HBO | Air Date: May 12, 2019
3.3
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 688 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
165
Mixed:
60
Negative:
463
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this TV Episode
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
mayramarcilioMay 12, 2019
Awful, disgusting, pure garbage! I can’t believe they did that with Daenerys, this is unbelievable. I was ready to be disappointed but they transpasse a limit I didn’t no that exists...
16 of 21 users found this helpful165
All this user's reviews
0
Sep14May 12, 2019
Writers have successfully Dextered this series. Horrible season. Very predictable in the worst possibly way. Rushed writing, so many unanswered questions.
22 of 29 users found this helpful227
All this user's reviews
10
thecritic1306May 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Incredible - however fans are confusing service with a historical narrative. GOT has never provided a happy, satisfying ending; The Mad Queen is classic Thrones. the visual imagery of Drogon destroying the city was breathtaking, the shattered nature of Daenerys, Arya's heroism, the long awaited 'Clegane-Bowl', the fear of her followers, the tragic and poetic end to the Lannister family - endings that are far from satisfying but close to perfect. Expand
19 of 55 users found this helpful1936
All this user's reviews
0
BeardoBenjoMay 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The writing truly has sunk to the lowest point possible this season, any prior character progression has been cast aside in favour of wrapping everything up in the most bombastic & ridiculous way possible! A real shame to watch an incredible show go out like this... Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
evilevMay 12, 2019
Wtf is that? Is that how you treat your fans? By destroying every single plot and finish the whole damn thing as quickly as possible, like an early ejaculation? Goddamn Tyrion lasts longer than you. Tell you what, you, Weiss and Benioff,Wtf is that? Is that how you treat your fans? By destroying every single plot and finish the whole damn thing as quickly as possible, like an early ejaculation? Goddamn Tyrion lasts longer than you. Tell you what, you, Weiss and Benioff, deserve to die better than anyone else in the episode. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
G3BABMay 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Nice, killing like million people but not the one who hurt you. The writing is even worse than in previous episode. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
danngo2319May 13, 2019
They destroyed all characters in 72!!! I wish I had never seen 805!!!! ****
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
GiuliaSMay 13, 2019
Since episode 4, all logic was thrown out of the window. I don't care if it's a visual masterpiece, I honestly don't care how much work went behind this season, the message it deliverers is disgusting. It's pure misogyny and xenophobia, andSince episode 4, all logic was thrown out of the window. I don't care if it's a visual masterpiece, I honestly don't care how much work went behind this season, the message it deliverers is disgusting. It's pure misogyny and xenophobia, and frankly, it's the biggest "f*ck you" to every woman and every GoT fan around the world.
The only AMAZING thing in this season, is Emilia Clarke, who after having her character butchered for convenience, still delivered a MASTERFUL performance. Otherwise I have absolutely no words, except for, DISGUSTING.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
Hunty231May 13, 2019
They really should have kept Cersci as the mad queen. Her death wasn't as satisfying as a lot of other villains, and I think it is because they didn't focus on keep her evil.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
DetsaMay 13, 2019
Le scénario a pris la poudre d'escampette, bonjour l'action débile... triste je suis...
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
HopfejtMay 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Trash. That’s how you take out Jamie and Cersei? That’s how you turn us against Dany? What was the point? Actually what was the point. Killing peasants to kill peasants. Lazy writing. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
DolanDucMay 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the worst writing I have seen in game of thrones ever. None of characters action fit their respective characters, follow any development established, not even make even remotely any sense not to mention continuity. Oh boy where to start. Golden company. Why was it even introduced?.why hire someone to play the capital just to kill him off after single line of dialogue? Remember Oberon martell? Introduced and killed in season 4 yet had one of the best development and motivations for his actions and impacted series in meaningful way. Scorpions accuracy dropped from 90 to 0%, their placement was completely wack. Clegane bawl. I didn't want it to happen it goes against hounds development but duck it. What was the motivation? Let's say I buy it that hound wanted revenge, have we ever established mountain being bothered with it? Why he disobeys Cercei out of the sudden? They met already in season 7, he wasn't bothered then, didn't even blink. Why why does he look like potato BTW? Euron. Ep 1 "I'm going to sail iron fleet somewhere else if things go bad. Now"hehehehe I killed king slayer" ???????? Now for the cherry on top. Dragon queen, why just why, for cheap surprise? This D &D don't seem to get a difference between establisheing darker side to good character and her snapping out of nowhere. I'm very eager to hear her justification in season finale. Also why is arts the main character now? Why do we spend so much time with her instead of dany/cercei ? Hell how many lines did cercei get? 10 this season?Maybe it's for the better as it would have completely ruined her legacy if she had more involvement in this mess. For one thing lannister story arc was not that terrible and somewhat emotional, but why the hell they dehumanized dany. And humanized cercei? Once again establishing that all characters are grey isn't the same as swapping their characters out of the sudden. Been fan of got i 6 years. Now I wish I haven't looked beyond season 6 or 5 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
HodgeoMay 14, 2019
Done with this show. Honestly can’t even deal with the writing anymore... imma watch season 1-6
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
Jmars13May 14, 2019
Dear God make directors stop thinking they can write better story's then writers who are great storytellers.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
majoragnesMay 14, 2019
At this point, I’m not quite sure if this is the same show that I used to watch for the past decade. It’s full of clichés, contradictory actions, unnecessary plots and character assasinations. It was painful to watch my all-time favouriteAt this point, I’m not quite sure if this is the same show that I used to watch for the past decade. It’s full of clichés, contradictory actions, unnecessary plots and character assasinations. It was painful to watch my all-time favourite show devolving into a cross between a video game and a soap. The one reason I even watched it until the end, was the fact that I was hoping that, against all odds, they would somehow manage to turn it around. No such luck! As I kept watching, it just got more and more absurd to the point of of ridiculousness Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
Vag0sMay 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Balistas are nerfed, drogon is buffed with extra plot armor, danny now has a mad switch, arya's plot armor is so thick that I wonder how she's even able to walk, Jon is a gloryfied extra, Jaime goes back to 0 while he kinda forgot that Cersei had sent Bron to kill him and Tyrion,the golden company does nothing and the whole battle part lasts for 7 minutes before the city surrenders. D&D everyone. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
NoruasMay 14, 2019
The worst possible ending. Im shocked. How could they? Why? The writing was incredible good for 1-4 seasons. Even if they have already their super fancy Star Wars contracts - so they just couldn't get to finish this show like it deserves? AllThe worst possible ending. Im shocked. How could they? Why? The writing was incredible good for 1-4 seasons. Even if they have already their super fancy Star Wars contracts - so they just couldn't get to finish this show like it deserves? All goes they same way, **** TV from Hollywood. Fantastic soundtrack & special effects but in the end meaningless. The American way of Live. Ciao bella - Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
Robstew500May 15, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. For whatever reason the writers wanted to end the show a soon as possible and didn't care how they got there. The last few episodes weren't even consistent with themselves much less the rest of the series. Wish they would of passed on the story to someone else if their heart wasn't in it anymore. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
PapucheteMay 19, 2019
omg D&D *face palm* Daenerys turning mad queen in like 2 episodes? wtf is this now, since they don't have more material from the books this has gone from bad to worst. They just rush everything whiteout any sens in the development of characters.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
Wonka7May 19, 2019
Show went nowhere in 8 years, except down the drain! All they did was subvert expectations at every corner and made sure no one was happy with the ending that we got.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
ArclanMay 20, 2019
Excellent acting and special effects; but very bad writing, totally out of character actions.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
klebsonsoaresMay 20, 2019
Do you seriously want to convince me that Daenerys is crazy in a single episode? These writers are hilarious
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
Jrud05May 12, 2019
Ridiculous writing. The whole last season needs rewritten and re aired. I’m ashamed. HBO should be ashamed.
14 of 16 users found this helpful142
All this user's reviews
1
sr4151_May 12, 2019
I dug the theme and the production value but the narrative doesn’t make sense. These guys had no idea how to get to where they wanted to go. What a waste of a good story
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
1
AlbproMay 13, 2019
I was considering getting this series on BluRay when it comes out, now I have made up my mind not too. What a disgrace, sad that these writers messed up such a good show with these recent episodes.
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
1
whalepuddingMay 13, 2019
The show is a disaster now. None of the choices made by the main characters make sense anymore. The writing is so terrible now, they've literally ruined what could of been the best show in the history of television.
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
0
JanyerickMay 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O que fizeram com Daenerys é imperdoável, uma desconstrução rápida e sem objetivo da personagem, querem que ela sirva de escada para um Jon Snow que não merece o trono. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
0
HyyrenMay 12, 2019
It keeps getting worse. Very bad writing, character arcs getting thrown away.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
1
RimworldMay 13, 2019
This episode like episodes before it ruined years of character development and for what reason? The special effects were exceptional but it doesn't redeem a very shaky season full of questionable storytelling and many head scratching moments.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
1
Ss225May 12, 2019
You completely failed this show. I waited TWO YEARS for this????!?!!! Unbelievable...
13 of 17 users found this helpful134
All this user's reviews
0
s00xyMay 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. total disaster... i believed it could be good, but there was so mich no sense every 5 minutes Expand
9 of 12 users found this helpful93
All this user's reviews
1
TLJstillsucksMay 13, 2019
WTF? Just WTF? If you’re a fan of stories where the characters can do anything at any point in time even if it goes against 7 prior seasons’ actions, then this is the show for you!
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
Awsomeman889May 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This episode was awesome from start to finish, I love how Daenerys went rage mood, and I like the action scenes in the episode. I honestly why people are hating David Benioff D. B. Weiss, I thought they did an excellent job writing the episode. I can't wait for the series finale next week!!!! Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
3
meta_kingMay 13, 2019
It not ok very not ok! But i think is not good. Really not good my friedns.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
7
Jokerx11May 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Season 8 has been rushed but overall it's still visually the best tv show on air.i don't get the very **** review Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
1
iMartin_9XMay 12, 2019
We've seen cliche DC work insted of game of thrones GREAT Writer's & Team.

So bad to return like this in the finall Season!
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
10
tjeffrey13May 12, 2019
Viewers will criticise this episode for 'bad writing' but it offers exactly what Game of Thrones promises to; a nihilistic, bleak and shocking outcome. Hope is hinted at and then ripped away - the wheel is not broken at all, instead the MadViewers will criticise this episode for 'bad writing' but it offers exactly what Game of Thrones promises to; a nihilistic, bleak and shocking outcome. Hope is hinted at and then ripped away - the wheel is not broken at all, instead the Mad Queen rides it and crushes the exact people she promised to protect. Visually, emotionally and narratively, the saga has ended yet there is no neat bow used to wrap up this world, fate is hanging in the balance and our heroes have not yet vanished. Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
10
KblinkinMay 13, 2019
Unfortunately we live in a world where people could give this episode a 0 or 1.
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
1
OliviakunaschkMay 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Worst game of thrones episode of all time. Frankly, don’t bother watching. The writers decided to throw the whole show away in one episode Expand
13 of 19 users found this helpful136
All this user's reviews
0
StarlightlovesMay 13, 2019
Worst in the history of the show. Compete garbage lazy wasteful writing. Whoever destroyed this show please go into another field of work. Your work here had truly been the biggest disappointment of everyone’s lives.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
SathielMay 13, 2019
Not the cathartic tragedy one saw at the Red Wedding, this episode instead becomes a filmographic tragedy as it continues the last one's downward spiral of destroying the foundations of the whole show from the top.

Everything ~6 seasons of
Not the cathartic tragedy one saw at the Red Wedding, this episode instead becomes a filmographic tragedy as it continues the last one's downward spiral of destroying the foundations of the whole show from the top.

Everything ~6 seasons of GoT have been building to - destroyed. Destroyed every single character arc and delivered a cheap Hollywood action drama that only a newcomer to the season could enjoy.

One can do little more than to stare in shock at whatever this monstrosity has become. I could describe the horror of almost every scene from this episode, but others have done so already and will continue to do so. It suffices to say the episode made me physically sick. And probably even worse part is those fans who gave it 10/10. No words for them. Props to Lena Headey's performance, she did as much as she could.

RIP Game of Thrones.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
Deejay086May 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The only things good about this episode were the visuals, cleganebowl, jaime and Tyrion's farewell. The rest is nothing to write home about. It's sad to see how far this show has fallen Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
GjbnllffbMay 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Haters gonna hate this is perfect! Jamie is fantastic in his change and i feel with the chars....arya and bloodhound scene in changes is perfect...i hope that the end is also perfect....cersey is dead and no one thought that no one will kill her...perfect Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
NiallismMay 16, 2019
I feel bad for the actors, & the crew. The material is just dross betraying seven seasons of the seven kingdoms.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
harishrajan96May 13, 2019
Totally disappointed i had faith until now but now it's gone. I hoped for a better ending but i have been let down.
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
0
rakkia99May 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. What a pile of sh*t XDDDDDDD :((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((( Expand
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
2
meinsouzaMay 12, 2019
Oh man... It's just such a shame of has become of this show... Complete and utter trash... Let's wait for the reboot
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
FalaaxMay 13, 2019
If you thought this had an happy ending, you haven't been paying attention! I think the episode was pretty cool (awesome cinematography !!) and (unpopular opinion maybe) I think it's a very "GoT" ending so far, the good guys and bad guysIf you thought this had an happy ending, you haven't been paying attention! I think the episode was pretty cool (awesome cinematography !!) and (unpopular opinion maybe) I think it's a very "GoT" ending so far, the good guys and bad guys aren't supposed to be so clearly defined and I personnally think the direction the writers aimed in was the right one. I can understand the disappointment on some aspects tho and I agree it could have been written better and less rushed but I like where this is going. Expand
6 of 11 users found this helpful65
All this user's reviews
0
pedroslrMay 12, 2019
this was the best show ever, but with this last ep the entire show goes to trash
9 of 17 users found this helpful98
All this user's reviews
9
SouruinMay 13, 2019
Best episode of this season so far........ .................................
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
1
meta2332May 13, 2019
I can't believe how terrible this show has gotten. What a complete disappointment.
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
1
SgtP3pp3rMay 13, 2019
This episode ruined 9 years of the series for me, all done for hashtags and viral memes. I wouldnt be as angry about it, if the writing had actually been any good; but it honestly felt like the story for this episode was written by an overThis episode ruined 9 years of the series for me, all done for hashtags and viral memes. I wouldnt be as angry about it, if the writing had actually been any good; but it honestly felt like the story for this episode was written by an over excited teenager. They closed storylines in such a **** way. Screw this show, its dead to me. When someone knows how it ends, please just text me a 140 character limit summary. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
0
VausemanMay 12, 2019
Oh my gosh! I can not even have words to prove how terrible it was.... Is it possible that NOBODY warned them how wrong that scrip was???
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
MariusLMay 12, 2019
Arya is now the lead actress/actor of game of thrones. Someone should count the amount of time the camera just stares at her during this episode. Forget Jon and Dany. Let's focus on this poorly written and developed character (in the show)Arya is now the lead actress/actor of game of thrones. Someone should count the amount of time the camera just stares at her during this episode. Forget Jon and Dany. Let's focus on this poorly written and developed character (in the show) because she has mary sue super powers and plot armor. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
DanyellaMay 12, 2019
Ridículo! Vergonhoso o que fizeram com uma série tão boa. Anos jogados no lixo acompanhando essa série que virou um lixo!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
LordoftheDanceMay 12, 2019
Awful. Pretty clear the writers have bo concept of character development and are just trying to "subvert expectations". It's a shame. Game of Thrones was a true work of art and they ruined it.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
valrondMay 13, 2019
This episode really represents what has happened to GoT. The writers had done to the series what Danny did to King's Landing. Burnt it to the ground. The disaster that this has become is unbelievable. Those to clowns, aptly named D&D, can'tThis episode really represents what has happened to GoT. The writers had done to the series what Danny did to King's Landing. Burnt it to the ground. The disaster that this has become is unbelievable. Those to clowns, aptly named D&D, can't write worth a damn. What a shame. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
TessaiKimonMay 13, 2019
all just stupid and have no logic. this episode is an insult for all not mindless people
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
HishaamMay 13, 2019
Too predictable. Just like a simple movie. For 1 hour, I can only see people running for their lives and fire. Lannister death, very awkward
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
BlacknessMay 13, 2019
The worst episode to date. Logic was butchered and storytelling on the level of a grade schooler. The only balm is the fact I can still read Martin's upcoming story.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
Dome020397May 13, 2019
Poor Story. Hope George RR Martins Books are better. Stay tuned the next 2 years.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
MahadMay 13, 2019
The worst and most illogical episode of any TV series thus far, sounded like a terrible fan fiction
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
VelvetVelourMay 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm sorry, this is the worst episode of the whole series, right in front of episode 71. Character actions made NO sense, they die for no good reason. Arya rides for a month to King's Landing, does nothing because the hound tells her it's bad. Jamie gets freed, rides to King's Landing, to die for no reason. Dennaries destroys the city for no reason, even after the people and soldiers gave up and gave her the win. She finally got the love and respect of the people! Then she kills them. Cersei dies from falling rocks. Varis dies because he's a traitor but he really didn't do anything yet. Ayra kills the family by dragging them away from their hiding place?!? What a mess of an episode. A tragic last season for one of the best shows on TV. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
Rico7260May 15, 2019
Superb cinematography, ruined by mediocre writing and the true causality being character development and storytelling logic.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
CodexMay 16, 2019
It gets worse and worse, the way the writers have simplified the show and thrown away 7 seasons of character building is just tragic. The writers should be embarrassed how simple they think their viewers are. It might as well be a soap operaIt gets worse and worse, the way the writers have simplified the show and thrown away 7 seasons of character building is just tragic. The writers should be embarrassed how simple they think their viewers are. It might as well be a soap opera the writing is so bad. it's a true shame Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
zhentosMay 16, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm afraid I'll say something you don't like but I really love how Daenerys got crazy. It was incredible:) Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
MandalaMay 16, 2019
What is this garbage? This is like if a child gets hold of some crayons and draws squiggly lines all over a professional painting that's hanging on the wall. The writing in this is atrocious and unsatisfying.

This show has crashed and burned
What is this garbage? This is like if a child gets hold of some crayons and draws squiggly lines all over a professional painting that's hanging on the wall. The writing in this is atrocious and unsatisfying.

This show has crashed and burned in its last season. It's been Episode VIII'd. Just what in the world were they thinking? Did none of the actors say anything such as 'this script is idiotic'?
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
quanquanvnMay 19, 2019
Reckless treatmen from writers . A lot of plot holes. They ruined the show.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Dorefan97May 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Excellent payoff for so many character 10/10. A great build up to Dany finally becoming the mad queen. Also great set up for what is likely to be an epic finale. Expand
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
10
daclutch65May 13, 2019
Great episode, Only episode I truly liked this season. Jon >> dany.. Sansa lol
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
10
razvtMay 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Brilliant episode. Tyrion's desperate attempts to save King's Landing. Dany showing her mad side after entire seasons of her slowly becoming her dad. Cersei and Jamie's poetic demise. The long awaited Clegane fight. John and Arya's realization that Dany is mad. All tied together beautifully by some amazing directing. Truly impressive especially for a TV show. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
10
GOT1803May 13, 2019
Fantastic, incredible - viewers will regret their disdain for this episode!!
4 of 12 users found this helpful48
All this user's reviews
0
axeileMay 13, 2019
Completely change charters with no real reasoning or plot buildup... hated it
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
Andre_HfrrMay 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Absolut enttäuschend. Staffel für Staffel wurden komplexe Charaktere aufgebaut. Letzten Endes spannt die Geschichte nicht den Bogen, sonder versinkt in Asche ... Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
6
LatinCritic13May 12, 2019
This episode improved over the underwhelming fourth episode. Although,this episode is flawed, but I enjoyed the technical aspect of this episode. Talking about boom goes the dynamite...
3 of 10 users found this helpful37
All this user's reviews
6
Heber31May 12, 2019
ok episode, too long for an episode which made me a little tired watching and battle wast that good
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
8
LamontRaymondMay 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Serious carnage in this episode. In a sense, it's really odd to see the dragon inflict that much damage on King's Landing, and we really never get to see Danny's face in the process. Is she just a vengeful monster now? The weakest part of the episode was simply the death (?) of Cersei. Just some building falling down on her? The Hound/Mountain fight was pretty special. Expand
2 of 8 users found this helpful26
All this user's reviews
1
PiotrKMay 14, 2019
OMG in the past there was 100 of topics it was smart movie today it is so simple like from hollywood for dummies :/
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
0
NahuBDFMay 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I don't think I can find words strong enough to express how much I hated this episode. Let's start with the good parts: direction was good, cinematography was superb, score second to none. The rest was trash. Daenerys going for angry to mad queen when the bells tolled was unearned and completely out of nowhere. She has made mistakes in the past, but nothing have indicated she'd become a mass murderer.

Jon is literally the most useless character in GOT. He could've done more to prevent this situation. And Tyrion is dumber than ever. Arya was wearing her thickest plot armor and she's the only one in the whole city who survives for some reason. Honestly, the ending of this show is so bad it breaks my heart. I feel like everything has been rushed and everything feels unearned and contrived. This show will go down in history as having the worst last season in the history of TV. It's so bad, so disastrous, it retroactively makes the whole series unwatchable. The only way I'll be able to rewatch is to pretend the series ends with the Season 6 finale, the last GOOD episode.
Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
9
Mikeyf9May 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm going to get flack for this but, I loved this episode. This episode moved the story so far forward that the end will be either amazing or underwhelming. Character arcs were pushed forward according to the show, better than any fan-theory. Expand
2 of 11 users found this helpful29
All this user's reviews
10
themadcritic13May 13, 2019
to say that this episode was disappointing is an insult to the world of GOT, it may not have been what we were hoping for but when has the show ever given us what we wanted?
4 of 23 users found this helpful419
All this user's reviews
10
truthregardlessMay 13, 2019
I don't listen to critics, I'd rather form my own opinion versus following a herd on social media. It was a great episode. Well acted, beautiful visuals and finally resolving issues eight years in the making. The character development hasI don't listen to critics, I'd rather form my own opinion versus following a herd on social media. It was a great episode. Well acted, beautiful visuals and finally resolving issues eight years in the making. The character development has been there if one watched early seasons. Expand
3 of 18 users found this helpful315
All this user's reviews
10
Tomnel95May 13, 2019
Honestly didn't have the Game of Thrones "Ned-Stark-Seizing-Joffrey-Hating" in a long time, the Long Night didn't give it to me, this one gave me through it, admittedly, twisted storylines and changed behaviour of characters. Arya runningHonestly didn't have the Game of Thrones "Ned-Stark-Seizing-Joffrey-Hating" in a long time, the Long Night didn't give it to me, this one gave me through it, admittedly, twisted storylines and changed behaviour of characters. Arya running through a falling city gave me the suffocating feeling I've craved for quite a few seasons. Yes, Cercei deserved a better ending to her character but I like to make a metaphor with music here: it's not always about the drop. Cheers Expand
3 of 20 users found this helpful317
All this user's reviews
10
DemoraseMay 13, 2019
Intense engaging tragic beginning to end, this episode single-handedly redeemed season 8 for me. It'll stay as one of my favorite of the entire show.
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
8
ericcarlMay 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It was enjoyable. I mean I really hated The Mad Queen and I haven't hated anyone in the show in awhile. That part was enjoyable. Expand
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
3
Ebtehal_AlhabibMay 13, 2019
It is funny how shocked everyone is at this episode, you should have seen the writing on the wall by now as it is only going downwards after that pathetic fight with the night king. it seems like i am the only one that has ran out of angerIt is funny how shocked everyone is at this episode, you should have seen the writing on the wall by now as it is only going downwards after that pathetic fight with the night king. it seems like i am the only one that has ran out of anger towards this show. To be honest this was better than what i expected as nothing would surprise me anymore in the show. No bad writing no character turns. NOTHING. AND I FEEL NOTHING NOW TOWARDS THIS SHOW. NOTHING. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
webextMay 13, 2019
I didn't see even an one point why this part is bad. It's the fair ending. It has more action, but it should be there cause of what's happening. I can't say much what they had to add or remove from the season. It looks good. I love theI didn't see even an one point why this part is bad. It's the fair ending. It has more action, but it should be there cause of what's happening. I can't say much what they had to add or remove from the season. It looks good. I love the previous seasons and they are my favorite. But there was different time. Now it's real ending without many twists of saving somebody and so one. It's like in a real life. It's logic ending. And acting just like in last seasons - I checked. I liked the acting of first 4 seasons better, but the characters are different now in different life situations. So It's very logic too. If you have other opinion say your arguments, please. I'm really interesting in that. Expand
0 of 7 users found this helpful07
All this user's reviews
9
MaxxiveMay 14, 2019
Season 8 and Episode 5 is an absolute brilliant, but i tired of this boring crowd. Dear poor haters this is to remind/guide you- major force in our life are very well known its Love.
The number of haters clearly shows how many people on that
Season 8 and Episode 5 is an absolute brilliant, but i tired of this boring crowd. Dear poor haters this is to remind/guide you- major force in our life are very well known its Love.
The number of haters clearly shows how many people on that planet are seriously damaged by a very simple and extremely important reason - they never know LOVE.
That is actually the point why so many "smart" people understand nothing and saying **** about everything and the Season 8:Episode 5 in particular. I wish to all of them to meet LOVE in their life and get the thing which is called " wisdom of life" it will bring the answers, you will see clearly why people ( for ex. Dany) goes mad , become furious and full of rage and become desperate, depressive and alone.
Everything is coming out of LOVE or LOVE absence. So find LOVE and stop nagging.
Expand
0 of 6 users found this helpful06
All this user's reviews
10
Oscar_myrlandMay 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Perfectly suprising and shocking, and amazing cinematography and the CGI is amazing Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
7
KukurydzaMay 18, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. +Battle of King's Landing (so much better than Battle of Winterfell)
+Cleganebowl
+Arya and Sandor
+humanity of Cersei at the end
+MAD QUEEN DAENERYS
+good ending of Varys
+Jaime x Tyrion/Cersei
+music

-DORNE STILL DOESN'T EXIST -why Yara wasn't there, she should kill Euron
-plot armor of Davos (I love him, but he should die xD)

I love this episode.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
LukaseerMay 21, 2019
Just a big dissapointment with more logical errors to count.
Everything feels rushed
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
Temujin1206May 12, 2019
So disappointing. The show is not grounded into reality anymore, like in the books or during the previous seasons (dragonfire turned into Napalm that blows up any structure it touches, Scorpions that suddenly cant threaten Drogon like didSo disappointing. The show is not grounded into reality anymore, like in the books or during the previous seasons (dragonfire turned into Napalm that blows up any structure it touches, Scorpions that suddenly cant threaten Drogon like did instead with Rhaegal etc).

Heck, a pity Arya didn’t fly off on a Pegasus...or actually maybe better on a unicorn!

Plus, the Hound had the high ground, it is over Anakyn!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
NimmerMay 15, 2019
All two of my review points go towards whoever did the dragon CGI. Congrats bud, you killed it. At this point the only character arc that hasn't been ruined is Drogon's. This season has completely ruined every character arc the show had withAll two of my review points go towards whoever did the dragon CGI. Congrats bud, you killed it. At this point the only character arc that hasn't been ruined is Drogon's. This season has completely ruined every character arc the show had with nonsense, and this episode is no different. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
bab978May 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It was pretty and Clegaine Bowl went down pretty well.

Everything else was unearned and horrible.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Levi96May 13, 2019
Spending 7 seasons building to this point in time season 8 has felt overly rushed from the start, episode 5 'the bells' brings a crushing conclusion to multiple storylines and plot points that deserved far more than they were given
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
WaywardDaughterMay 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. How absolutely underwhelming. Season 8 is the most cliché season ever, with episodes where the plot is revealed by mere staring contests. It's not bittersweet, it's bitter and sour and plain boring. The only thing that works for me is Arya Stark, but even so her long journey is given a coin toss end. The show runners are wrapping this up faster than Santa's gift packing elves at Christmas. The show has forced the most loved character of the show to turn bad in less than 4 episodes. Talk about poor writing. Dany wanted to break the wheel and then suddenly decides to burn it. It's bad enough that you took a carefully written character and pinned her onto the wheel the same minute you decided for her to burn it. Episode 5 leaves you with a feeling of emptiness. It's so underwhelming and exposed. You know what will happen and it doesn't give you the satisfaction you desired. It leaves you high and dry. All throughout the show you know who you hate and who you love, it becomes an elaborate mission to make us hate that one character more, make us love one or two more - we root for these characters like our favorite team is playing. We root for their success, we follow them into the unknown, the danger - but the best part of the show is the surprises. The shocking moments that never leaves us. What made Game of Thrones the success that it was, was the fact that nobody was safe. Your character may die the very next second. Nothing was set up beforehand. Ned Starks death, the Red Wedding, Joffrey, Cersei deciding to end House Tyrrell with wild fire and so on. Those moments were what made Game of Thrones unpredictable. With a buildup like the Night King, the Great War over 7 seasons, and having it end in one episode. That's just a huge letdown instead of great surprise. It left me with a “huh, was that it?” feeling. It did the buildup no justice. And neither did it any justice to characters like Dr. Strange… sorry, Bran. I guess he knew all along how it was supposed to play out, but the execution was poor. It was rushed. One keyword for this whole season is rushed. We're given everything we desired at the expense of proper execution and character development. Sansa being Sansa didn't do anything out of the ordinary. Perhaps showed a little bit more raw Stark strength but that's within her character. Jon being Jon, has now seen the darkness that also may lay dormant within himself. The madness of the Targaryens. Even so I feel that his buildup wasn't met with justice. Dany being the one who has been absolutely betrayed. We started with a meek sister to a horrible pos brother and she grew, became strong and wise. Surely she made some mistakes, trusting the wrong people and ruling at the near cost of her life. We saw great character development with her. But now we're left with a rushed train wreck of a character. “For whom the bells toll” should have played at that exact moment. It's not surprising that she'd go mad, it's not surprising that she would burn down King's Landing. It's not surprising that she will die. Because it's all rushed at us, we have the set up right in front of us. Like a big delicious feast with everything we love and want but we're not hungry. The magic of the big shocking moments is gone. It's evaporated among the poorest in King's Landing, burnt to a crisp. I don't want this season. I'm trying to love it but I can't because it's not doing the entire previous seasons justice. Cersei’s death wasn't satisfying. It wasn't even close to. Instead it was tragic. It was underwhelming and tragic. I would lie if I said I didn't cry. I cried when Jamie and Tyrion were crying and I cried when Cersei was. I cried because it wasn't satisfying and because it was horrible. Characters like them deserved a far better end. Not some symbolic end of the Lannister reign, having the whole keep come crashing down. Predictability makes for a poor experience. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
MrNononoMay 13, 2019
Who would have thought that the real villains that destroy Westeros are producers David & Dan. They murdered every intelligent aspect and story arc of the main characters and turned GoT in a mindless CGI fest. 3/10 but only for the greatWho would have thought that the real villains that destroy Westeros are producers David & Dan. They murdered every intelligent aspect and story arc of the main characters and turned GoT in a mindless CGI fest. 3/10 but only for the great actors, costumes, cinematography and music. So sad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
ant-May 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This season is **** up by the very start. Let's begin with ep. 3, that was the first really relevant episode for this season.
The great war, the war who could kill anyone and everyone, the great villain who wakes **** deads up, his generals who also had de same power, THE **** ZOMBIE DRAGON, all of this was NOTHING. Besides that, Jon Snow seemed a twisted cockroach. He is fighting the dead since season one, and when the final battle comes, his best contribution was screming to a zombie dragon, but thats not worse than the strategy they used at the war at all. Putting dothraki as a frontline? WTF was that? They wanted a dramatic view even if they would lose thousands of men? Jon Snow did nothing REALLY important, that he was the only one capable of since he came back from the dead. They threw Jon Snow at the thrash and made him a freaking NOTHING to the show, I have the feeling that he is just there 'cause he has a huge fanbase.
Daenerys Targaryen losing her mind in like two episodes and begining to KILL INNOCENTS LITERALLY FROM NOTHING? Thats one of the most **** up **** I saw in my life. Of course its not her first time killing people with dragonfire, but she was NEVER the kind of person who doesnt care for innocents, Daenerys made her fame at Essos freeing people, fighting and killing rapists, slave owners, etc. Everything she ever did was fighting for the weak people, and now she BURNS THEM fom nothing? Without an appropriate explanation? And if she is mad, where did that came from? When she freaked out and exploded? By hearing a bell singing? Thats ridiculous.. I'm not complaining about she getting mad, and yes she getting mad without any good explanation, and being a Targaryen by itself IS NOT that explanation, even her dad had a reason to go mad!
Tyrion Lannister? From the smartest to de dumbest. WTF is he doing since s7? Delaying Dany's victory? Thats the only thing i can imagine. He made horrible strategies, was outsmarted by his dumbass brother who cant even thing about taking the **** gold hand, and now he risks his own neck to save his **** sister who tried to kill him twice and he never liked? Tyrion became the most dumb and useless character of the show.
Arya and her plot armor are really unpleasant to see. I saw her die like 3 times this episode, WTF? This fake death **** is horrible to watch and i thought they were going to realize that at episode 3.
Otherwise, the direction and acting were really good, thats why i'm giving a 2 and not a 0.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Connorcox1997May 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's a good episode, but there are some red flags in the episode, like Daenerys killing a lot of innocent people and destroying Kings Landing, she could've just fled over to the Red Keep and killed Cersi but instead, she went mad. Speaking of Cersi we did not get to see Arya killing Cersi which is disappointing because since she killed the Night King, which I really wanted to see Arya kill Cersei so bad, but unfortunately it's not in this episode and that so disappointing in my personal opinion. There are some cool moments in the episode though, like the Hound Facing the Mountain which I thought was dope, in my opinion; also I thought the cinematography was impressive and whoever did the cinematography did a really good job at it, and the episode did improve a little bit from the last episode. If people didn't like the episode for whatever reason that might be, I can totally understand why people didn't like it. Overall there are issues but still a good episode, but I felt like the final episode may get ugly and I'm worried that the ending might bad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
KhalicMay 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Bad character development, it could have been great, now it just feels like a bad comic book... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews