User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 640 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 8, 2020
    10
    Really amazing envirenment
    Wonderful missions
    Amazing combat with bow
    Nice characters
  2. Sep 8, 2020
    10
    Awesome game. I've had zero problems since 1.03 and I encourage all who gave it a bad rating because of its previous problems to update their review.
  3. Oct 21, 2020
    10
    An excellent game, just crashes too often. Looks stunning in 4K and HDR. Current gen VGA can keep it around 60 fps so it's okay.
  4. Aug 11, 2020
    10
    Mainly writing this to counter the negative review bombing. First off, I have had ZERO performance issues with this game. The game runs absolutely beautifully for me. In fact, I think it may be the prettiest game I've ever seen.

    Also, so far I LOVE this game. Just phenomenal on so many levels. The world-building, creature design, combat, controls, story-telling... Everything is
    Mainly writing this to counter the negative review bombing. First off, I have had ZERO performance issues with this game. The game runs absolutely beautifully for me. In fact, I think it may be the prettiest game I've ever seen.

    Also, so far I LOVE this game. Just phenomenal on so many levels. The world-building, creature design, combat, controls, story-telling... Everything is just top-level stuff. The sound-design is jaw-dropping. There are so many cool sounds in this game that are absolute ear-candy, on top of all the incredible eye-candy. The game is insanely immersive. Only a few hours in and I already think it's heading for a masterpiece!

    My specs:
    Ryzen 7 3700x - Gigabyte RTX 2070 SG OC - 32 GB G.Skill 3600mhz - Samsung Evo PLus SSD - MSI x570 Tomahawk - 144hz 2K monitor.

    I installed the latest drivers and rebooted my computer before starting up Horizon. I'm running the game in full screen, 2K/144hz at MAX graphics settings. Game runs like butter! This is exactly what I bought this PC for. Gorgeous!!!!

    Now, I'm _not_ going to be one of those idiots who says you must have a potato if you have problems with this game. I've been a PC gamer since the 90s, and I've had many times where I had mysterious problems with a game and I was really furious about it at the time. PCs are weird, and problems can come from crazy places.

    What I will say is this: Take a step back, chill out, and give the developers time to figure out what's up and patch the game. Meanwhile, try and figure out if there's a way to solve the problem on your end. Check your drivers. Reboot. Turn off any extra programs you've got running. Run CCleaner and check if you've got anything you don't know about installed on your PC. And of course, go online and see if you can find a solution from other players.

    But please people, CHILL out and stop review-bombing and ranting. This kind of thing has been happening on PCs since forever. Get a little bit of perspective and realize that it's just a few technical issues that can be fixed with a patch... This is a product from one of the top developers in the world. Give them a couple of weeks and don't try to ruin their good name maybe? Geez.
    Expand
  5. Aug 13, 2020
    8
    Да игра оптимизирована не шикарно, но и не так плохо, как об этом все говорят. У меня (1660S i5-8500 16ОЗУ DDR4) на ультравысоких выдаёт 30-50 fsp. Но если спуститься только к высоким, то стабильные 60, так, что я просто не понимаю всех этих претензий по поводу оптимизации. Да можно было и лучше, но это не плохо.
    Сюжет с первого взгляда кажется очень банальным, но потом заворачивает, и ты
    Да игра оптимизирована не шикарно, но и не так плохо, как об этом все говорят. У меня (1660S i5-8500 16ОЗУ DDR4) на ультравысоких выдаёт 30-50 fsp. Но если спуститься только к высоким, то стабильные 60, так, что я просто не понимаю всех этих претензий по поводу оптимизации. Да можно было и лучше, но это не плохо.
    Сюжет с первого взгляда кажется очень банальным, но потом заворачивает, и ты просто не можешь оторваться. Могу отметить, что как мне показалось, когда бежишь прямо персонажа немного клонит в сторону.
    Если брать геймплей, то в нём есть и, то что уже давно устарело, например, как вышки обзора и посты разбойников, так и разные геймплейные механики которые открываются по мере прохождения.
    А так игра очень хорошая её не стоит пропускать мимо себя и обязательно при возможности нужно пройти.
    Expand
  6. Sep 6, 2020
    10
    Its fixed now.

    Its fixed now.Its fixed now.Its fixed now.Its fixed now.Its fixed now.

    Needed 75 characters long.
  7. Oct 11, 2020
    10
    I just finished Horizon Zero Dawn (HZD). I rarely write reviews but felt that it was important to share my experience amidst this cesspool of inaccurate nerd rage.

    I have been playing HZD for about two weeks and the game hasn't crashed. It runs smoothly. It even runs very well with medium graphics settings on my girlfriends lowly 1050ti graphics card. I heard it had some issues at
    I just finished Horizon Zero Dawn (HZD). I rarely write reviews but felt that it was important to share my experience amidst this cesspool of inaccurate nerd rage.

    I have been playing HZD for about two weeks and the game hasn't crashed. It runs smoothly. It even runs very well with medium graphics settings on my girlfriends lowly 1050ti graphics card. I heard it had some issues at launch but it seems to be running great as of October 2020.

    HZD's strongest quality is also the quality that I value the most, gameplay. Controlling Aloy (the protagonist) feels very responsive, crisp, and rewarding. Combat performs the way you would expect it to. The weapons in the game are creative and fun to use. The developers included just the right amount of weapons without overwhelming the player with dozens of items they will never use.

    The story of HZD is pretty intriguing. It is a simple story that constantly reveals more and more to the player throughout gameplay. The story does not desensitize the player with endless and meaningless NPC dialogue. The ending of the game came to a tasteful conclusion in terms of brevity i.e. it didn't drag on forever.

    The world of HZD is absolutely stunning. It has more of a colorful vibe to it than some of the more realistic looking open world games (RDR2, Far Cry). It is a bright world, full of color that keeps the player engaged.

    I am not an HZD fanboy. As a matter of fact, this game just came onto my radar a few weeks before it was released on PC. It was a pleasure to play. While it doesn't beat out my all time favorite open world game (Breath of the Wild) it does beat some of the champions of our times, such as: Red Dead Redemption 2, Witcher 3, Far Cry, and Assassins Creed.

    I picked it up for $50 USD on Steam and it was well worth the 50 hours of entertainment I have gotten out of it so far.
    Expand
  8. Aug 11, 2020
    10
    I've had a great time with the game, so far. No technical issues. It looks beautiful. There's a lot to do.

    i9-9900ks
    RTX 2080ti
    64 gb RAM
    3440x1440 @ 85 fps Ultimate graphics settings
  9. Aug 11, 2020
    8
    It's a good game with interesting atmoshere, I have not bugs, because i played on 2070 super, but it take so much resuses 12 gb ram + 7,5 vram, so i have 90 fps in full hd with maximal settings. If you have powerfull pc you can play this game, if you have (2060 or lower) wait for a patch(i have regular fps drawdown to 30 - 50
  10. Aug 12, 2020
    10
    First of all, I am not a paid reviewer. I didn't face a single crash while playing. My pc specs are:

    Intel Xeon E5 2650 v1 @2.4 Ghz 16 threads 16 Gb RAM DDR3 RX 570 4 gb pulse sapphire First game optimized to lowest settings possible. There is a lot of stutter in first scene. Then I change preset to original and lower the shadows and AA off. And I face no effect on game. So after
    First of all, I am not a paid reviewer. I didn't face a single crash while playing. My pc specs are:

    Intel Xeon E5 2650 v1 @2.4 Ghz 16 threads
    16 Gb RAM DDR3
    RX 570 4 gb pulse sapphire

    First game optimized to lowest settings possible. There is a lot of stutter in first scene. Then I change preset to original and lower the shadows and AA off. And I face no effect on game. So after restart, there is a decent change in game and playable at avg 45 fps and stutter gone after the first scenes.

    I think this game made for AMD gpu (of ps4), so May be worse performance on Nvidia cards than AMD cards. I used to run emulators game (pcsx 2, cemu etc) so I think its better than atleast ps3 emulator.

    I am satisfied with this game. To balance it with negative reviewers 10/10
    Expand
  11. Aug 12, 2020
    9
    Игра шикарная, советую всем, единственный минус это анимация лиц, уж слишком пластилиновая, но это не главное.
    PS. все те у кого она лагает фризит вылетает.... сочувствую, и поэтому шуруйте за новым железом имхо
  12. Dec 8, 2020
    9
    Worst optimization ever, fix this stupid port!
    P.S: +1 point for 1.01 update.
    P.S.S: +1 point for 1.02 update.
    P.S.S: +1 point for 1.03 update.
    P.S.S: +1 point for 1.04 update.
    P.S.S: +1 point for 1.05 patch.
    P.S.S: +1 point for 1.06 patch.
    P.S.S: +1 point for 1.07 patch.
    +1 for 1.08 & 1.09
  13. Aug 10, 2020
    8
    Тупо клон Ассасина только с динозаврами, на счет оптимизации поставьте 30гб файлов подкачки + прогу memreduct с само очисткой на 80% + игру ставьте на ссд. идет постоянная подгрузка игры и утечка памяти
  14. Aug 9, 2020
    10
    Lo disfruté en PS4, lo tengo Platinado y lo estoy gozando en PC, en un mundo donde los FPS ya lo son todo y olvidan la tremendia jugabilidad que tiene el juego, es absurdo que la gente lo critique negativamente sólo porque no alcanza los FPS que quieren.

    Antes los juegos ni los 30 FPS alcanzaban, no entiendo porque ahora sólo les preocupa eso y olvidan lo grande que puede ser un juego,
    Lo disfruté en PS4, lo tengo Platinado y lo estoy gozando en PC, en un mundo donde los FPS ya lo son todo y olvidan la tremendia jugabilidad que tiene el juego, es absurdo que la gente lo critique negativamente sólo porque no alcanza los FPS que quieren.

    Antes los juegos ni los 30 FPS alcanzaban, no entiendo porque ahora sólo les preocupa eso y olvidan lo grande que puede ser un juego, realmente es jugable alcanzando los 60 FPS en un equipo alto y no dudo que arreglarán los detalles, criticar un juego sólo por eso debería darles vergüenza cuando es un gran juego. No saben el esfuerzo que lleva hacer un juego de este tamaño y tirar todo el esfuerzo sólo porque no pueden verlo a más FPS, si hubiera salido con el límite de 30 FPS nadie haría tanto escándalo y estaría lleno de 10 en las reseñas.

    La mayoría de las reseñas no creo que lleve 30 horas de juego y ya ha subido su crítica negativa. Solo bajas la calidad y la resolución y listo, podrás jugarlo sin problemas y no notarás diferencia, podrás disfrutar de una gran historia y jugabilidad, 60 horas de juego si lo completas al 100%. Quienes tengan dudas mejor esperen la optimización pero de que vale la pena, realmente o vale, no se dejen llevar por la gente que sólo crítica un juego por no tener FPS altos, absurdo si no le has dado la oportunidad de jugarlo varias horas.

    Si te gustan los juegos de mundo abierto, amarás Horizon Zero Dawn, si no te gustan este estilo, mejor no te molestes en jugarlo. Tiene una gran historia, un personaje principal femenino bastante fuerte, la forma en cómo cuentan la historia es genial van de menos a más, tiene muchísimas actividades por hacer y aunque no es el primero en usar algunas mecánicas de mundo abierto, es un deleite visual. Gran variedad de enemigos y cada enemigo tiene un punto débil, muchas armas y estilos, un árbol de habilidades amplio y excelente final.

    Ha sido el mejor juego junto con God of War para la actual generación de consolas, una lástima que mucha gente parece odiar los juegos de consola y buscan un pretexto para calificarlos negativamente cuando salen en PC, siempre es lo mismo con las críticas de juegos que salen en consola y luego en PC siempre tienen mejor calificación cuando salen en PC.
    Expand
  15. Aug 10, 2020
    9
    Una Joya Tanto Visual como Jugable, de las mejores exclusivas de PC . Recomendable para jugadores amantes de la Exploración y las aventuras.
  16. Aug 11, 2020
    10
    В этом обзоре я хочу откинуть техническую часть на заднюю планку, ибо не в моем духе занижать оценку игры из-за неуклюжего порта, со временем выйдут патчи и игра будет выглядеть так, как было задумано.

    Что насчет самой игры, то пожалуй это самый неожиданный перенесенный эксклюзив на пк, эту игру действительно можно отнести к тэгу "шедевр". Выпуск на пк был маркетинговым ходом, нам
    В этом обзоре я хочу откинуть техническую часть на заднюю планку, ибо не в моем духе занижать оценку игры из-за неуклюжего порта, со временем выйдут патчи и игра будет выглядеть так, как было задумано.

    Что насчет самой игры, то пожалуй это самый неожиданный перенесенный эксклюзив на пк, эту игру действительно можно отнести к тэгу "шедевр". Выпуск на пк был маркетинговым ходом, нам хотели показать на что способны внутренние студии сони, и что нас ожидает на следующее поколение, признаю им это удалось. Игра на столько выглядит красиво, сочно, плавно, одним словом это дорогая игра!
    Задумка игры это нечто новое в игровой индустрии, ты чувствуешь себя уязвимым в этой игре, в этом мире так и кишит опасностью, нас будут вынуждать прятаться, охотиться, в игре замечательный стелс, много видов роботов и чертовски густая огромная карта, неудивительно что от такого количества травы возникают просадки. Что насчет сюжета, то пока я могу сказать что я влюблен в Элой, у нее такое милое личико, в плане лицевых анимаций возникают вопросы, местами они очень слабоваты, а местами видно что старались сделать персонажей живыми, эмоциональными, до такой степени что бровями флексят.
    Я благодарен сони за выпуск игры на пк и с нетерпением буду ждать продолжения( к сожалению только на плойку, ничего личного, это просто бизнес как говорится).
    Expand
  17. Aug 11, 2020
    10
    Astonishing game indeed. Why people are complaining? Should try yourself and make own conclusions.
  18. Aug 9, 2020
    9
    Игра топ. Всем советую пройти. Игра 2 раза вылетела поэтому поставлю 9/10, но если будете проходить через пару недель думаю таких проблем же не будет. Графон не плох, у меня стабильно было 60+ фпс. Ryzen 5 3600/gtx 1080/16gb/nvme ssd
  19. Aug 10, 2020
    8
    Story is awsome and the game visual graphic is enough to take hours of your time saying "WOW" is this Really a videogame?
    Annnnnddddddd yeah it has a bad port but nut an awful one play the game and enjoy it let not the bad port bother you
    Story :10/10
    Gameplay:9/10
    Graphic :9/10
  20. Aug 10, 2020
    9
    Наконец Playstation поделились кусочком своего эксклюзивного торта. Все эпитеты подходящие к консольной версии подходят и здесь. Играю уже 20 часов. Интересная боевка, красивый мир, интересный сюжет. Только две проблемы: лицевая анимация и оптимизация.Наконец Playstation поделились кусочком своего эксклюзивного торта. Все эпитеты подходящие к консольной версии подходят и здесь. Играю уже 20 часов. Интересная боевка, красивый мир, интересный сюжет. Только две проблемы: лицевая анимация и оптимизация.
  21. Aug 11, 2020
    9
    This game is gorgeous and highly story driven. I am a PC only gamer and I was extremely excited this was released for PC.

    Visuals/Graphics: The graphics are very good. I was hesitant to buy this because of many bad reviews about optimization on the PC, but I saw others who didn't have a problem at all. So, I wanted to play enough to give it a shot anyway. I have a Ryzen 7 4800 and an
    This game is gorgeous and highly story driven. I am a PC only gamer and I was extremely excited this was released for PC.

    Visuals/Graphics: The graphics are very good. I was hesitant to buy this because of many bad reviews about optimization on the PC, but I saw others who didn't have a problem at all. So, I wanted to play enough to give it a shot anyway. I have a Ryzen 7 4800 and an RTX 2060. I could not run this on the highest settings without some FPS stutter, but on high settings with the ASUS on performance mode, I had no problem running at 60fps for most of it. It was a very smooth experience from beginning to even the final battle.

    The world design is excellent! Gorgeous stunning views, intricate areas to explore, and completely open world with several biomes is just a view pluses this game has to offer.

    Story: The story is what had me playing this for several hours a day. I beat the entire game after almost 30 hours of play-through over the span of a week. This game does an excellent job with throwing a few quests at for experience, level, and world lore with pieces of the story here and there which is a cliffhanger and very involved. It was very well done, making me want to keep pressing forward for answers. It reminded me of some of my favorite TVseries where I just couldn't wait until next weeks episode.

    If I had to explain this game to some who asked if it was good, I would say: Imaging the world and gaming mechanics of Breath of the Wild, but with the graphics of either Metro or Red Dead, and the Story as gripping as GOT. That is probably how I would sell it IMO.

    Its worth the buy if you never played it.
    Expand
  22. Aug 13, 2020
    9
    Seriously it s been a long Time since i ve not play a very good game like this game. In the begin it s very long to enter on the open world but after 1 hours u can. With my gpu on 144 hz 1440p it s a very beautiful game. The world is wonderfu.
  23. Aug 13, 2020
    8
    The game isn't perfectly unbuggy, but there are a lot of people who seem to really enjoy creating their own problems.

    Don't precompile shaders without forced antistropic filtering, then force it. That's a bad idea, and will cause you issues. Don't try to run it below minimum specs because "other AAA games are fine". This is a console port. It won't run as well as a multi-platform
    The game isn't perfectly unbuggy, but there are a lot of people who seem to really enjoy creating their own problems.

    Don't precompile shaders without forced antistropic filtering, then force it. That's a bad idea, and will cause you issues.

    Don't try to run it below minimum specs because "other AAA games are fine". This is a console port. It won't run as well as a multi-platform developed game.

    An alarming amount of the complainers on reddit have comment history showing they're doing one of these two things.

    As far as general recommendations, the frame limiter and vsync in-game tend to hit performance harder than I'd like. The clouds seem to be a bit too taxing as well, even if they look nice. Turn em to Medium/High, unless you're taking screenshots. It also favors high end AMD GPUs, so that's an easy win if you have one. Just make sure it's running at PCI-E x16, the game uses all the bandwidth it can get! It does appear from the limited benchmarks I've seen that AMD CPUs fall behind due to lower single core performance. Definitely takes more resources than it should at 4k, and underperforms. If you want to run 4k, it seems like turning down the resolution scaling and not trying to play at Ultra is the right way to go. You will probably still go down to 60fps for the average lows, and peak around 75ish, even with the best non-sli hardware around, unless you turn the settings down to medium, which will gain you 5-10, in my experience. I don't play on my TV most of the time though, I play on a 1440p monitor where my 2080ti/6700k gets me 75-95 FPS. Occasionally with a lot of enemies and explosions all going on, it'll dip to 60s, and one time I saw it in the 50s for about a second and a half. Don't try to run it on ultra if you want high FPS. I'm about halfway between Ultra and Medium, settings wise.

    By not f***ing around with forced settings on the GPU drivers, running the latest drivers, and having all my windows updates and drivers up to date, I have yet to crash at about 30 hours in.

    All that being said, the game itself is very fun, as anyone who played it on PS4 already knows. It's a little cheesy on the time slowdown mechanics, but I'm nowhere near good enough to beat Ultra Hard without it.

    My big drawbacks are having to precompile shaders on first run. I would like to see them have a way around this. I also would like performance to be better, but a console port may not improve too much. It's best on higher end hardware. I'd say 1070 or higher, and 6700k or better intel, or Ryzen 2 3800x or better. I'd also have preferred it to be cheaper, but I picked it up for $45, which is decent enough, considering I've already gotten 30 hours, and will probably get 100 more.
    Expand
  24. Aug 14, 2020
    10
    Great game: story and game play are too notch. The quintessential female protagonist.
  25. Aug 8, 2020
    8
    Great game but needs serious patching to run smoothly for all players. I hope the devs will do so soon.
  26. Aug 10, 2020
    10
    Really great game, especially the AI. The AI is really good. Like when you put down a tripwire robots actually jump over them! They are so smart. 10/10 would play again. No denuvo on PC, great!
  27. Aug 10, 2020
    10
    Good optimisation/ Stable 60 fps/ COOL game)
    Всё прекрасно работает, идеальная оптимизация
  28. Aug 13, 2020
    10
    I really love this game and am so glad that Sony ported it over to pc as I don't have a play station. I have a mid range computer and it plays well for me, I'm staggered that people with old pc's think they should be able to play this relatively new game. Ive been playing on my pc for years and know that I have to update my pc on a regular basis to be able to keep my hardware up to scratchI really love this game and am so glad that Sony ported it over to pc as I don't have a play station. I have a mid range computer and it plays well for me, I'm staggered that people with old pc's think they should be able to play this relatively new game. Ive been playing on my pc for years and know that I have to update my pc on a regular basis to be able to keep my hardware up to scratch for the newer games. In fact my husband is going to upgrade my computer for the release of Valhalla at the end of this year.

    So the negative reviews based on peoples poor computers are totally unfair and completely ridiculous to my mind. Now if you have a fairly decent pc that you look after well you should have no trouble with this game apart from the odd stutter.

    Its extremely pretty and very story rich. I love my character Alloy and trying out the various weapons and armours on her. I also love that you can craft on the go and there are lots of materials around to gather.

    There is a great range of difficulty levels to choose from, thanks so much Sony, not all of us are hard core players. I would have preferred to be to quick save whenever I want but the system of saving at campsites is good, there are many, many of them all over the map and I travel from one to the other saving as I go and exploring the new areas that are revealed.

    Theres lots of nice sneaky ways to take down enemies and a variety of very specialised and interesting weapons to master and use in different scenarios.

    The characters are funny, some of them and I am greatly enjoying playing the story and side quests and seeing what the outcomes of quests will be.

    I like that I'm killing machines not real animals as I'm a bit soft hearted and hate killing copious amounts of animals (even though I know its a game, silly I know.)

    Really this game has been a wonderful experience so far and I'm greatly enjoying every moment. Look its a solid 9 but I have to bump it up a bit to make up for the crazies with cranky and old computers who are offended because they can't play a modern game.
    Expand
  29. Aug 10, 2020
    10
    Amazing game, look wonderfull, also this is best post-apo game ever. I don't have any issue with port, so I don't know why everybody complaining so much. On my machine everything working perfect on ultra, but only HD, I never try in 4k.
    P.S. But really, 15 minutes for configure game on start? That was lame, but still game is great.
  30. Aug 9, 2020
    10
    Assassins Creed in a sciene fiction scenario. The enemies are much more interesting but for the rest of the gameplay elements you will recognize most of them from Assassins Creed. i don't mean that in a bad way and they implemented many of those elements in their own way, fitting the world. The story is interesting enough that i didn't skip any dialogues (except some side quests). TheAssassins Creed in a sciene fiction scenario. The enemies are much more interesting but for the rest of the gameplay elements you will recognize most of them from Assassins Creed. i don't mean that in a bad way and they implemented many of those elements in their own way, fitting the world. The story is interesting enough that i didn't skip any dialogues (except some side quests). The world is really beautiful and interesting and seeing a lot of people complaining about performance problems, it's running fine on my 6 year old machine and looking gorgous, but obviously not 4K ultra settings gorgous and i guess that's what the complaining is about. I would rate it a 10 without some incident right at the start of the game when you have control of your character the first time. You are scanning some bodies which are all missing the left shoue and no it's no murder mistery but rather a real shoddy job. The rest of the game seemed to be made with a lot attention to details, a huge world with a lot of details, and i didn't see anything similar later but right at the start it creates a very bad impression.

    Update: Having seen most the game has to offer now i think i shoud forgive that one problem at the start. Especially the story is too good for only a 9.
    Expand
  31. Aug 8, 2020
    10
    Horizon Zero Dawn is one of the best PS4 exclusives in my opinion and I am glad to be able to play it on PC again with improved graphics and ultrawide support. This game is right up there for me with heavyweights like Witcher 3 and GTA5.The game is drop dead gorgeous, it has interesting story and likeable main character but it is the combat that makes this game so special. It is so muchHorizon Zero Dawn is one of the best PS4 exclusives in my opinion and I am glad to be able to play it on PC again with improved graphics and ultrawide support. This game is right up there for me with heavyweights like Witcher 3 and GTA5.The game is drop dead gorgeous, it has interesting story and likeable main character but it is the combat that makes this game so special. It is so much fun to fight all the monsters with primitive weapons and destroy mighty thunderjaw for the first time. The world is vast and there is tons of stuff to do and to explore. The expansion is excellent continuation with new tech dinosaurs and weapons. The game is just amazing and it is tons of fun from the beginning to the end. I spent countless hours exploring the world of Horizon Zero Dawn on PS4 and I am looking forward to do it again on PC in glorious 60FPS,improved visuals on my ultrawide monitor. I highly recommend this game. The game is easily 10 out of 10. Expand
  32. Aug 9, 2020
    10
    Well, the game is out, and it's a complete damned mess. I was getting 85 fps average in benchmark, and about 7 hours into this game I ran into areas where the frame-rate was in the 40s. This was even after I fixed the stuttering problems. Another problem is that the game apparently only wants you to use the gamepad settings that *they* want you to use. If you want to use the DS4 itWell, the game is out, and it's a complete damned mess. I was getting 85 fps average in benchmark, and about 7 hours into this game I ran into areas where the frame-rate was in the 40s. This was even after I fixed the stuttering problems. Another problem is that the game apparently only wants you to use the gamepad settings that *they* want you to use. If you want to use the DS4 it won't let you map controls like you normally would, you have to use the official configuration, which prevents you from using gyro aiming. If you want to use a Switch Pro controller, forget it, this game goes out of it's way to prevent you from using a Switch Pro controller. Sony is apparently so butthurt over getting their butt whooped by Nintendo in sales for the past year and half , that they prevent PC gamers from using the Switch Pro controller. Talk about petty.

    Still, I'm giving this game a 10. This is in hopes that Sony will compensate us for wasting our money on this mess of a port by giving us a port of what PC gamers really want--Bloodborne.

    Anyway, I'll leave you with some tips to help with the stuttering.
    -Set your virtual memory/paging file size to 16384. Check Google for instructions. This was the main thing that fixed the stuttering for me.
    -While playing game press ctrl-alt-del to bring up the task manager, go to details, right-click on horizonzerodawn.exe and set priority to "high" or "real-time" depending on what works best for you. This has to be done every time you launch the game.
    -Disable all overlays(steam overlay, GeForce Experience, etc.)
    -Set textures to "low" in the game options, particularly if you're using a mid-tier GPU.
    -Set power management to "prefer maximum performance" and texture-filtering quality to "high performance" in the nVidia control panel 3d settings.
    -Either use G-sync or disable Vsync, and set the frame-rate in-game to unlimited and set your maximum frame-rate with either the nVidia control panel or with RivaTuner.
    Expand
  33. Aug 27, 2020
    10
    Masterpiece ! I hope that devs will fix all technical problems very soon.
    Amazing game !
  34. Aug 8, 2020
    10
    Absolutely fantastic! Horizon Zero Dawn: Complete Edition would be one of the best game even in 2020.
  35. Aug 8, 2020
    10
    Finally I can taste the amazing open world of Horizon zero dawn in my PC... This game have an amazing history and the gameplay its also great! I'm really enjoying it. I don't have a PS4 so thanks Sony for don't forgot about the PC gamers.
  36. Aug 8, 2020
    10
    Fantastic port. Running smooth like butter on my Ryzen 3600 with a RTX 2060 at 1440P. Loving it even more than the PS4 version since I can aim way better with a mouse and keyboard. About 3 hours in and zero issues so far.
  37. Aug 9, 2020
    8
    Спасибо габену за 830 рублей и пс за просадочки до 3 фпс
  38. Aug 10, 2020
    10
    Really great game, especially the AI. The AI is really good. Like when you put down a tripwire robots actually jump over them! They are so smart. 10/10 would play again. Any denuvo on PC
  39. Aug 9, 2020
    10
    windows 10 19631/ 16gb ram (19-25 ram disk)/ rx 5700 xt/ 4k tv/

    all working great in 4k resolution, ~50+ fps maybe 60 (fraps dont work). I play in ps4 pro and now maybe will be play in PC version. Thx.
  40. Aug 9, 2020
    9
    24 hours after launch, it's not the best port or the best optimised game I have seen. None the less it's a great game. I like it and will continue to play. I don't regret my purchase, but I hope they will address the complains they have receive from players. With my i7-8700k 32 GB ram 1080 TI, Ultra wide 3440 x 1440 all at Ultra setting I have between 50 and 60 fps.
  41. Aug 8, 2020
    10
    Great game, one of the best games of this generation without discussion ...
  42. Aug 8, 2020
    10
    Good advertisement for buying PS5, the game is really very beautiful and cinematic
  43. Aug 9, 2020
    10
    I played this game when it first came to PS4 and absolutely loved it, and when I heard they were releasing a PC port I got excited all over again. A game like this deserves to be played on a machine that can bring out it's true beauty and damn did they deliver. The gameplay is smooth, the graphics are gorgeous. This only issue I've ran across is some weird lighting issue in caves where youI played this game when it first came to PS4 and absolutely loved it, and when I heard they were releasing a PC port I got excited all over again. A game like this deserves to be played on a machine that can bring out it's true beauty and damn did they deliver. The gameplay is smooth, the graphics are gorgeous. This only issue I've ran across is some weird lighting issue in caves where you get daylight lighting up an enclosed space. Beside that this game is amazing and I highly recommend getting it. Thank you Guerrilla Games for making this port. Expand
  44. Aug 9, 2020
    10
    Some people say this port is bad and nonoptimized. I don't know why they suffer from these problems. In my opinion - the port is a good and nice performance. The gameplay runs pretty smoothly. The plot is amazing. The graphics are great. I have never played Sony exclusives, but if the rest of exclusives has the same quality - i hope they will be ported to PC as well.
  45. Aug 14, 2020
    10
    >Objectively one of the best open world games ever made
    >A based backstory discovered through exploration instead of spoon-feeding
    >Graphics 10/10 >A top 3 female protagonist of all time >Best "post-post" apocalyptic game ever created >Top notch soundtrack >Side quests are actually meaningful >Crafting is simple and fun >AC style game play against humans, Souls like combat with the
    >Objectively one of the best open world games ever made
    >A based backstory discovered through exploration instead of spoon-feeding
    >Graphics 10/10
    >A top 3 female protagonist of all time
    >Best "post-post" apocalyptic game ever created
    >Top notch soundtrack
    >Side quests are actually meaningful
    >Crafting is simple and fun
    >AC style game play against humans, Souls like combat with the machines
    >Beautiful art direction, especially the ancient cities and ruins of Colorado
    Expand
  46. Aug 16, 2020
    9
    It's one of those heavy games that the PlayStation 4 has and it's finally coming to PC. The game is perfect but not all computers will be able to run it.
  47. Aug 25, 2020
    9
    One of the best games I've played in a very long time. Beautiful environment , great soundtrack. Game play was really good and the story was very really good. Kept me wanting to keep playing and find out the next part in the story. I took one point do due the pc version constantly crashing on me. A must have game.
  48. Oct 6, 2020
    10
    Good story and voice acting, very good graphics, incredible fun. High replayability. Normally when I complete a game I just put it aside and leave it, but I just keep playing one more session.
  49. Nov 14, 2020
    9
    Amazing graphics, amazing story and very good game play. I opened this game 3 times and finished. Very good game.
  50. Nov 15, 2020
    10
    I'm a PC gamer and always Wanted to Play Your Amazing Games in PC...
    Thank You Sony for Bring Them To US❤️
    Please Do Not Forget US
  51. Nov 22, 2020
    9
    I am very happy that i could play this game on PC. Although, the PC port had some problems, it was easy to get used to it. The game-play was fine, and the story was great.
  52. Nov 24, 2020
    9
    Играю в версию из ГОГ. То есть без денуво, пропатченную, без багов и т.д. Так что про глюки и баги ничего не скажу - в ГОГ версии их нет.

    Графика - отличная. И техническая часть - текстуры, модели и т.д., и визуальный дизайн. Сюжет - только начал играть, пока полный идиотизм - у нас есть первобытное племя, которое с помощью луков охотится на гигантских роботов. При том, что у лука
    Играю в версию из ГОГ. То есть без денуво, пропатченную, без багов и т.д. Так что про глюки и баги ничего не скажу - в ГОГ версии их нет.

    Графика - отличная. И техническая часть - текстуры, модели и т.д., и визуальный дизайн.
    Сюжет - только начал играть, пока полный идиотизм - у нас есть первобытное племя, которое с помощью луков охотится на гигантских роботов. При том, что у лука пробивная сила околонулевая - чистое фентези. Были бы арбалеты хотя бы с мощной дугой - допустим, там хоть что-то пробить можно, а из лука стрелять по стали - только время тратить, не пробьешь. Ну и сочетание первобытного общества и роботов - лютый идиотизм. Откуда роботы берут энергию, как они ремонтируются и т.д. - никак, магия. Ну и девочка, главная героиня, нашла в заброшенном разрушенном заросшем бункере устройство размером с половину банковской карты, треугольное, толщиной с пять пластиковых карт - и данное устройство конечно же не разрядилось, оно включилось и начало лазерные голограммы пускать метров на 15. Гениально. Физика для лохов, колдунство для пацанов. Сюжет идет от того, что героиня из изгоев и ее притесняют - меня от данной темы блевать тянет, я пропускаю заставки с такой тематикой. СЖВ-говно. Почему изгой, зачем - хз. Разрабы, идите в анус, сами вы изгои. А так - сама героиня нормальная, к ней вопросов ноль.

    Интерактивность мира низкая - следов не остается на снегу или в грязи, ты как бестельный призрак, но мир очень красивый и он открытый. Хотя после Shadow of the tomb raider честно говоря и визуал и нулевая интерактивность очень бьют по глазам. И героиня конечно до Лары даже примерно не дотягивает.

    В целом игра хороша, хоть и довольно много гринда, боевка сложная непонятно зачем. Сюжет идиотский пока, хотя судя по роботам рядом с первобытными людьми - его на что-то адекватное вывести невозможно - наверняка там под землей гигантский комплекс окажется, в который роботы ВСЕ ходят ремонтироваться. И никто конечно гигантский каньон от их ног не видел, ага. Ну и сам комплекс не ломается потому что магия, и источник, питающий сам комплекс - наверно Солнце напрямую. В общем, сюжет заведомо никакой, фентезятина. В целом мир очень слабый, сценаристу дизреспект. Хотя красивый, что есть то есть. Гуманитариям зайдет точно.

    В целом игру советую, пока новых Томб Райдеров нет - вполне себе вариант неплохой. 9 баллов потому что на фоне Томб Райдера и еще некоторых игр игра слаба, но на фоне остального - очень хороша. Ларка стабильно 10, здесь пусть 9 будет
    Expand
  53. Aug 16, 2020
    9
    Amazing Game but pretty bad port. (update)

    Why i rated the Game so low ? First thing i wanna say is that I already played the game on Ps4 (3 years ago) and it was pretty nice (9/10) and since it was announced that Sony will bring it to PC i was hyped. Considering that. i wont obviously not review the story etc. but rather the Pc Port itself. Well consedering my Hardware and
    Amazing Game but pretty bad port. (update)

    Why i rated the Game so low ?

    First thing i wanna say is that I already played the game on Ps4 (3 years ago) and it was pretty nice
    (9/10) and since it was announced that Sony will bring it to PC i was hyped.

    Considering that. i wont obviously not review the story etc. but rather the Pc Port itself.

    Well consedering my Hardware and that this is 3 years old
    i was hoping for a smooth 4k Ultra experience. But i have to dial down graphics and scaling on a 2080ti and it still seems to be not very smooth.
    So, not only is the game currently bad optimized it also still has bugs and crashes from time to time. And im not alone with problems like that.
    So no, for a full price game that was released some years ago. I dont reallly like seeing something like this. There are people beside some bugs who dont have problems with crashes. Others cant even start the game. Its 50/50
    So far it looks like lottery if it runs stable and smooth.

    If you have never played this game before, i suggest you buy the game but wait for fixes or lower price, since the game itself is pretty good
    If you are here for the Pc Master Race experience like me and already experienced it before... well i dont suggest it atm.

    Maybe next time release the game in a respectable manner.

    I mean:
    - some skills not working correctly (update FIXED)
    -Many Animations locked at 30fps
    -Fps drops
    -constant crashes (updated mostly fixed)
    -might not even start on some people
    - Movement issue using Keyboard + Mouse (updated Fixed)
    -graphic bugs
    and many more

    Sry, but we deserve better. For now its update 6/10 ( it was 3/10)
    Expand
  54. Jan 16, 2021
    8
    ====================IIIIIIIIII GAME RANK : 8.00 IIIIIIIIII====================
  55. Aug 21, 2020
    9
    I had none of the issues with framedrops and stutters people mention on my 8700k - 32gb - 1080ti - WIn 10 system.
    Frames from 70-180fps all the way on a 1440p display, so i suspect it is peope not smart enough to setup their system and game properly, since none of the usual people who comes to me with problems has had any issues with the game so far.
    Story wise the game is great, a rare
    I had none of the issues with framedrops and stutters people mention on my 8700k - 32gb - 1080ti - WIn 10 system.
    Frames from 70-180fps all the way on a 1440p display, so i suspect it is peope not smart enough to setup their system and game properly, since none of the usual people who comes to me with problems has had any issues with the game so far.
    Story wise the game is great, a rare jewel in todays low IQ gaming sphere, though padded abit too much with kinda cringey feminist tropes, especially towards the end, but bit due to the overall quality of the game it's something i can easily live with.
    Gameplay felt clunky and frustrating at first, but eventually i got into the flow and now i find it quite enjoyable aswell.
    Expand
  56. Aug 16, 2020
    10
    I have personally had none of the crazy technical issues that supposedly make the game "unplayable." It has worked perfectly. I moved FOV to 100, turned off FPS limit, Vsync, motion blur, and tweaked some of the graphic settings to balance FPS with fidelity. I couldn't be happier with the game. Obviously the story is amazing, and it has been just long enough since playing the PS4I have personally had none of the crazy technical issues that supposedly make the game "unplayable." It has worked perfectly. I moved FOV to 100, turned off FPS limit, Vsync, motion blur, and tweaked some of the graphic settings to balance FPS with fidelity. I couldn't be happier with the game. Obviously the story is amazing, and it has been just long enough since playing the PS4 version that it feels almost like a new game. For instance, I didn't remember the "secrets" of Zero Dawn, so it was fun to experience again, at 144fps no less!

    I'm running an i7-8770 / 1080Ti / 32gb DDR4 / older SSD w/ 600 mb up/down. The game runs like butter. I did have one technical issue, where the game didn't remember my graphics or key bind changes, and it took all of 3 minutes to restore them to my liking.

    This game is amazing...awesome story, great action gameplay, amazing weapons and upgrades. 9.5/10.
    Expand
  57. Aug 17, 2020
    10
    Very impressed that Sony decided to adapt the game to PC.
    I played the PS4 version at launch and now playing the PC version which has better FX, way better framerates (who remembers the big framerates drop on the PS4 version?) and an impressive deep of field.
    The game was stable on my PC (2080, i7, 32GB ram).
    So big thanks to Guerrilla to give more players the chance to play this gem.
  58. Aug 17, 2020
    10
    The game is really cool. The graphics were pulled to a new level and on average parameters it looks much better than most projects of 19-20 at maximum settings. The plot and gameplay are also made just fine and very addictive, and in some places I was very surprised by unexpected turns.
    In terms of optimization, I did not feel any particular problems, although I played on a low-mid-range
    The game is really cool. The graphics were pulled to a new level and on average parameters it looks much better than most projects of 19-20 at maximum settings. The plot and gameplay are also made just fine and very addictive, and in some places I was very surprised by unexpected turns.
    In terms of optimization, I did not feel any particular problems, although I played on a low-mid-range PC. I saw the unloaded texture of the character only 1 time at the beginning for 1 second, and the sorties visited me only 2 times, but all this is quite forgivable if you remember that for developers this is the first experience of a port from PS4 to PC, and even more so on such a large scale.
    As a result, my score is 9/10, 1 point I took off for optimization flaws.
    Expand
  59. Aug 18, 2020
    10
    This is very beautiful game! One of the most memorable stories! Thanks Guerrilla!
  60. Aug 18, 2020
    10
    Very interesting and emotional main story line quest surrounded by tons of local quests, trials e.t.c. Main character without charisma, but still pretty good young lady.
    In game main soundtrack and background music in game are top notch.
  61. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    Juego que pese a sus fallos, luce igual o mejor que en ps4 cuyo rendimiento es entre 55 y 60 fps, con una 1060, en el peor de los casos 25 fps mas que en ps4. la gente parece olvidar que en ps4 tenia bajones, a recordar que otros juegos iban mucho peor optimizados y les ponían medallas y a este solo criticas de salida
  62. Aug 24, 2020
    8
    Игра хорошая - красивая, увлекательная, динамичная. Сюжет интересный и захватывающий, боевка круто поставлена (против роботов, с людьми сражаться скучно), артдизайн невероятно красив, особенно, дождь с ветром, удобное управление с клавомыши. Из недостатков отмечу общую слабую оптимизацию и кривоватость порта (хотя мне повезло, багов и сильных просадок фпс не было, только 1 вылет, когдаИгра хорошая - красивая, увлекательная, динамичная. Сюжет интересный и захватывающий, боевка круто поставлена (против роботов, с людьми сражаться скучно), артдизайн невероятно красив, особенно, дождь с ветром, удобное управление с клавомыши. Из недостатков отмечу общую слабую оптимизацию и кривоватость порта (хотя мне повезло, багов и сильных просадок фпс не было, только 1 вылет, когда обновил драйвер), проблемы с анимациями в катсценах, а также какие-то одинаковые и слишком лощеные лица второстепенных НПЦ, которые еще и выглядят пластиковыми. Ну и загадки кажутся лишними в такой игре.
    В целом игра понравилась, советую любителям приключений и игр в открытом мире.
    Expand
  63. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    This game came out Mardi Gras day 2017 and I still remember booting it up after a long fat Tuesday. It was a blast to play then and the polish was really remarkable for a studio with only one moderately popular IP. Still think it's interesting that this and BOTW came out the same year and had very, very similar post-apocalyptic backstories (and some enemy designs). In any case, playing itThis game came out Mardi Gras day 2017 and I still remember booting it up after a long fat Tuesday. It was a blast to play then and the polish was really remarkable for a studio with only one moderately popular IP. Still think it's interesting that this and BOTW came out the same year and had very, very similar post-apocalyptic backstories (and some enemy designs). In any case, playing it three years ago even on a PS4 Pro, I couldn't help but yearn for running it with the full backing of PC hardware.

    So let me cut to the chase, I have been running the latest patch (1.02) without any problems whatsoever being 13 hours into the game at this point. It looks FANTASTIC and my frame-rate is at least average for a heavy game like this in terms of stability. I get 55-70fps (1440p most everything maxxed) most of the time with occasional dips into the 30s and periodic dropped frames, not too unusual but there is room for improvement to be sure.
    I'm running on CPU - Ryzen 2600x GPU - MSI Duke 1080ti 11gb w/ 16gb DDR4
    The dips and drops occur when a lot of models and effects are loaded quickly (i.e when running on a mount into a group of enemies or through a settlement with a lot of NPCs) ; fairly standard hiccups for a graphics heavy game.
    the TLDR: the game has been running phenomenally for me and is more than I could have wished for imagining a PC release while settling for the 30fps on PS4 in 2017. I've read people's performance results have varied substantially especially in previous patch builds of the game. That had not been my experience at all.
    The game itself is a blast, you can read other reviews about the gameplay and graphics. Suffice to say that exploration is fun, combat is very good with a lot of variety in enemy attacks, weaknesses, weapons, and character abilities. The story is more than passable, the world is very large, and most notably, absolutely stunning. This is easily one of the prettiest and artistically stunning games I have ever played on PC.
    The PC performance boo-hoos have been greatly blown out-of-proportion assuming my mainstream PC is fairly representative. If you like action-adventure games and have a decent rig (idk how well this game scales pre-2016/15 hardware) this is absolutely worth checking out.
    Expand
  64. Sep 6, 2020
    10
    Excellent, beautiful game. I love you Aloy!! Don’t tell my wife (even though she is red headed)
  65. Sep 6, 2020
    10
    There were crashes at the beginning, but after the patches there isn't any serious crashes or bugs on it with the Gigabyte 1060. Great port and upgrade.
  66. Sep 9, 2020
    10
    For me, one of the greatest games of ANY game generation. What other game makes so clear--thru its game mechanic, fighting mech dinosaurs--a metaphor for the harmful rule of corporations who stride the earth, rule the Earth, ruin the Earth and the courageous Cultural Creative individuals needed to stand up, resist and defeat them?

    Can you name even one more game making such a bold,
    For me, one of the greatest games of ANY game generation. What other game makes so clear--thru its game mechanic, fighting mech dinosaurs--a metaphor for the harmful rule of corporations who stride the earth, rule the Earth, ruin the Earth and the courageous Cultural Creative individuals needed to stand up, resist and defeat them?

    Can you name even one more game making such a bold, progressive statement--in gameplay--about what our real world needs less of and more of?

    The truly human values of Aloy are a welcome relief to me after endless game genres celebrating every flavor of toxic apocalypse.
    Unlike the recent three Tomb Raider reboots (also favorites of mine), Horizon avoids the inconsistencies of the Lara Croft character: alternating between soft and feminine one moment and brutally lethal the next. Aloy is a hard ass, "get it done" character who also has a heart when this is safe and appropriate.
    Expand
  67. Sep 20, 2020
    8
    Despite all the problems with porting, the game awesome Assassin's Creed would still learn how to make such games that they would not become a work for 100 hours.
    I thought about taking a cheap Ps4 to Ibay and games from Sony.
  68. Sep 21, 2020
    10
    Игра супер. Проработка и графика и сюжет. Вначале был минус с багами и вылетами, но сейчас всё это решили. Мне всё нравится!
  69. Sep 24, 2020
    10
    I want to say a huge thank you to the developers of the game - you did a great job, the game is very interesting, great story, good gameplay and a variety of tasks, exactly what I expect from such games. I Express my gratitude to you!!
  70. Sep 27, 2020
    10
    I got it from day one (Epic) and never really had any trouble running it. I was scared my computer would not run it properly reading all the news, but not even once it crashed (maybe I'm lucky). Anyway... I never really liked video games and never really had the money to buy a console or a pc, but I bought one this year a friend recommended Skyrim and HZD. As for HZD I have no words toI got it from day one (Epic) and never really had any trouble running it. I was scared my computer would not run it properly reading all the news, but not even once it crashed (maybe I'm lucky). Anyway... I never really liked video games and never really had the money to buy a console or a pc, but I bought one this year a friend recommended Skyrim and HZD. As for HZD I have no words to describe how happy I am about finishing it. Wonderful game! Would definitely play it all over again as soon as I finish Skyrim. Expand
  71. Oct 1, 2020
    9
    The game itself was enjoyable. From the unique-story line, interesting side characters, and the very peculiar robotic dinosaurs. Since I always play a game at the highest difficulty, the combat was very challenging especially the rockbreaker and thunderjaw the only stepback of this gameplay would be the grindy experience for stacking up your resources.. The only problem I have with thisThe game itself was enjoyable. From the unique-story line, interesting side characters, and the very peculiar robotic dinosaurs. Since I always play a game at the highest difficulty, the combat was very challenging especially the rockbreaker and thunderjaw the only stepback of this gameplay would be the grindy experience for stacking up your resources.. The only problem I have with this game is the continuous stuttering every five seconds and the texture pop-ins. However, I got used to it since the game was quite immersive and Aloy was a really well-written protagonist. Expand
  72. Oct 8, 2020
    10
    Might be the most beautiful game I’ve ever played! Gameplay is fun and challenging. Good story. Very similar to an open world Tomb Raider game.
  73. Oct 11, 2020
    8
    Horizon is an open world game. The main story is interesting, how become the world such like this. The side quests and the tribal societies's actual little problems are not so interesting, but its fine. The world are very beautiful, the sounds of the wild are very good. I feel the athmosphere. The fighting systems are correct. This is an enjoyable game.
  74. Oct 12, 2020
    9
    me gusto mucho su historia y el nivel de dificultad en lo personal es primer juego estilo RPG que me ha gustado su sonidos y la interacción con las maquinas le doy un 9
  75. Oct 23, 2020
    10
    Wonderful game. Someone should absolutely try it and have fun. It's not the best port on pc, but the overall experience is mind blowing. Huge thanks to the creators for such an awesome result.
  76. Oct 24, 2020
    8
    Окей, я наиграл в HZD примерно 40 часов и после полного прохождения могу сказать следующее.

    Плюсы: 1. Необычный и свежий сеттинг - сочетание древнего мира с современным это что-то нечто новое и я не могу припомнить игры, в которых эта идея была бы реализована, как в HZD. 2. Большое количество крутых и разнообразных машин, студия действительно проделала большую работу, создавая всю
    Окей, я наиграл в HZD примерно 40 часов и после полного прохождения могу сказать следующее.

    Плюсы:

    1. Необычный и свежий сеттинг - сочетание древнего мира с современным это что-то нечто новое и я не могу припомнить игры, в которых эта идея была бы реализована, как в HZD.
    2. Большое количество крутых и разнообразных машин, студия действительно проделала большую работу, создавая всю эту "фауну".
    3. Судя по моему субъективному опыту, игра довольно сильно похожа на Mass Effect и Dragon Age в лучших их проявлениях, что конкретно для меня является большим плюсом.
    4. Отдельно заслуживает внимания DLC Frozen Wilds - еще один пример того, какими должны быть настоящие DLC. Для меня FW ничем не уступает таким DLC как Blood and Wine, Hearts of Stone, DLC, которые были в свое время в Oblivion, Skyrim и т. д.
    5. Шапки. Головные уборы персонажей не хуже, чем в Team Fortress 2, пусть их и нельзя менять.

    Минусы.

    1. В первую очередь это нереально говенная оптимизация на ПК. Как можно было выпустить это? Никто из команды не запускал игру на ПК перед ее выходом?
    2. Местами чувствуется очень слабое раскрытие персонажей и мира в целом - увы, к ним нет сопереживания.
    3. Дополнительные квесты тоже, в большем своем проявлении, скучны и однообразны.
    4. Да и в целом игра скучна, если не проходить сюжетную линию, а выполнять сайды и исследовать мир.
    5. Откровенно слабая экономика и собирательство - разработчики покусились на один из главных столпов РПГ, с врагов не падает лут! То есть падает, но ценные детали с машин и прочие гайки, да шурупы, лутом назвать тяжело.
    6. Этот пункт следует из предыдущего пункта - как следствие отсутствия возможности лутать противников. В игре много малоэффективных оружий, в магазинах у торговцев тоже ассортимент не представлен - деньги фармятся, а покупать нечего. В итоге пробегал почти всю игру с охотничьим луком, который купил где-то ближе к середине игры.

    Подытоживая можно сказать, что игра классная и с большим потенциалом на будущее, очевидно буду ждать продолжения, но... Для того, чтобы поиграть в Forbidden West мне нужно будет купить PS5? Это просто смешно.
    Expand
  77. Oct 26, 2020
    8
    Very original open world with great story. Opposite to what everyone else says, game hasn't crashed once and FPS stay at stable 120.
  78. Tgc
    Nov 16, 2020
    8
    I've played it 11.2020 and found no bugs or performance issues. So if port used to be bugged, now technically it's ok.
  79. Nov 17, 2020
    8
    40+ saatin sonunda Horizon Zero Dawn'ı DLC'si ile beraber bitirdim. Tam beklediğim gibiydi. Bir şaheser değildi ama oynaması epey keyifliydi. Bilimkurgu hikayesi merak uyandırıcıydı. Dev robotlara hard zorlukta dövüşmek benim için bazen yorucuydu ama büyük keyifti. Genelde ana görevlerden gittim. Uzun süre yan görevlere bakmadım. Çünkü ana görevlerden alınan Xp ile yeterince level40+ saatin sonunda Horizon Zero Dawn'ı DLC'si ile beraber bitirdim. Tam beklediğim gibiydi. Bir şaheser değildi ama oynaması epey keyifliydi. Bilimkurgu hikayesi merak uyandırıcıydı. Dev robotlara hard zorlukta dövüşmek benim için bazen yorucuydu ama büyük keyifti. Genelde ana görevlerden gittim. Uzun süre yan görevlere bakmadım. Çünkü ana görevlerden alınan Xp ile yeterince level atlanıyordu. (Bu küçük bir sorun başka zaman değinirim) Haritanın beşte birine hiç gitmedim bu nedenle. Koleksiyon eşyaları ile uğraşmadım. Yine de yaptığım 20 kadar side quest'i ilgi çekici bulduğumu söyleyebilirim. Oyunun renk paleti çok iyiydi. Sıcak renk yoğunluğu iç ısıtıcıydı. Birçok açıdan beğendiğim, bazı yönlerden farklı bir oyundu. Daha çok playstation özel oyununun pc'ye gelmesi dileğiyle. Expand
  80. Nov 17, 2020
    8
    IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII Good Game IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
  81. Dec 9, 2020
    10
    One of the best games i have ever played, which isn't that hard because i'm pretty fresh player. Playing this game was fantastic experience. I didn't have too many problems with FPS. I have RTX 2070 and Ryzen 9 3900X. Story of this game could be sci-fic book, it's so good. I was interested in that story cause there was always something that i didn't know. Mechanics of battle is one of theOne of the best games i have ever played, which isn't that hard because i'm pretty fresh player. Playing this game was fantastic experience. I didn't have too many problems with FPS. I have RTX 2070 and Ryzen 9 3900X. Story of this game could be sci-fic book, it's so good. I was interested in that story cause there was always something that i didn't know. Mechanics of battle is one of the best if not the best. To kill ,most of the robots at least, first time when you encounter them, you can't just spam arrows into their body. You must have a tactic. That's amazing. One main problem was the facial expressions. Characters were ussualy dead inside. I'm sorry if i made some grammarly mistakes. I'm not native speaker in english, but i wanted to give my review to as many people as possible. Hope you enjoy that game as good as me. I made this game on 100% DLC and the main part. Expand
  82. Dec 10, 2020
    8
    It feels as if Tomb Raider, Elex and Dragon Age had a baby and sprinkled it full of suspenseful and fun little oddities. The suspense carries this game, as does the consistency of its artistic direction. Unfortunately, there's not much depth to it. More than half of the side quests feel like generic filler and the main quest is often told through little notes and recordings that someoneIt feels as if Tomb Raider, Elex and Dragon Age had a baby and sprinkled it full of suspenseful and fun little oddities. The suspense carries this game, as does the consistency of its artistic direction. Unfortunately, there's not much depth to it. More than half of the side quests feel like generic filler and the main quest is often told through little notes and recordings that someone left on the floor somewhere. It feels like their departments did their jobs--the world is big and pretty--but they were missing a side quest designer and writer.

    The young woman's perspective works, and I say that as a middle-aged man. The game is mildly feminist but without being misandristic. Kudos to the writers for pulling that off.

    Stealth combat is fun, but a lot of the other combat is meh. Rotating the camera while switching usable items and weapons is frustrating, as is the fact that Aloy will spontaneously stop running from time to time, and that's usually when you need her to do so most. The dodge function is unlockable, which is okay, but the default key mapping is left Ctrl, which is a bizarre choice. I would have preferred double-tapping WASD like in the Witcher 3.

    The basic concept of the combat is a bit weird. You're a ranged fighter who doesn't run very fast, fighting bullet spongey robots that do. They also gang up on you. Once one cyberanimal detects you, they suddenly all know you're there and they come running.

    I did not encounter the bugs everyone else is talking about. It never crashed on me. One quest looked really nonsensical because of a missing cut scene or something, but most of it seemed to be non-bugged.

    I am inclined to give this a 7, but 2017 was a really bad year for games so I'll be lenient. I won't say I'm looking forward to the sequel because the best part of this game was the suspense. The less you know about it going in the better it is. If they make a sequel the suspense might not be there.
    Expand
  83. Dec 13, 2020
    10
    By far the best game I ever played. The story sucked me in from the first second. Love the combat as well. Played over 100 hours in the first 2 weeks, could not get enough of it.
    At the point I started to go trough fights to easy, I was done with the main story and started the game again on ultra hard. Combat is a challenge again and been trying to full clear the whole map since :)
  84. Dec 15, 2020
    8
    Great job, exciting, The game is nice, the second mission some boring, the emotion is in the hunt.
  85. Dec 17, 2020
    10
    I 100%ed this game on GOG in about 80 hours.
    It's the best game I have ever played.
    The story is extremely interesting, the world is stunningly designed and beautiful and the main story and side quests create a immersion I rarely experienced in games.
    The setting with the giant mecha dinosaurs alone made me want to play it. It was worth every minute.
  86. Dec 25, 2020
    9
    In assoluto il miglior RPG OW a cui abbia giocato. Trama fluida e interessante, lore magnifica e curiosa. gameplay pulito e divertente con un comparto grafico ottimo. Solo qualche problema di ottimizzazione
  87. Dec 27, 2020
    8
    Es un juegazo, no tengo ps4 y lo pude disfrutar en pc, el port no ha sido muy bueno pero se han arreglado los bugs y mejorado el rendimiento con parches, no he tenido problema para jugarlo en mi pc aunque falta optimización, la historia es impresionante, el entorno tambien me gusta mucho, el gameplay mas de lo mismo, no le doy mas nota porque las cinematicas del juego son horribles, elEs un juegazo, no tengo ps4 y lo pude disfrutar en pc, el port no ha sido muy bueno pero se han arreglado los bugs y mejorado el rendimiento con parches, no he tenido problema para jugarlo en mi pc aunque falta optimización, la historia es impresionante, el entorno tambien me gusta mucho, el gameplay mas de lo mismo, no le doy mas nota porque las cinematicas del juego son horribles, el unico doblaje destacable es el del personaje principal y los personajes secundarios carecen de expresión y carisma. En conclusión, buen juego pero las cinematicas son increíblemente malas, y por si no fuera poco, hay muchísimas Expand
  88. Dec 29, 2020
    8
    i don't really get it why this game called for being a **** pc port and unoptimized game, even i have a mid-spec pc and enjoy the game till it last.

    really love the combat, very challenging, though you are gonna be overpowered af once you get to know how to counter the every type of enemy and got a good weapon. environtment and background story is indeed unique, but narratively it isn't
    i don't really get it why this game called for being a **** pc port and unoptimized game, even i have a mid-spec pc and enjoy the game till it last.

    really love the combat, very challenging, though you are gonna be overpowered af once you get to know how to counter the every type of enemy and got a good weapon. environtment and background story is indeed unique, but narratively it isn't that good, just ok
    Expand
  89. Dec 29, 2020
    9
    Very nice game, smooth, interesting story and very original and deep mechanics when killing machines. One of the best FPS RPG of the last years.
  90. Jan 13, 2021
    10
    I played the Complete Edition and I have to say it was the game of the year for me. Many complain about bugs and crashes here, I didn't have any of them, but you should also be familiar with your computer before you complain. The story is well done, even if it's very dark. The graphics are very nice to look at, but quite static. The fights are challenging and the sound is just bombastic,I played the Complete Edition and I have to say it was the game of the year for me. Many complain about bugs and crashes here, I didn't have any of them, but you should also be familiar with your computer before you complain. The story is well done, even if it's very dark. The graphics are very nice to look at, but quite static. The fights are challenging and the sound is just bombastic, as is the music. Very nicely made game, I'm really looking forward to part 2!

    German:
    Ich habe die Complete Edition gespielt und muss sagen, für mich das Spiel des Jahres. Viele klagen hier über Bugs und Abstürze, ich hatte nichts davon, aber man sollte sich auch mit seinem Rechner auskennen, bevor man jammert. Die Story ist toll gemacht, wenn auch sehr düster gehalten. Die Grafik ist sehr schon anzusehen, aber recht statisch. Die Kämpfe sind gut herausfordernd und der Sound ist einfach bombastisch, ebenso die Musik. Sehr schön gemachtes Spiel, ich freue mich sehr auf den 2 Teil!
    Expand
  91. Jan 3, 2021
    10
    Оптимизация на момент отзыва отличная. Сюжет не ведьмак, но сеттингом меня эта игра подкупила)
  92. Jan 14, 2021
    8
    Brilliant story, challenging combat, rich world - an original gem that rewards exploration and commitment. The future expansions of the world are limitless.
  93. Jan 14, 2021
    8
    I played with Witcher 3 before this game and in some sense in felt similar in some it felt like the complete opposite. Withcer 3 is a melee based game and you an deal very little damage from the distance. HZD is absolutely focused on ranged attacks, otherwise you are overrun in close combat by any machine.
    The huge difference between the two games is that there is practically no impact
    I played with Witcher 3 before this game and in some sense in felt similar in some it felt like the complete opposite. Withcer 3 is a melee based game and you an deal very little damage from the distance. HZD is absolutely focused on ranged attacks, otherwise you are overrun in close combat by any machine.
    The huge difference between the two games is that there is practically no impact on the storyline on your choices.
    The main story line is interesting, and nicely done.
    Most of the side quests are boring and stupid, really mostly about grinding.
    The interesting part is that most of the skills can not be used ever really. You can not get unseen under a watchmen and hunt it from below, or going on a rope. These seem like map design forgot about them. It is interesting that you practically need to redress in a suitable outfit, change your weapons and ammo for every type of robot encounter. On the other hand there is not so many items that you an choose from, and most of the items can be purchased nearly anywhere.
    Getting a horse is tricky, keeping them is tricky, moving with them is tricky and you can not loot from them for a long time. So I walked most of the time and used fast travel. That you need to purchase time to time, as though you can fast travel from anywhere to the plethora of camp fires but you need travel pack, or need to purchase the unlimited travel pack for which you need fox skin that I was impossible to get throughout the whole game (I know I need to shoot it from long distance but still had not got, just bones). Also I played a lot during dark which I hate. This could be solved in Witcher by relaxing a few hours, but in zero dawn I just keep going and sometimes I see the world, sometimes I do not.
    In the first few hours of playing I felt it is a very bad game compared to Witcher 3 just in a very interesting set with robots and tribes in the future. After it I realized that it is a hunting game mainly which is funny as Witcher 3 is called the wild hunt but it has little to do with hunting. And so it felt very good in those terms.
    For me the most annoying stuff is the constant need of looting for ridge wood and metal shreds, medicine flowers and to craft ammo during battle. That put me off the mood so many times. But anyway it was worth playing with it definitely.
    Expand
  94. Jan 27, 2021
    9
    I am so glad that they brought this gem to PC. When this released in 2017 I was intrigued, but I eventually accepted the fact that I would never play it as I am a PC-only gamer. When it came to PC, I was so excited that I'd finally get to try this game. I waited a few months as I finished other games, and I'm glad I did as all of the technical issues that plagued this game at launch seemI am so glad that they brought this gem to PC. When this released in 2017 I was intrigued, but I eventually accepted the fact that I would never play it as I am a PC-only gamer. When it came to PC, I was so excited that I'd finally get to try this game. I waited a few months as I finished other games, and I'm glad I did as all of the technical issues that plagued this game at launch seem to be fixed now.

    The main story of this game is great. I enjoyed the story as well as the characters, and like any good science fiction story I needed to know what happened next. The characters had depth, and by the end of the game, you really cared for many of the characters, especially Aloy. The main story missions had enough variety and weren't repetitive. I can't talk too much about the story without getting into spoilers, but it is great. The Frozen Wilds DLC, which is included since it's the "Complete Edition," is good as well. Not as strong as the main story, but just as with the main story you will grow to like the characters. It also includes many new weapons to make combat easier. The one negative from the DLC is that it is somewhat disconnected from the main story. Apart from Aloy, there is an entirely new cast of characters. While you do gain some info about the main cast and story, the majority of the DLC is its own story. The side missions were hit or miss. Many of the random encounters resulted in a fairly boring side mission of going to fetch an item for someone or some other repetitive gameplay. But a few of the side missions actually were beneficial to the story and were genuinely enjoyable to play. The problem is that the game does a poor job of distinguishing between these side missions.

    The gameplay and combat in this game really stand out. I have never played anything like it before. Most RPGs I've played use guns as their primary weapons, and I tend to choose machine guns and splash damage weapons because of my bad aim. There are no such options in HZD. This forced me to learn about all of the different abilities and how to utilize them. This was not a bad thing at all, as I very much enjoyed branching out from the combat style I usually play. The machines are a joy to fight, as each and every machine has its own unique strengths and weaknesses that you must figure out how to abuse each time you fight one. Fighting some of the larger machines felt like their own boss fights, which posed a good challenge for both your mental and gaming skills.

    Since it has been a while since launch, most of the technical issues have been fixed. The only time the game crashed for me was when I overclocked my GPU too high. This is not at all the game's fault. Running at 4k mostly maxed out settings, I was able to get a consistent 70+ FPS on an RTX 3090, and 75+ once overclocked. The graphics, while not the most realistic I have seen (Cyberpunk and RDR2 take this honor), are absolutely gorgeous. They definitely reflect a unique art style with the lush foliage and the buildings taken over by nature. The worst graphical issue was that there was a lot of objects clipping through other objects, especially hair and clothes. This combined with the fact that Aloy was apparently in such good shape that she could run, climb and roll infinitely broke my immersion slightly, but this was an extremely minor issue compared to the great aspects of the rest of the game.

    The worst part of the game for me is the fact that Sony is now going to make me go buy a PS5 for the sequel. I refrained from taking points off for this as it is a result of the game being so good, not bad. This game has something for all kinds of gamers: science fiction fans, fantasy fans, hunters, open-world players, feminists, and more. As a result, I can comfortably recommend this game to any gamer, which is not something I can say for most games.
    Expand
  95. Jan 31, 2021
    10
    I honestly wish metacritic would purge reviews each months, since most of the people provide feedback/warning against issues that are no longer present. (for those curious about the current state of optimization, my playthrough was on i5 10300, rtx 2060, almost everything on ultra)

    Game is a lot of fun and can be quite challenging if you underestimate the difficulty settings. After
    I honestly wish metacritic would purge reviews each months, since most of the people provide feedback/warning against issues that are no longer present. (for those curious about the current state of optimization, my playthrough was on i5 10300, rtx 2060, almost everything on ultra)

    Game is a lot of fun and can be quite challenging if you underestimate the difficulty settings.
    After climbing the first Tallneck, I thought I was in for a typical Ubisoft-like boring open world game with nothing but fetch quests, activating towers and getting rid of enemies with absolutely stupid AI, but to my surprise, my assumption was wrong.
    Journey through Horizon's map brings lots of fun, excitement, challenges, as well as an intriguing story to learn about the world before machines took over.
    Horizon is one of the few games that I could spend hours a day playing, and not get tired of it.
    Expand
  96. Feb 7, 2021
    10
    Amazing game with great world. Сool combat system and great storyline. waiting for part 2.
  97. Feb 22, 2021
    10
    I started playing the game for 2 days and the gameplay side quests main quests are progressing very well now
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 49 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 49
  2. Negative: 0 out of 49
  1. CD-Action
    Oct 15, 2020
    85
    I had tons of fun with the PC version of Horizon Zero Dawn. I appreciated the story, enjoyed exploring the vast, remarkable world crafted masterfully out of extremely diverse elements, and found defeating the largest mechanical beasts to be deeply satisfying every single time. Additionally, the Complete Edition features The Frozen Wilds expansion, which is not only large, but also visually stunning. [10/2020, p.56]
  2. Aug 25, 2020
    85
    Even with its technological hangups, the PC port of Horizon Zero Dawn brings an experience wholly unlike anything else I've ever played.
  3. Aug 20, 2020
    90
    The PC port of Horizon: Zero Dawn is tremendous and marks an incredibly exciting time for PC gaming. After a wave of patches and updates, the myriad of early launch issues were completely avoided in my time with the game and I was able to experience Horizon: Zero Dawn’s exhilarating gameplay and gorgeous visuals in all their glory. If the trailer doesn’t sell you on the game, take my word for it: you should play Horizon: Zero Dawn. It’s an absolutely enthralling open-world action game with a great story, excellent gameplay and one of the most captivating adventures of this gaming generation. If this marks the beginning of Sony’s willingness to expand it’s console exclusives to the PC market, then I’m incredibly excited to see what the future holds.