User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 640 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 9, 2020
    5
    Loved HZD on PS4, so ordinarily id rate this high, however the PC port has a LONG way to go before I even considering raising my rating.
    FPS locked animations
    I've crashed several times within the first few hours of playing Lighting and entities will randomly pop in and out of existence rapidly(extremely distracting) Aloy and all the physics attached to her freak out on almost every
    Loved HZD on PS4, so ordinarily id rate this high, however the PC port has a LONG way to go before I even considering raising my rating.
    FPS locked animations
    I've crashed several times within the first few hours of playing
    Lighting and entities will randomly pop in and out of existence rapidly(extremely distracting)
    Aloy and all the physics attached to her freak out on almost every camera change during conversations and cutscenes.
    Performance is also absolutely not in an acceptable spot right now, considering me and my bf have identical pc builds and the game runs more than 30fps worse on his pc.
    Expand
  2. Aug 12, 2020
    7
    As much as I was excited for this game to finally release on PC, I also cannot ignore the fact the Horizon: Zero Dawn at PC launch fails to run well even though the hardware monitor reports that my computer isn't being used to its full potential. This shows that this game needs more work to be done in this area as this performance issue absolutely cannot be ignored. Not to mention that theAs much as I was excited for this game to finally release on PC, I also cannot ignore the fact the Horizon: Zero Dawn at PC launch fails to run well even though the hardware monitor reports that my computer isn't being used to its full potential. This shows that this game needs more work to be done in this area as this performance issue absolutely cannot be ignored. Not to mention that the game randomly crashes, which makes it even less tolerable to play, if not even game breaking -- as I have lost a ton of loot because of crashes.

    While the actual game is fun, as we all know from its years in the PS4 market, I wouldn't buy the PC version until they fix the current problems in the technical department.
    Expand
  3. Sep 4, 2020
    5
    HORIZON ZERO DAWN is just an average open world game. It features the same open world tropes that we've seen in other games from Ubisoft to Bethesda. Unremarkable NPCs have quests for you, that they are incapable or unwilling to do themselves, so they just wait for some random stranger to walk by to do it for them. Once you've finished their tasks, it's goodbye, never see ya again. TheseHORIZON ZERO DAWN is just an average open world game. It features the same open world tropes that we've seen in other games from Ubisoft to Bethesda. Unremarkable NPCs have quests for you, that they are incapable or unwilling to do themselves, so they just wait for some random stranger to walk by to do it for them. Once you've finished their tasks, it's goodbye, never see ya again. These "quests" are your average quests that we've completed several times before in just about every open world game before, usually find x somewhere, fetch x here and bring to me or kill x. Early on Aloy, the player character finds a device called a focus which is this game's "detective/witcher vision". Yeah, yeah, yeah, same old, same old.
    Crafting is as tedious as ever, too, collect x amount of x to craft x... it was interesting the first time they had this, now it's just tedious and I wish developers would EXclude crafting completely.
    There's your obligatory skill tree, nothing new here either, a basic stealth system - same mechanics as always, yada yada yada.
    So the bottom line, HORIZON ZERO DAWN is a patchwork of mechanics from other games, with tedious and boring missions, unmemorable NPCs and an unnecessary skill tree. It does everything other open world games do, but there's nothing it does extraordinarily well or completely different than others. I actually got bored playing this and most quests were chores. Only recommended for die hard fans of the open world genre.
    Expand
  4. Aug 8, 2020
    6
    В игре очень большие проблемы, а точнее это проявляется в:
    1. Самое главное это оптимизация
    2. Проблемы с анимацией. 3. Проблемы с графикой в частности бывают артефакты. 4. Нерабочая анизотропная фильтрация. 5. Статоры. 6. Проблема с широкоформатными экранами. 7. Цена. Игре которой уже 3 года, она не нова, Песочница в открытом мире с аванпостами и джаггернаутами. По идеи HORIZON
    В игре очень большие проблемы, а точнее это проявляется в:
    1. Самое главное это оптимизация
    2. Проблемы с анимацией.
    3. Проблемы с графикой в частности бывают артефакты.
    4. Нерабочая анизотропная фильтрация.
    5. Статоры.
    6. Проблема с широкоформатными экранами.
    7. Цена.
    Игре которой уже 3 года, она не нова, Песочница в открытом мире с аванпостами и джаггернаутами. По идеи HORIZON должна была быть визитной карточкой сони для того чтобы пк бояре посмотрели сказали круто хочу вторую часть и бегут покупать пс5, но нет сони с таким отношением к пользователям НЕТ.
    Expand
  5. Aug 8, 2020
    5
    Horizon Zero Dawn is an amazing videogame, i played 2 years ago in a PS4 PRO. However this is a terrible port full of stuttering, ingame and in cinematics, as well as with the sound. It is incomprehensible that using the same engine as Death Stranding which has a ridiculously well optimized port, this game has such an absurdly bad port. I hope something can be fixed with patches, althoughHorizon Zero Dawn is an amazing videogame, i played 2 years ago in a PS4 PRO. However this is a terrible port full of stuttering, ingame and in cinematics, as well as with the sound. It is incomprehensible that using the same engine as Death Stranding which has a ridiculously well optimized port, this game has such an absurdly bad port. I hope something can be fixed with patches, although I don't have much hope on that. Expand
  6. Aug 9, 2020
    6
    Buen juego, pero mal optimizado, esperaba mas de un estudio AAA de Sony con este port; corriendo en Gtx 1070 con i7 6700., En algunas zonas va a 20 fps, exceso de uso en cpu y cuellos de botella en zonas con muchos npc, pero jugable
  7. Nov 15, 2020
    7
    Beautiful game with sophisticated gameplay.

    The story is more or less mediocre, the world is huge but feels empty.

    While it is a decent game, don't expect anything like Witcher 3. This game is nothing, compared to that, however, it is a lot better than the Tomb Raider, for instance.

    If you like the genre, buy it. Not bad, really, but don't expect too much.
  8. Aug 30, 2020
    5
    Everyone praised this thing to the point that i thought i was playing it wrong. But this is nothing special. The story might be interesting, but since the gameplay becomes dull very quickly, I'm not left with a wanting to pursue the actual story further. It's ok, at best. Combat feels a bit plasticky too. Like i'm using auto-aim all the time. Bosses are just a grind, not very fun, justEveryone praised this thing to the point that i thought i was playing it wrong. But this is nothing special. The story might be interesting, but since the gameplay becomes dull very quickly, I'm not left with a wanting to pursue the actual story further. It's ok, at best. Combat feels a bit plasticky too. Like i'm using auto-aim all the time. Bosses are just a grind, not very fun, just interesting to look at. And riding the machines i guess can be fun too, but how long will that hold you? Just a generic TPS with elements better done in other games.

