Twentieth Century Fox | Release Date: November 15, 2019
8.3
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 500 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
448
Mixed:
34
Negative:
18
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
netflicNov 25, 2019
It's a movie with a capital "F".
Ford vs. Ferrari, with Fiat thrown in the mix.
The movie features Fantastic and Fabulous performances. The leading actor, Ford-the-car deserves nothing but a praise, while Ferrari-the-car truly shines as a
It's a movie with a capital "F".
Ford vs. Ferrari, with Fiat thrown in the mix.

The movie features Fantastic and Fabulous performances. The leading actor, Ford-the-car deserves nothing but a praise, while Ferrari-the-car truly shines as a supporting actor.

As to the real people, well, that's a different story. The movie director managed to do what no other director could - have a great Christopher Bale act poorly, with the rest of the actors not Fairing any better. It's is a Feel good, inspirational, one-dimensional Flick, with performances Forced and Fake (again, except the race cars).

My score: Four out of ten (trying to be Forgiving).
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
mahyarsNov 15, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. this movie good but I can't say is great .
this about two car that in the end Ferrari win the game
Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
5
PizzaSubComboNov 15, 2019
The first 45 minutes of the film descend into Phantom Menace-tier lunacy, with too many characters introduced and too many events rushed through far too quickly. The rest of the movie plays out like a much more grounded, realistic "Days ofThe first 45 minutes of the film descend into Phantom Menace-tier lunacy, with too many characters introduced and too many events rushed through far too quickly. The rest of the movie plays out like a much more grounded, realistic "Days of Thunder" - which sounds good on paper, but in reality makes them film extremely cliche and bland. The cars are the stars of the final half, but after so many low, sweeping shots of the GT, you feel like you're watching a Ford ad. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
6
tenowNov 16, 2019
CGI is bad, historical accuracy and technical details are bad, story is very basic and formulaic. 2 main characters and chemistry between them carry it, nothing else special
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
4
shermyNov 26, 2019
Seemed to me that every time there were Ford three-piece-suits on the screen the movie went to sleep. Somehow the movie lost track of the real fascination of building a Le Mans winner. But anything with Bale in it is mandatory viewing for me.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
VexarNov 19, 2019
They could have cut an hour out of this movie and not missed a thing, overall it had some funny moments but I could have waited to see this on a streaming service. Nothing about it made me feel like going to the theater was required. I wasThey could have cut an hour out of this movie and not missed a thing, overall it had some funny moments but I could have waited to see this on a streaming service. Nothing about it made me feel like going to the theater was required. I was hoping they would spend more time on how Ford went against Ferrari from an engineering perspective. Comparing it to the recent Rush > Directed by Ron Howard it isn't even close, Rush was awesome this movie is a solid C+. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
yonisadeNov 24, 2019
Racing bits were fine but dialog was often corny, not to say embarrassing at times, and some of the drama felt forced. Bale and Damon's characters lacked some depth and the "villain" characters felt one dimensional and cheesy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
KlebartNov 26, 2019
The movie ends shortly after the big race ends. You'll know when. No need to stick around for the last 20 minutes of the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
DeanomiteDec 31, 2019
It was a nice looking movie, the cars were beautiful. Honestly, I found this movie boring. Everyone played type, if you want to see a really exceptional race car movie check out LeMans from 1966 with James Garner, directed by JohnIt was a nice looking movie, the cars were beautiful. Honestly, I found this movie boring. Everyone played type, if you want to see a really exceptional race car movie check out LeMans from 1966 with James Garner, directed by John Frankenheimer. That is probably the only race car movie I would classify as a great movie that I have seen. Maybe I expected too much from this after James Mangold had just made the fantastic Logan in 2017. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
SpiritvoxJan 12, 2020
It was okay. Kinda long. Acting was pretty fantastic as you would expect. Definitely worth a watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
TyranianMar 9, 2020
The racing sequences are cool but much of the drama feels contrived. Bale is entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
JeniaMar 17, 2020
Overrated.
it's an kind of an enjoyable movie, in the manner a b-movie action flick would be.
corny as hell, over the top acting by both main actors.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews