HBO | Air Date: May 12, 2019
3.3
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 688 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
165
Mixed:
60
Negative:
463
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this TV Episode
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
mayramarcilioMay 12, 2019
Awful, disgusting, pure garbage! I can’t believe they did that with Daenerys, this is unbelievable. I was ready to be disappointed but they transpasse a limit I didn’t no that exists...
16 of 21 users found this helpful165
All this user's reviews
0
Sep14May 12, 2019
Writers have successfully Dextered this series. Horrible season. Very predictable in the worst possibly way. Rushed writing, so many unanswered questions.
22 of 29 users found this helpful227
All this user's reviews
0
BeardoBenjoMay 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The writing truly has sunk to the lowest point possible this season, any prior character progression has been cast aside in favour of wrapping everything up in the most bombastic & ridiculous way possible! A real shame to watch an incredible show go out like this... Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
evilevMay 12, 2019
Wtf is that? Is that how you treat your fans? By destroying every single plot and finish the whole damn thing as quickly as possible, like an early ejaculation? Goddamn Tyrion lasts longer than you. Tell you what, you, Weiss and Benioff,Wtf is that? Is that how you treat your fans? By destroying every single plot and finish the whole damn thing as quickly as possible, like an early ejaculation? Goddamn Tyrion lasts longer than you. Tell you what, you, Weiss and Benioff, deserve to die better than anyone else in the episode. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
G3BABMay 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Nice, killing like million people but not the one who hurt you. The writing is even worse than in previous episode. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
danngo2319May 13, 2019
They destroyed all characters in 72!!! I wish I had never seen 805!!!! ****
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
GiuliaSMay 13, 2019
Since episode 4, all logic was thrown out of the window. I don't care if it's a visual masterpiece, I honestly don't care how much work went behind this season, the message it deliverers is disgusting. It's pure misogyny and xenophobia, andSince episode 4, all logic was thrown out of the window. I don't care if it's a visual masterpiece, I honestly don't care how much work went behind this season, the message it deliverers is disgusting. It's pure misogyny and xenophobia, and frankly, it's the biggest "f*ck you" to every woman and every GoT fan around the world.
The only AMAZING thing in this season, is Emilia Clarke, who after having her character butchered for convenience, still delivered a MASTERFUL performance. Otherwise I have absolutely no words, except for, DISGUSTING.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
Hunty231May 13, 2019
They really should have kept Cersci as the mad queen. Her death wasn't as satisfying as a lot of other villains, and I think it is because they didn't focus on keep her evil.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
DetsaMay 13, 2019
Le scénario a pris la poudre d'escampette, bonjour l'action débile... triste je suis...
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
HopfejtMay 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Trash. That’s how you take out Jamie and Cersei? That’s how you turn us against Dany? What was the point? Actually what was the point. Killing peasants to kill peasants. Lazy writing. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
DolanDucMay 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the worst writing I have seen in game of thrones ever. None of characters action fit their respective characters, follow any development established, not even make even remotely any sense not to mention continuity. Oh boy where to start. Golden company. Why was it even introduced?.why hire someone to play the capital just to kill him off after single line of dialogue? Remember Oberon martell? Introduced and killed in season 4 yet had one of the best development and motivations for his actions and impacted series in meaningful way. Scorpions accuracy dropped from 90 to 0%, their placement was completely wack. Clegane bawl. I didn't want it to happen it goes against hounds development but duck it. What was the motivation? Let's say I buy it that hound wanted revenge, have we ever established mountain being bothered with it? Why he disobeys Cercei out of the sudden? They met already in season 7, he wasn't bothered then, didn't even blink. Why why does he look like potato BTW? Euron. Ep 1 "I'm going to sail iron fleet somewhere else if things go bad. Now"hehehehe I killed king slayer" ???????? Now for the cherry on top. Dragon queen, why just why, for cheap surprise? This D &D don't seem to get a difference between establisheing darker side to good character and her snapping out of nowhere. I'm very eager to hear her justification in season finale. Also why is arts the main character now? Why do we spend so much time with her instead of dany/cercei ? Hell how many lines did cercei get? 10 this season?Maybe it's for the better as it would have completely ruined her legacy if she had more involvement in this mess. For one thing lannister story arc was not that terrible and somewhat emotional, but why the hell they dehumanized dany. And humanized cercei? Once again establishing that all characters are grey isn't the same as swapping their characters out of the sudden. Been fan of got i 6 years. Now I wish I haven't looked beyond season 6 or 5 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
HodgeoMay 14, 2019
Done with this show. Honestly can’t even deal with the writing anymore... imma watch season 1-6
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
Jmars13May 14, 2019
Dear God make directors stop thinking they can write better story's then writers who are great storytellers.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
majoragnesMay 14, 2019
At this point, I’m not quite sure if this is the same show that I used to watch for the past decade. It’s full of clichés, contradictory actions, unnecessary plots and character assasinations. It was painful to watch my all-time favouriteAt this point, I’m not quite sure if this is the same show that I used to watch for the past decade. It’s full of clichés, contradictory actions, unnecessary plots and character assasinations. It was painful to watch my all-time favourite show devolving into a cross between a video game and a soap. The one reason I even watched it until the end, was the fact that I was hoping that, against all odds, they would somehow manage to turn it around. No such luck! As I kept watching, it just got more and more absurd to the point of of ridiculousness Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
Vag0sMay 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Balistas are nerfed, drogon is buffed with extra plot armor, danny now has a mad switch, arya's plot armor is so thick that I wonder how she's even able to walk, Jon is a gloryfied extra, Jaime goes back to 0 while he kinda forgot that Cersei had sent Bron to kill him and Tyrion,the golden company does nothing and the whole battle part lasts for 7 minutes before the city surrenders. D&D everyone. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
NoruasMay 14, 2019
The worst possible ending. Im shocked. How could they? Why? The writing was incredible good for 1-4 seasons. Even if they have already their super fancy Star Wars contracts - so they just couldn't get to finish this show like it deserves? AllThe worst possible ending. Im shocked. How could they? Why? The writing was incredible good for 1-4 seasons. Even if they have already their super fancy Star Wars contracts - so they just couldn't get to finish this show like it deserves? All goes they same way, **** TV from Hollywood. Fantastic soundtrack & special effects but in the end meaningless. The American way of Live. Ciao bella - Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
Robstew500May 15, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. For whatever reason the writers wanted to end the show a soon as possible and didn't care how they got there. The last few episodes weren't even consistent with themselves much less the rest of the series. Wish they would of passed on the story to someone else if their heart wasn't in it anymore. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
PapucheteMay 19, 2019
omg D&D *face palm* Daenerys turning mad queen in like 2 episodes? wtf is this now, since they don't have more material from the books this has gone from bad to worst. They just rush everything whiteout any sens in the development of characters.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
Wonka7May 19, 2019
Show went nowhere in 8 years, except down the drain! All they did was subvert expectations at every corner and made sure no one was happy with the ending that we got.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
ArclanMay 20, 2019
Excellent acting and special effects; but very bad writing, totally out of character actions.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
klebsonsoaresMay 20, 2019
Do you seriously want to convince me that Daenerys is crazy in a single episode? These writers are hilarious
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
Jrud05May 12, 2019
Ridiculous writing. The whole last season needs rewritten and re aired. I’m ashamed. HBO should be ashamed.
14 of 16 users found this helpful142
All this user's reviews
1
sr4151_May 12, 2019
I dug the theme and the production value but the narrative doesn’t make sense. These guys had no idea how to get to where they wanted to go. What a waste of a good story
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
1
AlbproMay 13, 2019
I was considering getting this series on BluRay when it comes out, now I have made up my mind not too. What a disgrace, sad that these writers messed up such a good show with these recent episodes.
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
1
whalepuddingMay 13, 2019
The show is a disaster now. None of the choices made by the main characters make sense anymore. The writing is so terrible now, they've literally ruined what could of been the best show in the history of television.
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
0
JanyerickMay 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O que fizeram com Daenerys é imperdoável, uma desconstrução rápida e sem objetivo da personagem, querem que ela sirva de escada para um Jon Snow que não merece o trono. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
0
HyyrenMay 12, 2019
It keeps getting worse. Very bad writing, character arcs getting thrown away.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
1
RimworldMay 13, 2019
This episode like episodes before it ruined years of character development and for what reason? The special effects were exceptional but it doesn't redeem a very shaky season full of questionable storytelling and many head scratching moments.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
1
Ss225May 12, 2019
You completely failed this show. I waited TWO YEARS for this????!?!!! Unbelievable...
13 of 17 users found this helpful134
All this user's reviews
0
s00xyMay 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. total disaster... i believed it could be good, but there was so mich no sense every 5 minutes Expand
9 of 12 users found this helpful93
All this user's reviews
1
TLJstillsucksMay 13, 2019
WTF? Just WTF? If you’re a fan of stories where the characters can do anything at any point in time even if it goes against 7 prior seasons’ actions, then this is the show for you!
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
3
meta_kingMay 13, 2019
It not ok very not ok! But i think is not good. Really not good my friedns.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
1
iMartin_9XMay 12, 2019
We've seen cliche DC work insted of game of thrones GREAT Writer's & Team.

So bad to return like this in the finall Season!
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
1
OliviakunaschkMay 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Worst game of thrones episode of all time. Frankly, don’t bother watching. The writers decided to throw the whole show away in one episode Expand
13 of 19 users found this helpful136
All this user's reviews
0
StarlightlovesMay 13, 2019
Worst in the history of the show. Compete garbage lazy wasteful writing. Whoever destroyed this show please go into another field of work. Your work here had truly been the biggest disappointment of everyone’s lives.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
SathielMay 13, 2019
Not the cathartic tragedy one saw at the Red Wedding, this episode instead becomes a filmographic tragedy as it continues the last one's downward spiral of destroying the foundations of the whole show from the top.

Everything ~6 seasons of
Not the cathartic tragedy one saw at the Red Wedding, this episode instead becomes a filmographic tragedy as it continues the last one's downward spiral of destroying the foundations of the whole show from the top.

Everything ~6 seasons of GoT have been building to - destroyed. Destroyed every single character arc and delivered a cheap Hollywood action drama that only a newcomer to the season could enjoy.

One can do little more than to stare in shock at whatever this monstrosity has become. I could describe the horror of almost every scene from this episode, but others have done so already and will continue to do so. It suffices to say the episode made me physically sick. And probably even worse part is those fans who gave it 10/10. No words for them. Props to Lena Headey's performance, she did as much as she could.

RIP Game of Thrones.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
Deejay086May 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The only things good about this episode were the visuals, cleganebowl, jaime and Tyrion's farewell. The rest is nothing to write home about. It's sad to see how far this show has fallen Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
NiallismMay 16, 2019
I feel bad for the actors, & the crew. The material is just dross betraying seven seasons of the seven kingdoms.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
harishrajan96May 13, 2019
Totally disappointed i had faith until now but now it's gone. I hoped for a better ending but i have been let down.
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
0
rakkia99May 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. What a pile of sh*t XDDDDDDD :((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((( Expand
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
2
meinsouzaMay 12, 2019
Oh man... It's just such a shame of has become of this show... Complete and utter trash... Let's wait for the reboot
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
0
pedroslrMay 12, 2019
this was the best show ever, but with this last ep the entire show goes to trash
9 of 17 users found this helpful98
All this user's reviews
1
meta2332May 13, 2019
I can't believe how terrible this show has gotten. What a complete disappointment.
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
1
SgtP3pp3rMay 13, 2019
This episode ruined 9 years of the series for me, all done for hashtags and viral memes. I wouldnt be as angry about it, if the writing had actually been any good; but it honestly felt like the story for this episode was written by an overThis episode ruined 9 years of the series for me, all done for hashtags and viral memes. I wouldnt be as angry about it, if the writing had actually been any good; but it honestly felt like the story for this episode was written by an over excited teenager. They closed storylines in such a **** way. Screw this show, its dead to me. When someone knows how it ends, please just text me a 140 character limit summary. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
0
VausemanMay 12, 2019
Oh my gosh! I can not even have words to prove how terrible it was.... Is it possible that NOBODY warned them how wrong that scrip was???
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
MariusLMay 12, 2019
Arya is now the lead actress/actor of game of thrones. Someone should count the amount of time the camera just stares at her during this episode. Forget Jon and Dany. Let's focus on this poorly written and developed character (in the show)Arya is now the lead actress/actor of game of thrones. Someone should count the amount of time the camera just stares at her during this episode. Forget Jon and Dany. Let's focus on this poorly written and developed character (in the show) because she has mary sue super powers and plot armor. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
DanyellaMay 12, 2019
Ridículo! Vergonhoso o que fizeram com uma série tão boa. Anos jogados no lixo acompanhando essa série que virou um lixo!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
LordoftheDanceMay 12, 2019
Awful. Pretty clear the writers have bo concept of character development and are just trying to "subvert expectations". It's a shame. Game of Thrones was a true work of art and they ruined it.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
valrondMay 13, 2019
This episode really represents what has happened to GoT. The writers had done to the series what Danny did to King's Landing. Burnt it to the ground. The disaster that this has become is unbelievable. Those to clowns, aptly named D&D, can'tThis episode really represents what has happened to GoT. The writers had done to the series what Danny did to King's Landing. Burnt it to the ground. The disaster that this has become is unbelievable. Those to clowns, aptly named D&D, can't write worth a damn. What a shame. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
TessaiKimonMay 13, 2019
all just stupid and have no logic. this episode is an insult for all not mindless people
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
HishaamMay 13, 2019
Too predictable. Just like a simple movie. For 1 hour, I can only see people running for their lives and fire. Lannister death, very awkward
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
BlacknessMay 13, 2019
The worst episode to date. Logic was butchered and storytelling on the level of a grade schooler. The only balm is the fact I can still read Martin's upcoming story.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
Dome020397May 13, 2019
Poor Story. Hope George RR Martins Books are better. Stay tuned the next 2 years.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
MahadMay 13, 2019
The worst and most illogical episode of any TV series thus far, sounded like a terrible fan fiction
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
VelvetVelourMay 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm sorry, this is the worst episode of the whole series, right in front of episode 71. Character actions made NO sense, they die for no good reason. Arya rides for a month to King's Landing, does nothing because the hound tells her it's bad. Jamie gets freed, rides to King's Landing, to die for no reason. Dennaries destroys the city for no reason, even after the people and soldiers gave up and gave her the win. She finally got the love and respect of the people! Then she kills them. Cersei dies from falling rocks. Varis dies because he's a traitor but he really didn't do anything yet. Ayra kills the family by dragging them away from their hiding place?!? What a mess of an episode. A tragic last season for one of the best shows on TV. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
Rico7260May 15, 2019
Superb cinematography, ruined by mediocre writing and the true causality being character development and storytelling logic.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
CodexMay 16, 2019
It gets worse and worse, the way the writers have simplified the show and thrown away 7 seasons of character building is just tragic. The writers should be embarrassed how simple they think their viewers are. It might as well be a soap operaIt gets worse and worse, the way the writers have simplified the show and thrown away 7 seasons of character building is just tragic. The writers should be embarrassed how simple they think their viewers are. It might as well be a soap opera the writing is so bad. it's a true shame Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
MandalaMay 16, 2019
What is this garbage? This is like if a child gets hold of some crayons and draws squiggly lines all over a professional painting that's hanging on the wall. The writing in this is atrocious and unsatisfying.

This show has crashed and burned
What is this garbage? This is like if a child gets hold of some crayons and draws squiggly lines all over a professional painting that's hanging on the wall. The writing in this is atrocious and unsatisfying.

This show has crashed and burned in its last season. It's been Episode VIII'd. Just what in the world were they thinking? Did none of the actors say anything such as 'this script is idiotic'?
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
quanquanvnMay 19, 2019
Reckless treatmen from writers . A lot of plot holes. They ruined the show.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
axeileMay 13, 2019
Completely change charters with no real reasoning or plot buildup... hated it
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
Andre_HfrrMay 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Absolut enttäuschend. Staffel für Staffel wurden komplexe Charaktere aufgebaut. Letzten Endes spannt die Geschichte nicht den Bogen, sonder versinkt in Asche ... Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
1
PiotrKMay 14, 2019
OMG in the past there was 100 of topics it was smart movie today it is so simple like from hollywood for dummies :/
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
0
NahuBDFMay 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I don't think I can find words strong enough to express how much I hated this episode. Let's start with the good parts: direction was good, cinematography was superb, score second to none. The rest was trash. Daenerys going for angry to mad queen when the bells tolled was unearned and completely out of nowhere. She has made mistakes in the past, but nothing have indicated she'd become a mass murderer.

Jon is literally the most useless character in GOT. He could've done more to prevent this situation. And Tyrion is dumber than ever. Arya was wearing her thickest plot armor and she's the only one in the whole city who survives for some reason. Honestly, the ending of this show is so bad it breaks my heart. I feel like everything has been rushed and everything feels unearned and contrived. This show will go down in history as having the worst last season in the history of TV. It's so bad, so disastrous, it retroactively makes the whole series unwatchable. The only way I'll be able to rewatch is to pretend the series ends with the Season 6 finale, the last GOOD episode.
Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
3
Ebtehal_AlhabibMay 13, 2019
It is funny how shocked everyone is at this episode, you should have seen the writing on the wall by now as it is only going downwards after that pathetic fight with the night king. it seems like i am the only one that has ran out of angerIt is funny how shocked everyone is at this episode, you should have seen the writing on the wall by now as it is only going downwards after that pathetic fight with the night king. it seems like i am the only one that has ran out of anger towards this show. To be honest this was better than what i expected as nothing would surprise me anymore in the show. No bad writing no character turns. NOTHING. AND I FEEL NOTHING NOW TOWARDS THIS SHOW. NOTHING. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
LukaseerMay 21, 2019
Just a big dissapointment with more logical errors to count.
Everything feels rushed
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
Temujin1206May 12, 2019
So disappointing. The show is not grounded into reality anymore, like in the books or during the previous seasons (dragonfire turned into Napalm that blows up any structure it touches, Scorpions that suddenly cant threaten Drogon like didSo disappointing. The show is not grounded into reality anymore, like in the books or during the previous seasons (dragonfire turned into Napalm that blows up any structure it touches, Scorpions that suddenly cant threaten Drogon like did instead with Rhaegal etc).

Heck, a pity Arya didn’t fly off on a Pegasus...or actually maybe better on a unicorn!

Plus, the Hound had the high ground, it is over Anakyn!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
NimmerMay 15, 2019
All two of my review points go towards whoever did the dragon CGI. Congrats bud, you killed it. At this point the only character arc that hasn't been ruined is Drogon's. This season has completely ruined every character arc the show had withAll two of my review points go towards whoever did the dragon CGI. Congrats bud, you killed it. At this point the only character arc that hasn't been ruined is Drogon's. This season has completely ruined every character arc the show had with nonsense, and this episode is no different. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
bab978May 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It was pretty and Clegaine Bowl went down pretty well.

Everything else was unearned and horrible.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Levi96May 13, 2019
Spending 7 seasons building to this point in time season 8 has felt overly rushed from the start, episode 5 'the bells' brings a crushing conclusion to multiple storylines and plot points that deserved far more than they were given
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
WaywardDaughterMay 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. How absolutely underwhelming. Season 8 is the most cliché season ever, with episodes where the plot is revealed by mere staring contests. It's not bittersweet, it's bitter and sour and plain boring. The only thing that works for me is Arya Stark, but even so her long journey is given a coin toss end. The show runners are wrapping this up faster than Santa's gift packing elves at Christmas. The show has forced the most loved character of the show to turn bad in less than 4 episodes. Talk about poor writing. Dany wanted to break the wheel and then suddenly decides to burn it. It's bad enough that you took a carefully written character and pinned her onto the wheel the same minute you decided for her to burn it. Episode 5 leaves you with a feeling of emptiness. It's so underwhelming and exposed. You know what will happen and it doesn't give you the satisfaction you desired. It leaves you high and dry. All throughout the show you know who you hate and who you love, it becomes an elaborate mission to make us hate that one character more, make us love one or two more - we root for these characters like our favorite team is playing. We root for their success, we follow them into the unknown, the danger - but the best part of the show is the surprises. The shocking moments that never leaves us. What made Game of Thrones the success that it was, was the fact that nobody was safe. Your character may die the very next second. Nothing was set up beforehand. Ned Starks death, the Red Wedding, Joffrey, Cersei deciding to end House Tyrrell with wild fire and so on. Those moments were what made Game of Thrones unpredictable. With a buildup like the Night King, the Great War over 7 seasons, and having it end in one episode. That's just a huge letdown instead of great surprise. It left me with a “huh, was that it?” feeling. It did the buildup no justice. And neither did it any justice to characters like Dr. Strange… sorry, Bran. I guess he knew all along how it was supposed to play out, but the execution was poor. It was rushed. One keyword for this whole season is rushed. We're given everything we desired at the expense of proper execution and character development. Sansa being Sansa didn't do anything out of the ordinary. Perhaps showed a little bit more raw Stark strength but that's within her character. Jon being Jon, has now seen the darkness that also may lay dormant within himself. The madness of the Targaryens. Even so I feel that his buildup wasn't met with justice. Dany being the one who has been absolutely betrayed. We started with a meek sister to a horrible pos brother and she grew, became strong and wise. Surely she made some mistakes, trusting the wrong people and ruling at the near cost of her life. We saw great character development with her. But now we're left with a rushed train wreck of a character. “For whom the bells toll” should have played at that exact moment. It's not surprising that she'd go mad, it's not surprising that she would burn down King's Landing. It's not surprising that she will die. Because it's all rushed at us, we have the set up right in front of us. Like a big delicious feast with everything we love and want but we're not hungry. The magic of the big shocking moments is gone. It's evaporated among the poorest in King's Landing, burnt to a crisp. I don't want this season. I'm trying to love it but I can't because it's not doing the entire previous seasons justice. Cersei’s death wasn't satisfying. It wasn't even close to. Instead it was tragic. It was underwhelming and tragic. I would lie if I said I didn't cry. I cried when Jamie and Tyrion were crying and I cried when Cersei was. I cried because it wasn't satisfying and because it was horrible. Characters like them deserved a far better end. Not some symbolic end of the Lannister reign, having the whole keep come crashing down. Predictability makes for a poor experience. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
MrNononoMay 13, 2019
Who would have thought that the real villains that destroy Westeros are producers David & Dan. They murdered every intelligent aspect and story arc of the main characters and turned GoT in a mindless CGI fest. 3/10 but only for the greatWho would have thought that the real villains that destroy Westeros are producers David & Dan. They murdered every intelligent aspect and story arc of the main characters and turned GoT in a mindless CGI fest. 3/10 but only for the great actors, costumes, cinematography and music. So sad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
ant-May 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This season is **** up by the very start. Let's begin with ep. 3, that was the first really relevant episode for this season.
The great war, the war who could kill anyone and everyone, the great villain who wakes **** deads up, his generals who also had de same power, THE **** ZOMBIE DRAGON, all of this was NOTHING. Besides that, Jon Snow seemed a twisted cockroach. He is fighting the dead since season one, and when the final battle comes, his best contribution was screming to a zombie dragon, but thats not worse than the strategy they used at the war at all. Putting dothraki as a frontline? WTF was that? They wanted a dramatic view even if they would lose thousands of men? Jon Snow did nothing REALLY important, that he was the only one capable of since he came back from the dead. They threw Jon Snow at the thrash and made him a freaking NOTHING to the show, I have the feeling that he is just there 'cause he has a huge fanbase.
Daenerys Targaryen losing her mind in like two episodes and begining to KILL INNOCENTS LITERALLY FROM NOTHING? Thats one of the most **** up **** I saw in my life. Of course its not her first time killing people with dragonfire, but she was NEVER the kind of person who doesnt care for innocents, Daenerys made her fame at Essos freeing people, fighting and killing rapists, slave owners, etc. Everything she ever did was fighting for the weak people, and now she BURNS THEM fom nothing? Without an appropriate explanation? And if she is mad, where did that came from? When she freaked out and exploded? By hearing a bell singing? Thats ridiculous.. I'm not complaining about she getting mad, and yes she getting mad without any good explanation, and being a Targaryen by itself IS NOT that explanation, even her dad had a reason to go mad!
Tyrion Lannister? From the smartest to de dumbest. WTF is he doing since s7? Delaying Dany's victory? Thats the only thing i can imagine. He made horrible strategies, was outsmarted by his dumbass brother who cant even thing about taking the **** gold hand, and now he risks his own neck to save his **** sister who tried to kill him twice and he never liked? Tyrion became the most dumb and useless character of the show.
Arya and her plot armor are really unpleasant to see. I saw her die like 3 times this episode, WTF? This fake death **** is horrible to watch and i thought they were going to realize that at episode 3.
Otherwise, the direction and acting were really good, thats why i'm giving a 2 and not a 0.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
KhalicMay 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Bad character development, it could have been great, now it just feels like a bad comic book... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
ImichaelseachMay 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A contrived mess of poor writing. Turning a powerful level headed woman into a monster because 'reasons'. And at the same time destroying all the character progression of Jamie Lannister. A tense scene between Jon and Dany basically amounted to a simple moment of **** your Aunt and she wont go crazy and murder evwryone Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
sourmilokoMay 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Daenerys becoming an evil queen seemingly out of nowhere is extremely disappointing. Though she has shown to be a ruthless leader, her ruthlessness was always based on blind Justice, harsh Justice, but Justice none the less. She has never killed anyone who can be considered completely innocent. The raiders have completely destroyed her character. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Daria_albedoMay 14, 2019
Ведь всё дело далеко не в том, нравится или не нравится персонаж. Проблема в глупости и ущербности повествования, надуманности, объяснений из воздуха. Да где это видано, чтобы для понимания серии нужно было бы посмотреть ролик с разъяснениямиВедь всё дело далеко не в том, нравится или не нравится персонаж. Проблема в глупости и ущербности повествования, надуманности, объяснений из воздуха. Да где это видано, чтобы для понимания серии нужно было бы посмотреть ролик с разъяснениями D&D?! Почему-то приходит на ум: "А король-то голый!". Только теперь его наготу, начавшуюся с 5-ого сезона, видно всему фан-сообществу вне зависимости от вкусов и предпочтений. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
SaboteMay 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I am not complaining about what happens on the show, but just how everything that happens is just BAD writing. What a piece of crap. Almost 10 years and two girlfriends watching this show just to get every story arc and character development just thrown out of the window. Too many story flaws to list here. What a f*cking disappointment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
ChristinemarlenMay 14, 2019
David Benioff and DB Weiss have 'ruined' the characters of Daenerys Targaryen and Jaime Lannister with last night's plot developments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
GireleMay 14, 2019
2 because of the tyrion home scene and the beauty of this episode. The writing is pathetic...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
JasmineeMay 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The art of wasting entire characters' development down the drain. Jaime Lannister, who was one of the most complex character on the show with so many layers, is reduced to a unidimensional stupid character in the space of 1h20min, destroying all the good deeds he has ever done and making us forget one of the best scenes ever on Game Of Thrones, the bath scene in Harrenhal with Brienne, as if it was nothing. Daenerys Targaryen, who was the first to say "I'll break the wheel", "I won't be Queen of the ashes", "I am the Breaker Of Chains", very suddenly flips and kills thousands of innocents AFTER THEY SURRENDERED. I wouldn't mind the Mad Queen narrative if they actually had took the time to put it in place in a logical way. This is not Game Of Thrones' quality TV. This is bad writing through and through. On the other hand, the visuals, the acting and the music were brilliant. We could enjoy the episode, only we would have to know nothing about the characters to achieve that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
zulrangMay 14, 2019
Terrible writing.

Amazing cinematography, wonderful acting, great editing, awesome music and sound.

But awful, lazy writing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
derkreatorMay 15, 2019
I have no words to describe this nonsense. What a disgrace, what a poooor poooor piece of thought. Writers and showrunners should be ashamed of theirselves for this level of respect of their viewer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
e1m1a1d1831May 15, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. For me, it was obvious from the first season that Daenerys will be the mad queen but I had no idea that the showrunners were planning to do what exactly was gonna happen without introducing any new characters or new unpredictable facts to the story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
ElPhoenixMay 15, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I’ve never been a Danny fan, but I agree with the criticisms, her turn felt rushed, unwarranted, and inconsistent. I give it a 1 only because they made cleganebowl happen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Ewan143May 15, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. As with the last two episodes incompetent writing ruined not only this episode but a number of key character arcs. The only redeeming feature was the great directing and Cleganebowl. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
jyates1007May 16, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. So rushed. May have ruined series. The heel turn made no sense. You supposed to believe this would happen with no character development.. So disappointed... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
CarlitoxicMay 16, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Muy triste como, por llevar lejos la sorpresa del espectador, han destrozado el personaje principal de la serie. Por mucho que rebusquen en líneas de texto y comentarios de refilón, hemos visto siete temporadas para saber que la khalesi no es así ni borracha. Cuando hay que justificar una actitud con que ha enloquecido, malo. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
spydirhsdMay 16, 2019
They touched ever so slightly on the character's mental state but in no way developed it in any regard to the progression of events which took place. In literally 1 second the mood goes from someone's elated relief and joy to a murderousThey touched ever so slightly on the character's mental state but in no way developed it in any regard to the progression of events which took place. In literally 1 second the mood goes from someone's elated relief and joy to a murderous rampage with no cause, justification or benefit. Seven seasons spent watching a character story arc only to see them piss it all away with absolutely no motivation to do so. This whole season has been fast and sloppy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
OrenDenisMay 16, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the most stupid end i v ever could imagine, wise and benioff ruined GoT Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
JustarandomguySMay 20, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Dissapointing and ruined. Rushed and illogicaly stupid. Just trash. And worst ep ever... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
ShawsberryMay 20, 2019
Why develop characters if you are just gonna throw that away at the end. This episode was a mess I’m not as mad as to what is happening this season but with how we got here. D&D rushed this season and threw it away. Why hbo would you let thisWhy develop characters if you are just gonna throw that away at the end. This episode was a mess I’m not as mad as to what is happening this season but with how we got here. D&D rushed this season and threw it away. Why hbo would you let this happen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
CrazyL3opoldMay 20, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. If you wanna see genocide you are right here. If you don't do that or want to see GoT: better do sth different. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
Cristy576May 20, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Daenerys' character development destroyed in a mere episode of a rushed season (the worst season ever), again.. In the end for nothing. Dumb & Dumber managed to ruin one of the best show ever just before the finish line. All those prophecies and things that were developing in the end were for nothing as they were not even used for a purpose. It might have been salvageable if they waited for the books to be finished or dedicate the entire season to the night king battle, while at the same time depicting very slowly but surely Daenerys as a villain, as they wanted to, or simply pick another route. And then! Only then dedicate another season to end all of it properly... Dany doing all that is just out of character, after freeing so many people, breaker of chains, after liberating slaves she just snaps like that. What the actual f-? Easily one of the most disappointing episodes not only of this season but of the whole series. There is a petition to remake it all but I doubt it will happen (i'd really be glad if it did). Season started well, but after episode 1 it was just a free fall without a parachute. I feel bad for all the actors, engineers, artists and crew members who worked really really hard to deliver an astonishing thing visually, audio wise, fx wise and acting wise but which were ultimately went down the **** hole because of some stupid writers. The crew and actors deserve an 11/10 all day everyday (which is why this is a 1/10 and not a 0/10)... the **** writers? (negative) -10/10. [SEASON FINALE SPOILERS BELOW] Jon Snow, true heir and king to the Iron Throne, king in the north and king beyond the wall. That's how it should have ended. Either him on the throne or nobody. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
FrancescaONeillMay 22, 2019
What is happening to this show? it was groundbreaking, thrilling! no-one was safe! gruesome, terrifying deaths and justice to all! ....Bricks!?? Cersai deserved better than that. Jon stood in dismay and he barely has any dialogue, have theWhat is happening to this show? it was groundbreaking, thrilling! no-one was safe! gruesome, terrifying deaths and justice to all! ....Bricks!?? Cersai deserved better than that. Jon stood in dismay and he barely has any dialogue, have the writers lost their minds? Dany who once chained her own children (dragons) to protect her people and wept whilst she did it, who freed the slaves etc is now fine with casual genocide ? What was the point of Euron?
The Hound and the Mountain was just about the most interesting thing and that was seriously lacking..
The disappointment is seeping from my pours
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Hanske1May 23, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Dany goes through hell in Essos, and it shapes her into a sometimes harsh but generally just ruler. It is shown over and over again that her own struggles have given her compassion for the lower classes.

Apart from the loss of two of her dragons and Missandei, her time in Westeros is a walk in the park. She fights the Night King's army; boom, win. She marches on King's Landing; boom, win. She can just stroll into the Red Keep and finally take the throne she has been fighting for all this time. But instead, she decides to burn thousands of innocents. And why? I'm not asking retorically, I actually want to know. Beyond Cersei killing Missandei and not everyone falling on their knees the first moment they see Dany, the show gives her zero motivation to suddenly go insane. Even the Mad King took a longer time to become mad. This just fits the awful trend of this season, where intelligent characters suddenly turn stupid, and any character development we thought to detect is shown to mean nothing (Jaime, Sandor, Jon). Man I hope the books are better than this.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
KallMay 26, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I have nothing against where the story ended up. I'm fine with Daenerys turning evil and mad. However, how it happened made no sense and would have required a lot more of buildup. It does not make sense after following her for 7 seasons, that she turns mad in about 1-2 episodes and starts slaughtering civilians mindlessly. I could not get into the episode because I just kept thinking that it made no sense. Compare this to other storylines, such as Red Wedding, Joffrey, Bolton and Stanis – they all got buildup over a couple of seasons and a satisfying end; this not so much so. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
jonnyfiveJun 2, 2019
What the hell was the point of all this? D&D just wanted to end it all as quickly as possible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
kennar_1970Jun 6, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Fans are not stupid, but the writers probably think we are.
The "Keep it simply" strategy won't work for such a complex awesome series like GoT.
Danaerys seems to have been possessed by an evil spirit. the twist is simply not plausible.
Arya spends all of her last years in training as an assassin to fulfill her vengeance, but few words of the Hound are sufficient to discourage her?
His mother was assassinated, but Drogon spares the murderer instead of incinarating him (Jon could hava come out unscated, after all he is a Targaryen)
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
javiermusic01Nov 4, 2019
Daenerys Targaryen deserved better. Justice for one of the greatest characters in TV history, ruined by 2 incompetent writers who never understood her
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews