professor Hulk 5. Cap shared a dance with Peggy Carter (extremly emotional) 6. Black Widow's sacrifice 7. Thor chops off Thanos' head 8. Thor joins the Guardians of the Galaxy 9. Cap, Iron-Man and Thor vs Thanos 10. Iron-Man and Nebula reunited to the remaining Avengers Some scenes were hilarious like Thor changed into an overweight man and ate junk food, drank beer and played Fortnite with Korg. Some were emotionally sad like when Iron-Man died and his funeral was attended by lots of people, when Cap shared his dance with his wife Peggy Carter that he never had time to do that (the saddest part of that scene was the song, I cried so much) and Black Widow sacrificed for the soul stone. The lines were really iconic to me like "I am inevitable" by Thanos and Iron-Man's last words before he snapped his fingers "And I...am...Iron-Man" or when Ant-Man called Cap’s buttocks “America’s Ass” (that was funny cuz Cap’s butts are…big”.. It was so strange was that Steve Rogers retired being Captain America but I was glad that The Cap generation passed on to someone else and it was Falcon (Sam Wilson). Also I’m impress what they had done to Hulk, mixing his self and Hulk’s strength (brains and brawns) into Professor Hulk (that’s how they called) but I had a thought that they had ruined Thor (his big belly and “hobo” hair) but it was still fine because no matter how he changed, he was still a hero and he still remained funny. The sountrack was marvelous, better than in Infinity War. Alan Silvestri did an excellent job, especially "Portals", I liked that one most. The Marvel Studios intro wasn't how I expected it to be. It was a little unsuitable but I liked the song and when Cap danced ith Peggy, the song “it’s been a long long time” was 100% suitable which made the scene unforgettable and of course, sad also made the ending one of the best superhero movie endings. The movie's 3 hours and 1 minute was well-used. No scenes were useless or unnecessary at all. The ending was moving but perfect and someday, I wanted to watch this again and again. I just hope it would deserve 2020's Oscars's Best Picture, Best VFX, Best Original Score, Best Costumes and more. Avengers: Endgame is the greatest movie of 2019 and perhaps one of the best of the 2010s and maybe of all time. This is a MUST-SEE. Also, I don’t rate this 9.8 because I’m a big Marvel fan, but I am being fair to the point means the movie deserved a 9.8. I just hope it topped Avatar (2009) at the box office. Now it’s being $1,223,641,414 worldwide. It's one of the movies that gave me more than two emotions and being a blend of humor, action and heart Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
SparkySpice0911May 15, 2019
The culmination of 10 years of character development and interesting narratives ends in the most unique and satisfying conclusion to a series I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. While the movie may not have an over abundance inThe culmination of 10 years of character development and interesting narratives ends in the most unique and satisfying conclusion to a series I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. While the movie may not have an over abundance in action, it makes up for it in perfectly executed character moments that everyone who is a fan of the Marvel Cinematic Universe will be sure to enjoy Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
9
bcuzwhynotMay 1, 2019
Avengers: Endgame. Does it live up to the hype? Yes. It takes you through a emotional rollercoaster with references sprinkled throughout, bringing you back to where it all began but has a few moments which make it just short of a 10.

Captain
Avengers: Endgame. Does it live up to the hype? Yes. It takes you through a emotional rollercoaster with references sprinkled throughout, bringing you back to where it all began but has a few moments which make it just short of a 10.

Captain Marvel was not needed in the movie and served as a ex machina, ruining one of the most epic scene in movie history where earth teams up to defeat thanos and destroys his spaceship in a scene that looked like a reskin of the last jedi which as we know, was not received so well. There were also some inconsistencies throughout the movie with some power scaling problems. An example is Captain America fighting past thanos and getting flung across but was able to handle his infinity gauntlet punch in infinity war? He was also able to summon mjonir because he was worthy, but if he could, why couldn't others? Thor was also seen fat but still was able to fit in his armor and time suit? I understand the material of the time suit might be flexible but armor doesn't have flexibility so we are supposed to assume he just burned fat in a day? Enough of negatives, let's get to the good parts!
Throwbacks really caused me to tear up, especially the time travel back to guardians of the galaxy and original avengers as we've known them throughout all these years and movies. Humour was executed greatly in a movie with such a serious tone but worked. Occasionally throwing in jokes helps viewers recover. It is filled with fan service rewarding old fans but not alienating new fans with a simple plot and was sad to see such characters as Captain America go, seeing how they grew but passing on the torch to newcomers to the marvel franchise and I'm looking forward to see what they do next after thanos. We also continue to see the humanity of thanos and him breaking throughout the course of the MCU. We can see that he wanted to eliminate half the universe and when earth revolts, he offers a different solution but the goal stays the same, to let life live in an utopia and achieve peace which is reasonable, and how much he was willing to sacrifice, almost dying to destroy the stones themselves instead of keeping it with him as they served no purpose, showing his humanity and that he cared for people.

Endgame also gave finality to the whole series when people started to say that they were the same movies over and over again and although I don't agree, I can see where they're coming from. Just hearing the theme and seeing the avengers team up for one last time was purely amazing and epic with a good ending. Having no end credit or mid credit scene might seem lazy or usual, I believe that that's intentional as they don't want it to be some opener for a bigger movie but an great end to a even greater series.

Marvel, I love you 3000. 9/10
Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
PrabhuMuraliApr 28, 2019
Best superhero movie, with perfect ending. It so emotional, electrifying, so much heartbreaking, and definitely worth the three hours.
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
9
IanMVSApr 28, 2019
Best Marvel movie and perhaps one of the best superhero movies of all time.
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
VasyaVasyaApr 29, 2019
as always Marvel pleases us with his new film, and as always the best of the year
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
BryTranManApr 30, 2019
Avengers Endgame not only ends the Infinity Saga in spectacular fashion but also ends the series in a way that makes the past 11 years of MCU movies and experiences very fulfilling.
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
333251635Apr 30, 2019
Best marvel film to come out to this date. It is extraordinary, mind boggling, you will definitely get lots of goosebumps. 10/10 for sure. If u like my review plz follow my i.g. account @waridude. If u dont like my review just follow me anyways
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
kjm47May 2, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I love this! It's now my favorite movie. Cap was worthy, then his shield broke, then a bunch of people showed up, the biggest battle ever happened, Tony died, Black Widow died, Sam's gonna become a mix of Captain America and the Falcon. To all the people who gave this a 6 or lower, u can shove ur opinions up urs. Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews