User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 49 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 49
  2. Negative: 14 out of 49
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 20, 2018
    4
    Предисловие:
    Приветствую, С серией данной игры знаком очень давно, с каждым годом данная игра становилась всё лучше и лучше, ежегодно FS просто рвал все возможные рамки(Пачки новой техники разных марок, обьектов и функций).
    Обзор FS19: Лично я на данную серию ставил большие надежды, но как оно и бывает они небыли оправданы. Что лично меня порадовало в данной игре: Были добавлены лошади
    Предисловие:
    Приветствую, С серией данной игры знаком очень давно, с каждым годом данная игра становилась всё лучше и лучше, ежегодно FS просто рвал все возможные рамки(Пачки новой техники разных марок, обьектов и функций).
    Обзор FS19:
    Лично я на данную серию ставил большие надежды, но как оно и бывает они небыли оправданы. Что лично меня порадовало в данной игре: Были добавлены лошади которые поменяли стандартный геймплей в выращивании животных, Были добавлены пару марок новой техники(John Deere,Komatsu и много других). Был капитально переделан HUD, и интерфейс игры(Магазин, карта и прочее). Теперь минусы которые я заметил: По скольку у FS19 нету явных конкурентов они очевидно не собирались делать что либо грандиозное, по сему я могу заявить что давние проблемы FS не были решены, такие как странная физика поведения техники, Не логичность в некоторых аспектах игры(При падении с высоты в недавно добавленный показатель прочности не уменьшается). Особым ужасом я считаю ужасное освещение, вырвеглазный фильтр который лично для меня портит всю игру.
    Expand
  2. Nov 22, 2018
    1
    FS 19 is a rehash of FS 17 except Giants as usual in trying to upgrade their outdated engine has now taken FS 17 graphics and made them into a glitchy, blurry disaster. Buggy to the max on release. Trying to get controllers to work correctly is a nightmare. Game crashes on basic elements of gameplay. Harvesters won't allow you to go from one grain to another without restarting game,FS 19 is a rehash of FS 17 except Giants as usual in trying to upgrade their outdated engine has now taken FS 17 graphics and made them into a glitchy, blurry disaster. Buggy to the max on release. Trying to get controllers to work correctly is a nightmare. Game crashes on basic elements of gameplay. Harvesters won't allow you to go from one grain to another without restarting game, etc, etc. Basically, another failure of Giants testing. Year after year this company fails to test releases. JD should feel mighty proud to put their reputation for quality on this brand. Expand
  3. Nov 23, 2018
    3
    - The game graphics no better than FS17.
    - Placing buildings in game is really frustrating because it damages your fields or roads.
    - Many lands are useless because it has no field and unable to place anything after buying.
    The game lack a lot of necessary stuff for building or farming.
  4. Dec 3, 2018
    0
    Its honestly the same game over and over again, with little to no improvement.
  5. Dec 4, 2018
    1
    Well FS 19.
    It costs 34.99 euros from steam and what do you get in the game?
    **** vehicle physics. Horses almost crashes the multiplayer. Bad graphics. AI cars are like brick wall cant push them away from your way and it is frushtirating when driving with a big harvester and vehicles turn too fast and you cant chance the sensitivity for turning. Buildings are frustrating to place and
    Well FS 19.
    It costs 34.99 euros from steam and what do you get in the game?
    **** vehicle physics.
    Horses almost crashes the multiplayer.
    Bad graphics.
    AI cars are like brick wall cant push them away from your way and it is frushtirating when driving with a big harvester and vehicles turn too fast and you cant chance the sensitivity for turning.
    Buildings are frustrating to place and they destroy your farms.
    Cows dont moo
    Car horns are copied from other vehicles.
    I cant have fun in this game because there is nothing to do when you dont want to farm.
    Expand
  6. Dec 27, 2018
    0
    Great game, still has a few issues for me, but Looks better than FS17. Had some issues with my controllers, but I have a lot of extra controllers- 2 joysticks, wheel and pedals and an xbox controller all wired in. Im playing on a 5yr old AMD piledriver CPU and an FSX R9 290x video card. I can run ultra high settings with no problems. Looking for more mods to be added, but that willGreat game, still has a few issues for me, but Looks better than FS17. Had some issues with my controllers, but I have a lot of extra controllers- 2 joysticks, wheel and pedals and an xbox controller all wired in. Im playing on a 5yr old AMD piledriver CPU and an FSX R9 290x video card. I can run ultra high settings with no problems. Looking for more mods to be added, but that will come with time. Expand
  7. Feb 8, 2019
    0
    The game is great, just a shame it got the most lazy and most horrible support team ever created on earth.
    Twice they have given me a CD-Key now, and both times it only worked for 24 hours.

    They never answer, it took them 2 months to answer me, and now they havent answered me in a month, really a horrible company and support team, so if anything happens to you, dont get your hopes up.
  8. Jun 17, 2019
    1
    One of the worst games I've ever purchased. I saw the hype about the game and thought it looked great. The graphics are good. However, the developers clearly have never properly tested the game and lots of things are down to poor design. If you're happy to spend long hours developing a farm only for it all to be wasted due to an issue of poor design or a bug then this is the game for you.One of the worst games I've ever purchased. I saw the hype about the game and thought it looked great. The graphics are good. However, the developers clearly have never properly tested the game and lots of things are down to poor design. If you're happy to spend long hours developing a farm only for it all to be wasted due to an issue of poor design or a bug then this is the game for you. Many examples, but here's a couple.

    You can do contracts for other farms. Great. However, harvest a field for them and deliver all of the harvested crop to the designated place and the reward is FS19 says you have failed the contract due to "missing crops" and your reward is you pay for doing the contract (your reward is negative $).

    Try to move something on a pallet with a tractor fitted with a pallet fork and the pallet will not leave the pallet fork. Even angle the pallet forks vertically down and the pallet will not drop off. Try to reset it by disengaging the pallet fork from the tractor and it can flip upside down and from there you cannot never reconnect the pallet fork to the tractor.

    Some of the economic values in the game are silly. Get a field with a potato crop ready to harvest and even if you have a tractor and trailer capable of taking the harvest to market (ie that costs you zero) the cost of leasing the harvester for the minimum time necessary is more than the crop is worth.

    Yes I am sure there are ways to survive in the game but so far that seems to exclude doing any harvesting contracts, excludes several of the crops which are uneconomic, means doing simple things like moving a pallet 5m risks ending up in an unrecoverable situation......
    Expand
  9. Oct 25, 2019
    2
    Not a great deal more in this than there was in FS17 really.

    Postage stamp sized maps. Prefab placeables as new farm buildings. Same old machinery. No hired help with forestry. No pathfinding for hired help to start from anywhere but the edge of a field. The only changes are a marginal improvement in graphics and rideable horses. I'd personally buy FS17 and wait until the price
    Not a great deal more in this than there was in FS17 really.

    Postage stamp sized maps.
    Prefab placeables as new farm buildings.
    Same old machinery.
    No hired help with forestry.
    No pathfinding for hired help to start from anywhere but the edge of a field.

    The only changes are a marginal improvement in graphics and rideable horses. I'd personally buy FS17 and wait until the price of FS19 comes down significantly.
    Expand
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Jan 25, 2019
    70
    Farming Simulator 19 is… just another Farming Simulator game. Slight changes include new graphics, horses and John Deere machines. It’s still the best farming simulator around, with all the strengths and weaknesses of its predecessors, but you won’t miss much if you skip it.
  2. Jan 7, 2019
    86
    Is this going to convert the non farming enthusiasts? I don’t think so… but for those with an interest it will likely scratch an itch that doesn’t have another outlet outside of a massive bank loan and a lot of hard labour.
  3. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Dec 21, 2018
    78
    Day 4. I’m still in the shop, watching tutorials, writing down names and brands. Of course, proper tools are way out of my price range, so I’ll have to go with cheap equivalents. …Have you ever tried to find cheap equivalents for stuff you’ve never even heard of before? [Issue#234, p.50]