    Worst part though is that i had to wait 10 fkin minutes for it to "calibrate". Ten minutes? What the actual hell?
    Expand
  9. Aug 8, 2020
    6
    "Забагованный порт игры трехлетней давности по цене новой игры." - alyalin. Я согласен с этим отзывом, но, думаю нельзя оценивать порт сразу же после выхода. Могут выйти фиксы оптимизации и хотфиксы на драйвера от производителей видеокарт. На пк она вышла естественно хуже, чем на PS4, ужасно перенесено управление с геймпада, абсолютно неотзывчиво. Но сама игра мне понравилась. Если честно,"Забагованный порт игры трехлетней давности по цене новой игры." - alyalin. Я согласен с этим отзывом, но, думаю нельзя оценивать порт сразу же после выхода. Могут выйти фиксы оптимизации и хотфиксы на драйвера от производителей видеокарт. На пк она вышла естественно хуже, чем на PS4, ужасно перенесено управление с геймпада, абсолютно неотзывчиво. Но сама игра мне понравилась. Если честно, то на пк могли сделать и хуже Expand
  10. Aug 12, 2020
    7
    Just get a crack or wait for the game to get patched. It has several bugs and issues, but story wise and gameplay wise, it has a few flaws but is pretty great.
  11. Aug 8, 2020
    7
    I didn't play the PC version but I played it a lot on PS4 and loved the game. Would rate it about an 8.5/10 for what i played on ps4, but it seems that the pc version runs worse, so i'd deduct a point and a half. 7/10 for the pc version, the console version is recommended
  12. Aug 8, 2020
    7
    The game is really good. The character settings, the plot and every other aspects of the game play is great including the songs, environment etc. However the main problem lies within the optimization..When I opened the game at first the game forces itself to optimize for you, and the optimization takes like 30 mins and mine freezed at 100% where I had to reboot the pc and restart it, thereThe game is really good. The character settings, the plot and every other aspects of the game play is great including the songs, environment etc. However the main problem lies within the optimization..When I opened the game at first the game forces itself to optimize for you, and the optimization takes like 30 mins and mine freezed at 100% where I had to reboot the pc and restart it, there are stuttering, freezing issues, also low fps.. The devs should've looked into optimization and completely made sure it's ok to launch the game for the consumers.. Heck I don't even mind if they delay the launch date and made sure it's a clear crystal game that we can all enjoy without no optimization issue. So, the conclusion the game is good, there is no doubt.. One of the best single player game in this decade but this pc port is a mess. The optimization is terrible, the devs are already working to fix the issue but why would they release a badly-optimized game like take your time and made the game good enough with no performance issue and test it well and then release it rather than releasing it and then giving out updates and patches to fix the issue... Expand
  13. Aug 10, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I not a fan of the game Expand
  14. Aug 10, 2020
    6
    The gameplay and story are great, the combat style is original and the graphics are beautiful. I give it a 6 because the port is terrible, it crashes when the game optimizes the shaders, stutters a lot and frames drop a lot in every weather but sunny, some textures and models take forever to render (if they render in the first place).
  15. Aug 11, 2020
    5
    It's a mediocre game that doesn't accomplish what it set out to do. On top of that, the PC port is not very good. It was stable so far in my case, just a bit choppy - however, it also comes with some nasty console port problems. And the graphics is unimpressive for 2020 - too bad for the artstyle, though.

    There's not much else to say, at this point, I don't intend to complete the game
    It's a mediocre game that doesn't accomplish what it set out to do. On top of that, the PC port is not very good. It was stable so far in my case, just a bit choppy - however, it also comes with some nasty console port problems. And the graphics is unimpressive for 2020 - too bad for the artstyle, though.

    There's not much else to say, at this point, I don't intend to complete the game and was about to abandon before I got too far. It's repetitive, just not that interesting.
    Expand
  16. Aug 18, 2020
    6
    The game is great, but the big minus is I can't choose whether I want to play for a girl or a boy.. All my "game life" I play for men and now I play for a girl?! = -30%..I must also remind you that I have not seen so many ugly characters in the game for a long time as here. I would also like the opportunity to choose the type of game characters depending on which part of the world I liveThe game is great, but the big minus is I can't choose whether I want to play for a girl or a boy.. All my "game life" I play for men and now I play for a girl?! = -30%..I must also remind you that I have not seen so many ugly characters in the game for a long time as here. I would also like the opportunity to choose the type of game characters depending on which part of the world I live in.. = -15%.. total score = 55% Expand
  17. Aug 12, 2020
    7
    Overall - a pretty nice game. Console players praised it as if it was Jesus Christ himself. However, it is not. It's just a well-looking bow-shooting game. Kinda on par with Far Cry Primal, but with robots. And graphics in Far Cry is better. DEFINITELY not something that should be brought above other games of this kind (Tomb Raider and said Far Cry). But it's worth a shot.
  18. Aug 13, 2020
    6
    Cool history, gameplay and graphics, but pay almost full price for a game released about 3 years ago and with the amount of bugs and crashes, honestly, better save for Cyberpunk...
  19. Aug 13, 2020
    7
    The game has great art, the world is beautiful, the music is good, and the main story is interesting. I've had no performance issues. Only occasional crashes which is annoying but not the worst thing ever. Playing on all Ultra settings the graphics are good but not great. The main thing that makes this game shine is the enemy variety. There are plenty of cool creatures to fight and theyThe game has great art, the world is beautiful, the music is good, and the main story is interesting. I've had no performance issues. Only occasional crashes which is annoying but not the worst thing ever. Playing on all Ultra settings the graphics are good but not great. The main thing that makes this game shine is the enemy variety. There are plenty of cool creatures to fight and they are somewhat unique and fun to fight. And while the combat itself is primitive a variety of traps and ranged weapons make it fun.

    Now let's talk about all the terrible things with this games. First off, facial animations and many other animations in the game are just awful. The voice over and writing are incredibly bad and cringy. The **** face attitude unlikable protagonist doesn't help either. The basic gameplay features like crafting arrows, using 3 arrows, horse riding, junk selling and some others are very poorly done and outdated. The hit boxes are also not good. The arrows can go straight through the enemy head without hitting them or get stuck in the cover you're shooting from which is clearly not there. In addition, the lighting effects and sound are also terrible. Visibility at night is terrible, and when someone calls you to come over it sounds like they are right next to you which makes it hard locating them. There are probably other small issues that I am forgetting. Most of these issues are definitely the problems with the game itself and are not platform specific. It's a decent game but by no means a masterpiece.
    Expand
  20. Aug 19, 2020
    5
    Terrible port (the game is in occasions unplayable), but when you can play it is a good game
  21. Dec 14, 2020
    5
    Pros:

    * Exceptional graphics / world detail. * Good game controls. * Great character in Aloy (she's a cutie, too). * The machines in the world are just so well-animated and textured. * Stealth combat is a lot of fun - going up against these machines, especially later in the game with the bigger ones is pretty enjoyable because it's like you're being stalked a lot of the time, which
    Pros:

    * Exceptional graphics / world detail.
    * Good game controls.
    * Great character in Aloy (she's a cutie, too).
    * The machines in the world are just so well-animated and textured.
    * Stealth combat is a lot of fun - going up against these machines, especially later in the game with the bigger ones is pretty enjoyable because it's like you're being stalked a lot of the time, which makes it pretty fun to sneak around and try to get the jump on them - the machines are also good strategy in the weapons system, too - you can set traps for them and use special arrows to try to exploit weakness and weak spots on the machines.
    * Excellent kill animations on both the machines & humans.
    * On-the-fly adjustable difficulty settings.
    * Very good core story that kept my interest throughout.
    * I have seen some folks talking about bad performance, but overall the game ran really well for me - very smooth once I got all my settings adjusted properly for one video card (since multi-gpu is non functional)

    Cons:

    * No multi-gpu support.
    * A good bit of the narrative / world setup is on the feminism spectrum, which annoyed me. Didn't completely ruin the game or anything, but anytime I see SJW-driven feminism or "down with the patriarchy" type stuff it makes me cringe a bit.
    * Building on the above point, a lot of the men in the game are pretty "soy boyish" - very feminine and weak from their body language to the voice acting for them. And as I'm getting toward the end of the game now (~65 hours in) it's become more and more apparent that the majority of the male characters in the game are either bad / evil, feminine / soy boyish if they are good people, or if they are really masculine men they are painted in some way to be responsible for cataclysmic events, while nearly every female in the game is a hero, of perfect upstanding morals and someone to be worshipped. This devalues the overall core story (which as I noted in the Pros section, is actually pretty good) with its absurdity, lack of realism, and in-your-face gender politics agenda.
    * The melee combat needs more variation - need to be able to counter and have close-up fighting abilities besides just sloppy hit-box swinging and then dodging which is basically all the combat is once you get up close and personal.
    * Late release on PC - released in 2017 for PS4, but took another 3 years or so for the PC release, and they are still asking $50 retail for it - crazy for a 3-year-old game.
    * Game is missing the "Nora Lookout" outfit & Longbow and it's a really cool outfit, so very disappointing to see that missing. Laughable when they call it the "Complete Edition" when it's not complete...

    Game Length: 72 hours - I completed about 99% of the game (including the DLC "Frozen Wilds") - basically everything except for a couple sets of collectibles that I didn't feel added much value to the game / narrative so I didn't bother going after them.

    Overall Rating: 5 / 10 - Due to the feminism narrative angle I covered in the Cons section, I'm really glad I didn't buy this game and opted instead to borrow a copy from a friend as I really don't like giving money to any project that pushes gender / identity politics, feminism, or any form of "wokeness". Disappointing given how the core story itself is very interesting and engaging, but was rendered less enjoyable by the end of the game due to the political agenda of the writing that was needlessly shoved down the player's throat. If you decide to buy it, just buy it when it's heavily discounted.
    Expand
  22. Aug 25, 2020
    7
    Edited after patches

    now when I can play the game I can change score to 9. It is post apocalypse game but so much different than others. Nice story, interesting combat - traps, stealth and so. I am looking forward for HZD 2 to watch playthroughs at Twitch. But eventhough I have recommended specs and I have the lowest quality setings I dont have stable 60 FPS so still game need a lot
    Edited after patches

    now when I can play the game I can change score to 9. It is post apocalypse game but so much different than others. Nice story, interesting combat - traps, stealth and so. I am looking forward for HZD 2 to watch playthroughs at Twitch.

    But eventhough I have recommended specs and I have the lowest quality setings I dont have stable 60 FPS so still game need a lot of optimalisations and so I cant still give it green rating.
    Expand
  23. Aug 10, 2020
    7
    Optymalizacja leży i kwiczy. Gra mimo ze teoretycznie powinna się odpalić w max detalach na niskich laguje. Często zdarzają się błędy wywalające z gry. W tym momencie mimom ze gra jest piękna jest niegrywalna.

    Optimization is lying and squealing. The game, although theoretically should start in maximum details, on low lags. Bugs that crash the game often happen. At this point, despite
    Optymalizacja leży i kwiczy. Gra mimo ze teoretycznie powinna się odpalić w max detalach na niskich laguje. Często zdarzają się błędy wywalające z gry. W tym momencie mimom ze gra jest piękna jest niegrywalna.

    Optimization is lying and squealing. The game, although theoretically should start in maximum details, on low lags. Bugs that crash the game often happen. At this point, despite the fact that the game is beautiful, it cannot be played.
    Expand
  24. Aug 31, 2020
    7
    Pretty good story but dialogues between characters were pretty boring I would usually go for the fastest way to end the convo
    It has crashes and bad fps problems but I still finished it
    I would recommend it But bosses are easy to defeat you can just spam your arrows it doesn't matter how much you pull your bow it will do same damage so that's really bad I pretty much defeated every boss
    Pretty good story but dialogues between characters were pretty boring I would usually go for the fastest way to end the convo
    It has crashes and bad fps problems but I still finished it
    I would recommend it
    But bosses are easy to defeat you can just spam your arrows it doesn't matter how much you pull your bow it will do same damage so that's really bad I pretty much defeated every boss by spamming and if you try to play on lowest graphics it doesn't render some enemies but they are able to shoot you so that was very annoying as well
    Expand
  25. Aug 29, 2020
    5
    An unfortunate miserable disaster of a PC port. The game doesn't even look great, feels like anti-aliasing doesn't even work meanwhile your entire ram and Vram are completely filled. This allocates like 8Gb of ram just by being in the menu, like 12gb in game. Massive amounts of stutter and lag spikes
  26. Aug 14, 2020
    5
    I will simplify my review as much as I can.

    First 15 minutes of game play: 2 out of 10 Control : 4 out of 10 Graphics : 7 out of 10 (I really do not like games where strafing sideways is not possible) Story : 7 out of 10 (Nice story, a bit silly but nice) UI : 4 out of 10 Stability : 2 out of 10 (Game crashed around every 20 - 30 minutes, even crashed during
    I will simplify my review as much as I can.

    First 15 minutes of game play: 2 out of 10
    Control : 4 out of 10
    Graphics : 7 out of 10 (I really do not like games where strafing sideways is not possible)
    Story : 7 out of 10 (Nice story, a bit silly but nice)
    UI : 4 out of 10
    Stability : 2 out of 10 (Game crashed around every 20 - 30 minutes, even crashed during the initial intro so I missed the entire entry-story)
    Expand
  27. Aug 20, 2020
    7
    Для начала стоит сказать, что это один из тех портов, на которые стоит равняться.
    Да, моя система не сказать, что слабая(2070S+9600K 4,4), но даже на ней большинство проектов, портированных с PS(привет, RDR2), идут со скрипом, тем более в 2К. Этот же порт выдал относительно стабильные 80-100 кадров на средне-высоких настройках, при том, имея довольно неплохую картинку(привет, RDR2). Это
    Для начала стоит сказать, что это один из тех портов, на которые стоит равняться.
    Да, моя система не сказать, что слабая(2070S+9600K 4,4), но даже на ней большинство проектов, портированных с PS(привет, RDR2), идут со скрипом, тем более в 2К. Этот же порт выдал относительно стабильные 80-100 кадров на средне-высоких настройках, при том, имея довольно неплохую картинку(привет, RDR2). Это лайк.

    Теперь основное:

    1. Сюжет - то, что вытягивает эту игру. Он действительно неплохой, давно меня в играх так не цеплял именно этот аспект. Даже несмотря на некоторые клише, но без них никуда.

    В то же время, раздражало искусственное растягивание сюжета путем посылания Элой на другой конец карты по любом мало-мальски важном делу. Спасибо, что хоть фаст трэвел есть, но об этом ниже.

    2. Геймплей - ну, он есть. По факту, играется это как Uncharted 2, но с красивыми текстурками и открытым миром.

    В основном, портит впечатление кривая система паркура с возможность залезать только на уступы, которые есть в основном на локациях, на которые НЕОБХОДИМО забраться по ходу повествования.

    Автоматический выбор игрой дальности прыжка на уступ. Ты можешь сколько угодно брать разбег и высоко прыгать, если игра решила, что ты можешь зацепиться только за нижний уступ, будь добр, лети до нижнего и карабкайся с него или не цепляйся вообще и привет загрузка.

    Непонятно, для кого и зачем были добавлены комплекты быстрого перемещения, без которых оно, соответственно, невозможно. Просто зачем? Почему? Для чего? Ладно хоть попадаются часто и стоят недорого.

    Передвижение верхом тоже максимально неудобное с точки зрения управления и непонятно как и для кого сделанное.

    Открытый мир не сказать, что пустой, но и увлекательным его назвать язык не поворачивается. Да, иногда попадаются случайные квесты по пути, какие-то места интереса, но чаще всего попадаются стаи не очень доброжелательно настроенных машин. Хоть это и обосновано лором, но все же.

    В целом анимации, как лицевые, так и в целом, кажутся довольно картонными, на 2017 год не тянет, тот же уровень второго Анчартеда.

    Если играть, то только ради сюжета. Однако, очень жду продолжения истории Элой и искренне надеюсь, что сони допилят механики передвижения и паркура.

    Всем мир.
    Expand
  28. Aug 20, 2020
    6
    The good:
    Seeing a "native" Sony Playstation game came to PC Steam. The history of Alloy. It is the full version that includes the expansion of The Frozen Wilds. The anti-crash patch is now available, but it is still buggy. Steam offers refunds for games that have performance flaws.
    The Bad: This poorly optimized game costs money. Even with its anti-Crash patch, it still has flaws in
    The good:
    Seeing a "native" Sony Playstation game came to PC Steam. The history of Alloy. It is the full version that includes the expansion of The Frozen Wilds. The anti-crash patch is now available, but it is still buggy. Steam offers refunds for games that have performance flaws.

    The Bad: This poorly optimized game costs money. Even with its anti-Crash patch, it still has flaws in loading textures and in shadows. Its "garbage collector" is bad, the PC memory reaches stratospheric levels without releasing resources. Some patterns in the background do not load very well (fix by reducing the draw distance). Fight phases are filled with Motion Blur to handle saturation

    Lo Meh !: Many are evaluating the PC version based on what they remember of the PS4 version, the PS4 version is not evaluated here, that has its own tab. The game is poorly optimized, hopefully they fix it soon. Hopefully they have better ideas at Sony and this game also comes to PC Epic and PC GOG or they put it in Humble Bundle. PC resources (such as console are finite) the subject is the management of priorities and resource management and in a system that monitors the antivirus, the anti-piracy, the CPU heating, the number of FPS, the weather Widgets ...
    Expand
  29. Aug 23, 2020
    6
    Помнится консульщики восторгались данной игрой, хотя она крайне средняя, из плюсов только графика ( на пк, конечно) и роботы ( то как они сделаны , сражения с ними) и на этом все. Запоминающихся/интересных персонажей 0, сама Элой тоже ни о чем, сюжет...чем дальше , тем нелепей, сам игровой процесс очень уж скучный, сайды говно, ей богу в ассасине лучше делают. Крч крайне посредвстеннаяПомнится консульщики восторгались данной игрой, хотя она крайне средняя, из плюсов только графика ( на пк, конечно) и роботы ( то как они сделаны , сражения с ними) и на этом все. Запоминающихся/интересных персонажей 0, сама Элой тоже ни о чем, сюжет...чем дальше , тем нелепей, сам игровой процесс очень уж скучный, сайды говно, ей богу в ассасине лучше делают. Крч крайне посредвстенная игра, распиаренная сонибоями Expand
  30. Sep 2, 2020
    6
    Un univers original, un personnage féminin fort. Sur le papier, beaucoup de belles promesses, qui donnent envie d'y jouer.
    Alors oui, le jeu est bien, grand, complet , doublage de qualité (malgré une synchro labiale aux fraises).
    Cependant, le portage PC est archi nul, le jeu est ULTRA mal optimisé => c'est la première fois que je rame autant sur un moteur qui a 3 ans ! C'est dommage,
    Un univers original, un personnage féminin fort. Sur le papier, beaucoup de belles promesses, qui donnent envie d'y jouer.
    Alors oui, le jeu est bien, grand, complet , doublage de qualité (malgré une synchro labiale aux fraises).

    Cependant, le portage PC est archi nul, le jeu est ULTRA mal optimisé => c'est la première fois que je rame autant sur un moteur qui a 3 ans ! C'est dommage, ça gâche tout. En me renseignant sur un bug de textures, je m’aperçois que le bug date d'il y a 3 ans, et qu'il était présent sur PS4.... Si ça n'est pas la promesse d'un portage au rabais ça !
    Et non, ce n'est pas une config insuffisante, tout tourne à merveille sur ma machine (y compris de la VR supersamplée) ; mais Horizon, graphismes à fond ou au mini, aucune différence. Je suis fluide à 80% de ma résolution nominale, du n'importe quoi.
    Ha oui, j'ai également attendu le patch 1.03 pour rédiger ces lignes, avec l'espoir d'une amélioration des perfs, mais non.

    Quel gâchis.... J'aurai eu envie de le faire, de lui coller un 8 ou 9, mais je n'ai pas eu le courage de continuer de jouer à 40fps après plusieurs heures à me faire violence
    Expand
  31. Sep 4, 2020
    7
    The game is great for its genre, however it is not very original, so you will love it if you have not played a lot of action adventures/soft-RPGs before but if you're very experienced in this kind of gaming you might find it repetitive/a sequel/another of the same for a large part of it.
  32. Sep 7, 2020
    7
    Horizon: Zero Dawn is an open-world game where you fight giant robot dinsosaurs and giant mammal robots in the post-apocalyptic Midwest. You play as Aloy, a red-headed young woman who was outcast at birth from her tribe, the Nora, for an initially unspecified reason.

    I thought that the “It was Earth all along!” thing would be a twist, but the game literally puts it in one of the loading
    Horizon: Zero Dawn is an open-world game where you fight giant robot dinsosaurs and giant mammal robots in the post-apocalyptic Midwest. You play as Aloy, a red-headed young woman who was outcast at birth from her tribe, the Nora, for an initially unspecified reason.

    I thought that the “It was Earth all along!” thing would be a twist, but the game literally puts it in one of the loading screen hints, and the very start of the game has you walking through a ruined facility to get your Focus – a device which serves as an excuse for giving you an in-game HUD, as well as allowing you to scan and analyze the robots.

    This is quite the contrast to your weaponry – you carry around a bow and arrow, along with some other “primitive” equipment, but it is much more advanced than it seems – your bow is a compound bow, and you quickly start getting strange weapons like a sling that fires explosive and elemental rounds, a crossbow that launches explosive tripline traps, and a rope gun that can tie enemies to the ground.

    This sort of weird mixture of retro and futuristic runs throughout the game – you fight giant “animal” robots, while using weapons that you craft ammunition for using stuff you drag out of the corpses of the robots after you kill them.

    The core promise of the game – fighting against these cool giant robots – works quite well. There’s a reasonable variety of enemies (though a few types – like the various grazer robots – do end up being a bit samey), and each has their own strengths, weaknesses, and attack patterns. There are buffalo that charge around and leave firey trails, birds that shoot frost attacks at you, giant robots with multiple laser cannons attached to them… it’s a nice bit of variety, both in terms of the size of the robots and in how easy they are to defeat.

    Indeed, the game has some nice scaling at first – you start out fighting robots that are about your size, and then encounter your first mid-sized robot, which is a scary challenge. By the end of the game, you are dispatching those mid-sized robots easily and fighting gigantic robots that are more dangerous – well, at least in theory.

    In practice, sadly, like many open world games, this game’s scaling is messed up. And part of this is because the game runs out of new robots to throw at you. By the time you reach Meridian – the major city center of the game – you are less than halfway through the game’s playtime, but you will have likely encountered all but one type of enemy robot. This makes the second half of the game a bit of a letdown, as the game ends up running out of new challenges, and fighting the robots you’ve faced already becomes increasingly rote. The shiny new game smell wears off, and it ends up becoming a series of challenges that are just pretty trivial to overcome, except for the DLC area (which is included in the main game now) and the second to final major battle in the game.

    The game tries to make up for this in another way – the story of what happened to the world before, how it is that everything is in ruins, why it is that Aloy was cast out at birth, and why there are giant robotic dinosaurs wandering around is all very intriguing, and as you progress through the game, you come to unravel this mystery, seeing the story of the old world come together and just how Aloy’s unusual birth ties into these ancient mysteries.

    Indeed, this is where the game shines the most – the facilities look really neat (particularly some of the more active ones, like the Cauldrons, where robots are still being made), and the various audio logs and holographic images are very well done.

    Unfortunately, the game has some issues elsewhere with the story; in particular, the normal dialogue scenes often feel a bit stilted, with a lot of the voice actors seeming a bit flat. While the situation is certainly a bummer a great deal of the time, it still ends up being rather stilted at times in delivery.

    Still, these shortcomings can be overlooked, and they weren’t a dealbreaker for me.

    That being said, this game does have one major flaw: it is far too long.

    Open world games often have this problem, and Horizon: Zero Dawn is no exception. There is way more content than there is INTERESTING content, and while there’s tons of space to explore, and a big world to look at, a lot of it honestly ends up being a bit old hat. It is the main quest that is the biggest strength of the game, the mystery of the old world, with the present-day people (with the exception of a handful of characters) being much less interesting than the mysteries of the old world. And given that almost all of the side quests involve the present, not the past, it ends up exacerbating the common issue of sidequests feeling worse than the main plot.

    This is combined with the fact that the game ends up running out of new robots to throw at you.
    Expand
  33. Sep 9, 2020
    6
    Wonderful game yet not ported well for PC. I also think that it somehow damaged my GPU.
  34. Sep 17, 2020
    6
    Hmm... I have 60 fps+ on Geforce 2070 super on medium/ultra. No crashes, or tearing! This game is interesting, better than what we get nowadays. Story is engaging and game is fun to play! Only thing which is frustrating is - there is no way to set sensitivity in config for 1:1 mouse feel and in game there is just a slider... I am playing on 800 dpi and i can't hit anything! Also becauseHmm... I have 60 fps+ on Geforce 2070 super on medium/ultra. No crashes, or tearing! This game is interesting, better than what we get nowadays. Story is engaging and game is fun to play! Only thing which is frustrating is - there is no way to set sensitivity in config for 1:1 mouse feel and in game there is just a slider... I am playing on 800 dpi and i can't hit anything! Also because there is slightly higher input lag... And negative acceleration is just painful! Otherwise game is decent! But gameplay suffers, therefore 6 only. Also ttk seems wrong and crafting and looting is boring, i don't know why they put it to every game nowadays. As there is not even strategy much... You just grind... Hey at least it doesn't have micro-transactions... Stealth also could be better! I walked past dude mining looking the other way (crouched!) and he notices me, yet i had stealth upgrades... Funny thing is, if i call him, they will find his body very quickly, while there aren't even any patrols. Also i can't even hide body to the bush lame... Also seems like devs got lazy, there is not even description in trading menu what each icon, which presents attributes of an item. Repetitive side missions, too much grind! Btw please devs is it so hard to implement one window - on which you can click and enter value 1.00 for no interpolation? It is possible in much older games... I feel like only good things in this game are story and graphics... Expand
  35. Sep 15, 2020
    5
    Ive played it on PS4 and loved it - but on PC iam still waiting that they make the game playable. Way to many Bugs and Performance Issues. As soon as it runs smoothly i will enjoy it finally on PC with nice controls and nice graphics than on ps4
  36. Sep 17, 2020
    7
    So, what do I think about this game, technical issues aside, a month after launch as of patch 1.05? Let’s dive into it, then:

    Graphics are really nice, especially lighting, reflections and vegetation. The character models for important NPCs and stuff are well detailed, especially in cutscenes (in engine). Performance wise, after several patches and currently on Patch 1.05 I feel like
    So, what do I think about this game, technical issues aside, a month after launch as of patch 1.05? Let’s dive into it, then:

    Graphics are really nice, especially lighting, reflections and vegetation. The character models for important NPCs and stuff are well detailed, especially in cutscenes (in engine).

    Performance wise, after several patches and currently on Patch 1.05 I feel like I’m getting the expected performance on my R5 3600 and GTX 1070, the game looks nice, it has decent view distances and reflections, so I’m happy with how it runs, honestly, I can keep at least 60 FPS with mostly Ultra settings except Clouds and Ambient Occlusion set to High, and that’s it; it m ay drop a bit below 60 in intense combat situations or with that rain/storm that kills GPU performance a bit, but it’s quite better now than it was on release, for sure.

    The thing is, the world design in HZD is one of my main gripes with the game (tech/launch issues aside): this open world in HZD feels “older” when it comes to design than in other games, some of them came out way before HZD too. I can confirm that the developers had to make big sacrifices to make this game possible on PS4, according to Digital Foundry’s great interview they did at Guerrilla’s studios, at some point, so this is not really news, but it’s the reality, it was a big achievement for PS4, but this falls short in many aspects, compared to even other multi-platform games, not too much, yet I’ve seen more of the same but better realized elsewhere.

    The fact that the game literally places campfires every 50 meters, sometimes even less, at times, it’s quite annoying and I can’t stop thinking if this was like that on PS4’s release 3 years ago, or was patched later on to “balance” stuff? Because it makes me laugh, a lot, when I just quick saved on a campfire, only to find a new one 30 seconds later? I’ve found a campfire at each side of a river that was like 20 meters wide, literally, what the hell is that?
    Furthermore, fast travelling is made trivial by the fact that we have lots of travel packs and then we can also have an unlimited “epic” version of it.

    Traversing the world is not as fun as it is in games like Assassin’s Creed (any game since Black Flag, I’d say), as Aloy seems to have this lack of ability when it comes to grab on ledges, only those with ropes or specially designed to climb can be used, so many times I found myself trying to “explore” new paths on the mountains and feeling like I’m playing TES Morrowind…yeah, you remember, do you? I do.
    Combat is probably the high point of the game, as it requires some precision aiming and knowing the weaknesses of each machine and their patterns. I like that a lot, it reminds me of Monster Hunter but a bit faster paced so yeah…great approach to combat, with a bit of stealthy choices too, not great though, but the option is there for smaller machines or to strip a big one of some health, if you can.

    But, in the PC version of the game, with keyboard and mouse controls still doesn’t feel as polished as it should be, it’s gotten way better now that mouse aiming is smooth and precise (after some patches), but the keyboard movement is still way off and it’s noticeable in very intense combat situations. To compare, I feel AC Origins and Odyssey do keyboard and mouse controls better, and overall world traversal too, that’s my opinion but, as someone who’s played most of these open world games, I notice this pretty easily, as movement is crucial in all these games, or course.

    And then the story, without spoiling anything, I felt it was going be interesting just from doing the tutorial section, and I was right, it gets quite interesting in the last 30% of the game when the “secrets” begin to be revealed and some twists there too, even having some really sad moments and stuff that really makes you go and think “wow, yeah, this is cool, but so sad”, etc. I like the story, but some of the side quests (not errands, just side ones) weren’t too great, perhaps better than those in Assassin’s Creed games because, certainly, it seems Ubisoft lacks the skill to write decent quest in most games, lol, so it isn’t too hard to surpass that.

    Some of the interactions with certain quest NPCs felt quite awkward though, so maybe they should work on this a bit for the sequel. The Frozen Wilds stuff, which I assume it came sometime after the game launched on PS4, it’s not that much better when it comes to quests…more of the same, some cool locations, of course the snow deforms somewhat nicely and all that…it’s alright overall.

    I'd say that now that the game is (should be) mostly crash-free for most people it's safer to buy for those wanting to play it and resisted their initial purchase intentions.
    Expand
  37. Sep 21, 2020
    5
    Un gran juego que esperaba para jugar en PC pero los bugs y la optimización pesima no me lo permitio disfrutar
  38. Dec 12, 2020
    6
    This game is just plain mediocrity, starting with core gameplay and finishing with sluggish and blocky environment.

    What is wrong with gameplay - you see it all right at the start of the game, and there is nothing new after that. I got really bored of it on 3rd hour of the game. Also stealth is very frustrating, since you can't quicksave in this game. What is wrong with environment -
    This game is just plain mediocrity, starting with core gameplay and finishing with sluggish and blocky environment.

    What is wrong with gameplay - you see it all right at the start of the game, and there is nothing new after that. I got really bored of it on 3rd hour of the game. Also stealth is very frustrating, since you can't quicksave in this game.
    What is wrong with environment - it is all created for sandbox gameplay, using unrealistic natural structures and compositions. I'm not talking about robotic elements, my point is about how the map is structured strictly for sandbox negating real life logic.
    Also I really did not like facial animations of all characters in this game. There is something really wrong with them, making everyone look like robots.
    Expand
  39. Dec 20, 2020
    6
    Personally, wasn't put off by the occasional bugs, more by the disconnected cut scenes. Also, most of the side quests are boring and just more and more of the same, liberate this, kill that, etc. Gets boring fast. Weapons, guessed it, more of the same: 5 variants of each weapon with slightly better stats. There are good things, like setting, some characters, and the mechanics are rewardingPersonally, wasn't put off by the occasional bugs, more by the disconnected cut scenes. Also, most of the side quests are boring and just more and more of the same, liberate this, kill that, etc. Gets boring fast. Weapons, guessed it, more of the same: 5 variants of each weapon with slightly better stats. There are good things, like setting, some characters, and the mechanics are rewarding most of the time, but that's not enough to recommend the game. Overall nothing here that hasn't been done better before. Expand
  40. Dec 21, 2020
    6
    Went into this game without any of the hype surrounding it. Personally, as someone who has gotten tired of the open world genres, i was pretty skeptical too. I have a friend who is a PS4 fanboy and he wouldn't shut up about how PS4 games are one of a kind gaming experience and Horizon Zero Dawn is at the top of that list with among the best. So, i was naturally curious to see if he wasWent into this game without any of the hype surrounding it. Personally, as someone who has gotten tired of the open world genres, i was pretty skeptical too. I have a friend who is a PS4 fanboy and he wouldn't shut up about how PS4 games are one of a kind gaming experience and Horizon Zero Dawn is at the top of that list with among the best. So, i was naturally curious to see if he was right and if i was missing out on something. But, am glad to say am not.

    I'll start with some things i liked about the game

    1) Graphics: The graphics is the best i've seen on my pc in a long time. From the way the mountains are rendered in the distance to the beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Graphically, a high level of detail oozes from every corner. And i've never seen any other game render foliage the way this game does, its breath taking to say the least. There were so many times i would pause the game to take a screenshot and mess around with the ingame photo editor. There were some chops in frame rate when the onscreen situation got intense. But i'll be honest, frame rate drops don't bother me like it does for other people.
    2) Combat: The combat is alotta fun! It's the only thing that kept the game interesting enough for me to finish it till the end. The game gives the player a lot of options and strategies on how to bring down the robotic dinos. As the player, you are encouraged to use all the different means at your disposal in bringing down the enemy rather than spamming on a single type of attack. But the human AI enemies were too easy to take down, not worthy opponents compared to their machine counterparts. Only downside was, the encounters with the dinos can get a bit repetitive after you've encountered them for the Nth different time. Its like how the dragons in Elder Scrolls Skyrim were a sight to behold initially, but after you slay the 20th dragon they tend to lose their glorious appeal. It kinda became the same for me with the robo dinos towards the end. But don't get me wrong, i still loved taking these beasts down.
    3) Story: Though not the best sci fi story, it was original none the less and i had no problem getting on board with it. Not the kind of story i felt emotionally invested in, but it was passable for the time i was playing it. And the story definitely does setup a good foundation upon which future sequels can build upon, am really curious to see what the developers would do with it.

    Now for the things i dislike:
    1) Characters: The NPCs in the game were forgettable to say the least. The voice acting wasn't that great either and the characters didn't seem that fleshed out. All of them felt pretty generic. Even Aloy's character feels manufactured
    2) Side quests: I know i know, since when have side quests in an open world game ever have depth, right? So maybe it's not fair of me to criticise that aspect of the game but having played Witcher 3 and how that game has spoiled me with its amazing side quests, i can't help but feel that HZD falls really short at that. The only thing that motivated me to do all the sidequests was to earn the skill points.
    3) Boring human settlements: Even with all the npcs in these cities, the place still feels empty or not lived in. There is nothing much to do other than trade with 1 or 2 merchants, that's it. Assassin's Creed 1 did a way better job at creating believable cities and that game came out more than a decade back.
    4) Clunky movement: My biggest gripe with this game was the movement, it is so friggin clunky at times!! Aloy can be such a spaz. And the game doesn't let you freely climb wherever you want to, it is very limited in that sense. You think for someone like Aloy, who has trained her whole life to master these terrains would have the strength and agility to climb such places but NO!
    5) Role playing elements: It does give you different styles of choices to interact with the main NPCs but it barely makes any kind of difference in the larger picture of the game. Those choices are there just for the sake of it most of the times (if not all).
    6) Weak Melee: Melee could use alot more fine tuning as it all together feels inaccurate and clunky.
    7) Traversal: You are mostly travelling by foot in this game. The game does give you an option to override a few robots and ride them like horses. But i still find myself wishing there were more ways of traversal. If it weren't for the beautiful graphics, the traversal would have been painful most of the times.
    8) Lack of unique boss fights: This game could have really used a generous helping of insane boss battles througout the story mission. It sucks cause there are some amazing monsters you come across in the open world, but its these same machines used for boss battles in the main quest.
    9) Doesn't bring anything new to open world genre: Yup, sadly it doesn't. It feels like a missed opportunity for the most part. It definitely doesn't deserve the game of the year title that so many people give it.
    Expand
  41. Dec 24, 2020
    6
    Nice graphics, there are different beautiful landscapes. Deserts, mountains, forests, jungles, snow lands, rivers, lakes, swamps, etc. There is a lot of boring running around though

    Characters are uninteresting

    Main plot is pretty average and predictable, side quests are boring

    I don't get why this game is so acclaimed

    And PC port is bad. Graphical glitches and stuttering all the time.
  42. Dec 28, 2020
    7
    Works well on modern PC, graphics are good looking and frame rate is good. XBOX360 controller is perfectly supported with all buttons properly mapped and so on. Loading times are quite annoying, but manageable.
    Some words on the game: the first hour of story setup/tutorial feels slow, it opens afterwards for the best. It feels quite close to assassin's creed origins/odyssey, but inferior
    Works well on modern PC, graphics are good looking and frame rate is good. XBOX360 controller is perfectly supported with all buttons properly mapped and so on. Loading times are quite annoying, but manageable.
    Some words on the game: the first hour of story setup/tutorial feels slow, it opens afterwards for the best. It feels quite close to assassin's creed origins/odyssey, but inferior to these 2 on the character dynamic and combat. This last one feels especially lacking depth, fairness and excitement.
    Overall, an average game on PC, to be considered if you like the look and fell mostly
    Expand
  43. Jan 13, 2021
    6
    Si tuviese que definir este juego con una palabra sería Tedioso. Todo en el me da bastante pereza. En primer lugar decir que sólo lo he llegado a jugar unas 6 horas más o menos antes de dejarlo. El juego lo tiene todo de los mundo abiertos, y cuando digo todo es todo, no les falta ni una sola mecánica. Un mundo muy bien ambientado, acción, sigilo, plataformeo, decisiones que afectan alSi tuviese que definir este juego con una palabra sería Tedioso. Todo en el me da bastante pereza. En primer lugar decir que sólo lo he llegado a jugar unas 6 horas más o menos antes de dejarlo. El juego lo tiene todo de los mundo abiertos, y cuando digo todo es todo, no les falta ni una sola mecánica. Un mundo muy bien ambientado, acción, sigilo, plataformeo, decisiones que afectan al mundo, hackeo, crazteo, un sinfín de tareas allá por donde vayas. Buenos gráficos y un manejo notable del personaje. Con está descripción estaríamos hablando de un GOTY, colmo GTA o RDR2 o los nuevos Tomb Raider, pero todo ese demasiado genérico, es como un copia y pega de todos estos juegos y sus mecánicas. Al final todo da bastante pereza, después de esas 6 horas apenas había completado un 5% del juego.
    La protagonista nunca me llega a convencer y la historia que en principio me llamaba mucho, al poco tiempo me daba lo mismo y no tenía ni magia ni ganas de seguir descubriendo ese mundo.
    No digo que sea un mal juego, todo lo contrario, pero no es un juego para mi.
    Expand
  44. Jan 30, 2021
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Horizon Zero Dawn maalesef benim için çok da iyi bir oyun deneyimi olmadı. Biraz hikayeden bahsedeyim; oyunda Aloy ismindeki karakteri kontrol ediyoruz. Oyun gelecekte geçiyor, her şey "FARO" ismindeki şirketin robotlar üretmesi ile başlıyor. Ardından bu robotlar büyük devletlerin ilgisini çekiyor ve zamanla büyük devletler de savaş robotları üretmeye başlıyor. Robotlar, yakıtını canlıları yok ederek dolduruyor. Ardından olaylar çığırından çıkıyor ve ABD, bu robotları ortadan kaldırabilmek için "Zero Dawn" isimli proje üzerinde çalışmaya başlıyor. "Zero Dawn" aslında "Gaia" adlı bir yapay zeka, bu yapay zeka tüm robotları devre dışı bırakmaya yarıyor. Gaia projesi tamamlandıktan sonra, dünyada yaşam kalmıyor. Gaia, makineleri devre dışı bıraktıktan sonra kendi makinelerini yaratıp yaşamı geri getirmeleri için dünyaya gönderiyor. Hikaye bu şekilde Aloy'un dünyayı robotlardan arındırmaya çalışması şeklinde ilerliyor. Oyunda 20 farklı dil seçeneği bulunuyor fakat Türkçe yok, 20 dil ekleyip Türkçeyi neden eklemediklerini anlayamıyorum. Oyunun hikayesi pek ilgimi çekmedi, oyunun diyaloglarına rol yapma özellikleri koyulmuş fakat yaptığımız seçimler neredeyse hiçbir şeyi değiştirmiyor. Oyun Rost'u ilk başta çok önemli bir karaktermiş gibi gösteriyor fakat Rost çok erken ölüyor. Ayrıca hikaye sunumu çok kötü, hikaye anlatımı konusunda da oyun pek başarılı değil ve hikayenin birçok noktasında kopukluk hissettim, bundan dolayı hikayeyi sevmedim. Oyunun çok büyük bir açık dünyası var, karlı dağlar, çöller, cıvıl cıvıl ormanlar, göller, nehirler, köyler gibi birçok farklı mekan var oyunun açık dünyasında, açık dünya mekan çeşitliliği ve mekan tasarımı konusunda oldukça başarılı. Fakat açık dünya hiç canlı hissettirmiyor. Oyunun açık dünyası genel olarak sürekli bize saldıran robotlarla dolu. Köy ve kale benzeri yerleşim yerlerinde de maalesef hiçbir canlılık yok. Yani oyunun haritası büyük ama canlı değil. Oynanış olarak savaş konusunda oyun başarılı. Normal ok, yanıcı ok, yakın dövüş, elektrik makinesi ve birkaç farklı ateşli silah oyunda mevcut, ayrıca oyundaki satıcılardan da birçok farklı silah satın alabiliyoruz. Aynı zamanda yetenek ağacında yeni yetenekler açtıkça kullandığımız silahlara ve yakın dövüşe yeni özellikler kazandırabiliyor ve çeşitli savaş hareketleri açabiliyoruz. Vuruş hissiyatı olarak da oyun genel gayet başarılı, her ne kadar insan düşmanlara karşı vuruş hissiyatı pek iyi olmasa da robotlara karşı vuruş hissiyatı çok iyi. Robota vurduğumuzda, robotun hasar alan yerlerinin parçalandığını veya yandığını görebiliyoruz, robot da hareketleri ile hasar aldığını hissettiriyor. Oyun oynanış konusunda çeşitli ve başarılı diyebilirim. Ancak oyun kendini çok tekrar ediyor, yan görevler ve ana görevler hiç çeşitli değil. Oyunda bir süre ilerledikten sonra oyun kendini o kadar çok tekrar ediyor ki oyuncu gerçekten de çok sıkılıyor, maalesef oyunun haritasında yapılabilecek çok şey yok. Grafiksel olarak oyun gerçekten de çok başarılı, oyunun grafikleri çok canlı ve güzel görünüyor, bir açık dünya oyunu için grafik seviyesi oldukça iyi seviyede. Fakat grafikler iyi olmasına rağmen karakter modelleri çok detaysız ve kötü duruyor. Gelelim bu oyunun en büyük sorununa; optimizasyon! Oyun son zamanlarda gördüğüm en kötü optimizasyonlardan birine sahip. Ara sahnelerde takılmalar meydana geliyor, karakter animasyonları 30 FPS'e sabitlenmiş. Sistemimin oyunu rahat bir şekilde kaldırmasına rağmen ve bilgisayarımın bellek miktarının oyuna yetmesine rağmen oyunda yer yer takılmalar, FPS düşüşleri meydana geliyor. Yaşadığım en büyük sorun ise kaplamaların yüklenmemesi sorunu oldu. Oyunda büyük bir kaplama problemi var, kaplamaların çözünürlüğü sık sık değişiyor, aynı zamanda bazı kaplamalar hiç yüklenmiyor ve düşük çözünürlükte kalıyor, bu da doğal olarak kötü bir görüntüye sebep oluyor. Üstelik oyunu SSD'den oynamama rağmen kaplama sorununu yaşadım, yani sorun kesinlikle benim sistemimle alakalı değil. Ayrıca bazen bir yerden bir yere robot sürerek gidince yolda kısa bir yükleme ekranı ile karşılaşıyorum, oyun haritayı yüklemeye çalışıyor, 2020 yılında çıkmış bir açık dünya oyunu nasıl oluyor da oyuncu haritada gezerken yükleme ekranı göstererek haritayı yüklemeye ihtiyaç duyuyor anlam veremiyorum doğrusu. Horizon Zero Dawn, ilgi çekici olmaktan uzak hikayesi, sürekli kendini tekrar etmesi ve çok kötü optimizasyonundan dolayı bana göre kötü bir oyun. Expand
  45. Feb 22, 2021
    7
    Liked the story, characters and action of the game. A game with huge potential to nail in everything, but couldn't.
    CONS of I found are:
    -In my opinion though, the open world felt a bit not that interesting with only strong and poor machines roaming around. -Most of the side missions/ errands also felt boring. -Facial Animations were not natural and fluid. -Story was great, but
    Liked the story, characters and action of the game. A game with huge potential to nail in everything, but couldn't.
    CONS of I found are:
    -In my opinion though, the open world felt a bit not that interesting with only strong and poor machines roaming around.
    -Most of the side missions/ errands also felt boring.
    -Facial Animations were not natural and fluid.
    -Story was great, but progression felt grindy to a huge portion of game. The world could've been smaller as, not much to do in majority of part in it.
    Though, none of these this cons are game breaking thing and nor of which I hated. Just that no game is perfect and these are few of those poor aspects in the game in my opinion.
    Rest all PROS includes:
    -I liked the character developments and interaction with different characters
    -Main story direction is engaging
    -Movement controls and animations are seamless and responsive.
    -Stealth, setting up traps and all fighting mechanics are also fun.
    -UI is good to understand and fits the theme.
    -Music and Sound are to the points.
    -The game manages to show all good and bad emotions perfectly without any swearing from any character.
    Expand
  46. Feb 27, 2021
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Spoiler alert Freaking monkeys stop talking go give you stupido opinions elsewhere where you will get you acceptance and love from someone and not here you infants on the gaming world feminist icon ****? Why did it hurt your feelings seeing a badass woman beat the hell out of everything? Did you get a little scared? ‘’ ohhh no mommy don’t do that to me as well please momma pleaaaseee’’ you had an issue with freakin’ GIANT ASS ROBODINASAURS?????? Reallly tell me how that part is bad man come on tell me how giant **** robodinasaurs are bad for a post-post-apocalyptic game ... you have Expand
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 49 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 49
  2. Negative: 0 out of 49
  1. CD-Action
    Oct 15, 2020
    85
    I had tons of fun with the PC version of Horizon Zero Dawn. I appreciated the story, enjoyed exploring the vast, remarkable world crafted masterfully out of extremely diverse elements, and found defeating the largest mechanical beasts to be deeply satisfying every single time. Additionally, the Complete Edition features The Frozen Wilds expansion, which is not only large, but also visually stunning. [10/2020, p.56]
  2. Aug 25, 2020
    85
    Even with its technological hangups, the PC port of Horizon Zero Dawn brings an experience wholly unlike anything else I've ever played.
  3. Aug 20, 2020
    90
    The PC port of Horizon: Zero Dawn is tremendous and marks an incredibly exciting time for PC gaming. After a wave of patches and updates, the myriad of early launch issues were completely avoided in my time with the game and I was able to experience Horizon: Zero Dawn’s exhilarating gameplay and gorgeous visuals in all their glory. If the trailer doesn’t sell you on the game, take my word for it: you should play Horizon: Zero Dawn. It’s an absolutely enthralling open-world action game with a great story, excellent gameplay and one of the most captivating adventures of this gaming generation. If this marks the beginning of Sony’s willingness to expand it’s console exclusives to the PC market, then I’m incredibly excited to see what the future holds.