• Network: NETFLIX
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 5, 2019
User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 72 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 67 out of 72
  2. Negative: 4 out of 72

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Apr 8, 2019
    10
    Astounding, and humbling. I've seen many many nature documentaries, including all the Attenborough one's from the BBC, and this one had some noticeable improvements. Some of the action shots with multiple subjects all interacting with each other at the same time was incredible, and it wasn't just one of these shots, they just kept coming all the way through the 8 episodes. What anAstounding, and humbling. I've seen many many nature documentaries, including all the Attenborough one's from the BBC, and this one had some noticeable improvements. Some of the action shots with multiple subjects all interacting with each other at the same time was incredible, and it wasn't just one of these shots, they just kept coming all the way through the 8 episodes. What an amazing, and beautiful natural world we have been blessed with. Expand
  2. Apr 6, 2019
    10
    this show is gorgeous, the camera quality and the cinematography is fantastic and who doesnt love David Atenborough ?
  3. Mar 28, 2020
    10
    Our Planet Season 1 Review: 9.5/10
    There's one word to describe this mini-series: beautiful.
    Besides that, each episode gives you important messages and informs you about the condition of our Planet Earth.
    In this show you can really see the passion and dedication the team put to make everything work.
    I recommend everyone to see Our Planet and be more aware of what we are doing to the world.
Metascore
83

Universal acclaim - based on 10 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Reviewed by: Carol Midgley
    Jan 7, 2020
    60
    It is at times a touch whistlestop and it lacks the precise focus we saw in say Dynasties or Blue Planet II: one moment we're on the Peruvian coast, then we're whisked to the Serengeti then to the boreal forest of North America and polar bears in the Arctic with their underweight cubs until it feels at times like a compilation album.
  2. Reviewed by: Ed Power
    Jan 3, 2020
    60
    It prioritises cinematic grandeur to an almost oppressive degree.
  3. Reviewed by: Lucy Mangan
    Dec 5, 2019
    80
    Socially responsible nature programming that retains all its beauty – we have at last, and at least, come to this.