Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. 90
    This isn’t a game which cracks easy jokes about weed culture; it doesn’t underestimate the finesse involved in the craft; but it also doesn’t shy away from criticising the shadier aspects of the industry either. It’s a truly fascinating look into a mythologised trade, and it’ll be a test for the most seasoned of tycoon fans.
  2. Apr 15, 2019
    80
    Weedcraft Inc. is an interesting tycoon game that focuses on the weed business. The premise may be controversial to some, but it offers an experience not typically known by people. The resource management can be challenging and fun, though the soundtrack may get annoying.
  3. Apr 15, 2019
    80
    Even if Weedcraft Inc can make you smile with its subject (and smoke), it's actually a pretty good management game and the only major let-down is the simple graphics.
  4. Apr 15, 2019
    80
    Weedcraft Inc is a supremely addictive tycoon sim that lets you build an empire of your ethical choosing with a tonne of complex and complimentary systems to keep you lighting up.
  5. Apr 11, 2019
    80
    Despite some readability issues, and a under-exploited social interactions system, Weedcraft Inc. is complete, funny and offers a good balance betweent micro-management and decision-making.
  6. 80
    Weedcraft Inc explores the depths of sensitive subject matter whilst providing a dynamic experience filled with choice and consequence. I loved watching my operation expand from just a few plants in my family home to an unstoppable region-spanning drug empire. Growing can prove tedious due to its trial and error nature and I did experience a handful of crashes whilst playing, but these flaws remain trivial at best.
  7. Apr 18, 2019
    75
    Weedcraft, Inc is a tricky tycoon game that overextends itself—but almost nails it.
  8. Apr 12, 2019
    75
    Weedcraft Inc. is a good business sim for a weed empire and speaks to the prejudices and the contradictions around this world.
  9. Apr 16, 2019
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
  10. Apr 18, 2019
    65
    Weedcraft Inc, beneath its subject matter, is a decent tycoon-styled management simulator. Despite that, the game was not particularly fun besides the usual attempt to min-max your business as best as possible. The clicker-like features also did little to add to the overall genre despite its initial novelty. Fans of either the subject matter or the genre may find value in the game, but for those who rarely venture into the genre, the game may not be the best introduction to it.
  11. Apr 15, 2019
    63
    Weedcraft Inc is a fairly typical management game at its core, but one that feels limited in scope and yet with too many busywork mechanics. It also offers little insight on the real world issues.
  12. Apr 17, 2019
    60
    Weedcraft Inc is a convincing management game about the cannabis business. We get into the game through all aspects of this business that are treated here with both lightness and relevance. We regret just an ergonomics that lack of nervousness in the long term, a slow progression and dialogues that lack intensity. That said, everything rolls for this original title, amateur of the genre or not.
  13. Apr 17, 2019
    60
    For those that eke fun out of balancing profits against supply and demand and don’t mind a bit of repetitive click-work, then Weedcraft Inc may well be engaging enough. But for everyone else, its divisive subject matter is mostly wasted on dull gameplay mechanics, so if you were hoping for an engaging and edgy management sim, you’re still better off looking elsewhere.
  14. Apr 15, 2019
    60
    An interesting but flawed attempt to tackle the selling and using of cannabis, that never has the courage to take itself entirely seriously.
  15. Apr 11, 2019
    50
    It's the kind of game Ashton Kutcher would laugh at in Dude Where's My Car, which means it's not the kind of game that has anything of merit to say in 2019.
User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 25
  2. Negative: 7 out of 25
  1. Apr 12, 2019
    8
    The game is fun, it can be a little repetitive, but the game triggered my brain. The thinking about creating the best Marijuana is very fun.The game is fun, it can be a little repetitive, but the game triggered my brain. The thinking about creating the best Marijuana is very fun. Especially in the beguining where you cannot just research. For me this game is fun, it needs another modes for us to start with everything unlocked. Full Review »
  2. Apr 13, 2019
    6
    I find myself on Metacritic only when a game is super sweet or super boring and mediocre. And guess why I'm here now. What a waste of money.I find myself on Metacritic only when a game is super sweet or super boring and mediocre. And guess why I'm here now. What a waste of money. I've been playing it 8 hrs counting on 'more advanced management gameplay' and... it's a casual friendly game about clicking on plants, like FarmVille but with marihuana in the place of carrots. Weedcraft tries to tell some kind of story and introduce new mechanics but it's doing it very slowly, like 1 new obstacle and 90 minutes of grind. I can't get past 9th hour in this game, because it's just waste of my time. It's not a clicker, but it feels like a clicker. And a good clicker has a paradigm shift every time when it gets boring. To enjoy Weedcraft you need to be very patient or smoking pot to endure the grind. I bet the testers were stoned during playing it. Full Review »
  3. Apr 14, 2019
    8
    Weedcraft Inc termina siendo un buen juego de simulación y gestión. A costa de aspectos que podrían haber sido más arriesgados, lo esquemáticoWeedcraft Inc termina siendo un buen juego de simulación y gestión. A costa de aspectos que podrían haber sido más arriesgados, lo esquemático tuerce su rumbo. Así, profundiza en sus aristas hasta el punto de necesitar un gran nivel de concentración.

    Solo algunos pasajes, como la brusquedad de ciertas maniobras, empañan una idea que crece de a poco. Cuando la obra parece decaer, levanta. Y cuando parece que se agota, propone algo más. Ese dilema de una emprendimiento fuera de control se corresponde con lo que significa el tráfico de una de las sustancias más controvertidas de la humanidad.
    Full Review »