User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 47 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 47
  2. Negative: 22 out of 47
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 12, 2019
    9
    got this at launch (the normal version) and at first wasnt sure about it there is not many tracks and cars and the frame rate even on my pro takes a very occasional hit but after a few hours i have to say i love it, the reason? the AI is fantasitin and gives you a really fatasic race on hard and very hard (dont try medium its way to easy) the game looks fantastic and the limited number ofgot this at launch (the normal version) and at first wasnt sure about it there is not many tracks and cars and the frame rate even on my pro takes a very occasional hit but after a few hours i have to say i love it, the reason? the AI is fantasitin and gives you a really fatasic race on hard and very hard (dont try medium its way to easy) the game looks fantastic and the limited number of tracks (more to come in free DLC) does not hurt the game as much as i thought it would, also turn of the driving assists (or lower them anyway) traction control stability control etc.. blunt and sanitise the game and take away from the raw racing on offer, one last gripe is the use of bots to fill lobbys online, i realy ont like thatand hopefully is was just a early launch day issue, anyway im off to have some more FUN Expand
  2. Oct 21, 2019
    10
    I don't know why the use score is so low. Perhaps these dudes missed the point of this game. It is not meant for hyper-realism, nor is it NFS type kiddy racing game. While you certainly need to have a good understanding of driving dynamics, punishment for a small mistake will not be race-ending harsh. The point is to have fun. And the game certainly delivers that, which is most important.
  3. Oct 13, 2019
    9
    Just about racing, nothing more. Competion, overtake..thats it! No drift crap, no xenon light.
    Multiplayer could be more options on lobby but its good racing with all classes of cars not only one class or two, very fun!
  4. Oct 30, 2019
    10
    This game got me interested in the genre once again, I longed for a fun Simcade game since the last GRID came out.
  5. Nov 3, 2019
    8
    I´m a Dirty Rally, WRC and F1 2019 player. I am having a tremendous time with Grid, I don´t get the criticism. There are a lot of cars with different physics and I can´t believe I had to learn from scratch , the graphics, sound and IA are amazing, nemesis is fun, it´s challenging but there is a arcade-kind of thrill through it, and also enough customization for the SIM inclined playersI´m a Dirty Rally, WRC and F1 2019 player. I am having a tremendous time with Grid, I don´t get the criticism. There are a lot of cars with different physics and I can´t believe I had to learn from scratch , the graphics, sound and IA are amazing, nemesis is fun, it´s challenging but there is a arcade-kind of thrill through it, and also enough customization for the SIM inclined players like me. I bought it on discount with skepticism, and I´m a full supporter (even though there is an event that crashes my ps4, just waiting for the second update) Expand
  6. Oct 20, 2019
    9
    Very interesting physics for the arcade. All cars are different. A lot of tracks, which is good. AI is quite good.
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 44 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 44
  2. Negative: 0 out of 44
  1. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Nov 18, 2019
    70
    The incredible visuals don’t (quite) make up for the unbalanced racing, and the kinetic feel, pit radio, career mode, and damage modelling are all inferior to the 2008 original. [Issue#169, p.86]
  2. Nov 7, 2019
    60
    Codemasters managed to create the perfect racing atmosphere, utilizing a top-notch driving model and excellent AI, but then they kind of forgot about everything else: the car pool is tiny, the Career Mode is non-existent, the team management is lacklustre.
  3. Nov 3, 2019
    60
    GRID is a game that has excellent fundamentals, but does not go to the bottom of everything it could have proposed.