User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 60 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 60
  2. Negative: 21 out of 60
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 5, 2020
    1
    This is **** simulation physics like ****, They have not made any improvements since 2013
  2. Jun 17, 2019
    1
    One of the worst games I've ever purchased. I saw the hype about the game and thought it looked great. The graphics are good. However, the developers clearly have never properly tested the game and lots of things are down to poor design. If you're happy to spend long hours developing a farm only for it all to be wasted due to an issue of poor design or a bug then this is the game for you.One of the worst games I've ever purchased. I saw the hype about the game and thought it looked great. The graphics are good. However, the developers clearly have never properly tested the game and lots of things are down to poor design. If you're happy to spend long hours developing a farm only for it all to be wasted due to an issue of poor design or a bug then this is the game for you. Many examples, but here's a couple.

    You can do contracts for other farms. Great. However, harvest a field for them and deliver all of the harvested crop to the designated place and the reward is FS19 says you have failed the contract due to "missing crops" and your reward is you pay for doing the contract (your reward is negative $).

    Try to move something on a pallet with a tractor fitted with a pallet fork and the pallet will not leave the pallet fork. Even angle the pallet forks vertically down and the pallet will not drop off. Try to reset it by disengaging the pallet fork from the tractor and it can flip upside down and from there you cannot never reconnect the pallet fork to the tractor.

    Some of the economic values in the game are silly. Get a field with a potato crop ready to harvest and even if you have a tractor and trailer capable of taking the harvest to market (ie that costs you zero) the cost of leasing the harvester for the minimum time necessary is more than the crop is worth.

    Yes I am sure there are ways to survive in the game but so far that seems to exclude doing any harvesting contracts, excludes several of the crops which are uneconomic, means doing simple things like moving a pallet 5m risks ending up in an unrecoverable situation......
    Expand
  3. Oct 25, 2019
    2
    Not a great deal more in this than there was in FS17 really.

    Postage stamp sized maps. Prefab placeables as new farm buildings. Same old machinery. No hired help with forestry. No pathfinding for hired help to start from anywhere but the edge of a field. The only changes are a marginal improvement in graphics and rideable horses. I'd personally buy FS17 and wait until the price
    Not a great deal more in this than there was in FS17 really.

    Postage stamp sized maps.
    Prefab placeables as new farm buildings.
    Same old machinery.
    No hired help with forestry.
    No pathfinding for hired help to start from anywhere but the edge of a field.

    The only changes are a marginal improvement in graphics and rideable horses. I'd personally buy FS17 and wait until the price of FS19 comes down significantly.
    Expand
  4. Nov 22, 2018
    8
    Great new farming simulator. I built my first PC a month ago and I'm glad I had because this game is gorgeous. I've seen a lot of negative comments about the performance but I didn't have any of it. I'm playing on i7 and gtx 1080 ti and everything is stable but I get that it's not the "basic" setup.
    The game is better than 17' but it's not a big difference. It's mostly graphics and new
    Great new farming simulator. I built my first PC a month ago and I'm glad I had because this game is gorgeous. I've seen a lot of negative comments about the performance but I didn't have any of it. I'm playing on i7 and gtx 1080 ti and everything is stable but I get that it's not the "basic" setup.
    The game is better than 17' but it's not a big difference. It's mostly graphics and new vehicles. Maybe some minor changes in gameplay. I feel good playing the new one and it's great for me, but I can't recommend it to you if you don't have a really good set up. There is a lot of reason to play 17' instead and the new farming is most likely for the true fans and gamers with great PCs. If you are not one of them then you better start your adventure with 17'.
    Overall I give it 8/10, because it's a good game, better than 17' and I feel the passion in it. But it's not flawless. You need a good graphics card to even play it on minimal which is strange and even with decent set up you may have problems. Ok, 8/10 if you have a computer that can handle it. If not, then probably 6/10.
    To sum up, the devs must think that everybody had bought a new computer with awesome graphics cards or they will in next year. And I actually had, and it's a great experience for me, but even I can see that it requires a lot to run the game smoothly. But it's not first person shooter or action rpg and people can be mad that it actually has similar requirements in hardware.
    Expand
  5. Nov 20, 2018
    4
    Предисловие:
    Приветствую, С серией данной игры знаком очень давно, с каждым годом данная игра становилась всё лучше и лучше, ежегодно FS просто рвал все возможные рамки(Пачки новой техники разных марок, обьектов и функций).
    Обзор FS19: Лично я на данную серию ставил большие надежды, но как оно и бывает они небыли оправданы. Что лично меня порадовало в данной игре: Были добавлены лошади
    Предисловие:
    Приветствую, С серией данной игры знаком очень давно, с каждым годом данная игра становилась всё лучше и лучше, ежегодно FS просто рвал все возможные рамки(Пачки новой техники разных марок, обьектов и функций).
    Обзор FS19:
    Лично я на данную серию ставил большие надежды, но как оно и бывает они небыли оправданы. Что лично меня порадовало в данной игре: Были добавлены лошади которые поменяли стандартный геймплей в выращивании животных, Были добавлены пару марок новой техники(John Deere,Komatsu и много других). Был капитально переделан HUD, и интерфейс игры(Магазин, карта и прочее). Теперь минусы которые я заметил: По скольку у FS19 нету явных конкурентов они очевидно не собирались делать что либо грандиозное, по сему я могу заявить что давние проблемы FS не были решены, такие как странная физика поведения техники, Не логичность в некоторых аспектах игры(При падении с высоты в недавно добавленный показатель прочности не уменьшается). Особым ужасом я считаю ужасное освещение, вырвеглазный фильтр который лично для меня портит всю игру.
    Expand
  6. Nov 22, 2018
    1
    FS 19 is a rehash of FS 17 except Giants as usual in trying to upgrade their outdated engine has now taken FS 17 graphics and made them into a glitchy, blurry disaster. Buggy to the max on release. Trying to get controllers to work correctly is a nightmare. Game crashes on basic elements of gameplay. Harvesters won't allow you to go from one grain to another without restarting game,FS 19 is a rehash of FS 17 except Giants as usual in trying to upgrade their outdated engine has now taken FS 17 graphics and made them into a glitchy, blurry disaster. Buggy to the max on release. Trying to get controllers to work correctly is a nightmare. Game crashes on basic elements of gameplay. Harvesters won't allow you to go from one grain to another without restarting game, etc, etc. Basically, another failure of Giants testing. Year after year this company fails to test releases. JD should feel mighty proud to put their reputation for quality on this brand. Expand
  7. Nov 23, 2018
    3
    - The game graphics no better than FS17.
    - Placing buildings in game is really frustrating because it damages your fields or roads.
    - Many lands are useless because it has no field and unable to place anything after buying.
    The game lack a lot of necessary stuff for building or farming.
  8. Nov 22, 2018
    8
    Like others have stated, I have seen other gamers say that they have had issues running this game. I have an i7 7700k and a 1080ti and I have experienced no issues. The graphics engine I understand is new but it doesn't look that distinctive from fs17. The gameplay is pretty much the same and there are enough new things and changes to satisfy my opinion of this being a fully fledged newLike others have stated, I have seen other gamers say that they have had issues running this game. I have an i7 7700k and a 1080ti and I have experienced no issues. The graphics engine I understand is new but it doesn't look that distinctive from fs17. The gameplay is pretty much the same and there are enough new things and changes to satisfy my opinion of this being a fully fledged new game.

    For those with medium or low end PC's I would advise to let a few optimize updates make their way in, unless you want to turn down some of the more fancy graphics settings. The only thing I have spotted on my game that was weird is the shadows updating every 2 seconds where it flicks from one set of shadows to another. It is very noticeable but not enough for me to want to put it down.

    8/10 for now but I've only put in a few hours so far. But as with FS17 and the ones before it, the gameplay never really goes backward so a few hours of play gives enough knowledge to form a reasonable opinion to score it.
    Expand
  9. Dec 3, 2018
    0
    Its honestly the same game over and over again, with little to no improvement.
  10. Nov 26, 2018
    10
    et godt spil :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere: :johndeere:
  11. Dec 4, 2018
    1
    Well FS 19.
    It costs 34.99 euros from steam and what do you get in the game?
    **** vehicle physics. Horses almost crashes the multiplayer. Bad graphics. AI cars are like brick wall cant push them away from your way and it is frushtirating when driving with a big harvester and vehicles turn too fast and you cant chance the sensitivity for turning. Buildings are frustrating to place and
    Well FS 19.
    It costs 34.99 euros from steam and what do you get in the game?
    **** vehicle physics.
    Horses almost crashes the multiplayer.
    Bad graphics.
    AI cars are like brick wall cant push them away from your way and it is frushtirating when driving with a big harvester and vehicles turn too fast and you cant chance the sensitivity for turning.
    Buildings are frustrating to place and they destroy your farms.
    Cows dont moo
    Car horns are copied from other vehicles.
    I cant have fun in this game because there is nothing to do when you dont want to farm.
    Expand
  12. Feb 11, 2020
    4
    This is a review of the game from some one who has done about 400 hours on Farming Simulator 17 and now about 20 hours on Farming Simulator 19 Platinum Edition on XBox One platform. My take right now is that 17 was more fun. I'd say it's unlikely I'll ever build anything on 19 like the spectacular operations I've put together on 17.

    One of the things that made 17 enjoyable was the
    This is a review of the game from some one who has done about 400 hours on Farming Simulator 17 and now about 20 hours on Farming Simulator 19 Platinum Edition on XBox One platform. My take right now is that 17 was more fun. I'd say it's unlikely I'll ever build anything on 19 like the spectacular operations I've put together on 17.

    One of the things that made 17 enjoyable was the wide variety of mods that made tedious elements of the game more bearable. The 64,000 liter feed mixer for one is missing from 19 and there's little likelihood that I'll even bother to raise cattle with out it. Because with the 32K liter mixer and a herd of 500 cattle you'll sit down to play your game and each and every time spend about 2 hours doing nothing but mixing feed. It really gets old. I could get by with less cattle but i play these sims to stretch the limits of the agriculture. How much livestock can all the fields support? If I can't have a huge herd I don't want to build one at all. The cattle also require a great deal of hay, straw and grass. In 17 great mods exist for building high-capacity silos to store anything but silage. And you don't really need the modded silos for silage because you're allowed to place bunker silos for that. But in 19 there is absolutely no way to store grass except by dumping it out on the ground.

    Horses are welcome but to get the full value of selling them you have to ride, groom, and feed each one. Not the market scenario I wanted. And not a realistic one.

    Essentially 19 has taken out of the game things that made the game somewhat easier. In that way they have answered critics who said 17 was too easy and it is getting back to basics. But it also removed some of the fun from the experience. The BSM 70,000 liter tipper mod is gone, but there's an even larger tipper available standard now at 770000. Which is welcome. Unfortunately, the Krone Big M500 Mower is missing. Another reason why I won't even try to raise cattle in Farming Simulator 19. The John Deere equipment is welcome. But you'd expect their harvester to be the best. It's not. I haven't been able to check out their Cotton package yet.

    There seems to be more credit at the bank in Farming Simulator 19. I've already borrowed 375K and I don't think I'm tapped out yet.

    I've taken the starting position in 19 where you have some buildings and several tiny fields. One of the first things I put together was a logging outfit with the Fliegl trailer. Because timber was an important part of my early game in 17. But 19 is not friendly to timber. The log hook for tractor is horrible but with practice you can make it work for you. The double hook mod is not available in 19. You can only cut trees near your property and there is no abundance of nice, tall pines to cut. Instead, there are nuisance trees that grow in gnarled shapes and are difficult and cumbersome to remove. But an opportunity exists to greatly expand your fields from this starting position by getting a plow and carving them out. I was able to double the size of Field 19 and so it is satisfying in a tougher game to be carving something out from scratch. Disappointing is that the payout for timber in 19 is only about 50% of what it was in 17. It's not a profitable activity unless you plant new trees yourself. It took me 12 hours of game play just to remove those big, gnarled trees. And I only got about $60,000 in timber income after clearing the field extensions. It was a pathetic pay-out for all that work. Really the only reason to own a logging operation in the game is to clear lands for development..

    Contract work in 17 was lucrative and was also an important part of my early game. I won't be doing a single lick of contract work in 19 because it just doesn't pay enough. When I harvested the largest field for another farmer in 17 I got a $100K pay check with bonus. In 19 the largest contract I'm being offered is $30,000 and almost all the other pay outs are far less than that. And now you must not only do the harvesting but deliver the goods. If you've done root crops in previous installments you must know just how ridiculous that requirement is. I'm not delivering root crops for anyone.. There is also a glitch in the game where you can make an error and not get paid for your work because of a delivery problem. The AI will say with a prompt that crops are missing so you don't get paid. So working for other farmers in 19? Do yourself a favor and forget it. Work on your own farm.

    There is opportunity for joining fields in 19 but the developers saw fit to make the largest desirable fields into weird oblong shapes. Perhaps they've fixed the bug but in 17 AI helpers struggle with any field not shaped in a perfect rectangle or square. In 17 the large fields met that requirement. Not so in 19.
    Expand
  13. Feb 16, 2020
    8
    New physics (the best of any farming game), new sunlight simulation, great vehicle models. Very weak mirrors (completely un useful).
  14. Feb 8, 2020
    1
    It is nice looking game which is punishment for player to play. It is just for really really fans. I had 100h on 2017 and switch to 19 and many years forward in graphics but no fun to play in so many bugs mainly in changes of nature, tree cutting is really pain in the a**. After 10h play I am deleting it, I still need to keep some rage for my future life instead of investing all to nextIt is nice looking game which is punishment for player to play. It is just for really really fans. I had 100h on 2017 and switch to 19 and many years forward in graphics but no fun to play in so many bugs mainly in changes of nature, tree cutting is really pain in the a**. After 10h play I am deleting it, I still need to keep some rage for my future life instead of investing all to next gameplay... Please next generation game focus on gameplay and skip all tree cutting, traffic UI, physics of horses, cars and trucks, pallet process and filling all staff to all places where it is needed. Expand
  15. Dec 20, 2018
    6
    6.4
    This game has much more things than fs17. More details like destructive crops,lightning,bad crops that grow in the fields,plants deforming when you step in them,roots,branches,sticks in the forrest,ect.There are more than this and its very nice. But the problem is that the graphics is not improved that much,smoe textures(sky and clouds)are terrible,optimisation is bad,the world is
    6.4
    This game has much more things than fs17. More details like destructive crops,lightning,bad crops that grow in the fields,plants deforming when you step in them,roots,branches,sticks in the forrest,ect.There are more than this and its very nice. But the problem is that the graphics is not improved that much,smoe textures(sky and clouds)are terrible,optimisation is bad,the world is boring because there are no talking NPC's.If there were talking NPC's that will speak to you and something like that,I would have given this game a better score,but its lack of personality and tehnical problems are killing this game! I didnt whant to give this a 6/10,because it was borring even for me,and I am someone who loves this games!!
    Expand
  16. Dec 27, 2018
    0
    Great game, still has a few issues for me, but Looks better than FS17. Had some issues with my controllers, but I have a lot of extra controllers- 2 joysticks, wheel and pedals and an xbox controller all wired in. Im playing on a 5yr old AMD piledriver CPU and an FSX R9 290x video card. I can run ultra high settings with no problems. Looking for more mods to be added, but that willGreat game, still has a few issues for me, but Looks better than FS17. Had some issues with my controllers, but I have a lot of extra controllers- 2 joysticks, wheel and pedals and an xbox controller all wired in. Im playing on a 5yr old AMD piledriver CPU and an FSX R9 290x video card. I can run ultra high settings with no problems. Looking for more mods to be added, but that will come with time. Expand
  17. Feb 8, 2019
    0
    The game is great, just a shame it got the most lazy and most horrible support team ever created on earth.
    Twice they have given me a CD-Key now, and both times it only worked for 24 hours.

    They never answer, it took them 2 months to answer me, and now they havent answered me in a month, really a horrible company and support team, so if anything happens to you, dont get your hopes up.
  18. May 23, 2019
    10
    Einfach Klasse!

    Jeder Teil der Serie bessert sich mit der neuen Engine ist das Spiel einfach viel schöner
    - Neue Marken
    - Pferde
    - Details
    - Feldschutz
    Natürlich hat das Spiel auch durch die neue Engine macken doofe Bugs und mehr die aber nicht tragisch sind!
  19. Jun 6, 2019
    9
    After playing this game now for over 400 hours, I thought I'd write a little review. Like all games FS19 has its flaws, although for the most part it is a thoroughly enjoyable game to sit down and unwind after a days work. The fun of this game exists as much in the game as well as out of the game in the different groups on FB and Reddit.
    When I comes to the different mods for the game,
    After playing this game now for over 400 hours, I thought I'd write a little review. Like all games FS19 has its flaws, although for the most part it is a thoroughly enjoyable game to sit down and unwind after a days work. The fun of this game exists as much in the game as well as out of the game in the different groups on FB and Reddit.
    When I comes to the different mods for the game, the possibilities are infinite. The level of the in game vehicles and implements is high, but when modding groups get going the real world details that are included blow my mind.
    As a kid that grew up on a farm but unfortunately does not farm as an adult, this game give the user a somewhat accurate representation of what some aspects of a day on a farm entail.
    I highly recommend this game looking for a stress free, fun and easy game to pass some free time.
    Expand
  20. Feb 5, 2020
    3
    The game is pretty and the vehicles look great. Other than that the game physics need a good bit of work took a mild turn at 7mph on level ground and tractor and trailer roll over like they were hit with a wrecking ball. Vehicles other than yours can not be moved, got tarped in a street after I clipped a pole and the ai driver just parked right up on the trailer and my tractor stuck had toThe game is pretty and the vehicles look great. Other than that the game physics need a good bit of work took a mild turn at 7mph on level ground and tractor and trailer roll over like they were hit with a wrecking ball. Vehicles other than yours can not be moved, got tarped in a street after I clipped a pole and the ai driver just parked right up on the trailer and my tractor stuck had to disable traffic to even have a hope of getting unstuck. Hired an AI to plow a field and it just drove off straight without stopping. Has a Bail grabber for square bails none of the bailers make square bails. The bailer with a built-in wrapping machine will not wrap the bails. The trailers do not always register what you put in them so it can take forever just to try and sell your goods. I like the fact the game has multiple start modes but would be nice when they start you with a loan that they tell you you have one. No way to get a vehicle unstuck but to sell it. Ai get stuck on everything, nor will they do the task you want them to half the time. Most of the time for an AI to do what you tell them you have to be currently doing it yourself. You can tell the game is set up to pull up next to the field and get an Ai to work just never dose, only says a worker has completed work without doing anything at all. I got the game for free and it has been nothing but a head ace the whole time. Bail grabber for frontloaders and the one on the logging truck are as useful as the ones in one of the ripoff claw machines at wall-mart. A lot of the controls are not intuitive at all. Disconnecting what you want to form a machine is a crapshoot if it has more than one thing hooked to it. You can switch between attachments but you never know what you are switching to or from. So far my experience has been nothing but poor execution on pretty much every thing. Expand
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Jan 25, 2019
    70
    Farming Simulator 19 is… just another Farming Simulator game. Slight changes include new graphics, horses and John Deere machines. It’s still the best farming simulator around, with all the strengths and weaknesses of its predecessors, but you won’t miss much if you skip it.
  2. Jan 7, 2019
    86
    Is this going to convert the non farming enthusiasts? I don’t think so… but for those with an interest it will likely scratch an itch that doesn’t have another outlet outside of a massive bank loan and a lot of hard labour.
  3. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Dec 21, 2018
    78
    Day 4. I’m still in the shop, watching tutorials, writing down names and brands. Of course, proper tools are way out of my price range, so I’ll have to go with cheap equivalents. …Have you ever tried to find cheap equivalents for stuff you’ve never even heard of before? [Issue#234, p.50]