User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 49 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 49
  2. Negative: 14 out of 49
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 22, 2018
    8
    Great new farming simulator. I built my first PC a month ago and I'm glad I had because this game is gorgeous. I've seen a lot of negative comments about the performance but I didn't have any of it. I'm playing on i7 and gtx 1080 ti and everything is stable but I get that it's not the "basic" setup.
    The game is better than 17' but it's not a big difference. It's mostly graphics and new
    Great new farming simulator. I built my first PC a month ago and I'm glad I had because this game is gorgeous. I've seen a lot of negative comments about the performance but I didn't have any of it. I'm playing on i7 and gtx 1080 ti and everything is stable but I get that it's not the "basic" setup.
    The game is better than 17' but it's not a big difference. It's mostly graphics and new vehicles. Maybe some minor changes in gameplay. I feel good playing the new one and it's great for me, but I can't recommend it to you if you don't have a really good set up. There is a lot of reason to play 17' instead and the new farming is most likely for the true fans and gamers with great PCs. If you are not one of them then you better start your adventure with 17'.
    Overall I give it 8/10, because it's a good game, better than 17' and I feel the passion in it. But it's not flawless. You need a good graphics card to even play it on minimal which is strange and even with decent set up you may have problems. Ok, 8/10 if you have a computer that can handle it. If not, then probably 6/10.
    To sum up, the devs must think that everybody had bought a new computer with awesome graphics cards or they will in next year. And I actually had, and it's a great experience for me, but even I can see that it requires a lot to run the game smoothly. But it's not first person shooter or action rpg and people can be mad that it actually has similar requirements in hardware.
    Expand
  2. Nov 22, 2018
    8
    Like others have stated, I have seen other gamers say that they have had issues running this game. I have an i7 7700k and a 1080ti and I have experienced no issues. The graphics engine I understand is new but it doesn't look that distinctive from fs17. The gameplay is pretty much the same and there are enough new things and changes to satisfy my opinion of this being a fully fledged newLike others have stated, I have seen other gamers say that they have had issues running this game. I have an i7 7700k and a 1080ti and I have experienced no issues. The graphics engine I understand is new but it doesn't look that distinctive from fs17. The gameplay is pretty much the same and there are enough new things and changes to satisfy my opinion of this being a fully fledged new game.

    For those with medium or low end PC's I would advise to let a few optimize updates make their way in, unless you want to turn down some of the more fancy graphics settings. The only thing I have spotted on my game that was weird is the shadows updating every 2 seconds where it flicks from one set of shadows to another. It is very noticeable but not enough for me to want to put it down.

    8/10 for now but I've only put in a few hours so far. But as with FS17 and the ones before it, the gameplay never really goes backward so a few hours of play gives enough knowledge to form a reasonable opinion to score it.
    Expand
  3. Nov 26, 2018
    10
    et godt spil :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere:
  4. May 23, 2019
    10
    Einfach Klasse!

    Jeder Teil der Serie bessert sich mit der neuen Engine ist das Spiel einfach viel schöner
    - Neue Marken
    - Pferde
    - Details
    - Feldschutz
    Natürlich hat das Spiel auch durch die neue Engine macken doofe Bugs und mehr die aber nicht tragisch sind!
  5. Jun 6, 2019
    9
    After playing this game now for over 400 hours, I thought I'd write a little review. Like all games FS19 has its flaws, although for the most part it is a thoroughly enjoyable game to sit down and unwind after a days work. The fun of this game exists as much in the game as well as out of the game in the different groups on FB and Reddit.
    When I comes to the different mods for the game,
    After playing this game now for over 400 hours, I thought I'd write a little review. Like all games FS19 has its flaws, although for the most part it is a thoroughly enjoyable game to sit down and unwind after a days work. The fun of this game exists as much in the game as well as out of the game in the different groups on FB and Reddit.
    When I comes to the different mods for the game, the possibilities are infinite. The level of the in game vehicles and implements is high, but when modding groups get going the real world details that are included blow my mind.
    As a kid that grew up on a farm but unfortunately does not farm as an adult, this game give the user a somewhat accurate representation of what some aspects of a day on a farm entail.
    I highly recommend this game looking for a stress free, fun and easy game to pass some free time.
    Expand
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Jan 25, 2019
    70
    Farming Simulator 19 is… just another Farming Simulator game. Slight changes include new graphics, horses and John Deere machines. It’s still the best farming simulator around, with all the strengths and weaknesses of its predecessors, but you won’t miss much if you skip it.
  2. Jan 7, 2019
    86
    Is this going to convert the non farming enthusiasts? I don’t think so… but for those with an interest it will likely scratch an itch that doesn’t have another outlet outside of a massive bank loan and a lot of hard labour.
  3. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Dec 21, 2018
    78
    Day 4. I’m still in the shop, watching tutorials, writing down names and brands. Of course, proper tools are way out of my price range, so I’ll have to go with cheap equivalents. …Have you ever tried to find cheap equivalents for stuff you’ve never even heard of before? [Issue#234, p.50]