Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: November 21, 2018
6.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 406 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
249
Mixed:
102
Negative:
55
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
Trineo99Nov 25, 2018
First of all, the friendship between Ralph and Vanellope in this film is excellent. It felt like a real-life friendship between these two. They have their highs and their lows but in the end, they’re still the best of friends. Everybody canFirst of all, the friendship between Ralph and Vanellope in this film is excellent. It felt like a real-life friendship between these two. They have their highs and their lows but in the end, they’re still the best of friends. Everybody can easily relate to these two’s friendship. I also really liked the animation in this film. Mainly with the little people in the internet. It was a really unique look in the film but was well chosen. The way the film showed the internet was fantastic. They didn’t hold anything back when it came to showing what happens online. Everything they experience everybody who uses the internet will have experienced at least once or twice in their lifetime. The humour in this film wasn’t overpowering which was great. There is humour in this film it’s not overbearing like some other animated kids films have. The final good thing I want to mention is the emotions this film brings. This film had me nearly crying towards the end. This once again can circle back to being able to relate and connect with these characters. Now onto some of the bad things in this film and to be honest there wasn’t a lot. One of my things is the pacing in the film. In the beginning of the film, it felt a bit to slow for me. Compared to the end which seemed a bit to fast. Nowhere in this film did it feel the correct pacing. Now I get and it’s a kids film so it has to quick to hold the kid's attention. The other thing was it including things that could have been taken out. I’m not going to say what it was but they showed stuff that could have been easily removed and it wouldn’t have affected it in the slightest. The last thing is the subplot. The subplot could have been taken out and made the film probably a bit shorter. In the end, Ralph Breaks the Internet is a great family movie with a great message. I highly recommend seeing this film. Expand
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
7
BrianMcCriticDec 8, 2018
While it doesn't live up to the spirit charm of the first film it does have its moments of excitement. At its core Ralph breaks the Internet is about the relationship between Ralph and Vanellope which is a success even when the trip to theWhile it doesn't live up to the spirit charm of the first film it does have its moments of excitement. At its core Ralph breaks the Internet is about the relationship between Ralph and Vanellope which is a success even when the trip to the internet is just okay. Overall a solid to high 7 a B+. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
8
Davrosdaleks1Nov 27, 2018
I can't put this on the same pedestal as the first film, but I was entertained.

Pros: There are a lot of funny bits in here. The Disney princesses segment seen in the commercials is actually funnier than what you've already seen. I liked
I can't put this on the same pedestal as the first film, but I was entertained.

Pros:

There are a lot of funny bits in here. The Disney princesses segment seen in the commercials is actually funnier than what you've already seen. I liked all the new characters as well.

Although the story goes with the old "close friends starting to drift apart due to new circumstances in their lives" plot, I really didn't mind that much. The plot goes into the emotional and psychological aspects of this more than you'd expect for a children's film. The movie is an introspection into unhealthy co-dependent friendships and self-doubt.

I watched the original film a couple days ago and it's impressive how much the animation still had room to improve over six years. The movement is a lot more honed here. There is also a pretty impressive visual in the final third-act action point. The world of the internet looks great. A lot of thought obviously went into the little details and how everything would work.

Cons:

The movie is more the sum of its parts than a cohesive whole. This is especially disappointing as I've always felt the original did an excellent job of pacing and presenting exposition in a natural manner. Every plot point and choice clicked, and you just don't get it here.

As much as I liked the new characters, they just sort of float in and out, and I kind of wanted a little more closure on them at the end. Unfortunately, since the emphasis is on the internet world, you don't get to see much of the other characters from the last film. To be fair, I appreciate that the filmmakers were trying to focus more on the story than fan service.

The biggest issue with this film is that the writers make Ralph rather dislikable. Yeah, he made insecurity-driven mistakes in his last film, but there all his actions and mistakes were understandable and he was ultimately benevolent. Here he's become too needy and insecure and ends up doing some baaaaaaad things.

I've noticed some some critics really liked this film and some just could not conciliate Ralph's actions. If the previous paragraph gave you serious concern, I can't fully recommend this. Still the theater audience I was with mostly seemed into the film, and I think less discerning target audience of kids will be entertained.
Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
8
MonkiReviewsJan 1, 2019
Though I liked it, it’s not as good as the original. The beginning of the movie was a great setup for the story and started the movie off strong. The animation was amazing and so was the voice acting. Now back to the story, the middle wasThough I liked it, it’s not as good as the original. The beginning of the movie was a great setup for the story and started the movie off strong. The animation was amazing and so was the voice acting. Now back to the story, the middle was adventurous and very fun. The Disney princesses shined, but they aren’t used enough. The ending was the only weak part. It felt rushed and not as good as the first 2/3 of the movie. I recommend it to fans of the original. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
7
capt_morganNov 26, 2018
I did enjoy the movie even although it had it slow moments. It could have used a new sub-story(s) with the introduction of all the new internet characters rather them just being side kicks used to move the linear story along.
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
7
atg123Jan 14, 2019
Must watch as this is a cultural phenomenon and a nice entertaining movie. Good for the whole family, and you'll want to re-watch since there is so much happening on the screen at the same time.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
marcmyworksFeb 13, 2019
This is a decent enough sequel with a good message about what friendship truly should be, though it does fall under many sequel tropes. My biggest eye roll was to the obvious plug about how great Disney is, with a whole entire scene dedicatedThis is a decent enough sequel with a good message about what friendship truly should be, though it does fall under many sequel tropes. My biggest eye roll was to the obvious plug about how great Disney is, with a whole entire scene dedicated to their website. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
duckhostJan 12, 2019
This movie it's a mixed bag for me, I loved the concept of it but the execution was not very good. Some plot points just disappear when the script wants, but all of the rest I liked. It is not a bad movie but just not a good sequel. SureThis movie it's a mixed bag for me, I loved the concept of it but the execution was not very good. Some plot points just disappear when the script wants, but all of the rest I liked. It is not a bad movie but just not a good sequel. Sure Ralph arc changes him during the movie, but all of the internet shenanigans that the movie showed in the trailer is reduced to memes from 2013 and bad jokes. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
Creeper3455Jan 13, 2019
It’s sad this isn’t making much at the Box Office,because it’s actually well thought out than the other movie that came out that has worse animation than this. Yeah,beat that Universal.
Onto the review.
Half the audience was enjoying
It’s sad this isn’t making much at the Box Office,because it’s actually well thought out than the other movie that came out that has worse animation than this. Yeah,beat that Universal.
Onto the review.

Half the audience was enjoying it,while the other half was letting the kids walk through the auditorium while the movie was playing (super common for Italian theaters these days). It was interesting to see while I watching the movie with a straight face,since the problem with how everyone was disappointed by it can be sort of understood. Ralph Breaks The Internet feels like Disney’s attempt at making a story with Pixar levels of screenplay that,while it mostly succeeds,feels like too much stuff that makes the runtime boring,since they knew they were making better animated movies this period of the year than Pixar’s Infinite Sequel Bucket for the 2010’s.
Don’t get me wrong,there’s a lot to like here,though. The internet is not only an amazing place,but it also manages to cook up the story a little bit,aside from being “Disney Product Placement - The Movie”,rife with places like eBay,Oh My Disney... Right down to Pinterest. Yes,even Pinterest is in this,hell yeah.
That doesn’t mean they always go to existing places. There are also places like Slaughter Race (a Fast And Furious-esque racing game with Fallout levels of quality that has my favourite Disney musical scene) and BuzzTube,which again,cook up the story instead of being visual gimmicks like that last movie I saw with visual prettiness.
Even the Dark Web,which is supposed to be this dark and grimy place,has great animation and will later be a vital scene (with a worm mutant thing with the face that is almost a representation of Alfred Molina,who’s playing the character). The Character Development is also great. Ralph feels like he won’t stop at nothing to cheer Vanellope up (maybe a little too much…),while she has the traditional Disney Princess treatment but with Sugar Rush,even if the filmmakers try to also make up for it by adding something else. Need I say this movie doesn’t really have a villain,since Ralph always ruins something,and it feels like a clone of Finding Dory.
All great stuff,right? Well,it’s too bad this feels like too much stuff crammed into one movie. As I said,the screenplay is great,and it feels like a jab at Pixar’s traditional story beats,but the problem with it is that they try to make it believable enough with every character explaining their problems,or whenever it tries to take an emotional pause (also YES,a movie that isn’t Pixar that made me cry at the theater. Bonus Point for that).
That’s where the runtime comes to play. The movie clocks in at 1h56’ and either it’s because they want to fill the story with whatever the screenwriters have in mind or they want to make it feel like a drama or an epic-scale movie that is really slow but still makes you captivated by it.
The 3rd Act mainly feels like the “filling the story” section,because they have to explain what’s going on with a King Kong reference,where it leads to the message being explained just like how The LEGO Movie executed it (where the main character is almost killed by the enemy only to stop at the last minute to explain the movie’s big message).
And my god,the score by Henry Jackman was a big punch in the face.
While Ralph Breaks The Internet is a fantastic movie,it also feels like a warning for every Disney fan in a way. Watch out for the deep Pixar-esque story they will try to cram into the gorgeous animation. If anything,it’ll make an Animation fan really entertained,but just try to make it in a convincing and understandable way,okay? Coolio.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
Iago9MateusJan 6, 2019
Eu não aguento esse povo escrevendo como se fosse os super críticos.. O filme é legal, tanto filme ruim que sai, esse não merece uma avaliação negativa.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
gabrielciprianoJan 11, 2019
The film continues to have an immense attention, not just the children! Still having an incredible perspective and a criticism to a real friendship and that you should never give up on the friends you love. Awesome!
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
JDX_AwesomeNov 28, 2018
'Wreck-It Ralph' is one of my favorite animated movies of all time, and I was pretty excited to be getting a sequel since the concept could be expanded in a lot of ways. Then I saw the first trailer, and I was hoping and preying that it would'Wreck-It Ralph' is one of my favorite animated movies of all time, and I was pretty excited to be getting a sequel since the concept could be expanded in a lot of ways. Then I saw the first trailer, and I was hoping and preying that it would be Disney's better version of 'The Emoji Movie', and I can happily report that it was. Now, I'm got going to say this a perfect movie or anything, because it's not. There were part in this movie where I audibly groaned (meme stuff, Miranda Sings cameo, and product placement mostly, along with jokes that were just not funny and/or cringeworthy) and I got shushed in the theater. What I was looking for out of this concept was the exploration of online gaming or just modern games in general, but instead we got 'Disney's The Emoji Movie', but better. It really felt like a cash grab att some points, but those are few and far between. Now, for what I liked. I thought the writing was very strong. I laughed out loud at multiple jokes, and I almost never laugh out loud during a movie, I mostly just smile and think 'that was funny'. The parts with the princesses where great (despite them being almost entirely in the trailers). That Sonic cameo made me laugh, too, and also the absence of any Nintendo related things makes it seem as if they wanted nothing to do with this movie and had no faith in it, which is kind of strange considering they gave the rights to a 'Super Mario' movie to Illumination, of all studios. Anyway, I thought that themusical number was pretty good, even though it's obvious that Sarah Silverman is not a singer, no offense to her. The end was very powerful for me and felt like the ending to a perfect 'Wreck-It Ralph' sequel, and it was easily the best part of the movie. The lack of a story really helped the writers go all out on this concept that Disney probably forced onto them, but i would have like more a story somewhat similar to the first movie, a villian wouldve been nice, and I'm kind of disappoited in the lack of screen time Fix-It Felix and Calhoun have. I think they could've put one in there pretty easily and making Ralph and Vanellope's story shorter couldve made this an even better movie. To summ this all up, this is pretty disappointing as a sequel to 'Wreck-It Ralph', but as a movie in general, I was pretty consitently entertained throughout and I thought some parts where just plain brilliant while other parts were just bad. This seems like more of a side adventure rather than a full sequel thanks to having only one story arch and not really improving or expanding upon the first movie. Also, my score might seem a bit high based on what I said, but I had a big dumb smile on my face during the entire movie. Also, that 3D render of Ariel earns it at least a seven, because I'm a sucker for a cute redhead. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
nyvic33Nov 21, 2018
Fantastic sequel to the 2012 original. Love how they took the movie in such a different direction knowing that most of today's players are online. Jane Lynch and Fix it didnt play as much of a role, but Wonder woman was a great addition to the cast.
7 of 23 users found this helpful716
All this user's reviews
9
AceZachRocks2Nov 21, 2018
Ralph breaks the internet is about as good as the first which for me was amazing, The message of the movie deals with insecurities and Friendship and boundaries. I won't lie, I teared a bit, both from laughter and the heartwarming friendshipRalph breaks the internet is about as good as the first which for me was amazing, The message of the movie deals with insecurities and Friendship and boundaries. I won't lie, I teared a bit, both from laughter and the heartwarming friendship between Ralph and Vanellope. I am seeing it again tonight to decide if I like it more but for now I would say its equal to the first. 9/10


If you were a fan of the characters from the video game world you might be disappointed to find out that Ralph and Vanellope are the main characters the entire time. But again very funny it doesn't really change the experience at the movies. Wait through all the Credits.
Expand
4 of 15 users found this helpful411
All this user's reviews
9
pixelxdNov 25, 2018
we we waited for it 6 years 9.1/10.because i watch movie on ukrainian and ukrainian localization is bad!
3 of 12 users found this helpful39
All this user's reviews
8
SeveredWingDec 7, 2018
So this sequel is a bit confusing in the message it tries to send about friendship, which I honestly find to be a bad message to send kids. The first movie was an endearing journey into finding your place in the world and making friends. TheSo this sequel is a bit confusing in the message it tries to send about friendship, which I honestly find to be a bad message to send kids. The first movie was an endearing journey into finding your place in the world and making friends. The sequel seems to be about blaming a friend for wanting to spend time with you and getting upset when they go to extremes to make that reality happen.
Aside from the message about friendship it seems to convey (that its okay to snub and abandon a friend without a word as long as you can blame them later for being to needy), the actual movie itself is very entertaining. The meme references, inside jokes about the internet, and over all attention to detail about everything "cyber" was great. One of my favorite things was when they entered the online video game and the characters continued their run animations for several seconds after they stopped moving and how they turned left and right in choppy "frame-drop" fashions. The fact that Disney allowed them to poke fun at the Princesses and in general Disney's culture of the cult of personality as well was hilarious too. Some other nice touches were a small cameo of Stan Lee (gone but not forgotten) and the e-business tie ins that were not obnoxious like the Emoji Movie (the Google, Amazon, YouTube, and Twitter tie ins were all tastefully done).
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
chesaroDec 8, 2018
Really great 2nd part, i was so skeptical on this one, there was too much internet stuff here, but it wasn't a major part of the movie, it was a medium to make the story continue, great movie
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
JokohamaDec 6, 2018
Cute movie. Weak story but I like the setting and appreciate those internet-references.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
RaduAJan 4, 2019
Ralph Breaks The Internet is a good movie but I was a little disappointed ...
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
9
SarahlovesedDec 4, 2018
Not as good as the first one but is still a very good watch. My kids loved it, definitely will buy it when it comes out on blueray
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
SmashEBradaJan 24, 2019
Sure, the first 2/3rds of the movie is, "oh hey look at this reference," The Movie, but the final third is very subversive and has a amazing message. Also, I'm a sucker for Rick Astley references
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
Compi24Nov 21, 2018
Though I still wish the overall direction had been a little bit different, I can't deny that the version of the "Wreck-It Ralph" sequel we got ended up doing an inspired job at what it set out to do. With the always-stunning animation andThough I still wish the overall direction had been a little bit different, I can't deny that the version of the "Wreck-It Ralph" sequel we got ended up doing an inspired job at what it set out to do. With the always-stunning animation and color, the equally terrific vocal performances, and a rather unexpected, yet all too relevant message about the dangers of self-absorption and lack of empathy in technology nowadays, "Ralph Breaks The Internet" more than makes a name for itself as a worthy sequel to the 2012 animated classic. Expand
3 of 13 users found this helpful310
All this user's reviews
8
EpicLadySpongeNov 21, 2018
Disney's fabulous attempt to make sure there's a lot about Ralph Breaks the Internet to discover without going off their rails is exactly why I rely on Disney as one of the kings of the animation industry. I also like the changes they madeDisney's fabulous attempt to make sure there's a lot about Ralph Breaks the Internet to discover without going off their rails is exactly why I rely on Disney as one of the kings of the animation industry. I also like the changes they made from Wreck-It Ralph to Ralph Breaks the Internet without making it look very uncomfortable, sound very awkward, and feel out of place. I know that going from a movie about video games to a movie about the Internet can feel a little odd at times, but Disney had to make sure everything about Ralph Breaks the Internet works and they also took time to make sure its oddities does not harm the movie in any single way possible. Disney makes this sequel's replay value work as high as its predecessor. Expand
4 of 18 users found this helpful414
All this user's reviews
8
moviemitch96Nov 22, 2018
I loved the first movie, so of course I was pretty eager and excited to see how this would turn out, especially since it's been six years since the first. And I'm happy to say that this definitely lived up to the imagination and fun that madeI loved the first movie, so of course I was pretty eager and excited to see how this would turn out, especially since it's been six years since the first. And I'm happy to say that this definitely lived up to the imagination and fun that made the first such a delight! One can probably tell from the title that it definitely expands greatly in terms of scope, setting, characters, etc. and this allowed the film to explore a plethora of winks and nods to other companies, brands, logos, and especially other Disney films and characters. So needless to say, there's pretty much a little of everything for everybody to enjoy here! And I just have to mention the voice talent as well, cause John C. Reilly is just so perfect and funny as Ralph, and Sarah Silverman is once again so fun and adorable as his best friend Vanellope. Overall, despite following just a few similar tropes and plot points from the first, it's still just so much fun and does manage to expand upon enough of it's new ideas and undoubtedly lives up to the first in just about every way! P.S. stick around for the whole credits! Expand
2 of 10 users found this helpful28
All this user's reviews
7
masterorionxNov 27, 2018
Liked it, I don't have an extensive review - it's about codependent friendships but appropriate for young viewers and entertaining for adults.
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
9
cyberkrankyNov 27, 2018
Original, expande el universo de la primer entrega, emotiva, refleja muy bien y de manera critica el entono de las redes sociales e internet, muy recomendable.
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
10
ArmywildDec 5, 2018
Español: Me gusto mucho la película, la primera sin duda fue genial por la incorporación de grandes personajes de los videojuegos y la trama sin duda llamó mucho la atención.
En esta segunda parte, sin duda la trama es aun mas interesante,
Español: Me gusto mucho la película, la primera sin duda fue genial por la incorporación de grandes personajes de los videojuegos y la trama sin duda llamó mucho la atención.
En esta segunda parte, sin duda la trama es aun mas interesante, dado que no hay mejor forma de explicar lo maravilloso que es internet para los niño, ojo , es una película para los niños, asi que quien se sienta ofendido o no le gusto, se equivocaron de película, la forma de llegar a los niños y explicar el valor de la amistad, esta película sin duda es de 10.
Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
8
SuperInkLink64Dec 2, 2018
I'm typically not a big movie reviewer, but when I saw this, I had to express my opinion. I think it was a great sequel to the original 2012 movie, which is one of my favorite movies of all time. Ralph and Vanellope are still as enjoyable asI'm typically not a big movie reviewer, but when I saw this, I had to express my opinion. I think it was a great sequel to the original 2012 movie, which is one of my favorite movies of all time. Ralph and Vanellope are still as enjoyable as ever, and their conflicts develop really well throughout the movie. Unlike a CERTAIN other movie, Ralph 2 is a great representation of the internet, and is surprisingly smart with it. I will say that this movie will become dated a little bit, unlike the first. Most of the humor is great, although some jokes or scenes drag on WAY too long or are too awkward. The plot of Ralph 2 is...decent. There are SEVERAL plot holes in it, but it works well. Especially the ending of it. I will not spoil it, because you have to see it for yourself. Overall, Ralph Breaks the Internet is a decent sequel that hits most of the right notes, with a few squeaky noises in between. Oh, and the after credits scenes are HILARIOUS. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
8
OpifyNov 27, 2018
I'll review this from 2 perspectives:The child audience and the mature audience

For the child audience, this movie honestly feels like "just another Disney movie". It has the usual twist, friendship ruining and pretty much the usual for a
I'll review this from 2 perspectives:The child audience and the mature audience

For the child audience, this movie honestly feels like "just another Disney movie". It has the usual twist, friendship ruining and pretty much the usual for a Disney movie.

It is the little things that actually made me laugh. The first 3 quarters of the movie depicted the Internet almost flawlessly. It ranges from the *annoying* popups to YouTube's algorithm to even the infamous comment section. The only minor mistakes they made were the cat videos (which died a few years ago)

Regarding the Disney princesses, I feel they were there just to be there although to be fair I also wouldn't know how to make them anymore interesting in the movie.

So why can't I go any higher? Because in the end, I personally find it to be based on the usual Disney themes which is pretty Mich the same old thing. They had a perfect opportunity to do something new with the given setting but instead used the usual formula. I hope Disney can experiment more instead of resorting to using the same old formula

With all of this said, I still highly recommend this movie (especially if you can pick up all the internet references)
Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
7
MattyiceNov 26, 2018
Ralph Breaks the Internet isn't as crisp or flowing as its predecessor, but it is still a solid sequel with deeper, relevant themes, funny in-jokes, and filled to the brink with fun internet cameos. The internet world is interesting andRalph Breaks the Internet isn't as crisp or flowing as its predecessor, but it is still a solid sequel with deeper, relevant themes, funny in-jokes, and filled to the brink with fun internet cameos. The internet world is interesting and filled with real websites (almost to a fault of being too product place-y, as a lot of the plot revolves around eBay). The new internet characters are fun, especially the eccentric Yesss, however, Ralph kind of acts like a doofus throughout the film and the rest of the characters from the last film are practically cameos and become irrelevant. In the end, this sequel is a solid followup to a previously great film. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
7
MrMovieBuffDec 4, 2018
It's really no surprise that, after having one movie take place entirely in the video game worlds, the people over at Disney decided to tackle the gigantic world of the internet in the next chapter that is 'Ralph Breaks the Internet', theIt's really no surprise that, after having one movie take place entirely in the video game worlds, the people over at Disney decided to tackle the gigantic world of the internet in the next chapter that is 'Ralph Breaks the Internet', the sequel to the fantastic 'Wreck-It Ralph' (2012). The movie takes place six years after the events of the original (exactly the same time these movies were released) and we see that both Ralph (voiced by John C. Reilly) and Vanellope (Sarah Silverman) enjoying their daily friendship routine, hanging out at different game worlds while the arcade is closed, and then getting to work on their usual schedule in their own worlds. Then, things start to get more interesting when the head of the arcade places a Wi-Fi box into the system and the game characters start to become curious as to what the world of the internet contains. Meanwhile, Vanellope starts admitting that she is getting a little bored of her game stating that it's predictable and becoming a little boring for her. Ralph tries to make things more interesting by creating a new track during a gameplay, but this causes a bit of disruption and the game is put out of order. Vanellope and everyone that is a part of the Sugar Rush game then try to find shelter and living space in other games, and Ralph feels responsible for what he's done. He tries to make things right by ordering her a new part for the game via the internet. Ralph and Vanellope enter the internet world, and that's where their adventures begin. The animation - as usual - is stunning once we enter the web-world, and is the most expansive setting I've seen since the inside of the head from Pixar's 'Inside Out' (2015), filled with such creativity and sometimes the branding and product placement can be a little much for some people, but it's the internet after all, so there's that. The movie does do a good job at establishing the large internet world as well as solidifying the chemistry between its lead characters, not to mention trying to inject some timely social commentary, but the movie does feel a little disjointed from time to time as our two main characters spend the majority of the film apart from each other and are doing many different things. What made the first movie work so well is that, despite their differences, they wanted the same thing. Here, we get used to their similarities, and now they do different things. It can be a little bit hard to digest. The movie is a little overcrowded, and the runtime can feel a little ticking. Plus, there are too many scenes that feel as if they don't segue from different scenes from time to time. Certain scenes just happen and then it's over. Other than that, it's still funny and heartwarming and there is still many things to enjoy about it. Maybe this movie bit off a little more than it can chew. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
10
Welkinhans82Nov 27, 2018
Fantastic movie from start to finish. Brilliant animation, characters, comedy, and story. Was nearly in tears at the end. Told a different story than the original and managed keep things fresh and exciting. Engaging from start to finish, oneFantastic movie from start to finish. Brilliant animation, characters, comedy, and story. Was nearly in tears at the end. Told a different story than the original and managed keep things fresh and exciting. Engaging from start to finish, one of the best animated films I've seen. Expand
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
9
jacob4Nov 24, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Though not as exciting as the first one, this movie was still an entertaining sequel. Although there was no surprise plot twists or villain or more video game character cameos, the movie still was entertaining poking fun at the internet in general, Disney tropes and cliches, and other fun nods and Easter eggs. It may not be a sequel that trumps over the first one but still a fun movie to watch and enjoy. And at least Gal Gadot's voice is enjoyable to listen to and she did do a great job voicing an awesome character. Expand
1 of 9 users found this helpful18
All this user's reviews
8
qqiwkqaqwNov 23, 2018
Clearly superior to its predecessor, a worthy sequel, good job Disney. Awesome sequel.
1 of 9 users found this helpful18
All this user's reviews
10
Justin227Nov 21, 2018
I admit this movie hit a couple nerves with me that pushed it up from an 8 to a 10 (and prompted me to give my first rating). I had a few hours to kill before grabbing flight for thanksgiving and stumbled into this movie. Had no expectationsI admit this movie hit a couple nerves with me that pushed it up from an 8 to a 10 (and prompted me to give my first rating). I had a few hours to kill before grabbing flight for thanksgiving and stumbled into this movie. Had no expectations going into it and wow was I surprised. I've seen quite a few animated movies recently with my six year old and I can't wait to rewatch this movie with her. This is one of the few that I will enjoy just as much (if not more) than she does (although the princesses may make that an impossibility). The animation is gorgeous, the writing and voice acting is top of the line (I didn’t know it was Sarah Silverman, this might be the best role of her career) and let's just say I would watch any spin off if it featured Gal Gadot's character. You certainly do not need to have seen the first movie to enjoy this film. Go alone or bring the family, either way this film's a ride worth taking. Expand
1 of 13 users found this helpful112
All this user's reviews
7
mrmonsterMar 8, 2019
Overall, a pretty good movie. Nothing special, certainly not the best Disney can do, but you know what, it's still a plenty enjoyable movie. If you enjoyed the first one, there is no reason not to see this.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Jim222001Jan 30, 2019
While it’s an entertaining movie it gets a bit too deep by the end. The first was a great tribute to video games. This film feels like it was only made to teach kids about feminism and to be nicer while commenting on the internet. As well asWhile it’s an entertaining movie it gets a bit too deep by the end. The first was a great tribute to video games. This film feels like it was only made to teach kids about feminism and to be nicer while commenting on the internet. As well as to be a less clingy and controlling friend, I guess. While forgetting what made the first one good. The plot of the original was a more fun and focused story of friendship. Ralph Breaks the Internet is a bit all over the place. While it never felt like something I’d want to watch again and again. The first will remain a favorite of mine though. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
LegendaryLassDec 14, 2018
Thought it feels a bit like a tv series that abandons it's premise too early, the internet proves fertile ground for Moore. Ralph Breaks the Internet will appeal more to teens and adults than kids, which is to it's detriment.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Dsros96Dec 25, 2018
This movie really outdoes the first movie of the saga, it's full of cameos and references. But the ending feels disappointing. Disney Princesses are a highlight.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
Kirollos-NoahDec 6, 2018
Ralph Breaks the Internet: Wreck-It Ralph 2 is once again directed by Rich Moore, but this time in association with Phil Johnston. Screenplay by Phil Johnston and Pamela Ribon. Voices by John C. Reilly, Sarah Silverman, Gal Gadot and TarajiRalph Breaks the Internet: Wreck-It Ralph 2 is once again directed by Rich Moore, but this time in association with Phil Johnston. Screenplay by Phil Johnston and Pamela Ribon. Voices by John C. Reilly, Sarah Silverman, Gal Gadot and Taraji P. Henson.
Story by Rich Moore, Phil Johnston, Jim Reardon, Pamela Ribon and Josie Trinidad, additional story material by Kelly Younger.

In "Ralph Breaks the Internet," video-game bad guy Ralph (voice of John C. Reilly) and best friend Vanellope von Schweetz (voice of Sarah Silverman) leave the comforts of Litwak's arcade in an attempt to save her game, Sugar Rush. Their quest takes them to the vast, uncharted world of the internet where they rely on the citizens of the internet--the Netizens--to help navigate their way. Lending a virtual hand are Yesss (voice of Taraji P. Henson), the head algorithm and the heart and soul of the trend-making site "BuzzzTube," and Shank (voice of Gal Gadot), a tough-as-nails driver from a gritty online auto-racing game called Slaughter Race, a place Vanellope wholeheartedly embraces--so much so that Ralph worries he may lose the only friend he's ever had.

I loved Wreck-It Ralph, and I loved how simple its deepness went, it was so simple for kids to understand and to get its point, and so effective for adults as well. I'm gonna make a Wreck-It Ralph very soon, so I can get deep through all of that. So let's leave Wreck-It Ralph for its review and let's get to Ralph Breaks the Internet, shall we?

Ralph Breaks the Internet is honoring its source material, but deeper and funnier than the first one, with lots of Easter Eggs, even more than Ready Player One! It's still not that confusing deep for kids, it's about friends and how we must just let them go forward with their life, I'll stop here for not spoiling anything. Anyways its message is so clear, obvious and easy to get, and it's so important for everyone's life: kids, teenagers and adults. This movie's so valuable for everyone, liked it or not, you gonna see it's point and it will touch deep into your heart.

I enjoyed Ralph Breaks the Internet as must as I did with Wreck-It Ralph, beside how deep it was, there wasn't any hidden stuff for adults, it was so obvious, Shank (voiced by Gal Gadot) was just saying the point and the message of this movie so out loud so kids won't be confused, but it's not like Zootopia which had lots of hidden messages beside it's main obvious one.

Also sometimes it was so fast, but still it explained enough. Anyways, don't go exacting a twist like the first time, because this one is so direct.

There's another message about how negatively can the internet goes, and how you hurt everyone's feelings by your idiotic and rude responses. It's so valuable as well, but it's more effective for adults.

The characters are so good, the voices are amazing, especially John C. Reilly, Sarah Silverman and Gal Gadot, they were amazing! The story is very good, fast and valuable, but my only issue with it, is that I wanted a twist to surprise me, but I didn't find one, for that I'm gonna give Ralph Breaks the Internet: Wreck-It Ralph 2 an A.

Alright, guys, thank you as always for reading my review, and supporting my stuff. Lots of reviews are coming up, so if you liked this one, you can read my old ones and wait up for the upcoming ones as well. Thanks again!
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
slothinkerDec 3, 2018
As a mentor to a 13-year-old boy who I took to this movie, I found it cringe-worthy and peppered with misandry. I can appreciate a reaction to the fact that too many older movies and storylines objectify girls and women but that doesn'tAs a mentor to a 13-year-old boy who I took to this movie, I found it cringe-worthy and peppered with misandry. I can appreciate a reaction to the fact that too many older movies and storylines objectify girls and women but that doesn't really justify having the only male role model being a not-very-bright, not-very-attractive Neanderthal. BTW, the girl cartoons are still highly objectified, despite the assertive, independent language. This includes the harem of princesses. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
801shirtsDec 9, 2018
Completely unrealistic.

First you can NOT go inside the internet through an arcade’s WiFi router. This is IMPOSSIBLE and I’m really disappointed Disney would MISLEAD viewers making them think you can travel to another world through ethernet
Completely unrealistic.

First you can NOT go inside the internet through an arcade’s WiFi router. This is IMPOSSIBLE and I’m really disappointed Disney would MISLEAD viewers making them think you can travel to another world through ethernet cables.

Second, its obvious CGI was used to make the Disney princesses look un-aged (Ariel would be almost 50 now).

Third, the way the movie portrays the dark web is NOTHING like what I’ve enjoyed every night there.

Fourth, cat/babies aside, the internet was made for porn and there was NO PORN AT ALL. I REPEAT NO PORN.

Sixth, there are a number of scenes where Ralph jumps 5+ stories high, the average human can only jump 1-2 feet!

In conclusion, 99% of the scenes simply cannot happen in real life. If you’re looking for something realistic, I’d recommend Finding Nemo or Venom (both based of true stories too, and filmed in North Dakota).

I absolutely hated it. But other than that, I loved it! As a man in her 30’s, I identified with the 6 year old main character pretty closely.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
m15964Feb 14, 2019
It's really lovable to watch such an animation like this. It entertain you and you'll enjoy it a lot. Comedy actions and language jokes through the movie is delightful. I think Ralph is a very funny and laughable character and this is theIt's really lovable to watch such an animation like this. It entertain you and you'll enjoy it a lot. Comedy actions and language jokes through the movie is delightful. I think Ralph is a very funny and laughable character and this is the engine that moves the whole animation through. It would be better if the senario wrote much better, that adults take it, because Ralph is in everybody's memories and lots of adults would watch this animation besides children. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
hypixelDec 20, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. ralph is good. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
PipeCFeb 20, 2019
Cyber-"Inside Out" meets "Once Upon A Deadpool" PG-13 meta-humor

"Ralph Breaks the Internet," the latest animated wonder, is a flat-out improvement over the original, adhering itself to new technologies without losing sight of its two
Cyber-"Inside Out" meets "Once Upon A Deadpool" PG-13 meta-humor


"Ralph Breaks the Internet," the latest animated wonder, is a flat-out improvement over the original, adhering itself to new technologies without losing sight of its two central figures, unfolding another riveting, clever family-friendly journey that commits itself to compete head-to-head against the most acclaimed movies of its subsidiary; it doesn't win the day, but offered something Pixar has overlooked all this time. Don't get confused, this second part does transcend all-time great arcade game's limits to venture into this binary world, developing a refreshing representation of the mechanisms and processes taking place in our everyday devices. This setting's side goal is to raise a human lesson on friendship and sacrifice, to be happy not harming the happiness of those you love, and in that sense, we stumbled upon a fairly mature and grounded resolution, which enriches the scope. It also disposes of knotty storylines by not adding up new protagonists, Ralph and Vanellope remain the leading characters, although it does incorporate supporting roles that hilarious look and behave like their voice actors such as Gal Gadot or Alan Tudyk.

Storytelling-wise, Disney will always succeed on his moral and ethical task, but for that, it'll always need the corresponding tear-jerking scene, this time pretty close to that devastating farewell for the pink cotton candy nougat-filled elephant-cat-dolphin hybrid from "Inside Out," they are hands down geniuses achieving it. But the greatest improvement doesn't come from right there.

Despite the thousands of screen-time-eager companies, the film wisely does not overstuff its compositions, of course, there's enough product placement to know this is more than a family-friendly film, but after its first act, it mostly centers on storytelling. The Internet takes the form of a sunnier "Blade Runner" metropolis, where millions of avatars restlessly go and come. The many high-rises and high-tech buildings that show the companies' logos off deserve more than one viewing in order to catch the myriad easter-eggs all around the footage. YouTube, Twitter, Snapchat, Internet Movie Database, AlloCiné, and Instagram are some of the sites spotted in broad daylight, but the plot settles in BuzzTube — a hybrid of both companies — an online game called Slaughter Race, eBay and Google for the cinematic finale. Filmmaking-wise, comparisons are obnoxious and in some instances needless, and even so, it's quite obvious to draw parallels between this buddy-comedy and the creative structure of the Pete Docter y Ronnie Del Carmen-directed magnum opus "Inside Out." Switching Riley's five emotions and behaviors for pop-ups, web sites, links and search engines, the depictions here are magnificent, especially the extremely sinister, somewhat disturbing dark web and its creepy, ugly-looking apothecary overlord. Some cybernetic, internet-related processes also got fantastic representations, trying to make easy to understand the universe of algorithms an e-mail or a Google search involve; thus, posting a video, getting a "like," writing a comment and closing specious ads become an imaginative ride. The most unexpectedly brilliant sequence of the movie happens to be killingly funny and oddly self-parodic; watching how they interact with each other and even amend one of the oldest, most rooted Disney princess rules in order to give a cleverly uplifting feminist message is sheer joy; thus this wildly anti-Disney moment turns out to be one of the key sequences in the modern history of animation. But without Disney's routine visual perfectionism, none of this would have been possible. "Zootopia" director of cinematography Nathan Warner hits the mark with the thousands of cards on the table to craft such an ambitious animated world, choosing, along with the huge design and art departments, vivid colors, transparencies and animations that enclose the general meaning of each company. Each branding depiction is vigorous and catching, however, these don't reach the complexity and depth of "Inside Out," thus weakening its creative scope. "Ralph Breaks the Internet" by Phil Johnston and Rich Moore is an exhilarating, fast-paced, high-concept voyage into the most dangerous addiction humankind is facing right now and at the same time is a tender, light-hearted fable about friendship and sacrifice that wholly enhances its means as for the original. It's sweet, harmless and funny like a cute cats video compilation, however, just wait to know a fantastic dark web and everything gets one more layer of meaning. Cinema has gradually adapted to the advances of humanity, for this reason, and although "Incredibles 2" proved it cryptically with its cunning modern-day villain, Disney's latest 2018 release is as necessary as inevitable before an audience living through screens, a generation that has left behind real interaction.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
JPKJul 1, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Kinda Disappointing
Don’t get me wrong, This is still a great movie, But it kinda didn’t live up to the hype. That out of the way, This is still a solid sequel with a lot of clever moments and humor. Oh and to those complaining that the Princesses ruined the entire movie with 2 jokes, Seriously!?, Not everything is left wing propaganda, I understand that you guys don’t like politics in movies and so do I, But at this point, You guys are overdoing it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AlvantJun 1, 2019
Very of life's cartoon. It has a bit of humor, and irony, and tells a simple story about two friends and a certain period in their relationship
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
manningn15Nov 30, 2018
Ralph Breaks the Internet is a very worthy sequel and it is even better than the first one was. The animation was beautifully gorgeous. The humor was very funny. The story and writing was funny, touching, and heartwarming. I got a littleRalph Breaks the Internet is a very worthy sequel and it is even better than the first one was. The animation was beautifully gorgeous. The humor was very funny. The story and writing was funny, touching, and heartwarming. I got a little teary eyed a one point in the movie. The voice over performances were stupendous John C. Reilly, Sarah Silverman, Alan Tudyk, Taraji P. Henson, Gal Gadot, Jack McBrayer, Jane Lynch, Bill Hader, Ed O'Neill, and Timothy Simons. I loved the Disney, Marvel, and Star Wars cameos and references. I loved the video games cameos and references. I also really loved all of the Internet and pop culture cameos and references. An A+ sequel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
CyberRobotnixMay 25, 2019
The first movie was honestly better, the padding of certain scenes last for too long in this movie and some scenes are also somewhat cringy. It's definitely a good movie, but it could have been better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MarvelJoeFeb 20, 2019
This is Emoji movie done right. Our main charathers goes on a wild internet adventure with alot of references we see in real life and how it's use. My only issue with the movie was the lesson about friendship. We already seen lessons aboutThis is Emoji movie done right. Our main charathers goes on a wild internet adventure with alot of references we see in real life and how it's use. My only issue with the movie was the lesson about friendship. We already seen lessons about that in some Disney films and other animated features so many times it has become a cliché and cringy in my opinion. Still a entertainment film to watch with family and friends. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
GLADIADORJun 3, 2019
Um bom entreterimento para toda familia principante por causa das referencias da marvel de star wars e da disney
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
sebastianaliJun 29, 2019
El desarrollo de personajes secundarios esta bien, pero Ralph es irritante a veces y siento que la historia y las referencias pudieron ser mejores.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
RyokatsuFeb 22, 2019
For me the 2nd movie was waay better than the 1st one. It was more entertaining, fun and with much more easter eggs. In the 1st one the video games easter eggs, well known characters and the thing we were all waiting for were in the firstFor me the 2nd movie was waay better than the 1st one. It was more entertaining, fun and with much more easter eggs. In the 1st one the video games easter eggs, well known characters and the thing we were all waiting for were in the first half of the movie and then they just moved to their own story which for me wa very disappointing because I wanted to see for ex. Sonic again. But this time our fantastic 2nd movie gave us easter eggs and characters we were waiting for the whole duration of the movie. We could see the internet all the time, the websites, the characters, we could see how it all "actually works" and much more. So the first one showed us games for the 40 minutes, and in the second one we were able to see the internet all the time.
In addicion for me the second movie was much more funnier, the jokes were better, the whole story was better and it was very suprising that the main plot ended like after an hour and then they continued with another plot! That was really amazing! To sum up, Ralph breaks the internet is one of the best animations i saw and it is way better than the first one, I totally recommend it!!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ahe-gaoFeb 25, 2019
I really enjoyed watching the sequel to Wreck-It Ralph’s 2012 cinema hit – which I myself did not think would happen. A lot of sequels to successful animation movies turn out to be the opposite of its predecessor. This wasn’t the case withI really enjoyed watching the sequel to Wreck-It Ralph’s 2012 cinema hit – which I myself did not think would happen. A lot of sequels to successful animation movies turn out to be the opposite of its predecessor. This wasn’t the case with ‘Ralph Breaks The Internet.’ A nice animation movie with many hidden references and jokes, as well as funny, deep, and emotional moments. Even though this movie also features big brands and their logos, it does not feel forced upon the audience in any way. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
YunusKatMar 25, 2019
It's shocking how an animated movie can teach kids so many lessons along its storyline. Disney isn't afraid to ridicule themselves which I love by the way! Remember: The kitty gets the milkshake, the bunny gets the pancake.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TomtagApr 14, 2019
The movie's animation took us a joyful and awesome journey to the Internet like seeing an imaginative world or maybe aa virtual paradise. It also used some heart to make it auccessful
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Ahmedrizwan11Jul 10, 2019
This movie was not as good as the first movie. however it was fun to watch and would recommend it to others
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews